(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Huignee
oh 3 years. My silly bro said they may want to rent a place first. I know he wants er ren shi Jie but kinda throwing money away as he can stay with my parents. My mum even volunteer to swap room with him so that he and new wife gets to stay in masterbedroom.

SQ
no worries. I also dun monitor wat leia does in school. Quite sian. Red eye then hfmd. Feel like just letting her stay at home.

While waiting read an article abt my eye doc. He starts work at 8 and knocks off at 7 with a 10mins lunch break. When it was my turn, I saw his staff bringing tabao soup and rice into his room. Wow poor thing.

Mist
I wouldn't shift if we have 3 bedrooms At our old place. Too bad that we merged 2 rooms. We are aiming for to get a place with 4 bedrooms but where to find?

Mist
I wouldn't shift if we have 3 bedrooms At our old place. Too bad that we merged 2 rooms. We are aiming for to get a place with 4 bedrooms but where to find?

Mist

QQ: reno cos A's room(aka maid's room now) is totally empty, no wardrobe, shelves at all. so we want to do it up plus new tv console, bookshelves & table in study room. Purpose of all this is to hv more storage space too. toys r everywhere now. not forgetting, i need new curtains too!

any mommies got rec of places to make curtains?

QQ: reno cos A's room(aka maid's room now) is totally empty, no wardrobe, shelves at all. so we want to do it up plus new tv console, bookshelves & table in study room. Purpose of all this is to hv more storage space too. toys r everywhere now. not forgetting, i need new curtains too!

We're quite funny. Waterproofing the ceiling in my room now. So all of us have moved into anna's room. My friend laffed at us - house so big, all cramped into one room?! Haha..

Pink: Youngsters are liddat. Actually they won't appreciate to save on rentals until they have children.
Lots of doctors are liddat. On 24hrs call. They make a lot, but every little time to spend. :p

We're quite funny. Waterproofing the ceiling in my room now. So all of us have moved into anna's room. My friend laffed at us - house so big, all cramped into one room?! Haha..

Pink: Youngsters are liddat. Actually they won't appreciate to save on rentals until they have children.
Lots of doctors are liddat. On 24hrs call. They make a lot, but every little time to spend. :p

ash
i did my curtains at jimmy textile. At joo chiat complex, apparently very popular with those malays, n some in reno forum. i think svc etc OK la.. once they forgot my detailed requirement hv to bring back n redo again etc.. u can go try ask for quote..no obligations one.

How come I know about GKS?? Am I that old???! I thought I studied about him in school history books le. And I only did history for sec 1 and sec 2. Not even for O-levels. Hmm... strange.

Belle,
The slide at T3 is for adults. Need to be above 130cm to take. But there is a smaller, shorter version. It slides from B2 to B3, just one-floor only. I am not sure if they will open that to children next time.

QQ,
Come and buy Minton Rise! Next to Star's place. :p

Star, SQ,
Bellyt dancing sounds good. Maybe i should join too. But I look terrible now.

SQ: onnz a not?? i am really keen. i feel my kick box on sat is not enuff, wanna add one more session. tot this belly dance looks very interesting. I even saw one preggy attending the class.

Autum: come come.. heheh wha so fun if we all do together/.

autum: what school did you attend? they teach abt GKS in history books? actually the school u attend is irrelevant, cos the syllabus shd be the same right?

nana,
my collg also got the margaret drive BTO, her Q no is 38! 1st timer as well :p
was telling star & QQ yest 4room with living room upstrs. not cheap but Quessntown is considered quite near town liao. next time, price sure appreciate.

Kaexin: Margaret drive is where Strathmore is? Good location.
Near my old house.

All this HDB talk makes me wanna apply for hdb leh. Am 1st timer also. But hubby says we can't qualify. :p

QQ,
u are considered 1st timer now that u are sporean :p
and the answers to your Qs:
1. usually the EC are all 99yrs dont remb seeign any that is 999yrs
2. since EC is still under HDB, its considered subsidised housing,hence way cheaper than pte condos.
3. if you want space, then this is out for u, nowadays the developers aint building that kind of space that you are looking for.
(actually i like my plc, assessible to so many facilities. no need to drive out to get. only thing is that its in wdlands, otherwise perfect liao. space is gd, no aft sun)

CK: I know we won't get any grants. I was thinking we can get in the secondary market. S'pore HDB quality is very good. Value-for-money!
Will u consider my proposal to source for bb items and start BP here? ;) If you need a local partner for coordinating, chio me lah.

kaexin: how come u r so well verse in in housing. did u see a new concept for dawson place? its a 4/5rm + another 1rm unit upstairs for old folks.

AAA,
yalor, i thot the textbooks should be the same. Unless I am mistaken.. perhaps I didn't study that in history class. then how did i know? haha..

kaexin,
we wanted to go and see the Minton showflat yesterday, but strangely, the showflat is not opened! at the Minton site, got a lot of agents standing around.. but we didn't stop. cos no point just to look at brochures. We drove to the showflat site at defu but it's not open le. weird!

AAA,
you can buy a re-sale HDB flat anytime. There is no restriction. Just that u can't get HDB-loan, and no grants. And you can't rent it out. You can buy to leave it empty. For i dunno 1yr or 3yrs (they keep changing the rule). After that, you can rent it out.

AAA,
yes, it only 5blocks building. next to the park connector. can u imagien how heng is my collg, she went for unit selction, just 3 weeks back. and she ask me which floor beta, #30-34, #32-34, #37-34, #40-34. we both like 3734 ( ekeke, macam choosing 4D no , right ?)its called Skyville @ Dawson

Ash: Aiyooh! There is a flaw in the design liao. How come the old folks room is upstairs? Got to climb stairs?

Autum: Hanor. Maybe your mum taught you privately?

ash,
my collg went for the BTO in dec 2009, i encourage her to try for it mah. and she really hegn enuf to get it. Q # 38 leh! so when she went for unit selection, she ask me again mah. hence, i know abt it lor.

Autum: There is a catch somewhere. Dunno why hubby says we can't even buy in sec market. If we can, yes, prepared to leave it empty for until we're old and after the children leave home.. But we've eyed a condo for this purpose liao.

Kaexin: Yah, very heng. Why not choose the highest floor?

AAA,
for BTO - if i am not mistaken, HDB sells it then only build it. then there are the DBSS, thk belle is DBSS - these are considered premium housing :p

last time when we first got married, suppose to go for the BTO in SK. but coz we din wait, we bought re-sale

Star
I hv logistics issue
how did u lve Rae last time when u were bf?
Meimei sticks to me like my twin
alto we go my mum's hse everyday, she wil cry n look for me even when my mum's w her
wat's e duration o e belly dancing class?
1 hr for 12 wks?

AAA,
for her coz her is 4R with living room split level, so not avail at all floor. she likes 3734 mah. actually i also like that :p our fav nos.

AAA: the old folks upstairs is like hvg a hse all by themselves. self sustained too with kitchen a door. so i guess should have lift to tt level too. i saw the model at tpy hdb hub i also confused

AAA,
read this
HDB is piloting two schemes for the Dawson projects – the Flexi-Layout Scheme in SkyVille @ Dawson to cater to different family needs, and the Multi-Generation Living Scheme in SkyTerrace @ Dawson to facilitate multi-generational living:

(i) The Flexi-Layout Scheme offers homebuyers 3 options in terms of layout for each flat type. All the blocks in SkyVille @ Dawson are designed with a flat floor, beam-free ceiling and structural columns located along the perimeter of the flat.

(ii) The Multi-Generation Living Scheme allows parents and married children to buy paired flats, i.e. SA with a 4-room flat or SA with a 5-room flat. Designed as two separate units, they have connecting doors to allow families to stay close yet maintain privacy.

Ash
cos you have the same prob as me...you merged 2 rooms into 1 rite?

i wish the garment will come up with more flats with more than 3 bedrooms. they are only planning for small families but how about pple like me who have to stay with in law? how to have more than 2 kids? (excuse)

found 2 similar pix. hmm..so leia was chubby before :p
4020687.jpg
4020688.jpg

Went to bring anna home.. Ayden was sleeping so didn't bring him along.. heard from auntie he cried looking for me. :p

Kaexin: Sounds v ideal this dawson design. HDB is good, always coming out with new schemes and designs..
Sing govt is good lah. I wonder who's PAP's next leader after LHL.

Pink: the pic on the right is Enya? She's more chubby than Leia leh, look at her thighs!
Last time we siad one line on the thighs means girl or boy? Ariel has one line on the left thing, no line on the right.

SQ: rae and i were glued side by side till after she started on solids. before that, i never leave her. once we went to Phamtom of the opera, MIL gave her FM and my ebm. one time only. after that when she turned 1 yr old, she was ok when i went back to work.. only looked for me when i came back from work.
The belly dance class is 9 less for 1 term 1 hr, 10:30am to 11:30am. $130 i think.
I am so excited, come we join together, and autum too. u need the belly dancing shawl to tie at your waist. Once we master this, we can progress to pole dancing!! hahaha.. sorry me dreaming only.

hey kaexin,
wanted to tell you something. I realised that the way EV walks, she reminds me of Keira! The same toddling-wobbling kind of walk.. and last time, Keira always fall down also right?? So some kids are really just more prone to falling down.

The good news is, after the nasty fall few weeks back, EV hasn't fallen down much. *hope i don't jinx myself*.. so i seriously don't think there is something wrong with her eyes. Just hope that she outgrows this falling-down-stage soon.

Kaexin
queenstown flats are about the same price as my old place's flats. we kept wondering why cos tiong bahru has shopping mall, a lot of eating places and cinema.

AAA
i also cant remember. 1 auntie commented that my next one will be boy based on the no. of line on enya's thighs. enya has 1 rite? but leia also has 1 rite? so not accurate?