(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

CK,
give her another week or so bah. RR also started crying when they went back to school after their HFMD break but it stopped after a week.

irin, oh. See u...

Star, like that huh. Ok, now still no teeth, should be ok ba. I m thinking, if she need to nurse to sleep, how to wipe the mouth?

Joelle,
you are here. I saw a quite good Safety 1st potty yesterday selling at $59.90. Not any cheaper than outside, think it's the same price as Kiddy Palace. Didn't manage to see the other brands.

anyone going to taka baby fair today? Can help qq buy the maclaren daytripper stroller? Just let her know, cos she worry mr lai buy the wrong one.

RR
kiddy palace sells saftey first potties meh? looks good leh... but i can already imagine seth flushing ALL the time liao! =X

irin,
was teling ws abt you gals getting stroller. he ask me, how come still buying strollers ??
then i ask him, how abt we sell of our XT and Volo ???
his answer, then we buy quinny ? faintz

yvonne, i went yday but din get the stroller cos hb says v flimsy and cannot recline to 180deg for sleeping purpose. Darius cant use it even when he is 6mths old...haiz..so pity cos its sooo cheap!!

kaexin, buy quinny lah since ws she de to spend that $$ haha!!

SQ, u ard?? wanna ask u besides kindermusik, whr else can find classes abt music?

RR: i can imagine A getting a shock and get scared when the potty suddenly make sound/music. hahah!!! but the sticker dispenser cute lo

bbmar, so far i use quite ok. Lol. Sam can guai guai sit in it. But cannot hang stuff on the stroller lor. Will fall back. Even bel sit also will fall back. So must be careful. But is good for me, cos i travel alone with the 2 gals, everything must be light weight.

kaexin/bbmarch: i checked out quinny but very leychey leh. when u keep the stroller, must remove the entire seat. weight of stroller is >10kgs i think! but the stroller very stable & shld b comfortable as the wheels are air pumped.

bb march
thanks for the information will go take a look

nana
not expensive lar one pump lets say $600/6mths each month abt $100 equal to about 3 tin of milk power at the early age milk powder intake is about 1 tin per week plus so add up much more worth it. If i can last for a yr it even more worth it...

Nana,
a good pump will make the breastfeeding journey a better one so must invest in a good pump.

Joelle, Ash,
ya, I think the potty is cute leh. I wonder if Reyden will like it.

Kaexin,
if you happen to bring K out for long and she wants to sleep, how?
Ask him get a Quinny then, hehe.

bb_mar,
ya, think the Daytripper is more for older kids, not so suitable for your D.

micK: u still have dreamygal's contact? one time she was selling breast pumps - i rem was cheaper than wat we can get from singapore/ if we bring in ourselves.

Joelle,
wah, the PIS pump looks quite a good deal leh... ask astro to buy... hehehe...

Kaexin,
Congrats leh... feel very happy that Keira is no longer cyring right??? I also feel happy for u..

aiyo finally can set up internet here. but i am waiting to complete the discharge procedure.

thanks everyone, for your prayers, wishes.. visits, etc etc. i know most of u dun sms me cause i might feel too tired or too fan2 to reply. hee hee... so i am forced to rest la. but i can feel that u aare concerned about me de.
*thicked skin* and luckily!! cause first day my hp was really running out of battery liao.

i know u all worried for me.
i am ok, just that two nights ago got bad cramps, now better liao. so last night no cramps and no injection now.monitor first. PT dun like me to take injection but will monitor first. now dun seem to need the injection since yesterday's monitoring.

i know my body better now. if bleeding, no problem as long as no cramps. if cramps, injection can solve problem. if baby is really pushed out, then iwill surely know cause it will be very painful and differnt from my normal bleeding/clogs.
so now, anything happen? go his clinic.
anything happen at night? admitted immediately.
so cannot leave singapore at the moment.

astro, i asked him when will my baby be stable. he said 12 weeks plus minus. so i am near to the stable stage. so its a good news.. as long as i dong a few more weeks. yeah!

i gained a lot of support from here, including the endless support of pads. really useful cause i dun really like the string pad here. then hor, mr lai dunno how to buy pads one.

michelle, i will get the wheelchair from u. i told mr lai he said its better to have a wheelchair for a few weeks.

when i am at home, bedrest is required. PT asked me to do the same thing that i do at hospital. meaning rest in bed as much as possible and let baby grow bigger and stronger first.
i am thinking, shall i go eat durian??? later bb too big? haha !

Nana,
i also bought the medela electric pump, single one... it's quite good for me leh.... i used it for 13 mths... hahaha.. my hubby say value for $$ and plus save him milk power $$ ... ;p

QQ,
Glad that u are discharge now and can go home to rest.... Remeber your gynae's advice, rest and do nothing but rest!!! ay, dun eat durian now lah... to heaty liao leh........

QQ, great...finally can go hm!! So u beta listen to ur gynae and rest rest rest!!! hey u can call my SIL and chat wif her mah when u r resting at hm cos yue goes sch in the morn and she is left wif xun. Maybe we can visit u?? but i scare we disturb ur resting...

QQ-Glad to know u can be discharged, rememeber to take more rest hor.

Just a little update, my little baby still at KK, not yet ready to be discharged, doctor say maybe next week but we need to be confident of taking care of him with the feeding machine, even if go home, every week must come back KK too. But his weight keep hovering up and down, today dropped 70g.. haiz.. so need to see what doc say whether ok to go home, no confirmed day to go home yet.

This morning went back office to do my appraisal, be clearing my childcare leave till the next week since bb still here, see how.

Just heard frm nurse, doc suggest to let us apply home leave, meaning bring baby home in morning, evening bring back, to make sure we can take care of him with the feeding machine. Although learnt already but the insertion I still don't really dare to.. my MIL also learning, tml another lesson. After we confident enuf then maybe try home leave first

Enne,
glad that your little baby is fighting strong. I know the insertion is not easy, takes alot of courage and confidence. Take it a step slowly... in fact, these requires a fair bit of time..... I'm sure u can, just give yourself abit of time and patience.

yvonne, fitti diapers got promo. Free delivery for orders of $60. I ordered size S & M - each 3pkts. 6pkts for $60...wad size is Sam wearing now?

mist-Yeah,really hope he can bottle feed but doc say might take few or many mths before can play around with bottle feed. But for now, doc say most imptly he must put on weight, else might be dehydrated or malnourished coz his poo very watery, like the milk go in and come out without absorbing. I'm so worried abt his growth, developments, especially his health coz he will always be weaker. haiz.

QQ-Yeah like A&As say, TOTAL bed rest hor.

astro_pro-how r u coping with ur preg? Got MS?

bb_march-how u coping with ur 2 kids? Do u take care themselves at nite or with nanny? You got a nanny rite? I forgot

bbmar
pax send her kids to sempini or sth. it's music based

CK/kaexin
YE's crying oni got worst today! she cried THROUGHOUT. v good stamina. long way to go man

QQ and enne
happy for you

kaexin
all the more you should get quinny. esp if you're not going to have #2, you won't get a chance with quinny till you have grandkids, you know. i told hubby IF i have #2, it's cos i wanna buy a stokke/bugaboo. he said no

SQ, jia you.

Last night, HB asked me you heartpain or not, see her cried this morning. I said, i immuned liao. i asked him, You heart pain huh? He replied yes. Then, i told him i seen the worse than this.

Good thing is she napped this afternoon.

CK/Ash,
it's how she cried that causes the heartpain leh. not so much the crying.

the teachers told me she understood their instructions to stop crying. so to control her sobs, she bite herself in between sobs. wa, when i heard that, i also cried man. and i teared for a while (paisei)