(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Good morning mummies...

on chinese name, i used my christian name. The locals called me “衣服”。。。guess what is my name : ))

QQ/aaa
Yday I din wake meimei up for her dinner
Then she kept waking up thro out e nite to feed!
Drives me Mad
There Was Once she miss her dinner n I still fed her at 11pm
So u bet I m gonna feed her no matter wat now!

CK, I guess EVE.... correct or not?

Blur, yes when tian is sick, or not feeling well, her mouth is smelly la (breath smelly).
but not that kind of vomit smell. i think it is normal bah. drink more water then no more smell.may6be dehydrated a bit.

SQ,
Haha, meimei skip dinner that's why not filling. Hence timing is important for babies. If haywire, will be whole day thing.

Huingee
Maybe. Altho I feel it's a small amount maybe it's significant for her
My meimei nt s gd natured s YE
When she's zzz, if u wake her up, she will give u he'll
I can't even step out o e room when she's awake else she will start screaming
But e moment I pick her up, she is fine

I told hb:" God gave me YE n I think God is kind. When God gave me meimei, I know God is fair"
Haha

E two sisters r poles apart in terms of gd naturedness

SQ: Ariel is not improving as I'll like her to in the area of taking in semi-solids. She sometimes still can't finish her 2 teaspoon of cereal. :p Me, on the other hand, feel like just fast forwarding everything and jump into giving her apples and pears liao. :p

SQ,
It's like this one. My 2 kids also very different.
For Esther have to scold her, she will listen.
For Dylan have to talk nice to him, he will listen.

Just send EV to school. She became koala the moment we reached. Cling on to me n cried a little. Then I managed to put her down n she sat at table next to EJ where EJ started eating his bread. So she was ok a while. But generally didn't want to join the other kids.

Then short while later she told me "mama I want to go home now". I felt a bit emo. Then We coax her again. Then shortly after a teacher came to bring her to join the other kids. So me n hb made our exit. Then she wailed. I feel so bad.

SQ: I like to say what you said to GOD :p
hmmm..for me, it cld be this...

' When God gave me Teng, I thought God was testing me. When God gave me YH, I realised God was not" ...:p
just a little joke ..keke.
no pun intended at religions.

Yesterday night at 11pm plus.. mr YH woke up and hollered at the top of his voice.. then ee eh eh thru out the night.. 630 sharp, he starts his morning prayers and excercises.. slap.. erm.. i meant pat miser' face and pulled my hair and pinched my eyes! haiz.. abuse.
this is.. the 5th day i have not been sleeping well.. and i think i got a slight strain on my neck.. trying to contain that Ball from flipping in his slumber.. :S

Autum: the comfort is EJ is with her so she has some company and would be reassured.
I amthinking that only when I sent YH to LV will Teng stop his daily morning wailing. he is still kicking a fuss now. haiz..

*pat pat la* it is tough to see her cry.. but I think EJ's presence will make things easier for EV..

Autum
Wa so fast EV go school le
First few days/weeks/months is always difficult

Huingee
Ya I try nt to compare but still can't help it

Aaa
Can intro le right? U mean u 1 2 wait till she eat alot o cereal 1st then intro?

autum: alamak. my pat pat too hard.. shake ur tears out instead! gosh.. :s
heh.. chill lah

SQ: let me add on to ur statement,
"First few days/weeks/months/YEARS is always difficult" :S

Astro
U r lucky w #2
I din realize wat a gd kid YE is till meimei comes along
Nt tt I want to complain
The kids wil grow up v fast de
So fast oredi six Mths Liao

SQ: That's how it was with the other 2. I started with cereal, 2 teaspoon, then 3 then 4, slowly increase til 1 bowl. And then it'll be her meal a day as breakfast. After that, then I'll start with lunch ie porridge with fruits as desert - with one new food added at one time to the porridge. The food started off extremely bland, with its taste improving as more ingredients are added.

CK
Some people also call my evee EVE

Astro
EV is just one of the touch points. I think I m really going into MLC

SQ
I have always known I m lucky with EJ. So when EV came I keep telling myself EV is normal. That's how I stop myself from comparing. But then again, by thinking that way, I m already comparing??

Autum: No choice lah. They'll settle down after a while. I agree it's easier since EJ is there.

Yesterday ayden's school brought them to the hydrofarm, he enjoyed it..

SQ: eh.. how so am i lucky? i am convinced now teng was EASY till Yh came along.. i was reading on you/AA feeding ur mei meis. then i realised. mr yh.. when it comes to solids.. he doesn't have the powess of teng leh. when he started out.. he will SCREAM and CRY on eating just ONE teaspn of rice cereals! wah liew.. then i was like 'si liao lah.. eat also cry till like that?!' :S.. now much better.. end up rejecting or taking less milk.. also tootheless teng at this age.. taking diced meat liao.. yh can't yet..teng at this age.. sleeps from 7 to 7 straight, no milk feed.. yh still ding dong at 11pm.. haiz...
ya dun wanna compare.. :S so i focus onwhat he is good at.. far superior gross motor as compared to teng.. kekeek. hmm. but i am still comparing hor? ha!

So I'll have my second kid REALLY late till I've forgotten all about YT's antics (like real) then there's no basis for comparison, haha.

How is everyone?

my sis is back for few weeks stay. Finally manage to bao bao niece mei mei.

Anyone wan amosco? erm. How to order it? i wan to order the choc eclair. Anyone wan to share with mi?

Autum,
It's like this one, no choice loh. She will sure cry and at least gorgor is there.
For us we intend to put Dylan at Esther's cc next year. Currently Dylan is in pcf playground, we asked him want to go to jiejie's school. He said dun want, he want to go to his school. I think he is used to his teacher liao. But next year will not be the same teacher. Just this year this teacher is very very nice.

autum: 刺客 sounds so cool! and 丝球 sounds so .. flurry. kekekek :p

cheer up. i chiak u the bbt and cold wrap.. tasted the cold wrap before? not bad leh. but the prices quite exp wor.. then hor i think the marketing v lame leh.. eat wraps then become president.. gosh.. lame :p.. got fallacy in that advert!.. and hor the price.. i think he anyhow mark up the outside price for a fake contrast. he said the fruit wrap cost $5 plus outside.. i meant.. u believe? who on right mind will get a fruit wrap for that price? i go ntuc get fruit and tortilla.. then wrap the fruit with the tortilla.. myself.. more than 50% cheaper.. he is kidding me.. for sure! :p

Astro: Everytime I make a comparison, I think of my old maid.. And I feel it's her superior babycare skills which resulted in a better response from the baby. :p And this is how I feel with meimei now. If only my old maid was around, I believe we could have moved on faster..

Huingee
Will Dylan resent it if u put him in Esther school since he already told u he wants to continue at his current school?

Astro
Ha. I m not a dessert person n fruit wrap sounds strange to me! Thanks for the thought though.

AA: ha! hmm. in my case. i tink. it is cause of the helper that we are still slow with YH.. kekeke. i meant if ihave no helper.. def i do some thing to yh on his sleeping habits. cause i dun have any other choice .. ellie handles yh when he does his sleeping stunts in the day :S

Astro: Ann actually, with meimei, I'm really relaxed.. She can do whatever she wants at her own timing.. Becos like jiejie and korkor befoe her. I know she will be there.
And I'm really enjoying everyday with her.
I somehow have missed this part with Ayden.. I mean, for anna, sure I remember since she's the first child, but as for ayden.. hmm... mind is quite blank.. Dunno why.

Autum,
I guess we need to bring him to see jiejie's sch more often more. Will slowly tell him he will go to jiejie's school. I think this will be hb's job as Dylan will listen to him.

autum: ha. i took the egg mayo and chicken mayo ones. not bad wor.. fruits wrap is v v strange to me too! then i remembered someone once told me if the wrap is alittle warmer it would taste better.. then horror! i realised mine was COLD.. kekkee.. then i realised it is meant to be eaten cold.. hahahah. dunno who was kidding me when he/she said the wrap tasted better warm.. ha!

Astro: Hahaha! That part u said is true I must say. I've shared before how having 2 maids has led to bad habits in the children. Anyway, we win some, we lose some.
I'm biased lah. Cos my old maid took care of both anna and ayden as a NB.. With this present maid, I find her babycare skills lacking.. She's not as tidy nor systematic. She'll cut steps if she can.

SQ 爱思可幽
we only feed enya semi solid for Breakfast and Lunch. she can finish a small bowl of cereal or mashed apple, eat very fast, unlike her jie jie.

autum
u wana cry bcos worried for EV, or emo bcos she's grown up le?
go and do some body massage, foot massage, or exercise. it will help.

AA: ditto. with YH. i tell myself. easy lah.. SURELY he will stop screaming ONE day. i just have to KEEP waiting.. it WILL come.. i need to have FAITH :S

hahah but it is really funny. coz yh is a worm.. he can't stay still when carried etc..
then when he wakes.. he immediately go and SLAP miser.. hahahah.. poor miser!
then some time back.. when miser was carrying yh. yh went and grabbed his specs.. coz his lens are glass.. miser went 'no no no..dun pull!'.. then i was looking at yh. with my heart in my mouth.. worried that he will let go of the specs just to see what happens and learn cause and effrct! whahahah. hilarious! with teng, miser's specs were safe and sound. jus tthat hands v sng :p

Astro: YH is the curious child... Haha.. And it's true.. They'll grab the specs as soon as they learn how to coordinate their movements. Until they get used to it.

AAA
she drinks 150-160ml milk every 4-5hr. at nite, will feed her once. Enya is funny la, whenever someone eats in front of her, she will stare and stare or gets excited about it.

Astro
i wrote this SQ 爱思可幽 (SQ !)
ya enya is quite angel lah but she is starting to show a bit of tantrum..she gets very mad and shout a lot when she dun get her milk in time or when she wants to sleep.