(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pinkpink,

When I first scroll down to look at the pic, I thought Leia is bathing with some character in costume! haha.

pink: wah.. ang mo partner. no chemistry lah.. must have Teng with her.. then she will GUAI GUAI follow teng.. hahahha

aiyoh. ur black figure flipped me out! that is Mr Tan huh?.. Miser also bathe teng in the tub in hong knog.. teng initially complained and screamed and didn't want go into the tub! scaredy cat! after that he enjoyed liao! hahaha.. there was once.. miser set everything in place liao. warm water, correct 'height'.. then teng pee-ed :p.. then miser shouted from the bathroom, 'Dear! teng teng xiao bian!'.. i find that so heartwarming! hahhaaha. then i just replied 'continue shower lah!'.. and miser did.. hahahah

pax: today brought teng to the other PD that Dr Ong referred. in woodlands.. quite close to my place.. Angelin Tan.. so Dr ong used to be in a partnership with angelin tan?

Mejo,
Wah scary, baby broke mummy ribs.

Pink/pax,
Hope is because of boy more active.

My back and both side also very painful. Really dun know how long I can tahan, now I dun bath Elisha I leave it to hb to bath her after work, feel so sorry to both of them.

HJ,

Maybe you can try adjusting your bra or getting a new one, more supportive type. Apparently, it helps many pregnant women deals with their back and ribs pain.

Mejo,
I’m wearing nursing bra now. Should I get one with wire?

Pink,
Ya waiting for hb to come out form Elisha room the will go and lay down.

hi... just finish my hot bath...

astro,
i m using a manual avent pump now... not electric... i hate the blender sound... lol! pis is silent... zip up the bag, no more sound... go tell him everyone use pis, successfully breastfeed... thats wad i told nick... but, end up QQ borrow mi hers... and i seldom use... cos latching most of the time.. so, pax gave mi her many hand pump.. wahhaha!!! must thank many ppl to help mi success breastfeeding....

star,
btw, how u maintain? clean the mouth? now she keep biting... i think teething soon... and, i tried to unlatch her when she fall asleep, the mouth(lips) still sucking the air... lol!

nana,
my mil said she nv receive... anyway another company quote us 700+ we go ahead with it... thanks alot... sorry to trouble u..

mist,
yes.. she ask mi to throw lei... den, today also throw, she "arh(open her mouth" from my room to the kitchen... den i told her throw liao... lol..

yvonne, astro
i find a new mommy need to establish her supply 1st before using a manual pump. a new mommy is tired n needs plenty of rest. can u imagine hand operating the pump. vv tiring n hand vv sng. not easy if supply not est, bcos can pump 30min, little bit nia and only 1 side. with an powered pump, it's much easier. can do both sides at the same time. jus need to hold the funnels tothe breasts. the best for the 1st 2 mths to est supply is to latch full time

pax,
oh.. got logic... hmm... now i seldom use the pump liao... cos making puree... and today i cant find my blender! angry.. nick keep it at the highest cabinet in the kitchen... i cant reach... so angry.. call him , nv pick up... i search the whole house just to make the puree... end up both gals don wan to eat! see how angry... lol...

today not alot of ppl come forum hor... hmmm...

bbmar,
oh yes... forget to reply... can meet mi... now nick reservist... wahahah...we can go town or anywhere la...

hi mummies!!

Starfruit/SQ
have passed both ur drugstore items to astro liao... she'll pass to u ladies on sunday. =)

Nana
u wanna come visit me n collect ur items and kai's? ;)

Yvonne: clean with a cloth or u let her sip some water after the last feed to cleanse her mouth. But today, i just read hor, tooth decay is genetic one leh.. if its in ur gene, baby will be more prone to it. i have read of numeroud cases where bb was nurse to sleep and yet no decay, werid lah. Rae;s teeth prone to staning, dentist say its not tooth decay but it could be the iron in her FM causing the staining and nothing to do with her nurding to sleep.
I know what u mean they sucking air, rae also like this, so cute to watch..hahaha

astro: come, next sun, i tell u more about breast pump when we meet at GUG.. hehe ya pax is right, also to add, u can get more milk if u pump both breast together, the let down is stronger and u can more milk too as compared to pumping one side by one side.

Joelle: Thanks.. aiyo i stillowe u $1 plus.. need to trf to u leh.

starfruit,
Both my kids drink milk to sleep. So is my niece and nephew. So far no tooth decay. We didn't bother to give them water to drink too. Me later mummy, just start using toothpaste to brush teeth only at the age of 4. Will start Dylan earlier bah.

Star/huingee,
actually, we brush her teeth after her last feed and wipe her mouth with wet cloth before she goes to bed.

QQ,
juz sms, she waiting to see doc now.

breast pump
i got mine fm KK Pharmacy, sometimes they have really good offer and the savings quite a fair bit.
dunno where is my pump now. loan to 1 of my gf's.

morning ..

pump : i wanted to express when come back to work that time.. den who knows.. after i bought the medela electric pump.. den i decided to stop b/f cos go office very mafan.. den the flow like not very good.. now i wonder.. is it becos of the pump.. wah! never think 2x.. i went to buy for $180+ tat time leh..

pink : leia looks ok ar .. no mismatch.. but i KPO hor.. how come u never wear socks for her? IMO may look better

HJ : u ok?

i wanna share gd news! this morning, PIL drop keira off at CC, she din cry at all, in fact, can still wave good bye!!! wahahahahaha...

nana.
feeling happy that she is finally there. yesterday, when i drop her off, she cried a lil bot, then the laoshi,played songs for her, she stop!
haiz, my gal is growing up!

RE: breast pump

so the conclusion is to get PISA so that when back at work can pump faster !!!

hmmm taka bb fair is selling at $688 but the lady say the offer ended last sunday will be back to normal price $800++
suppose i will wait for robinson sales

Starfruit,
PISA is good ah? Then maybe I'll sell off my mini electric dual 1st, if have #3 then get the PISA. :p But abit hesitant cos it was gift from my boss.

Ash,
I got it from the BP at $15.50, not too ex also lah.

Yvonne,
I went to get the stroller yesterday liao. I got the orange colour one. hehe.

I'm almost 3/4 done with my packing liao. Hubby says will pack away the pc today too. So probably won't be able to have any access till next week liao.

"See" you all soon.

QQ,
hope you'll be home and well by the time I log in again.
Take care and stay happy!!

Pax, before i forget. The longest waiting time in disneyland is the car ride in futureland. Please chiong first at opening. Otherwise, u have to wait for 30 minutes or more. i think Mathew will enjoy driving the car : ))