(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

I am hungry now.. had an unsatisfactory MacD dinner at KKH just now.. went to visit my fren's daughter who was hospitalised lah. i wanna eat black carrot cake leh.. my fav,.. think i settle for instant noodles lah.

I am waiting for 10pm.. harry potter on channel 5.

HJ: how much is this red dress.. very nice leh. what is the size.. wanna see if rae can fit.

star, she only have apple puree in the morning. Den the rest of the day is milk. So? I think is my milk leh. Cos i ate the bread when she is sleeping. Den after she wake up den i feed her.

Autum: the jibbitz won't scratch cos its flat on the underside, its like a button tab, u push into the holes on ur crocs. cannot attached onto bags or anything else cos its one single piece, nothing to detach and hook onto. understand?
ur LO looks nice, and the mini album very unusal leh, so 3D.. nice.

Mejo: YT so cute, where is this place? sentosa? Rae is also wearing her gap 18 mths swimsuit, still a bit loose too. I measured her using one of the digital weighing scale at taka, i think she is 10.4kg liao.. no wonder lately i find her tummy big and round.. hahah she getting fat lah.

yvonne: i dun think its ur milk.. i mean highly unlikely, cos our body will process the food, the baby dun get direct contact with the food we eat, just maybe faint traces, not so much as to cause such kind of allergic reaction. From what u describe of sam, its the direct food she consumed instead.. maybe she is allergic to apples? what did u use to pureer the apple? not fresh apples right? did u steam the apples?

ladies: ha.. i initially wanted fried carrot cake.. coz i didn't have enough for lunch coz i wasn't feeling too well.. asked ellie go down see, no have! end up.. i took the greater evil.. --- cup noodles! :S.. but before that i took one full boiled egg.. huh.. :p

autum: i have a fren.. who have this 'philosphy'..before end of three months.. she eats anything she wants.. since the growth of the bb is hormonally driven anyway.. after third month, she minds her diet.. hahahah :p

star: nothing wrong.. just lots of sinfully delicious oil :p

SQ: ha.. miser keeps telling me to eat the salty chips. coz just now at CWP cold storage.. i was looking for osmething to keep my weird quesy churning away.. i was looking at all the healty stuff. he just said 'now u need salt.. coz u eat so little! u need to replenish the minerals! take this pringles!'.. ha.. actually he just wants pringle for himself :p

Bunnie: ya. i cannot swallow pills also! multivits.. jialat. i dun want to think about that.. i got one bottle sitting and staring at me! :S QQ even show me a 'feat'.. one mouthful of water, drown two lizard eggs hormones! wah liew.. superwoman she..
i would love to have some shashimi, desperately! :S but i dong for teng mah.. so i should be doing the same for #2.. haiz..

yvonne: yalor. i ate that way with teng.. and i told u before mah. for the entire preg. i gained only 11kg.. an after delivery.. i ha only 3 kg plus to shed! BUT.. my vice start acting up.. bubble tea.. and it is all downhill after that.. haiz..

hey. i think sam got excema related allergy to nutella.. coz nutella primary hazelnut.. right?

Kiddo/Astro and all preggy mummies who are keen to buy the Medela PIS. Taka baby fair has a promo on this.. its going at $699. good price to buy lah.

star, the rash don appear immediately. Today and yesterday, she ate around the same time at 12.30pm, den the rash appear around late afternoon. Till now den disappear. Should be ok? Should i continue to give? And i realise her butt got red. Urine too acidic?

Yonne: confirm its the hazelnut or the apple puree, cos for all new food, u need 3 days to test.. and u mentioned that its sam's 3rd cube, so there is a possibility that it could also be the apple puree causing the allergy. This is the first food that u let sam try? or she tried the plain rice cereal liao?

Astro: u make me crave for black carrot cake now., hey dun take cup noodle or instant noodle,s really no good leh..anyway, listen to ur body, i alwasy believe that when preggy, if u really can tahan certain food, its ur body's own way of telling u those food are not good for u. so eat what u crave and in moderation, its should be fine.

yvonne: the rash appeared on both days?
and it will disappear on each day one ah???

it is not the urine lah. but the poo which cause the red patch.. it is the same red patch that i t old u i saw at TMC that day?

did she ate anything else. i tell u wat, tomorrow, u try the apple again, but u don't take any hazelnut food, cos need to isolate which is the one giving her the rash. u make sure ur own diet is simple and clear.. just to try for tomorrow, if the rash appaear again, then easier to confirm that its the apples lah.

astro, hmm, yes, dr said she may have eczema, but not so bad compare to bel, cos i breastfeed her. And she is darn sensitive. I only ate or drink some soymilk or toufu, she got super bloated stomach! Now i stop all bean product.

star: it is not because i have a craving for it leh. it is because the coffeeshop downstairs had nothing! can't be telling me to eat one packet of RICE right??? :S i cannot finish one! so the carrot cake is the cheapest option. but no have lor.. haiz..

anyway. i just got myself some oats.. (erm, i seldom take oats! :S).. let's see if i can make myself take the oats regularly..

yvonne: ineivitable lah.. it is like that one lah. sam will 'gena'.. but hmm. have u tried giving her some ridwind.. before u breastfeed her.. else.. hmmm. u can't possibly go without toufu and such mah? it is nutritious leh.. nutella can avoid though... :p

star: harry potter.. which episode?

Astro: yes oats is good for u.. will increase ur milk supply too.. hahaha

Yvonne: really ah, u mean soya milk will make her tummy bloat? i tot soya beans won;t cause gas in baby tummy?

star, she started plain cereal. Now try apple. And i took the choc spread for my tea break. Lol!

Ok. Tomorrow i see again.

Astro, ya lor. Don wish to have another diamond baby lei. Like that i must become billionare . Lol!

star: with regards to beans.. the only 'safest' wun cause bloat one. is lentils. then after that is chickpeas liao.. and after that. i forgot liao :p kidney bean will cause the most bloat.. i am not suprised soya bean will cause bloat. coz whenver i have soya bean milk. i run for the toilet.. :p.. starnage.. and it doesn't even contain lactose hor? hahahaha.. strange body of mine!

i am buying oats cause it is supposed to be filling :S.. ya. i know it will increase milk supply..

yvonne: *blur* ur diamond bb remark is replying to the acidic poo ah?..

hey. her rask comes for both day and will disappear on each day one ah?

really cannot be apple leh.. highly unlikely lah..

yvonne: stop ur apples if u worry. try pear instead.. pear then apple.. pear will help the bb to move bowels.. steamed apples can be constipating.. so plus rice cereals.. wah. double whammy :p

yvonne.. i thought u bought the GF weaning book? or was it titu?.. there got a recommended order and in terms of how much qty to give..leh. i know u cannot follow the timing.. but which food to introduce and in how much qty.. can still follow right?

btw, i saw one bb at popular just now.. wah. super bad excema leh. very very bad.. lots of scars on the whole body.. wah. i see teng.. one scar.. i heartpainliao.. cannot imagine whole body like that :S

star: is that the first book or the second book?hmm i forgot liao! i like the first one the most.. if it is the first.. i want to watch liao :p

Astro: i direct latch all the way, used my pump to extract any extract milk left in my breast after feeding and also i pumped once a day to help increase my SS.. rae never drank any of the milk i pumped, i ended throwing all the pump milk away. i was not working for that 1st yr, so could latch all the way, my pump session is only at night at 10pm, 2 hrs after her last feed. i could not afford the PIS, so bought the next best pump the ameda lactaline instead.

astro: not the first book, if i am not wrong, i think this is the 2nd book. i also like the 1st book best, but they alwsy dun rerun this 1st episode, the Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

star: i see.. how much is the amdea?
yalor. the first was the best episode.. the subsequent didn't have the magic for me leh..

kekeke.. P_RYC = President of the Royal Yellow Club.. :p.. i formed a club over at OCt side liao.. also recruited my VP, Treasurer, etc.. they real sporty (or maybe.. nothing better to do :p) .. all change theick nicks to include RYC!
so Publicity of RYC becomes Pu _RYC, human resource director is HRD_RYC.. we even have a mascot! ha. siao lah those ladies!

star: we have on RBC here right? headed by audrey mah.. so since Blue is taken. the other side wanted to be orginal.. hence can only take Yellow lor.. as for what the club does.. retrace ur memory steps.. whenver audrey comes on. and i happen to be online. what do we talk about half the time? :p ha..

star,
Harry Potter started showing at 715pm.. did u watch from 715pm? quite nice la. hey the episode with the two-headed dog, that is the first one?

star, astro,
hmm... she is not the onli one sensitive to bean... pax's M also... he will said no to toufu... lol...

astro,
i no time to read lei... today i onli talking to kiddo on the phone hor, wah, madness.. wahahha... i think she will laugh when she see this... cos bel pour a cup of water on my chair, my steam rice is burned, sam crying all the way at the back, nick ask mi to take a photo of his contract and email to him(he at camp, contract at home), den how to do so many thing at one go... and i mopping the floor halfway! don have time to go toilet somemore! wahahaha...

don u know bel is a diamond baby? whahhaa... as in, she uses all ex product including her medication! wahahaha...

Autum: ya i started frm 7:15pm, then break at 9pm, tuck rae to sleep and cont at 10pm.. perfect timing.. hehehe ya i tink the 2 headed dog is the 1st episode.. cannot remember liao.

Astro: apart from the 1st story, my next favourite is story with the tri wizard tournament.

mummies, today i went to Novena Square 2. haiz, i feel so suaku.. must really go walk walk.. else dun even know what are the new malls like. hmm, but the whole layout of the mall is really cramped and messy. can hardly push stroller around through the walkways.. not that i was pushing one, but just find that too cramped.

I was telling hubby what if a fire breakout, then everyone will die inside.. i know it's a bit morbid to think like that.. but it's really narrow and cramp.. very silly.. they squeeze many many small shops in all the alleys but so many are empty! they should have just less shops and wider walkways.

yvonne: when u got time.. read it lah. then at least.. u can refresh ur memmory fast.. and not worry about which food to intro and how much to intro.. tha tkind of quesitons.. veyr systematic weaning..

star/SAHM: liver pate is liver paste.. hmm maybe not necessary french?
star, just to tempt u futher.. this is a recipe for pate.. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Liver-Pate/Detail.aspx
(got picture wor).. hahahha..

yvonne: teng also diamond bb! hahahah.. :p but he is because i 'elevated' him to that status.. by himself.. i think he is not that 'exp'.. maybe bronze bb lah :p

astro,
wahhhaha.... ya... i wanted to read... the book is read half way, i folded the page i stop. now stuck at the playpan, cos tt time sam cried, so i just stuff the book there and totally forget abt it.. wahhha..

wha astro: its not diff to make leh.. maybe i should try an dthen pan fry slighly so the outter crust is a bit chao tar and crisp..and inside moist and soft.. wha nice hor. i didn;t dare eat good liver when i was preggy cos its its always half cooked. oh pate not french, i alwasy tot pate is a frech word thus assume it came from france.

Astro/Autum: u all watching channel 5 now> the teacher recruitment ad, my gynae is in it, the one that is the doc assessing the young kid. i call him celebrity gynae now.. hahah

autum: they found the entrance cos they have been using the toilet. the ghost martye help the. harry is not the the heir to slytherin, Tom Riddle is.

Yvonne: i dun pump liao lah. no use for the milk anymore.

Autum: EJ's Elmo cake is interesting! Nice...

Astro: carrot cake would be my choice unless i can't tolerate it during preg... :)