(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

carol
i feel that its individual's preference. not weird to me.

anyone knows where i can customise cake...i would like to customise a star wars princess leia cake...

carol
re: balloons sorta...i just chin chye ordered from the one who gave me the better svc

actually my hubby's frn is in event biz...heard its $1 incl helium but he took super long n never reply my hubby's sms...so i told hubby dun trouble ppl la..just order ourselves lor.

the one i ordered is $1.40 per balloon pearl type. i added a small bouquet for bday girl. this one no delivery charge as long exceeded 50 bucks. + no min order..

u cfm ur cakes n stuff liao?

pink
u try contact mong...
i love her cakes! i ordered a cake for chloe liao.
www.mongstirs.com

bbmarch,
thks. please pass my stuff to carol

carol,
arigato

belle,
you take care. sick ah

pink,
you are the mummy, you have the final say. no even need to argue / reason with her

SQ

u are here...ask u ah..u goin for cny visits or not? the dreaded time has arrived..i very sian le..

yeah tks .coughing for days...

balloons with helium
the prices in most shops at concourse (self collection)
normal balloons @ $9 for 10 pcs,
normal balloons with happy birthday @ $12 for 10pcs
foil balloons, 18in @ $5
foil balloons, 36 in @ $18.
if u bring ur own 18in foil balloons for them to blow helium $1.50 per pc (so better to get foil balloons in sg than birthday direct unless u got special theme)

normal balloons can last 10hrs, great to give out to kids who attend the party
foil balloons can last for 5 days.

oh belle,
you remember me as the anti social one ah?

this year my mum travelling in chu1 er4, so we got to visit her on chu1 yi1. which means i dun have to stay at ILs' place and rot! so heng! haha... will b busy rushing around visiting

hope,
i help bbmarch ans you. since she should be bz with organising our stuff

check yday's archives. she pasted an excel spreadsheet with the payment details

SQ
i dun hv pic to show cos mong will make a 'house' for the cake 2 tier...i guess will look sorta like wat she has in her site. I didnt want kua chang like the one with the castle turrents. Hanor i silent protest n gave him cold shoulder cos i hv to visit his relatives n show face dun how many times i m super tired bring chloe here n there le..somemore we dun drive i wanna mati liao. those relatives see all at one place enuf mah..then next day duno go who's uncle place again
i tell u every year i hate all that visiting le..sorry la talk abt this my temper up liao..

carol
forgot to mention got 5% discount too.
wait i go find the contact n u email her.
got website too.

Smury: What if I have already bot the normal balloons and only want to add helium? Will they do this? I just bot a few packets from toysrus..

Belle: You balloon contact is good. Pls pass to me.. If I provide my own balloons, how?

carol
the cake arrh $200 i chose mix flavour. they dun come in kg...i just tell her approx how many guests i have. i dun think very big le...6'' over 8'' in 2 tiers...

after this celebration i gonna bi guan xiu lian (earn more $$) i dun dare count how much i will spend for her party.

Belle: I have some foil balloons. Will your contact fill them up with helium for me at a cost? I like your contact.. Cheap leh.. I heard the balloons go for $2 per balloon..
Getting excited now..

belle,
then sure sounds v mafun.
we also. siao. go one house see his parents. next house see everyone. then still must go third house to see the same people minus those who have the sense to leave without going through the same pain

BB: can i trf to your POSB acct instead?? i keept having trouble trfing to your UOB leh.
POSB Savings
189-13565-3 BBMarch

Pls let me know. thanks

SQ

really a PAIN lor...recently had BIG reunion with his other relatives, coming mon his own family (fair enuff), then 2nd day same big grp, 3rd day MIL says hv to go BIG UNCLE HSE i just kept mum. Last yr tummy so big still need to go! i complain la..then some tell me to lun, only ONCE A YEAR...ya lor..once a year but i still hate it!!

bb girl
hanor just by choosing colour combi for the balloons i was excited too.

bb girl:

* Inflation Charges for Customer's Own Balloons are:

$1.20 for 12" Latex (Helium + Ribbon / Streamer)

$2 for 18" Foil / Mylar (Helium + Ribbon / Streamer)

$4 for Above 18" Foil / Mylar (Helium + Ribbon / Streamer

bbgirl
yes, they do, but dun think is worth it leh? i read some places rent small helium tanks out, u might reccee in this area, if u oredi bought A FEW PACKETS of normal balloons.. might be cheaper n better alternative for u.. (otherwise i dunno how r u going to bring back all the balloons), me no contact on this.. hahaha

SQ
my sis says for 1 yo bday this is the 'mkt' rate i hv to pay..my nephew ordered his cake from the Pattisier also abt this price..

BB Girl
if u are keen u can get mong to do sthing for u? i checked out PG before..for those copyright characters think need permit to do so maybe some shops dun carry..mong's cake design very unique hor..she even bake her dotter super nice cake! very pretty le.

smurfy: but i heard not easy to fill ur own helium balloon. like u got to control the valve and things. also the tank bloody heavy if going to tpt urself

belle,
heng last year i siam a bit early cos tummy big. not that early lah, but a bit btr than nothing

this year i'm gonna say bb needs nap.

baby girl,
you may wanna try contacting mong. cos it seems like she's OMO? then should be pretty flexi

Cutie: Yah, I was thinking of Bengawan Solo cos they have Pooh design.

Belle, SQ: Ok, I'll check out Mong's cakes. Not sure if they can do Pooh. PG doesn't carry Pooh designs from Smurfy's info.

BB: can i trf to your POSB acct instead?? i keept having trouble trfing to your UOB leh.
POSB Savings
189-13565-3 BBMarch

Pls let me know. thanks

Belle: **Muaks** I love your balloon contact..
Have sent them an email..
Good thing I bot 3 packets of 10 balloons only.. So can fill them all up and maybe add on a few more.. I have at most 30 children.. Each can have 1 balloon to bring home.. I'll tie a goody bag to the balloon for them to bring home..

carol

i ordered cup cakes too hee..but only a few pcs for the kids. Adult sorry can see only.

bb girl
u gotta contact her fast..the day i want my cake she is goin for short trip le..lucky she's nice to ask me to pick up from her helper.

bb girl
initially i chk out at ctrpoint too..then i even check out one more from another site, but that man yaya papaya..i decided to go to one that is more pro...initially i only wanted to infate ONE USED FOIL balloon..but she is pro enuff to advise me the cons of using a used one.

star
hanor, $200 la.aiya i m thinking aiya do then do a nice one n take more pics to show Chloe la..when she is older she can see how much effort mummy went to do a nice bday for her. 1st mth also never celebrate so just do for memories sake...i still hvnt factor in buffet cost + chalet :p

u ordered kitty cake for Rae???

Michelle: paisay, i deleted terrence's unit no. i can go over tonight about 9pm?? i have not trf to u yet, will do it later k cos IB not with me now.