(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ
i already have 1 maid. next time will have another maid for MIL..i have a feeling..another 3-4yrs will need 1. my house will be very crowded.

autum
my fren who lost weight after 2 boys is also like you, very very fair. maybe can eat more iron vits? best is to ask the doc.

Autum, low blood pressure will feel giddy. but i dunno if will die or not. u think too much.
i tell u. u sleep early la. everyday sleep at 10pm. sleep like that for 1 month, see got improvement.
eat more MEAT or iron rich food.

Kelley, #3 not guarantee boy one hor.
and i think ashlyn's body will be long and tall like papa.

eh, mil also showed me one article before. if kids dun get enough sleep + exercise, then won't grow well (be it taller or wider). so must let them run, sleep, eat. everyday must sleep before 10pm if possible. if after 11pm then no good.
after noon also need to nap.
plus need exercise. so mil said everyday must bring tian to playground and run. always bring her for swim. sleep more is to ensure good balance of hormones production in their body for growth.
and all these must be done before PUBERTY woh.
the article said: age 0-2, and few years before the kids fa1 yu4 (puberty). so say nowadays ave age to have menses for girls is age 11? then must start this around age 5-7. cannot wait till age 8. too late liao.

Star, i think u dun worry bah. 1.55m is easily achievable. lets discuss the remedy (or preventive measures) before they go into puberty age. i think at age 4-6 must really do something. cannot wait till age 10 then start, my mil started too late, then no effect on her kids.

Kaexin, i guess K will be taller than u (or high chance). fang4 xin1 bah. nowadays all kids taller than before right?

why am I in this height talk again? cause my mil is v v v concern about grandkids' height. so do I. so I must let her run more. and next time play basketball?

QQ
i've been trying hard to make leia sleep earlier but kept failing. sigh. i know that's 1 big reason why she is shrinking.

autum
try to eat more liver. i like pig liver and kidney soup or mian xian.

pink, how is your mil now?
sometimes when they are at this age, quite worrying de. so she needs a maid soon? not so soon right?
i cannot imagine having so many maids at home. like a party for them everyday. haha! so many women somemore. jay will say, can faint.

Today's topic is on height?

QQ: Your MIL is so well-read. I agree with her. That's why Anna is so tall - cos she has good sleeping habits - can sleep til morning kind; and Ayden is so short - cos he can wake up many times per night. :p

Pink: Tell me the ending of LOST.

Hubby and I went to watch Prince of Persia over the long weekend. Has your menses come back? I feel cramps for a few days on and off, but no sign of it yet.. :p

QQ, Pinkpink,
I fail badly at "sleeping" too. No wonder my kids are not growing.
They sleep early at 9+/10 till next morning 8+am but they don't nap in the afternoon. Even in school, the teachers feedbacked everyday about them not sleeping.
So even they eat, exercise but still not of much help.

QQ
she is 64. a while back was complaining leg pain, head pain and she's putting on weight again. she is supposed to Jie4 Kou3 after her minor ops to remove stones from her dan3 or some organ abt a year back. she followed and managed to slim down a bit but she's putting on again, body problems start coming back.
yes im worried that there will be too many pple under the same roof. some men are just short sighted, dun know how to forsee such things.

AAA, haha! mil is very eng now. she even kept the newspaper cut out and showed us when we went back last time.
and she actually cut only, read a bit, ask me to READ and digest for her. haha! so i was the one who digested the article for her.

and hor, i got a short colig, i also ask him about his sleeping habit when young. he said he has cough for a few years, cannot sleep well at night de. and then? maybe that also explains why. his family all not very short de hor except him.

and my two younger brothers, all lazy and everyday also sleep sleep sleep de. both of them are so tall. haha!
so, i think this theory works. sleep more (quality one i mean) before we go into puberty or during puberty.

pink, men are not so short sighted la. i think what they want is SOLVE the problem, be it short term or long term. If long term cannot forsee, short term also buey pai4. so, to them, just get helpers then can save their butt and time. they will just do it.
when the chaos come, they will try another way to solve it. they are solvers! but we are problem makers to them.
see? so, haha!! if he wants a boy, tell him it is a big problem, and ask him to solve for u. haha!

QQ: So how to remedy for Ayden? Before puberty still got hope isit? His sleeping habits are getting better these days. So hope he'll grow taller. Otherwise, with him standing next to anna, one can really tell he's very short.

RR,

Wah, atas charcoal also have atas price!

Autum,

Come, join me! I think should be around 11 - 2pm. I'm still deciding whether to have lunch and go or eat Mac there. Hee. Maybe have lunch first better lar. I'm going to bring swimsuits there and play in the waterplay area! Say, we meet 2? Or you want earlier? Cuz can stamp and come out and go back again. My mom is supposed to go pluck her tooth at 9 am.

RR, i find if tian dun sleep for a few days in the afternoon, she also giu1 jwee. dunno if i am over sensitive. but i think if she naps everyday, i will be happie and FEEL that she is growing. haha!

u see, our teng sleeps a lot woh. especially last time. the critical period is age 0-2. now they over liao. so need to jia you before they turn into puberty woh. once after that, hopeless liao. cause my sils are all short short one.
*scare* so age 4-8 also important la.

AAA, according to that article still got hope as long as not yet fa1 yu4 to adults.
so
1. make him sleep more if possible (nap is important)
2. make sure he exercise (run, jump, stretch muscles)
3. eat soup with peanut root (hua1 sheng1 gen1), but this one must be done at age 4-7, before they go pri school. then continue as they grow up. CONSISTENTLY. on and off.
4. drink more milk (calcium).
5. eat balance diet (also affect hormones production)
6. Dun do MUSCLE toning exercise like weight lifting, taekwando when too young? (not sure about this one)

actually, the article got mentioned something.
if really too short, like less than 10 percentile type, can ask doctor for help. those doctor contacts are from msia one. so not relevant to this.
Doctor includes western and chinese. all will try to see if the hormones level are very seriously low. but hor pls la all these are for EXTREME cases, not for US!.
we are just bo liap mummies who prefer our kids to be taller, actually they are within the normal range. haha !

QQ: Ayden eats well and is very active - runs, jumps and dances about. His problem is in his sleeping habits. Very jialat. We're wondering why he become liddat - if one of the previous maids did something that contributed to it. But of course, it's easy to blame others lah. Maybe he's born liddat? I mean born to have sleeping disorders. Possible?

hmm.. recently seth has been taking very long naps in the afternoon. at least 3 hrs kind... and he has been gaining weight! alamak...but horizontally leh!! =S need to control his diet liao!! but hor... when in the past, where he will say he 'baobao' liao after finishing 3/4 of his food..nowadays he will say "no yet baobao" and finish 1 whole bowl! jia lat!! need to jian fei liao.

Irin
I went Fairprice Xtra n saw that atas charcoal got different types. Got one even more atas. Dun even need to take coal out from the bag. Just light the corner of the paper bag! it's meant to keep your hands clean etc. Amazing. But $16!

QQ
Hmm EJ sleeps late but he sleeps same amount cos he takes naps. So I think it evens out.

QQ
I think a lot is also genetics la. It's not accurate to use Teng as example cos his parents are tall! Unless say his parents are short, then can say Teng very tall because he sleeps a lot. :p

joelle: hahahah.. ops.. seth influenced by teng? :p

aa/QQ: yalor. i look at yh. i shake my head leh.. yesterday is the first time he slept from 7 -7!!! and i am like.. wah. but cut down on milk so fast.. till i 'panick'.. i keep telling miser..and ellie.. this yh.. i 'give up'. sleep and eat so 'randomly'.. unlike his gor gor.. alarm clock routine..
and ya. yh is SHORT.. last he was measured.. 69cm.. at 6 mths 1 week.. what is this? yet passed 70cm?!but he is fat. 9.3kg.. bah bah. ha..

star: ya. teng is pretty looking.. yh is man looking.. yh is v charming. coz he looks at u.. and slowly smile. then heart will melt.. as for teng.. ha. so grouchy.. dun cry can liao. dun say smile lah :p

*Stressed*..

could we all meet up ah? eh.. i need to take a day off to bring teng and yh out to play.. ! shall we go .. that east cost place?

QQ,
hmm ... I think might be true. I didn't sleep alot when young, till now still like that. Infact I can don't sleep! haha!
But my sis on the other hand sleeps alot. She won't wake up before 12pm on weekends de and she's much taller than me.

I heard about the peanut roots too, maybe will go get and try.

Autum,
oh, I only saw one type. Think AMK Fairprice is bigger so got more types.

QQ
ya my mum house is overcrowded as my hse is still under reno... so both parents plus me and 2 brothers total 8 adults 4 kids... it seem big!! but not that big lar.... now waiting for my hse done i dun have to squeeze in sleeping and quee up for toliets....

kelly depends on what use u wan..
if swimming no need,dun know for other club but this is jurong safra club, juz slot in and take the card and go...

joelle
how i wish Zy would do that!!! it so hard juz to get her finish half bowl of rice.. and this half bowl is about adult 2 tablespoon rice... getting her to eat is so tedious. She only start to eat meat recently.. in the past no meat no veg juz rice and some potatoes or soup!!!

sometimes. yh wakes up playing then refused to sleep. then we carry him outside.. walked past teng who is snoring away.. i can't but sigh.. *haiz*

Autum, eh u tell doctor u feel giddy la. easy.
then tell doctor u no appetite to eat things. oni eat few slices of apples, 5 grapes then bao bao already.
If EJ naps well in the afternoon, actually it helps also. if dun nap in the pm i think it is v de important.

Astro, i think teng is born TALL, plus eat well, and sleep well, so MUCH TALLER.

yh? still too young to say. maybe yh is the normal one leh?

joelle, RR,
huh. so sleeping does explain the growth. be it horizontal or vertical.
seth is bui bui now? dun cut his diet la. i think it is good to GROW.

AAA, take it easy. Ayden is above 50% tiles right? no worry! cannot expect all your kids above 90% like anna. he runs, jumps, dance, i think it is good enough.
can make him play basketball also.

AAA: your post set me thinking.. do u think rae was so small cos she was waking up so frequently when i was Bfing her???

QQ: what remedy?? play basketball ah? rae very princess and xiao jie one, everything also dun want to try !

joelle: sure seth needs to jian fei>?hehehe how heavy is he now. he looks very good in the photos. not too skinny ot too fat.

autum
hahaha me too that day feeling very giddy then kind of nauseous then think maybe low or high blood but overall still okay so go ahead to work then as i go i feel more and more worst... then out of the train suddenly feel gush of hot blood run up my brain manage to grab seat at the station and split seconds vomit out then feel fainting but haven't faint coz lucky i sit down liao then SMRT call ambulance and admitted fever shot up injected and on drip hours later everything is back to normal ask doc why no reason maybe the fever sysmptons that causes it... hahaha .. why am i saying this ....
ooo juz to say better to check and prevent it rather then wait for it to happen!!

kiddo
seth used to eat quite little though he eats everything... but recently he has been eating much more than his usual... maybe his growth spurt. heh. :p

QQ
cannot la... i m so fat, dowan seth to inherit the fats leh. so must control him when he is still young. nowadays really buibui liao.. his 3T clothes are tight fitting and looks rather 'macho' on him heh!! and he has a double chin liao!!

QQ: *gasps* u speaking like miser leh.. coz i said bally like a bit fast as compared to teng.. than miser said.. teng is abnormal. yh is normal.. wah liew :p well.. somehow both like to eat.. so still ok. but yh cutdown milk so fast leh...teng still taking milk 240ml last time on top of breakfast kind last time.. this yh. ha. 150ml milk. dun want liao :p then breakfast..

star: miser yesterday all of a sudden said.. 'long time no see racia and star liao hor....'.. ha!

star
he has been at hovering between 13.5 to 14kg for the longest time.. then in the past month he started to climb consistently up. now he is abt 14.8 liao!! plus all the bursting clothes... heh.

QQ: hahaha.. u will not love her temper.. she inherited from me.. i thnk she got bad temper n she is fierce .. i thnk cos she learn from me like when i scolded her...wah.. i nv thnk so mch.. i always bring them out on weekends.. go beach, cycle, swim.. if nt.. will go stadium to run on certain days loh.. bt my kids slp late de.. only recently slp early.. depends de ba

SQ: ahaha.. true loh.. so true rite??

Autum: yeah.. i prob will try next year.. bt i damn scared la.. how to get a boy! Hahah

Kiddo: i see.. okok.. next time i need i sms u

i wana ask opinion here. ashlyn is attending speech n drama class.. apparently she keeps talking to the teacher be it about class topic or nt.. i somehow feel parents get irritated.. than also when teacher ask children look for things.. she find liao will faster cheong there.. don't care about other kids.. she made a kid fall down last lesson.. now i don't know if i wana put her there anymore.. so paiseh..

kiddo
your fainting incident sound bad! wat did doc say?

astro
no matter how short YH is as compared to Teng, he will still be tall la. confirmed 1.75m next time at least.

QQ,
want to drop by yest but read ur were on a marathon. so din. Tian wants to use har, ok, tonight, i go back n brg over to you then.

astro
miser is right. yh is normal. seth neva went beyond 180ml of milk. in his 'prime' he was on 180 3 times a day. after that dropped to 150 3 times... then gradually cut to 2 times of 180ml. so rayan is seriously normal la! and btw, ur abc books still w me leh. :p

joelle: hahaha ' seriously normal'? :p ok.. so teng is freakingly abnormal...:p
ok..roger on the books..

btw, v funny this pax. i was exclaiming bally faster as compared to teng.. well. to be more precise.. 4mths faster! bally pushed to stand at 6 mths 3 weeks!..teng.. 11 mths :S
then pax said cannot compare.. i am like. dun wanna compare also difficult! 4 mths diff ah!ha...

joelle: hahah bursting clothes.. ok ok. icic. but i also think good to control so that they dun go too overweight, if not.

astro: yeah i was just telling HB too that i never see u and your family for a while too a;lready.

joelle
u make me think of The Hulk..wahhaa Seth the hulk.

kelley
i agree. kids learn from us. i scream at leia. now she screams back. we scream at one another..hiaz.

sq; no worries.. there is one EXCEPTTION!.. though both my sis and I love to sleep. she sleeps more than me.. and she is slimmer.. :p
*pulls u up again*.. whaha...

star
yah..that's my concern too. i don't want him to grow up blaming me..like how i blame my mum for my size. haha.. :X

astro
*oops*

sq
*looks at myself... screams!!... go and sleep more to hide from this truth!* =XXX

Kaexin, not so gancheong one. yeah i was really on marathon last two days!
left them hibernating at home.

this weekend bah.
no hurry. she asked asked whenever she sees her glueart at toilet door. cause she is v zi ja.. keep talking nonstop.
yesterday hb scolded her, cause no poo and constipated for 2-3 days liao.
tian said: papa, u dun speak like that ok? later you get sore throat.
papa already having sore throat, but can't help. just kept laughing.

SQ, i dun sleep well these days. but i am preg, cannot compare.
can sleep good, dun fall sick easily too. haha! u think too much. we talking about kids before puberty hor. not adults.

joelle, where are u going this sunday? then i bring tian see macho. make sure he wears this 3T size top.

Out from doctor. Guess what, doctor said I m quite healthy! He can't find anything wrong with me, my blood pressure is fine. My weight is ok and my BMI is something many people will die for! ???

He said if I am still worried, the next thing to do is go for full body checkup. About $250. That checks blood urine stool for thyroid and cancers. Just looking at me like that, there is nothing he finds wrong. And he thinks I am not likely to have thyroid too. Kwa kwa kwa. Now I feel very silly for going to the doctor. Ha!

astro, u sot one la. drink so much milk? and eat so much. really abnormal la. so next time u want yh to be in adult's class is it?
yh is v normal. he eats well too, can tell from his demanding look last week.

SQ, but hor my mum is a ball. she loves to sleep. haha!! but dun talk about adults now, not practical.
maybe just focus on our kids.

Star, the peanut root soup, u go ask your mil see if she has any xin1 de2 (opinion). ok?