(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

On boy's bday with his elmo cake!, just a mini family celebration.
3748824.jpg

RR
hah...i have very fine hair and my 'top' tend to look a bit flat.
currently im using nioxin volumiser shampoo, my hair looks very good for a few hrs, after that start to flatten again.

Enne
who took the pix? very cute leh. Leighton also has crescent eyes when he smiles, just like gor gor.

AAA, SQ, Astro
do u give pacifier to meimei/didi? Enya is starting to cry for baobao in order to sleep. im thinking which method to use. sometimes we can still rock her to sleep in her bouncer.

pink: i wld rather give the pacifier (or let her find her thumb. this is more preferable lah.. but i konw most mums dun like it.. heh).. v taxing to carry the bb to sleep.. DUN hor.. the Lil Monk is in the process of slowly weaning himself from the carrying and the paci.. he is discovering his fingers.. i let him be!.. PATIENCE is key, i tell myself.. meanwhile i continue yawning :S

today and yesterday.. started chating his scripture at 6am plus.. haiz.. zonked out..

Pinkpink,
that's what I'm thinking cos with the fine hair, will it be difficult to hold the thing inside without seeing it?

Enne,
Little L's pixs so nice!! Big boy le.

RR
if the clip is black, dun think its obvious?
i used to push up my hair this way, w/o clip, need to apply a lot a lot of hairspray.

Astro
chanting his scripture...wahahaa. usually they wake up around this time rite?
rina hasnt complain, so maybe i will just let it be till its not tahan-able..hahha

i really didnt like to baobao her, been telling maid and my mum, but dun seem to have a choice. Anyone manage to put the bb to sleep just by patting backside?
MIL keeps saying dun BAO BAO, keeps chatting with Enya instead. who dun know this is the most ideal method, but if she gets cranky, we dun really have a choice rite and moreover who's the one looking after her? my maid, my mum, me and not her.

pink
try the rubbing back method to put her to sleep... soothe ur hands over the top of her back to the hip.. i remember reading it as better than patting... cos u can slowly stop and bb wun notice.

for the bumpits, i would say the 2 small ones r good to hold the fringe up. if u wanna use the bigger ones, yeah, like irin mentioned, need alot of hair to cover. :p black oso very apparent cos it's plastic. and hor... if u go to the shop, better to try it on first. cos maybe my head is round, i find that the curvature doesn't sit nicely on my head, so it doesn't stand as well. i think need to use alot of pins to hold it down...in that case, lagi not enough hair to cover.

Enne, little L is so handsome. smiley too!
well done!

pink, just let her be? cannot ah? maybe she is too tired to go sleep?

Kelley, if buy from BP cheaper then buy la.
if u really want to buy from amazon, also can. i can help u place order. if more ppl order then mo wu hua.
math circus, tian also dun really like, but long time never watch tat le, maybe she likes it now.

kaexin, u wanna shop for me? hee hee.
i bought shoes, etc etc yesterday, again. haha!! funny la.
my sil told me dorothy perkins (tampines 1) got sales. two jeans for dunno how much. 60??
so she bought liao.
i am not buying, cause my body wrong in shape now. i still have many mat. clothes for me to wear. haha!

Pinkpink,
I ever tried something like that before. My hair too little and fine to cover the whole thing. Quite tough to get it fixed. Maybe you can go try out at the shop like what Joelle suggests then you decide.

hey, i am going SUNTEC later. so wan me to buy the what? bumpbit?? alamak. then i can help. very small and light right?
haha!!!
and get BP price or wat?
i am leaving office very soon.

pink, if u want. u call me bah. give me simple job. just tell me how much, wat to buy, quantity. then i just whack. dun decide too late. maybe i already left suntec later. i will stay till 5pm.

QQ
i sms you! if $10, i will just give it a try.

sometimes we just rock rock a bit, she will fall asleep, sometimes need us to carry, i dun know how it started and who started it but im not putting blame on anyone. i know my MIL is implying that my mum keeps carrying Enya. told my mum before but she got a bit unhappy, said she just carry her a short while after she arrives in the evening...anyway i'll try joelle's method...headache.

joelle
rubbing back method..okai i try.

Err, those who didn't buy Leapfrog Letterfactory also ok la. I didn't buy and didn't send EJ to any Phonics class and he can recognize the alphas. The CC or school will teach anyway.

*Siam* :p

Sorry to interupt but I have a few packets of Pulmicort for nebuliser to let go. Expiry in May 2011. PM me if interested to get. Thanks!

pinkpink-my mei's bf took for us during boy's bday.. he is a photographer..

astro-thanks! i simply love the first shot! Yesh long long way!!

RR-Yeah, so diff frm back then, even doc when see him now also say he looks so diff, used to be so 'small' and 'yellow'.

QQ, Autum-thanks thanks!

Autum-I was thinking to send my boy to phonics class(those at RC ones, $50 per mth for 4 sats).. but they say still too young, preferably 4 years old than go.

katherine-hihi, just saw ur post when I glanced back archives... me too in SK with 2 boys.. how close in diff are the 2 of them? which part of SK u at? me at compassvale.

Ash-Yeah.. keke...

I realized my boy language is quite ok.. but his maths seems to not as good.. how can I improve on that?

RR-ohh.. not really maths.. as in COUNTING.. as in NUMBERS... he seems more interested in Letters and words.. more than Numbers.

Enne,
oh ... I was thinking about those real maths. hahaha!! Think most kids started off with alphabets 1st so more interested in that bah. But after some time should be ok with numbers/counting too.

Just wondering, any kids gog to PAP next year?? esp those who's at PG now.. PAP the only choice? else is half day cc?

Just "watched" a scary drama opposite my block. Lots of policemen and firemen were outside a unit, knocked and knocked. Then they used a saw to saw open the door. A man from inside was flunging a knife at them right at doorstep!! Then the policement took out their guns, luckily managed to hold down the man. I saw them wheeled another person out, don't know dead or fainted. This unit just had their unit burnt few months ago then now this ...

Ash-ohh.. kk.. juz wondering coz heard pple say PAP follow curriculum but like don't teach much? although most prob mine gog PAP coz near my MIL place..

pinkpink-how's meimei Enya??

Joelle,
the pervert was at Fernvale lah. Maybe cos I kpo, always stand by the window to see see look look. hahaha!!

Enne,
the blocks are so near, how not to see clearly? hehe.

autum: is there vacancy in ej's cc then? *siams too* :p

RR got binoculars eyes now...

enne

later bringing teng to free sso concert.. let's see how that boy cope :p

Enne - Dylan keeps falling sick ever since he is in CCC and Delia just got everything from his Ge Ge. By the way, I am alittle worried that Delia is a hyperactive child. She doesnt seems to be able to sit still and her temper is really terrible. I am so concerned about it.

Little L is growing so well. Good job!

Autum - EJ's cc....keep a vacany for me :p ....(siams too - wondering what it is all about? anyway, just "poke" my nose into it. lol)

Enne
baby enya has been a little darling :p so far so good except she's a little cranky when she wants to sleep but cant fall asleep.
she's considered chubby, almost doubled her birth weight liao. cute le, i love her cheeks.

astro-wa.. he knows how to 'appreciate'??

Tay-Understand, even though my boy is in PG but he still catches some 'virus' back and when he got it, didi also got it too.. haiz.

Could it be Delia is gog thru terrible 2s??
my #2 also super notti and temper worse, more notti more daring than korkor..

pinkpink-she sounds like a real darling! the way u describe her... Leia also a darling.. just tat grown-up kind.

mommies with #2 esp the same gender for both 1 & 2..
Do u feel u got 'pian xing'?
I don't ler, I feel i love both equally but pple tell me I seems to still more 'pian xing' the elder one..

But when I'm alone with #1, I will feel he's my very precious baobei coz he used to be my only baobei, only now I got another baobei also..

joelle, Astro,
come come! wahhahaha.. can u imagine if all the march kids in the same class? Dunno will the teachers faint or not?!

hmm, EJ's cc teachers ok lor.. but i think another reason is because my maid teaches him (and EV) a lot too. I didn't buy the Letters DVD but I have books mah.. those ABC books etc.. then my maid will go through with them very often also.

actually i think it's not so much what we buy (be it DVD, books, games or what)... it's more of whether we make the time/effort to go through with them! Like my flashcards hor, most under-utilised leh. :p