(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle, can pass me angel's stuff then i KIRIM to her at one go. she has some items with me from ON.

ON will be here by this week. yippe..

astro, alamak. sounds so drama. is it serious? what is that ah? just a mini tumour? should also check with the agency if they had her medical history. anyway, hope that she gets well very very soon.

autum, i also eat bakwa last time, though many ppl told me its not good. I did not eat a lot though. it contains "yu2 lu4" = fish oil something, but those unhealthy ones. So do take in moderation, dun go overboard and eat for every meal. sometimes ppl told me i ate too much bakwa thus tian's skin is lidat. I just kept quiet lor. it is viral fighting for tian la, now i can speak louder.

Pink,
want to ask u something abt work leh. u turn on your msn leh.

carol, we flew to redang. cause i also cannot take it if want me to take the boat and coach for so long. honeymoon leh, alamak cannot torture ourselves. we FLEw. one of the luxurious trip we had but everything in RM. ok.. haha!
we just want to have the feeling of spending/enjoy without worries...

Michelle,
hehehe, no lah. You ask the rest lor. I saw K's pic from Jeanelle's blog. She's really a big gal.

irin,
she updated liao ? kekeke... ok i go take a look

enne,
coz u really look diff in glassses leh. when u wear glasses, looks like school girl

QQ: I want to ask you abt logico. What is it huh?

Carol: Yah lor. That's how I felt when I saw the train curving and turning where the track turns. Amazing right? So can girsl play with toy trains?

Pink: I think babies can play on the aquadoodle mat from a young age. Can let them experience artwork - no mess, no mark. After it dries up, the whole sheet is clean again. Shd be quite popular with them to see the ink appear and then disappear..

pax,
the tuppers pink different from the sweet pink i have in mind leh. this pink is like machiam not pure pink kind.. dunno why i keep having the image in my mind of a v nice pink. i must have seen it in my dreams before

belle and carol,
me also kept thinking the animals were part of the page and only saw the sandwich keeper despite looking a few times!

bbgirl,
yup, wait for sales. u tell me when they havng sales ok?

btw, did i mention to you that 1 of the april mumy started her rental toy coz she got tons of toys for her boy.
if u want to sell off, can give u her contacts

think u can fight with her

carol/SQ,
wat bus system ? sori , i KPO

hi hi.
bbgirl, make sure u give birth to many many kids so that everyone gets to enjoy them.

not sure about the logico set, not yet explored. must see the real set then can imagine leh.

michelle, ok.. maybe kacau u on thursday. u reach home quite late hor. if u reach home before 630pm, let me know. so pink's promil pass to u?

SQ
the first pc..kekkee..recommend for fun lah, me bored.

babygirl
really...ok...can consider..i have a feeling leia will like it..she get sick of the same toy very fast.

bbgirl,
bb can learn a lot of physics through train sets. this also build up their logical thinking.concepts of speed, acceleration, gravity, size, directions, (sounds (if the train got sounds) and all the relationships among the concepts.

QQ: wah, train so useful ah? but provided parents can relate all these concepts to them?

SQ: last time someone mentioned our logistics like bus systems ma. some of us are bus terminals too.

re: promil
i'm tempted to let YE try and see her reaction. will get samples soon

QQ,
you are v on in such things. i just dump the toy to her and leave her to it without thinking about any concepts! not to mention speed, acceleration, gravity, size, directions, sounds etc!
jialat

QQ: ya.. it is a drama.. haiz.

anyway.. drop back later.. i dying at work liao..

Carol. later go do quick google on a definition of abscess for u ..

Irin: ya.. apparently so.. party?.. hmmm.. i should be happy to just get CNY over and done with! help. can someone clone me?!!

oh carol,
ya. i rem bus terminals. but not the buses

re: aquadoodle
i've seen the real thing in taiwan. v cool how the train moves. din buy cos YE was only 3 mths old or so then. too young

before I ggo and seriously focus on stuff which needs to be done.

SQ: sometime the joy in playing is the creativity.. and our bbs are so damm creative with any toys that they are given ( or for that matter, anything they can grab).. and so much learning is taking place that sometimes we are also unaware of it.. my point. it is good if we know why we geting a specific toy for them.. but even if we don't know.. it is also ok.. just play and explore together

predefined assumptions twarts creativity.. just let them have a toy and play with it lah. dun have to think too much at times.. and let what u all always say to me.. the bbs will surprise us!

PS: teng has been practising his kicking skills at a certain object attached to the overhead gym that he used to play with lying down when an infant.. see what i mean by 'creative'? :p

stress at work again.. today my new director in office... secretly come in to check the forum.. hehehe.

pink,
ay, BBQ stuff cannot eat alot huh? why huh??? me like autum also eat a few piece yesterday leh...

QQ,
is tian still waking up in the middle of the night huh?? my boy recently also keeps waking up leh, initially he sleeps thr, then sometimes just make some noise and pat him to sleep can liao... but recently hor, he cry until so chiam, wow, i hv to rock him to sleep... dun know what happen leh...

baby girl,
is anna still waking up these nights?

autum,
i can only say everything eat in moderation. i'm v unhealthy myself so can't give you any advice

SQ,
that mummy staying in sembawang.
those who are having bday party n wanna rent toys, can chk out http://www.gogomummy.com/

QQ,
pink's promil with star liao.
very doubtful i will reach home by 6.30pm unless u go JE to pick wee seng then we rendenvouz at my plc
hahahahaha
2nd alternative is u pass to me on thurs, then i brg to work on friday, then star can pick up from terrance
LOL

Mist
ya i heard, cant remember the reason..but anyway too much BBQ stuff may cause cancer, i read somewhere, try not to eat the Chao Da part.

both QQ and babygirl should open a concept toy shop, very good salespersons.

Gd morning Mummies

How are u all?

Talking abt teething. My ger 10mths plus still 'bo geh' yet. Hubby kept asking me when her teeth coming out & said must bring her to dentist liao.

I said hv to wait, normally is b/w 6mths-1yr tat the 1st teeth will come out. Hmm...was thinking if need to bring her to dentist if she still 'bo geh'?

SQ,
kekeke, bus system har

sounds impressive, must say the bus system very big network too

show u gals somthing... moogen, pax, star,SQ checked this out ...
1228887.jpg
1228888.jpg
1228889.jpg

pop,
the dentist saw K on monday and said he only starts seeing kids after 2yrs. coz i asked him abt the gap for K's 2 front teeth

SQ,
yes, more additions. another mummy sold her tropical xx to her on monday

QQ: I will at most have another one (and if twins, then 2). Will close shop after this. Logico looks quite sought after. Maybe it's good too. They have many worksheets and activities. Maybe shd get the chinese logico set instead of the eng one. You go explore when you are free.. Then we source for a supplier.. Hehehe..

Michelle: The apr mum - how many kids she has? I can't sell yet cos I intend to have one more leh. That's why thinking of renting out the toys as a temporary measure. Plus my house now not very big, her toys all take up a lot of space.

SQ: She's waking up less often. Last night only once at 5 plus. I think it's a passing phase and am not too worried abt it as long as my maid is the one waking up. Hahaha.. Lousy mum lah me..

SQ,
Not sure if Huignee collected for me already or not. If she has collected then I will not hop onto your bus haha...

Huignee,
Can confirm if you have collected yesterday?

pink,
yah, the chao ta part dun eat loh... no wonder i feel so funny abt you mummies advising autum no to eat this and that, and be careful, walk slowly etc... so she's pregnant huh???

autum,
congrats huh!!! hehehe pai seh huh, me so busy and stress at work, until i miss your good news... so you really must take care care, dun eat pineapple tarts hor... hehe

SQ,
ay, recently he has this front teeth coming out loh, but he has been like this for past 3 weeks liao leh... early jan he had fever, so i know the teeth is coming out loh. so now the teeth come out liao, though not fully, he's still like this leh...

Toys: Actually I feel the kids these days lack creativity becos they have too many toys. They don't have to be create their own games nor be imaginative to play.
My hubby says it's not good for anna that she has so many toys. She will grow up thinking it's very natural to have new toys every now and then and may not be able to enjoy the thrill of a new toy.