(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

BB: hahah how come will massage till red red.. hahah u must have massaged damn hard.. good nor or che.. i sadist one, press until i so painful everytime.. but u have to do it lah, if not, block duct a few days is no joke ok. damn painful one.

I have uploaded the Collage to GG, under Files.

This one is 100dpi and is 1+ MB. I have a higher res at 300dpi and that is 7mb! don't think anybody wants such a huge file right?

today i gave sam apple puree, she don like. And i made some apple juice for bel, also don like. Now i have to finish up all the leftovers!

QQ still at TMC. visiting her later..

autum: thanks for the effort in doing up the collage. nice.

pink: my fren tt the amount owing for the maternal pants to u already yesterday. please check to see if you received payment. thanks.

brought teng to see another PD at woodlands today coz he got a slight tummy upset. referred there by Dr Ong coz she away for holidays.. told to avoid all dairy. as per usual. go into the clinic, tell us 'go out go out go out'.. see doctor, cry when doctor wants to touch him.. and for all the fussing, he is 'rewarded' with a whole sheet of pooh stickers! ha. bad reinforcement! doctor said.. terrible twos him, don't bother to negiotatiate with him! ha...his weight dropped.. 18.2,, somehow height also 'dropped'? ha. actually i measured wrongly all the time. i looked at the top of the marker.. it should be bottom. so he is only 97cm!.. aiya. like that is overweight liao? hahaha..

PD said something quite funny.. said dun need give milk.. i replied 'ok.. to tide over this period'.. she replied.. 'actually for this age, no more milk also can..'.. wah..

and if they don't want to eat and want to be saint.. just let them be.. dun force feed. let them throw their trantrums.. and just remove food quietly wor..

lol. Very funny this bel. Or maybe the mother is funny la. I made meat ball in the porridge. 1 of the ball is big, she immediately wah so loud. I laugh. Cos she gave me a shocking face. Lol! I lazy, so just anyhow grab and dump inside the porridge.

Zombie,
wah.. i think i also can be PD liao :p.. cos the last line you posted.. that's exactly what i do most of the time! hahaha. I just let EJ cry/scream.. then i will calmly remove him from his high-chair and keep the food away.

Yvonne,
now can start giving puree is it? i forgot when liao. is it must wait until 6mths?

astro,
me have the same tot, if Elisha dun want to eat I just remove the food let her be, no point force her to eat, make me angry and smack her nia, if she feel hungry she will ask for food one. then I give milk. good for her and me. wahahaha.

autum,
Pax told me now should already tasting meat puree. I told her apple i haven start. So now start lor. Slowly can intro more fruits and veg puree, after that meat. Den porridge. Hmm. Remember the 4day rule to test for allergy? Now can try already. So far so good. Cos only apple la. Haha.

Astro,
that PD really say that to u, remove food quietly if Teng dun wants.. actually hor, i've been doing this leh, though i dun know whether is that a right reinforcement!! sometimes my boy fuss over his food, he either eat very little or totally dun want. So everytime, i will tell in very firm tone, that i will remove his food if he dun wanna eat. and he better dun ask for food later....

For this, i always get scolding fr mil. Just like last night, my boy eat all the dishes, but never touch rice. then he went to nap a while at 7pm! then 8.30pm, my boy asked for his milk. My mil asked me if wanna give him rice again. i asked y. she said cos he never eat rice and his next milk feed at 9pm. So i replied since he dun want his rice, dun give him anymore, if u give rice at 8.30pm, can he still take his milk at 9pm... too full to take milk right??? Then she angry..... ha, i dun care loh, cos i also angry. ;p

Autum, huajing,
lucky i'm not the weird mummy around. My mil always say i'm the weird and heartless one, didn coax my son to eat... wah liao!

Btw, i must vent this... Not sure how you mummies feel when the grandparents complain that yr toddlers is very naughty or is so "different". My mil hor, she has been complaining that my boy kept fussing or hv been very naughty, eg. he will make a big fuss in the morning, if i leave w/o him loh (sometimes i let him stay at home, minimise exposure to virus in CC)... then my mil will complain that "aiyo, so naughty!! Y r u like that? so different from other kids" Or "Y r u so notti? Your papa not like this when he's young...." All these comments really gets on my nerves.

autum/mist/sahm: i think that's what most of us are 'quietly' practicing lah..
who got strength to fight with the toddler to force them to finish? almost mission impossible! that's what GF said too. never resort to force feeding lah.. and i like to think.. equate that to lots of food wastage! hahaha..

but i asked about carbo's rejection of vege and fruits .. she said. jus tlet them be.. they are difficult pple at this age.. hahaha. she's witty. but tend to shut pple off a bit too fast.. :p

Mist: ya.. always doing that athome. coz buay tahan teng 'no no no no, don't want'' donwant'.. don't like'..trantrums at meal times. i just tell ellie. ok.. remove it then.. then my mum will go.. 'but he hasn't eaten much. he has slimmed down so much. cannot must eat.. '

haiz. then i will tell her 'ok. u try feeding then?'.. she goes quiet.. :p coz milk. teng also rejecting..my mum will try to force him to drink the milk.. but she no success so far.. teng's very stubborn. no means no..
essentially he becoming 仙 lah..good lah. let him lose weight lah. he wants to be slim slim to flirt with girls lah..

CO cried this morning. She cried at home, knowing that we are sending her to school. When i carried, she kept quiet. When reached school, she cried again, we just dumped her with teacher. The whole morning, she tagged with teacher. At noon, she refused to sleep on the bed. The teacher just carried and rocked her to sleep...(unsure whether got sleep), and she refused to drink milk. Aiyoh, hopefully, she get used to this new routine soon.

Astro,
hahaha...yeah, i know what u mean... sometimes i also very pek chek... at least your teng is "fleshy" to begin w leh... so good chance to lose weight. My boy got very little flesh to lose leh, that's y my mil so uptight and kept complaining i'm the heartless mummy. sigh! very sian! all these actually puts me off to hv No.2...

CK/SQ,
hang on for a while, i believe CO and YE would get used to the new routine pretty soon. They need abit of time....

lol... nana...over here sometime got same nick... lol...

kai,
change nick change nick... later other ppl tot u are the bad one...

astro mist,
i not like tt lei... i just scream and tell bel if she don wan to eat den i will throw away.. she will tell mi "throw"... den i throw... after tt she will "arh(open the mouth)... told her i throw liao.. she cry lei... alamak... but some time she really ask mi to throw... push away the food... i got so fedup... i really throw... don wan to feed... dr said to mi is ok.. she got enough reserve too... and if she hungry i give some cheese lor... so diff to feed her nowadays...

Yvonne,
hahaha.... Bel really ask u to throw? wah, she got guts leh... ;p

i agree that it's quite challenging to feed our toddlers nowadays. Last time, my boy will open mouth big big to eat... nowadays he pick and choose what he wants to eat!!! aiyo, but i'm very firm w him one, if he push away the food, i will tell him he better think, if still no action by the count of 3, i will remove the food... ;p Then after i remove, my mil will "spolit" the situation by bringing out the food and feed him. While my boy run around and eat at the same time... sigh! make things difficult for me only..

Carol,
oh, my boy also not eating in hi-chair... we bought him a small table and chair, and he sits at the table for his meals.... I think cos they are sort of trained to sit at small table and chair at CC, so probably dun wana hi-chair liao

Autumn,
Thanks for your effort. The collage is really nice..

Re : kid's mealtime
Actually, Moon also has problem eating a few weeks ago.. When i said throw, also no reaction from her.. And i am too lazy to sit just beside her n pacify her, wasting my time.. In the end, I just leave her alone while i go n do my own things.. When I come back to her, she is done with all her food..

mist/ash,
same lor. mil called me juz now, think this week, keira is # 1 in finishing her lunch leh.
by 11.20am, mil reached, she was playing wit another boy.
i ask my MIL to ask teacher tmr whether she really got finish her lunch ??? hmmmm.....
then when she saw MIL, kept calling mama mama, then walked to her cubicle to collect her bag.
this gal like so keen to go home

mist: same tots! cos my hi chair can take out and convert to a table with chain, so i did tt last nite and ask maid to try out today. will get her feedback tonite.

Ash,
Yup, i was quite surprised at first.. Then, I guess maybe she thinks she grows up le.. so dun wan me to be around.. And usually she finishes within 10 mins..

Mist,
Im the one who always say Elisha notti ;P
If you MIL put such commend like astro, ask her to feed lah then she will know how difficult.

Mist: i think u r letting ur MIL affect u too much lah. Isit possible for u to just ignore her remarks and comments? I think u will feel better if u dun let her remark affect u. I dun think she is directly saying its ur fault when she say "Last time your daddy also not so notti". U should try and not be defensive, i dun think she is attacking u personally. Maybe she just likes to grumble. Just ignore her and u will not be so angry.

Star,
yeah, i agree on your comments. Yes, i'm affected by MIL's comments and i really need to filter out all her comments. I think i really get so sick of her grumbles liao, it's a everyday grumbles and really very pek chek when i hear all this when i go home everyday.

HJ,
i think i rather feed myself than to hear her grumbles... me dun like to hear such grumbles loh

Carol,
yeah, shd get feedback from your maid.....

Dreamgal,
hey, my boy also like that leh, if we sit beside and watch him eat... he will be very fussy and dun eat... if we walk away, he will happil eat his food.... hahaha... funny right?

Kiddo, dun bring in lah. The price is about the same in Singapore.

If you want I can lend you mine when u pop.

Any update from QQ. Feel sorry to hear what happen by relieve to know that there is another little QQ with her. He/she really sayang mummy.

Carol,
actually not necessary walk away lah, maybe just pretend that u are busy and not watching him loh... hahaha... sometimes i just sit a short distance from him, and pretend to watch tv, but actually observing him... hahaha

kiddo,
you may wait for sales or any baby fair, usually they will have offer on PIS.
I considering to get one PIS too, but wait till I pop and see how is my ss first.

HJ/kiddo, try The 1st few years at paragon. They hv special price for breast pumps. The PISA is @ $599.

I bought mine fr overseas spree..abt SGD400+
No warranty and need to get the adaptor.

Hi all.. back

QQ is good.. chirpy and can still talk nonsense. ha.. if she doesn't get contractions tonight.. likely tomorrow can be discharaged for home rest.. still bleeding though.. it will continue for some time.. now on jabs and hormones..

taka baby fair is selling at $688

I using single pump for advent i find it nice to use but was thinking to buy a double pump so when back at work can shorten the time of pump.. that y considering medela pis but pis still need to take the "motor" and the "tubes" out for pump

i'm still not sure how...

1) get another new single pump Estimate to be $400
2) get a brand new double pump Estimate to be $600
3) still to single pump!
4) last resort BORROW!!!!!!!

hello mummies...

anyone got extra FIRST TEETH to sell me? went ntuc was surprised to see most brands cannot be swallowed alamak..dun hv spare liao..any mummies selling pls PM me hor...tks!!

Astro: ok here's my research and also my comments on pumps, the medela PIS is the best and highly recommended dual electric pump for expressing BM in the market currently. U dun need to consider the avent duo, infact the only avent pump to consider is the avent manual pump. However, if u r looking for a motor pump, go for the PIS, if budget is a constrain, can buy the ameda lactaline dual pump. all the rest, no need to even consider.. hehe