(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

S@L: i think u BM high calorie, as in fat content in ur BM is high. Mischa is on TBM right? should be same as Mash thats why her J also champion in our thread. Anyway, PD not over concern abt her weight right? but she is big for a 4ths old. I think my ger just hit slightly more than 8kg now. But i think u dun have to worry, their weight gain will stop and u will see her slim down later.. like bel.

Belle,
but maybe you want to bring Chloe's in case the towels there aren't that 'clean'.

I just felt fat, didn't feel clumsy though. I could still drive till the day I gave birth.
I missed preggie days also cos everyone in the family treated me like a queen too. But don't think will get the same treatment for 2nd pregnancy liao.

mejo
hanor...u very petite le..my appetite was good not exceptionally good so weight gain was constant except for a period i sudd shot 4kg in a mth gynae ask me to watch out hee..i put the blame on the milk powder preggies supp to drink.

autum/ star
i rem got this flower petals pose aiyooo i took so long to get it right, in the end i look awful cos my arms not long enuff n my elbow look like some wierd pc of meat in the pic, haha so didnt select

starfruit, ya PD not concerned jus tt they surprised. actually Favian was tat fat too but he was on FM mostly.
Yes Mischa is still on TBM. If my BM high calories is it due to my diet? I eat normally though. Weight dropped rapidly aft i delivered her, but now stagnant liao...wish to drop another 2 kg more.but the sickening flab still there. i told hb cant help liao cos been stretched twice! then aft tt i saw Zoe Tay's photo on te 8days cover...super demoralised
she also mother of 2

Sal,
Zoe Tay different la. she got professional help mah..

Belle,
your petals pose is lying down on the floor and they arrange the petals around u? Or u throw the petals into the air? I didn't do the lying down on the floor one. I did the throw petals in the air one.. very funny i tell u.. cos it's quite hard to throw the petals nicely and for Maryann to capture it naturally.. i had to "NG" that a few times! haha..

Wah! All the photos so sexy & 'naked'. hehe! Never thought of taking pixs like that. It's a good idea to capture that 'nan2 de2 de4 jing4 tou2'. I really learn alot of things from this thread.

Mejo,
we were quite similar then. I was around 47kg before preggie then stagnant at 50kg for don't know how many donkey months till now.
I had high blood during preggie time too.

irin
yaya i brought chloe's towel oredi..tks for the reminder. i dun feel clumsy too , can still squat at 3rd tri le hehe..only the legs i hate cos looks like pig trotters :p

star
now i beginning to worry how chloe's cake will turn out arrghh..

She will hv a cake + 20 cupcakes with 1 odd Thomas the train wahahaha..for my nephew ..might look like 'thorn among the roses'?

autum
mine is LIE DOWN..its so hard to tilt my pregnant body on the side le..wah i really sweat! then hv to fold my elbow in an awkward angle..came out the pic not nice so disappointed. zhen1 kong1 shang4 zhen4 (truely naked) got it? hehhee..some coll asked me...wah u really went naked huh..i just replied ALMOST lol.

irin
yes! i could squat steady! i rem cos the mummies where saying squatting could ease delivery lor..so i squat! but didnt work on me my delivery process took 16 hrs...grrr...eventually gotta be cut up.

Star
u zzz oredi or watching the F man?

i think i better get goin..tom goin to be hectic day ! good nite mummies!

Irin,
aiya, we all hiao so went to take these "artistic" shots.. if u had joined March thread earlier, u would have hiao-ed together with us! hahaah.. but nevermind, u can take your preggie shots at your next preg!

Okie mummies, I am also going to bed. Sweet dreams everyone. zzzz...

Autum,
if my hubby don't change his mind about having a 3rd one, I'll sure go take. So nice.
Good night!

starfruit,
actually not much difference other than the potential risks. Cos I delivered early so the weight gain was almost same as most of you or even lesser. So tummy not any heavier also. Single or twins, the toughest part comes after the babies are born.

Good night!

Autum, very nice and sexy pic! I regretted not taking pics like that when i was preggie. heee...now have something to look forward to for the next pregnancy.

astro, i've emailed you. but not sure what are the details needed. :p let me know if i miss out anything yeah?
thanks for taking the trouble to organise the trial!

irin and belle, i could squat too and stand from that position but my labour was 12 hours!

starfruit,astro_pro,belle,QQ-haha my boy name is pronounced something like Nicholas, some people might pronounced as LEE-GO-LAST which we dont like the pronounciation. B4 giving birth, me and HB dig out the LOTR DVDs and we heard how the different beings in LOTR pronounce this name, I think Elf and other pronouced as LEE-GO-LAST but the Ranger pronounce as LEE-GER-LAS which I think the sound of it is nicer, meaning the 'GO' can either be silent or fast when pronouncing the name. hehehe.

Autum,belle-nice preg pics, I kind of regret I din go for those shots wor.

Autum-haha I FORGOT abt it, okie will post when I resize hor, actually feeling a bit shy to post. hehe will u go for preg shots???

Fion-which studio u go? very nice family pics... I think Vanda looks like her daddy but when smile like mummy.

astro_pro-thx for accepting me to the google grp, now that Autum mentioned I also din see ur pic b4 hor.

starfruit-I saw the promo too, very tempting price. haha but HB will 'kill' me if I got any designs on it. hehe then this time round must have a different theme for Rae dressing hor. Rae looks as cute as a doll, will guai guai let mummy tie hair that kind of feeling.

hi mummies, just had bfast downstairs..aiyo i think i m goin down again cos my face duno got rash! it appears in dots n i look so shitty!
aiyo of all days...sigh.. its itchy itchy..grrgg..

Enne,
don't worry i will help u to remember n will keep REMINDING u to post your pic! :p

I dunno if i want to take preg pics again. Actually i feel like but when i told hubby, his reply was "what for? we took before liao.. and preggy will look the same.. " so i also dunno what to say to that.. except that now, if i take, i can bring EJ along n take with EJ too.

Belle,
take care! hope it's nothing too serious.

Fion,
i like the 2nd pic of Vanda (without hairclip) and the family shot where she put her finger as "1".. that is very nice.

Good morning... After looking at the preggie photos, I realise our pics are really similar, except for the different faces of course.

I went to search for my pics, all framed up nicely but stored away in the cupboard. Nice leh...
Didn't realise I can look so sweet in the pics.

I didn't choose any of the faceless ones - and the reason is cos they will just look the same for everyone.

This time if I go again, I'll have Anna in the pic, else will end up the same as the first preggie.

Irin: I strongly think shd go take some pics leh. Cos we don't get pregnant that many times. And that is the chance to capture our bodies at the most radiant!

Star: Me went to look at your pics in FB last nite too.
You are so radiant! You think I shd have the soft copies? But I don't know where they could be leh.

Autum: How did you manage to retrieve the pics again? Thot you say they're in cyberspace?

Fion: Your family pic looks very nice. You look very contented.

Morning mummies!!

U all damn power leh!!!!

And belle.. sorry for being "mountain tortise" u really never wear top and bottom for the pic using ur hands to cover one??

Mummies mummies, I am so excited! I just opened all of EJ's presents.. (yea, me procrastinator.. only open 1 week later) and I have an Aquadoodle Set! YEAH! I am so happy!!
Also got a pair of Shoo Shoo. These two are the two presents which i really liked. Another toy which I think EJ will like is Thomas the Train playset.. rest are usual books, clothes etc.

bbmouse,
want to ask u, my Aquadoodle set, it's not any cartoon-brand one.. ie. NOT Thomas the Train and not Dora.. erm, do u know if there is any difference? Other than the cartoon characters printed on the mat of course.. My set comes with 2 doodle pens and 3 stampers and size of the mat is 81cm by 53cm. Is this size very small? What size is your Dora mat? Can we buy Aquadoodle mats and accessories in Singapore?

My preggie pics that i lost in Cyberspace are those that I posted on Yahoo Photos (which had shut down). I still have the soft copies with me mah.

I going to take family photo tomolo.. its free.. dunno who recommend me one.. free as in.. everything free.. den free 2 pics.. of cos the balance u wan.. u got to buy kind of thing lor..

Nana dear...
yes we were all in the buff when we took our preggie shots. quite a few mummies here took from the same studio. Called Studio Loft Bloom package. the photogs were 2 ladies and they were very nice.. actually most of us have the same pose cos from the same studio..

Did u take any pics when u were preggie?

Srat, Mejo, Autum: Anna is the same. She puts everything she can find on the floor into her mouth! And she likes to find things on the floor.
When I brought her to the post office the other day, there were so many tings on the floor - paper clips, rubber bands, paper strips, etc.. She would have put everything into her mouth given half the chance.
There are one or 2 ants crawling about at the balcony. If she finds one, she will stretch out her forefinger trying to pick it up. Good thing the ants can move quite fast. Else, sure become her diet liao..

Nana,
just read that u taking family photo. please be careful okie. this one, got mummies here went to take also.. it's a studio in Boat Quay right? or maybe some other similar studio. After they take for u.. then they hardsell you to take up their photo packages costing something like $3k to $4k.

Not sure if yours is the same type.. but just be cautious and be firm.. not to be pressured to sign up for anything. I think some of the mummies here were very pissed off by the hardsell tactics.

Autum.. nope.. did not take any photo when i preggy.. cos was going thru a lot of "shit" den.. from my ex esp..

Thanks autum.. ya.. taking the family studio photo.. its at shaw towers.. its called foto gallery..

I believe they will hard sell lor..

when tiff was 3 months.. i took part in the bayb contest.. den went to take free pics from cover looks kids.. and den of cos.. nothing is free. got to buy the pics lor.. 1st 2 pics is at $18.. subsequent pics is $10 / pc.. no soft copy.. hard copy..

end up i bought 4 for $38 lor..

Autum-u shd, I think with EJ touching ur tummy or some poses like that looks cute ler.

I ALSO WANT TO TAKE PREG PICS THE NEXT TIME ROUND LIAO.

nanabear-SAME!!!

enne
i am also working on a sat.. sian 2 wk on sat, no mood 2 work but hor bo bian wk 5.5 alt so need 2 come n wk. me went to JB where i took my wedding shoots from. in less than 2 yrs, e wedding package increase quite a lot.

belle
i think hor i hv age a lot after havin Vanda. e frckles on my face has darken so much. i was very conceren abt facials and such but now hor really no time. when i went for e family shoots, e lady also say my pigmentation was darken after preg

then hor she try to 'party party' more to cover up my face lor.. vanda keep coming to see what she is doing.. in e end, e lady put some blusher for vanda to mk her more meimei

autumn
Vanda was so notti keep crawling up and down.. to mk her focus, i keep aksing her how old is Vanda and lucjy she was coperative enough to keep showing e 1 sign.. e 1st family pic was taken w her face 'bien choy choy'.. if she had smile more i like e 1st pic more

hard sell tactics a lot of pp hate inc myself. i was worry when choosing bridal shop also i heard many pp keep adding and adding things. e studio i went hor after pics develp out i say dun wan to add they never for once press me 2 add. in fact, they added some small items for me inc add tea dress n men's coat to bring back to SG. so hor i recom pp go there in brides forum n so far respnse been positive on their service

fion.. during my confinement.. i was told not to take pig liver.. becos it will cause dark freckles.. dunno how true.. but stil dun dare to take.. my granny told me one..

Autum: I didn't take up the same Bloom promo as you all leh. I decided very late cos my hubby did't want me to do it, and when I finally went ahead, the promo was over liao.

nanabear-eeeyerr the coverlooks kids, my first 2pcs were $28, after that $15 per pc, in the end we spend $138. haiz somemore poor service, din burn cd for me, say will email me,waited for weeks I call up the lady ask me go down collect! frm SK to bukit batok u know how far anot, I req for postage, I even say I pay lo but she say no such services. I not happy ma, u say email now say resolution too high. I emailed coverlooks, a man called and ask, I told him then he say of coz no prob to send me via postage. so regret to participate in that, was intro by a friend de. the photography skills not pro as well. never will recommend lo.

and not forgetting HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO BABY TIFFANY!!!

aiyo.. really should have known u all earlier leh!!! den will get to know these lobangs
so.. i stil not up to the "lobang queen" yet.. hahahaa.