(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo,
when we had to switch school last Dec, we purposely choose one that is non-aircon. and her school SOP is to check everyday too.

belle,
ws caught HFMD from k last dec. coz she was crying and dmded to be carried. i also carried her but i paranoid, i keep changing my clothes and use hand towel to put on my shoulder while i carried her. hope chloe doesnt get too uncomfy and hope she quickly recover from it.

kaexin
i just googled more on HFMD..yes i rem ws hv it, doc also said anyone can catch it esp < 5 yo.. chum over the weekend she has contact with my nephew n niece... so far if maid tend to chloe, i will tend to ethan..i try to separate the 2, hope i can minimise their contact..cross fingers. if the adults kenna.. bad luck liao.
Did k wanna eat during that time? wat if chloe refuse to eat tom? i think i just give her her watermelon n milk la.. so far she didnt reject milk.

Belle,

Hmm, you have to be really careful because adults can be carriers of the virus with no symptoms too. That's part of the reason why I completely moved away. Let's hope that nobody else get it!

belle, Sling may be a little too hot for whoever is inside. I have both the pouch and baby carrier. Baby carrier is much cooler and more comfortable for them.

Belle,
The incubation is about 5 days for hfmd, meanwhile just make sure all take precaution like wash hands more often.
Not too sure about sling or pouch as I dun use it as i also find it hot and not good at using it. We just use hand, didn't use pram often also cos we normally only go out awhile.

Belle,
The incubation is about 5 days for hfmd, meanwhile just make sure all take precaution like wash hands more often.
Not too sure about sling or pouch as I dun use it as i also find it hot and not good at using it. We just use hand, didn't use pram often also cos we normally only go out awhile.

blur,
her appetite will be affected cause got ulcers mah.
that day tian told me her mouth got pao4 pao4. i checked and cannot see. then hands legs no problem, no fever, and i dunno if her pao4 pao4 is those bubbles? or ulcers. i just bochap. jay said i should be more diligent in checking. but i tot if got fever then i take note mah.

personally i prefer pouch cause it is light and easy for me. never use other bjorn or ergo before. u can bring stroller out bah. put one inside, then another one either walking(chloe) or sling(ethan).

mejo, i did mention that science centre closed on monday last time. but i forgot if u were the one who went there or not. nevermindla, i bet that u can remember ALL THE WAY now. haha!

Mejo
U r v goot lat
Always bringg YT to such educational places
N u cab somemore, nt like u drive
I peifu u

Belle
Wat else can I say except gd luck?

So worry to hv a NB at home n a toddler w hfm
U must take care too

Bbmar
I used to hate mth ends when every1 was rushing for orders
N al those Exceptions n problems crop up
But non mth ends like today r nice hor

Hee I m excited abt ur yellow KS Bag
Must post pics o e actual bag when u receive it

Mejo
Nw everytime I open my bag n see al e stuff inside I ket wondering when it wil give way like urs!
Wahaha
Machiam see ur face inside my bag everytime

QQ, SQ,

Hmm, most of the time I take public transport like mrt and bus, not even cab. I took cab because I wanted to save time, to let YT enjoy the trip more, haiz. Then today hor, I forgot to bring the pass out. Need to return today. I walked 12 mins to AMK ave3 and then have to U-turn back to my house and take cab to work.

SQ
morning we give rice cereals, sometimes apple. have not decide what to give for lunch/dinner, so she's still drinking milk.

i'm here to seek for support..finally. im going thru a tough period bcos hubby got hit by bad crisis. it's definitely midlife. he had it few months after leia, found new inspiration in his toy bruce lee and now it's back again after Enya. He sinks into depression at times, and im trying hard to cope but he's finding ways to overcome it. it scares me when he says things like dun know what he is living for. So im trying hard to make sure that the gals wont bother him, give him space to relax and sort things out. culprit is definitely work that eats away his personal time. think i need to talk before i go into depression too.

astro
yes. financially ok. hitting 34 this year. a little early, think accelerated by work. for past 2 mths, been working till 3am everyday.

Pink, ur hb situation remind me of 一元 in 富贵门.
Sighh... depression is all in the mind. Ask him to relax and go for a tour or sleep. cos all these will let ur mind rest and stop thinking too much.

astro
he's been thinking where to go. he needs to be alone, so i cant join him. some frens recommended Shao Lin Shi4 to be monk for 3 weeks, some said fishing, mountain climbing. he's finding frens to go with him but got disappointed when 1 cant go cos of family committment, the other one not so keen etc..then he started to tell him he has so few frens

HG
we've been recruiting but candidates kept failing. training them up then got to let them go..the cycle went on and on. finally i recruited 3 persons at a go this time. 1 of them is my good fren. im praying hard that it'll work this time. in fact, my fren is asking him to go mountain climbing.

Pink, i guess it is not so bad as he is talking this to you. Cant imagine if he dun. Show him some TLC. Bring him out for dinner, give him some bu.

pink: other than a trip, which might be diff to plan sometimes, does he meet up w frens for kopi or drinks sometimes? i think it helps to wind down after work too

pink: eh.. like that easier to just go to shao lin shi.. coz that one ought to b alone.. dun need frens..
mr tan needs frens to be with him to be recharged?

I think miser would be very happy being alone.. going to faraway mystique places like tibet ah, India ah, Nepal ah.. what not.. i think he would also like shao lin shi..

and u? are u handling Mr tan ok? as in.. u feeling ok (Except for times when mr tan says worrying things..)?

here's the link he sent me. he's the sitting duck.
http://divorcesupport.about.com/od/isdivorcethesolution/f/menwomen_crisis.htm

giolyn
yes, at least he is communicating to me. i have to show concerns but not overly concerned bcos it will give him stress. i went out for the whole last weekend to give him space, and had dinner with him on sunday, it was ok but yesterday he went moody for no reason, it really scares me and i couldnt sleep. this morning he said he didnt know why and asked me to take care of myself, dun get affected by him.

pinkpink,
Actually it's good if you go with him for a short trip without the kids.
It's not easy to manage own company as the responsibility is much much greater than da gong zai.
Meanwhile you need to give him support, it's not easy esp both your kids so young not.

astro
frankly im affected and im trying hard not to show. it worries me and also hurts me when i start to hu2 si1 luan4 xiang3..that im his burden, his gals, his mum but i'm finding distractions.

btw come to think of it, it's good that Miser gets to go overseas. it will help him to destress.

pink:hmmm.. it sounds like he wants u to be strong and be unaffected by him while he goes into his cave and sort things out..I can understand ur worries. if miser goes all quiet.. i wld be very worried too..

and quite disturbing to have the link sent to you.. i read the link. is Mr Tan someone who is introspective?

(hmm i dun quite agree with the midlife crisis part for women.. )

Pink: that is if he views it as a form of de-stressing..i dun think he views it the same way as i do (as in i see it , going overseas to work for a while, as a break.. i dunno actual experience. i think nia..)

honestly. i have been observing miser leh. i think all of a sudden.. i am at this stage when.. i actually find that i dunno him well anymore!
he is really photography.. snapping away.. else it is editing his photos.. at home.. i used to nag at him. then now i lethim be. then after that night comes, and we all sleep.. then day break he goes to work. it is quite monotonous actually.. :S miser been pestering me to cnfirm august plan.. he wants to go out.. go europe.. then i cannot believe i am the one holding back this time.. duh.. coz stupid work.. and i scared miss the boys :S

Pink, hmmm.. if you buy him one of his fav toys (might be exp, itink).. will it cheer him up?
what is mr tan's love lang? as in what makes him feel loved?

Do u confide in some of ur better frens? coz very draining to have be strong.. with no outlet for urself..

astro
he cant explain how he's feeling, so he searched and sent me links that seem to describe him. I treat this as a form of communication. for more serious cases, i think the "victim" usually keep to him/herself?
as for women, think we'll be hit when our kids leave us.

pink, its really not easy to be the woman behind the man going thru a career crisis.. i hv been going thru that for the past few mths.. on one hand must show concern and be the listening ear, on the other hand must handle the man's feeling with care so as not to hurt his ego and pride. and at the same time, we also feel worried and uncertain but yet cannot let him know..

tell mr tan, he is living for his family. he has a beautiful wife and 2 lovely gals.. everything he works so hard for is for the family! of coz perhaps to a man, this is not enough..

maybe he has some aspiration yet to achieve but hesitating coz of some factors? does he hv any close fren whom can hear him out? sometimes, he might not tell u the whole pic so as not to worry u and thus cant really speak his mind? i am just guessing lah... i sound as if i know him very well :p

Astro
you should go Europe and let go of the boys for a while. I wanted to do this but it's always held up by our office.
think the inspiration for his toys is diminishing. he just got his bike license and i decided to let him get a bike (tho i'm worried). it's helping a bit.

yes i confide in my frens. sometimes i question myself whats the point of being understanding but looks like i really dun have a choice. I've been thinking of going on a trip myself but it's impossible with the gals but i'm going for a hen's trip in early Sep, how i wish i can leave asap.

Pink
Sounds stressful for both u n mr tan
He knows u r supportive whether he goes mountain climbing or temple right?
Then he needs to pull himself out fr wk n jus go
Else if he stays here n everythg remains status quo, his mood won't change

My mentality changed 180degrees aft I came back from mountain climbg in Nepal
Maybe tt explains y I m e way I m nw
My mentality n my priorities too

Pink
It's impt to hv a support group
Both u n mr tan
Sometimes I also wish I hv frens whom I can meet regularly even if it's jus to sit w e kids around (Bo bian. No bbsitter)

QQ n jay is my mini support group in a way
I enjoy myself When I m w tem
Tt's y will b v sad when tey stop lnt

edde
precisely he feels that he has been living for pple around him. the wife, the mum and the gals but done nothing much for himself. he doesnt know what is his aspiration which is why he is questioning life and feeling miserable about it. yes he talks to frens. he has been asking around. everyone says he has to go somewhere. but, he can't leave the office for long bcos of projects.

pink: then i think what i am currently experiencing is not mid life crisis!.. haiz.. anyway. that's just my grouses..

hmm.. i remembered last time i PND (more anxieties than depression).. i dun keep to myself.. coz i just keep telling miser i very stressed.. (while miser of course feel things ae ok).. so i am not sure if the claim on depression pple keeping to themselves is true or not..

hmm. i can't believe the normal detached (from boys) me is saying ifear missng the boys!.. hmm. i think i still don't feel secured leaving teng and yh alone with my mum and ellie.. now with my sis married.. i have one less pillar to rely on.. haiz..

pink: why are u questioning yourself to be understanding?

Hey SQ
do you mind sending me some info on the nepal trip? like how to book etc?

there are other signs of MLC, he's very concerned with his hair, eats vitamins and started to do a bit of exercise everyday.

Pink
If ah tan keeps tkg he can't go away for long cos o projects, he's always be turning around in circles in e same spot
I mean I assume u hv no financial Difficulties
So jus go when one project is completed or hand over to someone else
O/w he will always b working n living for others

SQ, u ran out of idea what to give Yhui?

pink, i suddenly feel that i have abandoned my hb for quite a while. u need to show concern, and u are doing it now. so what he wants to do? just support. be it go shao ling shi, or a temple in bangkok. i heard bangkok got temple that u can go also. shaolinshi is v commercialised liao? i am not sure.
he has any hobby? or just the toy collection? something like miser, got photography, etc etc..

i have been nagging jay when he plays his iphone, gaming all day. ah tan is still v young woh.
i agree with edde, he has a beautiful wife and two lovely girls. somemore, jay likes enya very much. he still talks about her today. he said just like a doll, so cute.

u know if there is any trigger for this ah? career or burden?
he needs some MEN's talk. jay goes out and yak with men (seldom la, but sometimes). they just go out drink a bit, yak yak yak, also can release stress one. or limkopi during lunch time. etc.
or karaok? one must find a Hobby or something to release stressssssss.

SQ, u went mountain climbing??
i am changing another pair of specs and looking at u now. u see, i feel that i am more sporty than u, and yet i dun feel like going nepal at all. haha!!! i dun like mountain climbing. i am so lazy.

jay also said, eh if we stop lnt then YE how? auntie choo how? seems like lacking something in life. did u discuss what to do then? is YE stopping?
i said, dunno woh. maybe we all go safra swimming then.

SQ: ya.. haiz.. i was asking miser if can brin ellie, teng and yh go nearby.. eg genting for the august break. i got three weeks break.. but first and last taken up. then miser says aug go then oct go (ourselves) a bit too frequent liao...:S

ya.. then hor i realised. i also missing the times when we all go GUG leh.. now i feel empty coz teng (littlegym alone).. yh nothing.. aiya.. then i tried to arrange something on weekends.. .for both boys. miser says.. dun. he find it too tiring.. sian..
to him.. sitting around at home.. for him to fiddle with his photos.. is best.. while for me. i go all cooped up.. haiz.. argh.

and yes.. it is nice to just sit around.. doing nothing. ever since my best fren passed away. i feel very empty.. sian.

Pink: i am opp for mr tan. i thought i was living forothers.. (as in the boys).. and i felt drained by it.. then now i working. i thought i am self actualising.. so i thought it is ok.. family taking a back seat.. then all of a sudden i ask myself.. what the pt of working so hard for other when it is not recognised.. then my boys at home.. growing.. and each day just fly past.. like last night. dunno why bally keeps screaming.. cannot pacify him.. he sleeps then he screams.. today his body got a few red spot.. looks like viral rash.. then teng got cold again.. i toyed with taking child mc.. coz i got no meeting. end up i didnt! instructed ellie and mum bring teng and yh see doc.. i sitting here.. spaced out.. haiz. dunno what i am doing..

astro
think u are just sian. too young to have crisis. women have it later than men if im not wrong.
oh bcos i feel that i've been understanding and yet now i feel like a burden, so wats the point?

SQ
so your nepal trip changes your priorities? and you are able to give up your job to become a SAHM?

QQ
Ter's alot o thgs I can give meimei
So nt running out o ideas yet
I jus find her v grouchy recently n nt v keen to eat
Mayb cos teethg la But her face slightly smaller so I m concerned
1 her to eat more Cos oredi 6 mths Le can't just rely on BM anymore

SQ/QQ/everybody: hey. shall we.. all sign our kids up for parent accompained classes. piano?!.. pax said something about she can arrange for a class for us on my fb leh.. shall we?
coz. i can't possibly get teng to go dancing? miser will stare at me VERY hard..:S

pink: maybe.. now i got a milestone to cross in my job. i am still jumpy after the first step yesterday. i hope i can clear it. then i can calm myself down slightly. and orientate myself.. damm.

as for ur pt on being understanding and feel like a burden. can understand what u mean. but has mr tan said anything abt u being burden?

SQ:mountain climing in nepal.. i like QQ want to get new pair of EYES to look at u.. i think miser would go 'wah.. how come u cannot be like SQ?'..

Yh also seems like losing weight liao..or stay constant..

Haha QQ
Quick kao tow to auntie SQ
Actually I plan to bring my gals mountain climbing too when tey r slightly older
Will b a gals trip
No papa cos e papa cmi n I m annoyed w his shopping centers ONI trip

We wil continue lnt till YE gets sian
Maybe u n Astro come meet us for lunch or we meet u gals somewhere? Haha

Astro
Then u come meet us w e boys n ellie?
Jus leave Miser at home?
There were a few times I was fedup w hb n al prepared to bring e gals out myself
Then he quickly scrambled n change n came along

Pink
Sahm is one o Tem
My work Mentality
Life goals
Family values etc
I feel it's really a change o mindset
Till today I reminisced e trip o all trips