(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: i online, ' busy' mode.. hmmm. what's ur id? or u can PM to let me know..

Kai: hahaha.. that's how i have been approaching purple train wor *winks* :p

Thanks ash

Edde
Your post always makes me laugh cos all the terms u use are so just like me sometimes...
Ah Q, blooding starting to gun4 etc etc..
Feeding is indeed irritating, think kids will on/off want to choose sth.
Watever 法宝, we just have to use & distract them to open their mouth hahaha...

At least Anthea grandparents will support him to feed her.
Mine will say: Come, Yeye carry you outside.
Under the table, you will see my 无影脚 kicking at my hubby :D

Kai,
you are good leh!!

SQ,
you can't worry too much what the teachers will do if you feedback to the principal cos you are supposed to trust them if you leave YE there. When RR 1st started in the CC, I had alot of "views" which I didn't dare to bring up to the principal for the same reason too. Then one mummy told me if the teachers gave me the kind of impression that they'll do something bad to the kids just cos you feedback to the principal, then you should pull your kids out. So I did feedbacked lots of things and most of them got rectified. They are happy and I'm happy too.

SQ
Then you ask P her reasons.
If it's really no TLC answer then no point wasting YE tears.
It will also mean that this school is operating more commerically than others.

SQ
dun feel paiseh pls! we are here to give each other advice! i can be very forgetting and keep repeating my story too :p

i agree with edde, give yourself 1 more month. if still dun feel comfortable, change school.

mine also neighbourhood block school. curriculum wise, its not fantastic i guess but leia adapted to the class very fast, so at the end of the day, Leia and Mummy are comfortable.

how long is the hour in kinderland? u want to consider shorter time?

appar?
K******** is commercial? siao lah.

astro
there are kids who are older than YE in terms of age, and v baby-ish. can't articulate though they are a year older. so i dun think age is a factor. but of course the teachers think otherwise lah

RR
i'm curious
what kind of feedback you gave?

pink
it's supposed to be 8-2pm for half day. i've been appearing in class no later than 11am to pick her up, or help settle her before lunch time

Astro
Honestly, many schools are now like tat.
Be it or not, schools need money to function well.
It just had to see how can the P do to help for YE case. Even though she dun physically help but she is aware of the case.

by the time i finish posting, guess all gone for lunch..

feeling veri low today.. bel just kena from mi... i really scream the whole house down... even the neighbour also lower her volume(usually she is the one keep screaming at her boy at home). i scolded bel veri veri badly, ask her to stand at notti corner... sil went to hide in the room.. this ah ma geh kiang and come out and say to bel : lai lai lai... bu yao zhan zai na li".. wah!!! boil till volcano erupt! i scream at her in the face and say: wo zai guan wo de hai zi , ni bu yao guan" (almost vulgar also wan to come out tt kind..) really boil to the 100 degree lei!

haiz... going to conflict again liao la... i think they have forgotten abt wad i have said before lor... don keep entertaining my kids when i wan them to stay in the kitchen and keep quiet.. and now everytime they play or entertain her, i keep quiet... now i just wan some silent also cannot!

astro, SQ,
for wad i know, most of the kids takes 2 weeks to adapt into a enviroment... u try.. i think it should work... must be veri persistent. also, hard hearted.. lol! jia you... ye and teng can make it to the school independently...

RE QQ,
talked to her this morning... she is warded because of bleeding... from wad i understand from her, she always warded because either no dr at night or is sunday... she can go home today... going to see PT and let him know also see wad he said abt her current prob... anyway, her bleeding is old blood... the blood in the stomach still veri big... just hope her body adsorb, and bb grow bigger to push out the old blood...
she said bb now got at least 10cm... so happy to hear this...

SQ,
this morning, when i drop K off, she cling on to my leg. then like wanted to cry. then i quickly distracted her, ask loashi to give you biscuit. this gal really tam jiak, forget all abt me, dun even want to say bye. loashi have to ask her to wave to mummy

yup, they change diaper at 10am, also go by timing.

the other thing, i wanna share with you is, keira's teacher said 1 of her lil frend cried for 3mths! so Ye still ahead ! but seems like she is adapting to the class already. wondering why the P said that to you now.

RR,
ya, the fungal not due to improper hygience. but sian leh see the lil dotes all over the area

RR: yalor.. pre-empt me.. so now. it is really a matter of whose's hide is thicker , me or the P

coz teng is much better than last fri liao.. even P herself said 'slightly better.. at least he is not crying when he is leaving now..'.. P asked him to give her a flying kiss.. teng obliged.. chinese laoshi wants teng to hug her.. teng obliged.. last fri..teng just wanted to get out of the place ah!

and given teng not there 5 complete days leh.. 3 days, staggered somemore.. can go easier on him right? aiya.. am i kidding myself? :S

SQ,
the other thing is let her settle her own lunch, only show yourself after lunch is done :p
coz K after she is done with lunch, she will go play and look out for her ah ma to pick her up!
then she will be very happy, coz few time she saw ah ma, she will stop eating immediately and start to wave bye to everyone.

SQ,
something about safety, updating of their communication books, handling of kids, the period of timing in the morning where they are fewer teachers & etc ... I didn't feedback to the principal, I spoke to the owner of the CC. :p

astro,
teng is cheeky boy lah! he know who to bully, but considering that last week was only 1st week and on alt days, i think he is doing well :p
seems to be adjusting too

SQ,
you mean her classmates are 1 yr older ?? Ye not in toddlers class ?

YY,
then you don't be bothered by her comments lah. Anyway you paid for it, just stay on.
Teng will definitely be able to make it.

I used to think that RR sure can't make it and will cry forever even though Belle, Autum, Pax, Huingee and etc ... told me they will get thru but it turned out that they were right. Just give him some time and you'll find yourself with a happy kid in school very soon.

SQ, astro,
Last time the cc teacher told my mil, 'Your granddaugther cannot blend or join the class' cos Esther is crying thru. My mil heard liao very angry and immediate bring my girl home. I called admin and asked, then they said the teacher dun mean this. This teacher is young, she can't handle my girl. Then admin step in to help and slowly my girl is ok.

Astro,
Teng attend daily or alternate days? It's better to be daily. This week try to just leave him there for whole 2 hours and see how. P is trying, so must force Teng to try too.

SQ,
If you comfortable with the teachers, the school try to let YE stay there for maybe 2 mths and see how. If after 2mths still cry very long then maybe temp stop or change another school.
Some kids slowly will end up cry for 5 mins everyday. YE can one, she is the daring type.

kaexin: teng is def cheeky.. all the time. dun see him quiet quiet wor. u remembered how he looked at ur rice.. yesterday. u know liao lah.. that kind of wide-eyed look. followed by his sly sly smile.. gosh..

yalor. i think so too. just dunno fast enough for P'sexpectations or not.. really beyond my control liao lor.. hence i am frustrated..
and somehow.. dunno if it is the cry it out sessions at purple train.. yesterday's GUG, teng was so participative! particiaped in the GUG gestures, storytimes.. and even allowed the teachers to wear a barney mask on him.. and he wore it for such a long time in class.. Keira came over and peered at him.. aiyoh.. so cute..!
teacher Namjma (dunno how to spell).. also asked teng, hugged him and saod 'how come u so cute today??'.. see? :S haiz..

SQ,
dun worry, she will adapt to it one, is she joining in the other kids's play ?? if her other frends eating, will she wanna join in eating as well ?

everyday now i still have to let the loashi carry K before i leave. like this morning, while carrying K, she gave her 2 round biscuits, then seated her in her chair, i wave to her and say bye also dun wanna look up.

ps: this morning i in and out of the carpark in 8mins. last few weeks, always take me more than 10mins.

ok mummies
thanks for the encouragement
will let her stay another month and see how
if she's still crying, then maybe something is really wrong and i should keep a lookout

SQ,
i see, so 18mths is youngest. K's frends oldest is jan todd. i was looking at the wall photos at the infant care, gt 3 kids in her class started fm infant care.
1 of them after promoted to todd class, also cried for a mth despite already at infant care ! :p

SQ
Ya..Huignee is right.
Another thing I forgot to add..In the end, the P personally take care of my neighbour's dotter.
She managed to settle her down after she mingles & make friends.
Maybe you can help to take some chance to chitchat wif the class children's parents & introduce their kids to YE.
So that she wont be so alone.

haha mich
you getting better and better and beating the gantry ah?

she will not join or eat or drink when i'm not there. oni cries and ask for bao bao. then the teachers complain bao bao till hands v pain

RR: the problem is. i haven't paid a single cent :S P didn't accept my payment yet. or rather she hasn't ask me to pay. she said ' if not why now i have not approached u for payment?'.. haiz.. this P is shrewd. but ok. i like her.. coz i can handle her :p

yvonne: cool down lah. at least u daring. u dare to shout.. i meek lah. i let my mum 'anyhow' with teng one.. coz i am tired to break the harmony in my house. else teng will def be better behaved! :S

Huingee: the initial idea was trying to ease teng in.. 3 days then 4 days then continuously.. then from 2 hours stretched to 3 hours.. so now he is alt days, 2 hours nia.. today and fri are the first two days when he was left alone.. both cried lah. but today is much better liao.. ops. i really think i am kidding myself? haiz..

kai
i know the parents for the past two weeks i've parked myself there
YE is ok with the kids as long as i'm around
else she is v focused on crying and dun wanna play with them

Kai: oh! talkign about other kids.. there is this boy. ryan. the same one who came and hugged me twice.. he seems to fancy teng a lot..just now teng was waiting while i was talking to P.. ryan came over (coz he going off also).. hugged and kissed teng.. teng smiled, waved at ryan and said byebye!

wah liew.. teng leh. waved and said byebye to by his own accord.. i think with his gug frens. he also not as friendly..
likethat not considered settled down SLIGHTLY?

yvonne
i forgot to reply you. short memory
i will ki siao if i stay with my ILs, despite appreciating the help i have from them
hubby also agreed that it's better to each stay in our own 1 room flat, than come together and stay in a bungalow

of course one day when oni one of them is left, it would be a different story. but for now, no

sq,
at least ur hb is old enough to think of this... this stupid nick wan to kena poke by needle den move his butt to move out... i wait till going to burst blood vessle....

yvonne
old enuf for sure. haha...
and of course he has enuf from me to know not to be funny. sometimes i'm the mad one and ask if we should stay together. siao!

yvonne: yalor. exactly.. cry 1 year leh. teng, cried for 2 hours.. so fast put verdict on him? :S

kaexin: ha. i also wondered how come he takes ur spinach.. hahaha..

crocs updates
those oos and has paid, i will arrange for refund back to you. so sorry !

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>CROCS #2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>design</TD><TD>size</TD><TD>colors</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alternate design</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>joelle</TD><TD>Thomas tank engine</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>sea blue/light blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>disney kids cayman</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>red/black</TD><TD>37.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>joelle</TD><TD>audrey</TD><TD>W6</TD><TD>cotton / fuchsia ribbon</TD><TD>OOS</TD><TD>audrey</TD><TD>W6</TD><TD>gold/chocolate</TD><TD>37.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edde</TD><TD>Pelican Kids</TD><TD>C6/C7</TD><TD>Cotton Candy/Fuchsia</TD><TD>OOS</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edde</TD><TD>Thomas the Tank Engine Kids</TD><TD>C10/C11</TD><TD>sea blue/light blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>edde</TD><TD>Spongebob Wave Kids Cayman</TD><TD>C10/C11</TD><TD>sea blue/burst</TD><TD></TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>irin</TD><TD>malindi</TD><TD>W6</TD><TD>turqoise</TD><TD></TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>irin</TD><TD>Pelican Kids</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>Navy/Blue</TD><TD>OOS</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>swmom</TD><TD>Disney kids cayman</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>Red/black</TD><TD></TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>baja</TD><TD>M10</TD><TD>chocolate/khaki</TD><TD>OOS</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>ash</TD><TD>kids cayman</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>khaki</TD><TD></TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>ash</TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>W7</TD><TD>chocolate</TD><TD>OOS</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>belle</TD><TD>santa cruz</TD><TD>M8</TD><TD>chocolate/chocolate</TD><TD></TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>evelyn</TD><TD>Disney girls minnie</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>red &amp; white</TD><TD></TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>evelyn</TD><TD>Mens Santa Cruz</TD><TD>M12</TD><TD>green, wasabi</TD><TD></TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>evelyn</TD><TD>Suede Alice</TD><TD>W7</TD><TD>black</TD><TD>OOS</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>ladysol</TD><TD>disney kids cayman</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>bvlack/red</TD><TD></TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Beach </TD><TD>M10/11</TD><TD>khaki</TD><TD>OOS</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>huajing</TD><TD>yukon</TD><TD>M8</TD><TD>chocolate/chocolate</TD><TD>OOS</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>huajing</TD><TD>disneygirl minnie jane</TD><TD>C8/9</TD><TD>fushia/cotton candy</TD><TD></TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</td></tr></table>

SQ,
Esther is super sticky to me. Think YE sticky to you is her nature bah. Slowly she will be independent and enjoy going to school. Esther always disapointed when it's sat or sun when there is no school. She like to have playmates.
Even now Esther is very sticky to me. Also this year, she saw those new pg kids crying she also want to cry. Haha, her teacher has to distract her.
Does her school has those viewing window. Where u can peek from outside?

SQ,
today, i told the laoshi, Keira is 12kg. i told her this when i saw her putting K on her chair :p
ya man, otherwise, i 'bu kan yan' pay $1.20 !

kaexin
no worries re the crocs

huingee
yes, they have those windows. but if i can see her, she can see me. so i'd rather not peep

just realised haven't paid pink

brb