(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee,
you mean the laoshi, issit ?? kekeke..
sat show new one hor ? until 1 am leh.

if you like boys before flower, tonight fm 9-10pm on channel 173 :p

hello!

was busy over the weekend.. went to zoo on sat.. and yesterday went to jb.. and back only at 2am this morning.. am at work now and damn stone!!

Wat is happening??

How is QQ?? better ??

Pax : welcome back , i love jo's "ang gei ang gei" cheeks leh!!!

nana,
paed said coz she was on antibiotics, then nowadays the weather and maybe diaper too full.

but we have been changing her diapers leh.

kaexin,
I dun have channel 173 leh.
Haha, the Jin laoshi, the more i see him the more handsome. Envy the xu chuji, got 2 nice guy like her.
Sat previous one i didn't want as dun like. The sunday afternoon then saw new show repeat. Looks like not bad.

am back from PD.
he said she has sensitive nose, when mucus harden, she tend to dig and broke the vessel inside..hmm..too many times liao. i asked if she could be allergic to animal's hair, he said i can bring her for skin test at the hospital.

kaexin,
If it's diaper too full, then maybe try to toliet train K now. Seldom hear little girl got fungla infection. Or at cc poo liao didn't wipe clean?

pink
better bring leia to test. no joke to always have nose bleed at this tender age. i heard it will follow you to adulthood and lead to problems (not to scare you)

astro
so how did teng fare?

CK
so scary to deal with HFM scare, plus CO is unwell.
*stressed*

kaexin : i see.. diaper full?? must change often lor.. oh ya.. keep the area dry?? do u all put powder there? i do... i put anesia powder (anti-rash) the cc got timing to change diaper every 2 hours.. wheather full or not .. ??

kaexin
i also wanted to add. maybe you change diaper frequently but not the CC. or they dun change fast enuf after a poo. i'm so paranoid about diaper rash, when YE has it, i wil keep her home so i can diligently change and clean. kiasu

hi all. am back..
teng's back home liao

huingee: i not cool lah.. but it has to be done.. but now i am worrying abuot the school perspective.. coz the P told me.. today a new girl joined the class.. but the P had to send her back.. coz she wasn't crying but when she saw teng crying she started crying as well! wah liew.. then P had to call up her parents to bring her back.. haiz.. i am quite affected by that comment lor..
till now, the P has not charged me a single cent.. she has been kind enough to do all the special considerations for me.. given that teng is really the youngest there, it is taking quite a drain on her resources.. coz she had to transfer one another teacher from another class.. to put two in teng's class.. the children are all very settled and do quality work there.. only teng is making a din lor.. i am quite embarrassed at that.. coz i know how vexing it is from the educator's perspective..:S
so she said.. if another week (by this week), if teng dun show any improvements.. to be fair on the child.. she would suggest i bring teng back when he is older..she said she is willing to try and work with me if teng shows slight improvements.. however, slight is subjective wor.. today teng showed slight improvements mah.. yet she still had to tell me this to pre-empt me lah.. haiz.. sian.. wah liew.. :S

SQ: honestly, i think teng is much better leh.. i went and peep at the class when i fetched teng.. yes. teng was crying again thruout the 2 hours.. but i am very sure the intensity is not as back as last fri.. he didn't vomit, managed to finish a craft (though he was still crying midway thru the craft).. when the chinese teacher told him to hush then can go out.. he obeyed.. and went quiet leh.. then of course saw me.. started to become cheeky.. and laughing and bye bye to all the teachers.. i had a brief talk with the P (as what is posted to huingee).. he was still pointing on the murals .. and going 'purple train.. purple train'.. alamak. i think he is settling down lor.. but dunno fast enough for the P's expectations or not
this fri.. they having ajumble sales.. so no lessons.. i will still bring teng there.. but this is a break in the routine lor.
i am very confident teng can def adjust.. give him two more weeks.. but i dunno if the P is willing to accept that though..
vexed lah.. coz i dun want to give up halfway..and have teng to cry again when i put him into another school.. total waste of effort.. but I can understand the P being concerned about teng.. and her school standards also lah.. haiz. double sian now
and i am going to feel very thick skin if i need to haggle with the P again.. haiz..

how's YE?

Pink: nothing new the PD is telling u this time.. i think prevention is better than cure.. a test is good.. else looks scary to have nose bleeds all the time..

fungal infection is not actually associated to poor hygiene.. it can just happen.. coz the bb's still young.. teng used to get bouts of it. applied zaricot cream.. it will go away.. was told by Dr Ong, it is super common amongst toddlers..

SQ: now i got no mood to have my lunch

so paiseh to hear pple telling methat leh..

acutally for u. kinderland. u can stand quite firm. coz they said 18mths onwards leh. mine.. alamak. 'special' considerations.. i have less bargaining power :S

astro
i'm in two minds:

1. withdraw her cos since the teachers made such comments, they might not have the heart/determination to make it successful. scared they manhandle her and get impatient and shout at her

2. let her stay and tide through this period

i actually got a shock from the comment. cos even though she was crying, she's more settled when i was there. she can play with her friends, which is a vast improvement from initially. and strictly speaking, although this is her 3rd week, this is oni the 1st week that she'll be alone wor.

and they accepted kids when they were 18mths wor. some older kids cried for 3mths before they settle, and they also get to stay wor.

i have a feeling that the teachers know we have backup plans (mil, me), that's why they want us to withdraw

cos she mentioned it's v tough on them to keep carrying and pacifying her. but i tot it's the norm wor. and i thot she had good teachers, now i dunno the verdict

astro
i'm also in two minds cos i dun wanna force YE to go to school if she's really not ready for it. on the other hand, if i never let her go to school, she will surely cry at whatever age she goes right?

this xia-suay hubby and SIL cried when they were in P1 and P2 also. mil always ganna calls from teachers to ask her to go down and bring extra set of clothes to change them cos they vomit or scared till shit in their pants kind.

haha.. YE got bad genes

astro
actually mil and i felt it's even more cruel to withdraw her now. when she's settling down, and getting familiar with the teachers and environment and friends, if i withdraw now, she's back to square one. and when we start another school, the whole adjustment process will have to kick in. even if we go back to kinderland in half a year's time, she will still cry and restart the whole process

tiring neh...

edde
i also find feeding v spoil-mood
so i've stopped bothering.
when there's someone else around, they will feed
if suay suay i'm the oni one around, i try to let her self feed now.
oni challenge is sun when hubby's working and i'm alone during lunch
my face really v black those days
i'm still trying to cope

SQ: yes.. i have that dillemma also.. exactly like how u have mentioned..

exactly lor.. YE's been there for 3 weeks (not full three weeks somemore leh).. first two weeks accompanined..today's first day alone.. then use today to judge? not fair wor..

and i am nodding at what u meant by older kids cry longer.. get to stay.. and younger kids.. cannot coz younger? what kind of weird logic is this??

of course they tell u.. 'better to stop the crying. coz if not have long term impact on the child later'.. the P said that on teng just now.. back of my mind, i was thinking 'come on lah. u mean i let him cry for a few days here.. then withdraw him. only to have him cry again next time in a new environment.. better for him?'..

teng's techers have been consistent.. consistent as in their stand that teng's too young.. i been the one nudging them.. but they are kind eough to understand what i meant.. so really now, the ball's in Teng's court.. if he decides to be cheeky on wed.. then really difficult liao lor.. i am feeling vexed also coz i know i wun have a supportive stance from miser.. miser will say.. take him out.. it is ok one.. i know rationally ok.. but i thought i seen improvements? dun tell me i am kiddingmyself .. my eyes something wrong ah? and even if it takes teng some time to adjust to purple train, it beats him idle at home leh.. ok. i am sounding like a selfish parent.. who doesn't care about teng? but this son of mine.. he is like that one. he takes a long time to warm up.. what to do?? :S

Ye's kinderland.. so u disappinted with the teachers?

haiz.. triple sian..

SQ: bingo to every word u posted

sorry. i dunno what to say. except sian..

i feel damm paiseh leh.. why has it got ot be like this.. when eventually i will be paying also mah?? argh.. lousy.

SQ
why would the teachers hope that YE will withdraw? dun they want to make money?

hey avoid feeding is no big deal, i do that too :p

huignee
its fresh blood that flowed out of her nose, she was sleeping, so it dried up after a while.

pink: i kpo a bit.. my guess.. these childcare/playgroup.. no short of parents wanting to send children there.. so they can afford to 'pick and choose'?

astro
i was also worried about the crying having an impact on YE's personality. kept asking hubby to observe
but so far we think it's ok leh. she's still so boisterous. plus she wants to go when i ask her leh. just that the actual act of going she cries cos she knows will be separated from me. just now ILs pick her up, she also cried cos she wants to follow me. not to mention the school being a new environment right. aiyo

sorry mummies
kept talking about this for the past 2 weeks. i feel paisei everytime i come to forum now.

astro
we should msn but i dunno how to install leh. and this is hubby's office laptop. i wonder if i can install. haha

pink
principal willing to try cos they make $
but she also mentioned YE is v young, though she did say a couple of times that she's v mature for her age.
the teachers dun make $ mah
and if YE doesn't go, they have less work.

astro
dun feel paisei
no need to feel paisei, every kid will have their way of adapting.

i just question whether i should keep her there if the teachers already like bo3 sim1 to "entertain" her and kept thinking she's too young
am i feeding the sheep to the lions?

SQ
I've been reading Kinder comments to u; they sounded like they have no 爱心 at all.
Did u talk to the P about this?
Maybe these batch of teachers are not trained to handle.

My neighbour's dotter went to a pre-school; she takes 6mths to settle down (dotter 3yo).
This P told my neighbour, u dont worry, we will take care & treat it as a challenge.
Gosh, this is what I called tender, love & care.

Yes, we understand that the child cries may disturb other student but how can a school use that as a measuring tool to determine if they can stay on or off...
How will they feel if it is their child..arrgg...

kaexin,
ya, I agree with YY that fungal infection not always associated with poor hygiene. Reyden had that before too. Think it depends on individual kid.

SQ,
I'm pretty surprised that the CC made that comment. They should be able to handle crying kids cos it's a norm. Maybe like what you said they know that you have backup plans. But since you mentioned that YE's improving then better don't pull her out now.

YY,
your case might be abit different cos of Teng's age. The P has to be fair to the other parents too. Hope Teng's able to adjust faster then he'll get to stay on.

kai
surprising when i was there for 2 weeks, i grew to like the teachers leh. which is why i say i'm v shocked to get the feedback today. and they oni told me the feedback AFTER i told them that i won't be picking up YE anymore, but mil will do it. in fact, mil and fil went with me today to pick her up, as transition lah

i send YE to school for 2 reasons:
1. develop her intellectually
2. let her be more independent

my alternative would be sending her to GUG/JG daily. that would meet objective 1. but not objective 2 leh. so JG is not a perfect solution. jialat

oh i haven't talked to the P. dunno how to tell her without the teachers thinking i'm carrying tales. then YE will be really cham cos she'll be in their hands

SQ: u can use the web msn.. go to this website.. http://webmessenger.msn.com/
sign up for a new account.. once u are done.. u let me know. i will add u to see if successful or not..

teng also always nod if want to go school.. and yes.. hi laoshi etc.. but seperation sure cry one mah..

at least u paiseh to vent this on the forum leh SQ, i buay paiseh one.. coz.. else i might just burst.. when noone hears me out and give me advice :S

RR
now i can oni pray that YE will adapt fast. else i dunno what to do.

ya lor, the teacher told me that xxx were crying for so many months. than yyy were so young when they came. then zzz come for 3 years liao still will cry every am. so i thot she's used to it. she's been there for 8 years.

aiya, i can be v hard hearted to let YE carry on. of course they can't do anything to me as an adult lah. but i'm oni worried that they will be pretty rough with her cos YE is VERY adamant in getting what she wants and she can cry for 3 hours non-stop (today's record)

astro
cos i've been talking about this for weeks liao lah. i understand that other mummies have more "important" things to talk about depending on what stage our child is in mah.

wait for me, trying to install now

RR:
.. guess what? i am ok if teng is out of the classroom.. just by the side of the P.. if classroom distraction is their cause of concern.. and how young is too young.. ? dec 31 2006 and jan 1 2007??
sorry hor. i am not screaming at u.. i just feel like what kai said.. it is a measurement of half-heartedness.. i think i am angrier with myself.. of 'trying too hard'

SQ: once u done installing.. let me know.. the email u used to register.. then i can add u..

erm.. gosh . i am so curt and mean today.. everyone.. just pardon me hor :S

i think these issues are impt issues to be discussed on the forum.. coz from one's experience, we learn.. i think more meaninfully than sales etc..

aiyo.. so curt.. sorry sorry if i offended :S

SQ: hahaha.. now u know i am really good in IT? :p
either u let me add u (give me ur email which u use to register).. or u add me.. my email is chen_yuyan @ yahoo.com

SQ/astro: i'm v surprise tt the teachers made these type of comments. shows tt they not willing to handle crying kids. dun they know this is a norm when kids start sch?
A was crying everyday for 1st 3 wks. after tt, then there was improvements. even after 3 weeks, on & off, he'll still cry. when he starts sch after the hols, he was also crying.

astro
can i be equally curt to you?
gosh, are we gonna fight in msn?

i think hor, these issues are important to you and me now cos we're going through this stage. but do you think it's important to blurbelle for instance? No. cos chloe is sick, and she's already gone through this phase.

sorry hor, i hope i dun offend you.

yes, these are important issues all the time. but at this point in time, they are important oni to you and me now. that's why i say discuss offline. hee hee...

SQ
U can no need to tell P abt the teachers comments...say:
U: Can I talk to you for a while? My dotter is still crying though it's 3rd wk. I was thinking of drawing out (School losing income-Threat#1). But I really love the school, wat do you think?
P: blah blah blah
U: Yeah, I know KINxxxx is a good school, that's why I'm v. keen for YE to enrol her here (School need to maintain reputation-Threat#2).
U:Is it possible, you helps to monitor her for me cos sometimes it is difficult for the class teachers to also take note of her if they are engaged with other children.

ash, thx for the email, i got it liao

SQ, pink, whenever i feel my blooding starting to gun4 i also pass the job to my hb. funny thing is she only acts up when hb/grandparents are ard.

SQ, dun feel paisay abt discussing abt YE's CC here, coz we learn from one another's experiences. anthea also cries occasionally even now, esp when her daddy sends her to sch. i call it "yan4 oh3".. just now i send her to sch with my maid and mei mei.. she also cried when she see us left, maybe she tot we going gai gai with mei mei.. whahahahhaha!

perhaps, u can give yrself and YE a dateline?? say by 1 mth (for eg) if she is still like that then withdraw her?? if i know the sch staff boh sim to help YE with her "prob" in sch, i will always hv this queasy feeling abt them.. maybe can try YE in another sch?? yes she will cry but she is still crying here anyway, so why not try another sch with teachers with more ai xin?? dunno if my suggestions make sense, ignore me if i am toking nonsense! :p

pax, u make me xin yang yang to go HK disney hahhahaha!

kai
haha.. thank you for the specific instructions
else i really clueless!
ok, i'll try to talk to the P

is it normal for P to teach too? cos she has to teach classes so i have to catch her timing.

until the feedback this afternoon, i like everything i've seen about them though. well, most things lah

SQ: sori to say this, but altho A's playgrp is no fantastic sch, juz normal hdb blk type (kai will agree), but at least they willing to handle crying kids. mayb for the money also lor.

SQ: ha.. no strength to fight with u in msn over appropriateness of issues..
hence that's why while we talk and discuss on issues which are impt to us.. have to be mindful that others are in different stages as well.. and when we see the opportunities to show concern and advise.. like belle's quesiton on chole's leisons.. then suggest immediately..

u dun offend me.. coz i can see where u are coming from.. coz i am also mindful of hogging too much..

discuss offline lah.. have u managed to add me?

ash: haiz.. :S..

astro
you never sign in ah?
i added you liao but you offline lah
alamak!

kai,
what if the P said "ya, it's good to withdraw her first?" *faint*

edde
ya lor, i will have to source around again. but the other school i was thinking of oni has vacancy next year