(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle
really?! wah u also know how to bake? i m impressed with her creativity le..

bb girl
hanor..30 balloons not alot..oh oh one idea if u dun want to use..u can put them into goodie bags n let the kids play with them??

Belle: After seeing the cakes, I'm quite tempted to change the theme into princess or something so I can get a cake from her.. Hahaha...

eh i think the 5% is orders abt 50? dun need to quote my name la..hmm but if it helps in anyway just say i gave u the contact haha. how many balloons u ordering?

Belle: Actually I don't Anna growing up thinking she's a princess.. Not good for her personality.. Want her to know she needs to be kind-hearted, hardworking and responsible like everyone else. The world doesn't revolve around her. That's why I have been avoiding all the princessy stuff. Maybe there's no relation at all and maybe it's just me..

bb girl
i ordered 50 pearl + 1 bouquet for chloe..
but the bouquet i do small small only...she sugg some foil etc i ended choosing only one foil + the rest pearl cos i want the foil one to stand out.

colour combi wise i hope i chose the rite ones! yes pink n pearl white is nice..i think i chose the same + lavender if i m not wrong cos i got the ribbons in the same colour..

bb girl
anna can grow up into a kind hearted princes mah. oops i keep using this princess term for my girl too more to like calling her darling la..i dun mean for her to feel she is the princess!! watever it is she has to work hard for her money next time!!

pink
it's a 'house' i hv no idea wat mong is coming out ley..cos i leave it all to her. only told her dun want too kua chang la.

Baby Girl: my exact same thought!!!< i dun call Rae Princess cos i dun her to grown up thinking she is princess..hehehe i seldom expose her toprincess stuff tooonly animals! but so ironical, i am dressing her in a tiara for her photoshoot..hehe

after talking to hope and jj just now, i am thinking to throw a few tables in KL (maybe 2-3) for close relatives as tian's 1 year old celebration.
Then when we are back here in singapore, its just me, hb, tian + sil with a cake.

blur, sounds kuazhang for the cake. haha!! if got extra leave one piece for me.
haha!

bbgirl, i tried pumping those helium balloons for company DnD last time. quite tiring, we pumped more than 100-200. i think if u order a small Helium tank (50-80?), should be ok. hands quite sng. as a guy to do it.

Hope,
Or you want SQ to help you collect the items ON items from jyun as you are staying quite near.
Think SQ haven't collect from jyun.

star

for bouquet u just tell her your budget either she will design for you or u choose the balloons u like from her site , then u add in those heart shape foil or star foil or even latex ones to form a bouquet... abt $20 i guess.

QQ
just do one time no more, unless mummy has a windfall.

michelle, me me! i also asked for the recipe.

star, thanks.

pink, i'll get CB stuff from bbgirl and then we meet to exchange?

re: helium tank
i saw spotligt selling small helium tank. can fill abt 70 plus balloons i think but can't recall how much.

pax.moogen,
u know why i was out so late yesterday.
went over to edelweiss from 1pm -10pm.
took so long to bake cupcake but no mixer, had to use hand whisk !!! until sng

but very delicious

michelle
ur friend's place at edelweiss? feel good right? esp when everybody enjoy ur cakes too. did u deco ur cupcake?

is edelweiss a condo's name? if it is i also went there b4.

blur.. ya u chiong chiong chiong. looks like u have done your preparation liao. I only thinking about the cake. i have many things to celebrate. me, hb, sil, my brothers, my dad's birthdays all in feb. then tian march, and our anniversary also march. wah! head spinning liao.

Michelle
edelweiss...at changi rite? my 2nd SIL stays there

blurbelle
wow a house...very curious how it's gonna look like

babygirl
princessy = spoilt..sometimes cannot help it if everyone around her spoils her...

QQ
i realise that its not that Leia doesnt know how to GIVE when i ask her to GIVE me the thing she''s holding..many times she pass to me..almost 90% and quickly take it back again. when i take it from her, she cries. think it tells a lot about the bb's personality...GIVER vs TAKER

pax,
no time to decor liao, coz no mixer.. too tired ! and it was so late liao. had to brg K to go home nad sleep.
by the time, i turn to changi prison, she zzzzz liao

husb giving me the evil eye the whole time coz we were out for so LONGGGGGGGGG!

but he said cupcakes very delicious coz he become the mixer yesterday

QQ,
yup, condo ! so FAR !!! husb complaining very FAR !
but hor, i cant helped it if most of my frends stays in the EAST !

Pink: i think cofirm rae is a giver cos i will ask her to give once she hold a toy immediately in her hands.. she does give it to me w/o evenplaying with it, the only 1 time i noticed she did not want to give was this child safety table protector corner that she manged to grab and she really did not want to give despite me asking it from her many many times, in the end, she went to take the fan control and give it to me instead while her other hand was holding on to this table corner. Think she wanted to pacify me, so took sumthing else and gave me instead..hehe

pax
i cant open ur link le, think u share with us before i click it but cant open how come hmmm

qq
hee reminds me the 3 days i stay in chalet also considered my 2nd anni celebrations liao.

pink. she is smart la. young kids are like that, they are afraid that once given then cannot get it back bah..

oh michelle, then i went before. my fren also stay there.
its far, but okay la, highway all the way. u went bake cake hb also follow ah? so nice of him. my hb anti social (i said one) cause he thinks its a waste of time to follow me. he won't mind send me and tian over, then pick us up when we are done. he dun see the need to accompany.
I also dun want him to company me, cause noisy and wanna go home very fast one.

if i went for cake making then no mixer, he won't mix for me, but i think he will chiong out to buy a mixer back for me. haha!

belle: tks so much for ur balloon contact. i think its the best so far. muacks! will email them soon after i decide on the colors n type

BB: Done, Finally.. paisay for delaying so long
To Account POSB Savings
189-13565-3 BBMarch
Amount S$27.50
Transaction Reference 1549851347

Pink: That's why I don't spoil her. I think I'm her disciplinarian. Everyone around her gives in to her and doesn't want her to cry too long. This makes me very unpopular with her. But no choice cos it's for her own good.

anybody interested in this? special limited edition. 30 for 2 tumblers plus 2 sandwich keepers and it comes with a pink drinking spout.

1226950.jpg