(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mash,
had replied you about the Carters romper thru pm. It's for 18mths. Width's 33cm. Collar to crotch is 44cm. Your boy can fit? I got it for $5. Think you better reply me thru pm also cos the thread moves too fast liao, I might miss your post.

QQ,
I'm having the party at NSRCC. My place can't house so many people. hehe. What time you all wanna have the gathering at? Actually if you gals don't mind the location, we can arrange to have the bash & gathering at the chalet.
Cos my party only starts in the afternoon 3pm so you gals can come over earlier. Not that I can't keep you all till the party but there'll be alot of hubby's relatives coming & I think might be abit "chaotic". Think you all know what I mean lah. haiz ...

YY,
see all the pooh fans? I'm gonna have a pooh theme party too!!! :p

starfruit,
I've got the same few pink rompers as you.

re: neo garden.
I've done my ordering online on sunday & they've not call me yet for confirmation.
Are they too busy with you gals?

QQ: Pls explore. I value your comments very highly..

Pink: I'm so excited over the littletouch system.. Anna is asleep but I'm playing with it myself.. Hehehe..

Star: How do you keep the system and books? Do u have a storage bag?

Michelle: the rainbow romper so cute leh.. i likey..

Baby Girl: yes my leappad comes bundled with a free bag.. u go and look through WTS, i ever saw some mummies selling just the bag. There is some compartments in the bag, i slot my books in there.

mummies can i chek har? i only have about 22 adults + 5 kids + 2 babies.. how many pax buffet should i order? is 18 enough??? I dun want to have too much left over food lah cos getting a big cake liao.

Irin: where u ordered ur cake from? hey i got ur $8 liao.

star
18 should be enough..but is there buffet for 18pax?

babygirl
u are such a toy person :p
star and michelle can open a bb fashion shop

pink

zoo? aiyooOO very hot aah!

star
me here..multi tasking..just now zz too much now dun feel like zzz.

irin
i think they busy with CNY orders..i didnt order yet cos i tot still got time wait after cny then i order.

irin, just kidding la. dun want you to get busy for us, your relatives etc then you cannot enjoy liao. right?
now everyone knows RR celebration is on 16 feb.
haha!

pink, okie.

bbgirl, i quickly browse through. i think i am interested to know what they have in the package cause curious.
as whether i will use it for tian, its another story. now i still keeping my flashcards, cause really no time for it. no time to arrange, plan. etc. i wanna start after CNY bah. haha!

the multiple language one is not so useful bah, cause the most important languages (chinese + indian (hindi or tamil) are not there. i personally dun like bb to learn japanese cause its a language that contrain the multiple sounds + intonation that we have. do you realise most (not all) japanese speaking jap cannot pronounce some words in the right tone? but indians can! cause they have been explored to more types of sounds mah. so let anna listen to indian songs, no harm.

i might want to buy a few items. keep u posted after my selection. i want math.. cause i have been wanting to do math with tian, but a bit lazy.

its late.. sleeping soon..

star

i think not enuff la..how big the kids? i would order 25 pax to play safe..balance wont be alot if relatives ask them tabao home? if not enuff paiseh le...

star,
the whale is 24mths. the rainbow very nice hor
showed terrance ! and he was asking me where i keep getting the LOOT from !

moogen,
let me know when u try, ok ?

belle: my kids, oldest only pri 1 and only one of them the rest only like 3 to 5 yrs old leh.
wha 25 is way too much. they usually give more. i think if u order 25, they give like 30pax qty.

Pink: i am oredering mini buffet, this is the only one that allows me to order for min 15 ppl.

Star: I see.. Ok.. I'll look out for the bag..
Hey, I would just order for 18 pax. The kids don't really eat one lah. And the buffet food always have leftover.. So it's ok to just order for 18.

QQ: I see.. You already know! Good good, pls share your ideas.. Frankly, I'm interested in their products, but I have not ordered before. Yah lah, shd start them on math early. To babies, math is a "language" , just like music. Right?

starfruit,
yup, 1st day morning. Think 2nd/3rd day left with mostly 3mths/6mths sizes.

My mum ordered their pooh design cake from a freelance baker recommended by her colleagues. She kept singing her praises & tell me she was previously a baker with a reputable hotel & blah blah ... Thought like that will have sponsorer for the cake also mah, hahaha!

belle,
then think I must call them to confirm liao else will be too late if they reject my order last minute.

QQ,
I'm serious leh. If you gals don't mind the location & timing then I'm perfectly fine. Having you gals & babies around are ok. It's the relatives that are "ma fun", bound to ask & make alot of funny remarks.

moogen,

i wanted to make cupcake today but cant find the sieveter, must try to get 1 tomolo

went to phoon huat earlier, no stock !!!!

oh ya, by the way I saw in papers that SCV now has a channel for infant & toddlers below 3 yrs old. Subscription's at $4/mth. There's preview till this Sunday on Channel 1. They had done quite abit of research & surveys for setting up this channel. The programmes are approved by NIE too so should be ok for the babies.
But I tried let them watch awhile just now & it doesn't seem to capture their attention.

irin

u ordering for cny huh? not bday? orrh if cny better buzz them quick

star
orrh pri 1 wont have much appetite :p if those older kids can eat a mountain!!

Belle: Certain buffets don't have to order exact numbers wan. Unless it's at the hotel venue where they go strictly by per head, or those with set menu that's catered individually, otherwise sure got a lot of leftover.

belle,
it's for their bday & it's on the 16th feb so if wait till after CNY that week might be abit too rush.

oh bbgirl.. i placed order liao to satisfy my curiosity. i dun check the thread one, do update me here or through email.
have been wanted to enrich myself in this but too lazy. aiya.. frankly speaking, i went to shichida, glenndoman, kidsgrow, many others preview before (3-4 years liao). not much personal view cause i not enough knowledge mah. so my advise is always: stop it if the kid is not interested. continue if its interesting. some children are just cannot adapt to specific type of learning.

star, u are like buying one piece per design. so many!

star, to be more convincing, order 19. tell them your 19 is all adults, mainly guys.
dun tell them that u have children there.
reason: caterer also siaosiao at times.
if u order 15, 20, 25, 30. all these numbers sound estimated. give a GOOD number that they can perceive that its a MUST to feed these ppl fully.
dunno if my idea is correct but it worked for many times for me.

normally if i have 30 pax, i order 23 or 27. i dun order 25.

bb girl

that time during my wedding i ordered the MIN cos it's the bare min i can go for that catergory...but hor just nice ley no left overs .
unless my hubby's side relative really can eat la hahah..

irin
ohoh then if feb must cfm tom!

QQ: CWG has no gst isit? Actually I just opened a cwg account today. This is one question I forgot to ask them just now on livechat. *sigh*

The supplier said to let them know the items and they'll advise the shipping cost. I will compare and se which alternative is cheaper. The vpost 12% discount is coming to an end in end Feb. So might be better off using cwg..

re: bb channel
by time i on it's at nite...i duno wat prog they hv in the day...urm just told my hubby the channel is 'slow' u can see bright colourful butterflies etc dancing in slow music :p hubby explained...aiya now most bb sleep time so the program is 'SLOW' la...hmm wonder if it's true haha. but Chloe dun seem to be interested at all ley..

QQ: wha u got strategy for ordering buffet ah?? i should tell them 17 instead...hahaha.

irin: ya preview started two days back, i have been letteing rae watch, she likes afew program there.. i like thsi twinkle twinkle little star animated Music clip, very very nice, illustration very nice too.
i noticed a lot of the program produced and witten by israelis, i think this baby channel might have originated from israel.

QQ: Just read the des on Photoeyeplay visual activation, I also want this now..
I don't mind exposing her to spanish and french. Russian also can cos it might become a superpower in her generation. I honeymooned in moscow and she could have been there with us too..

belle: my wedding buffet + rae's 1st mth buffet, so much left over, we could not even tabao finish, had to leave some in the tray for them to take back, cos too much liao. thats why i scared to over order this round.

star
u ordering from neo gdn? my wedding time ordered from them..hungry bride wanna eat curry chicken..ask MIL to pack abit..but NO MORE haha.

goin to zzz liao...tom back to work..my medication is taking its effect...nite nite mummies..

bbgirl,
no lah, she not attending any class at the moment coz her mummi no discipline. my gf made a copy for her to listen mah

star,
i have the green romper 12mths for sale and also a blue one wit flowers. if u know any1 interested, let me know

1227955.jpg
1227956.jpg

i still have these 2 lovely pieces still...
1227957.jpg
1227958.jpg

Star: We went on a luxury cruise round the baltic sea. Got to dress formal wear for the dinners. I brought my wedding dinner gown along with me.

I got confused. We only went to st petersburg, not moscow. Was there for 2 days. The Hermitage was fascinating! I can't even remember the cruise group. I only remember we were on the cruise ship Navigator.

Cannot tahan to forget such details for such an important occasion.. It's the Regent Seven Seas cruise.

Found it on google.. Here's the link..

http://www.regentssevenseas.com/

Ok.. Me going to orh orh liao.. Russia is exotic. I can still see the scenes in my mind. The country is cash rich with oil. Everything transacts in cash. They are like a big mafia family..

Good nite..