(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

dreamgal,
i think if you are going to live in Perth in future, you need to get a driving license. this is #1 you need to get. coz when i was in Perth, we had to take buses into town from our uni. only weekend, we loan a car to go out. u will be house bound. luckily, your sil is understanding.

RR/QQ,
it rained so heavily this afternoon. Keira told me big rain, she didnt get wet but mama did. kong2 drove the car to school to pick her up.

Astro,
if hb dun come back at dinner time, i dun wait for him. Or else i will get gastric pain. Half of the time we eat dinner separately.

irin
stimes chloe like to sit on my lap n stick to me too, with my protruding bump, she can elbow me real hard ..stimes can irritate me :p stimes she sudd wanna sit before i can move her over.. she will PONG! her bum on my bump!

astro
last time when chloe got blocked nose n cough, doc can hear from stethoscope n says she is whizzing... i also dun see her really breathless n panting for air..

aa:yh not on any puffs. dr ong never said he needs it.. neither did teng.. though he is prescribed daily nasonex and zyrtec.. hmm seeing the ENT specialist on 17th march. shall see what he says.. i do hope can manage teng's allergic nose better.. poor boy. he is generally fit but always gena pulled down by the silly allergic nose :S
eh. lesbians.. v common amgonst teens liao lah.. and.. i got a haircut.. at a home salon .. cheap cheap $11 nia.. by a hair stylist.. who was once female.. now she is a male.. even the physical organ.. :p

huingee: that stilly miser always keeps me waiting . argh

belle: dr ong assured me no wheezing.. :S
ok. tomorrow i go put my ears o nhis chest again.. he finds it funny coz my hair tickles him :S

RR: massive downpour at woodlands just now in the evening..

irin
xi guan liao.. anyway this morning when alarm rang, i felt abit of cramp on my mid tummy, then i scared for awhile cos never happen before.. i lay down for abt 1 min n let the feeling go away.. after that i duno why go feel for my bb, seems my tummy was gone cos i was laying flat mah! then i think i starting to get tired liao.. i pant more today n hv difficulty walking le.. chum gotta dong 2 mths!

just now chloe's god ma n god pa came specially to pass her bday gift cos god pa flying tom. god ma revealed to me her INDON maid fell in love with eating BAK GUT TEH! hahahah this is the funniest thing i ever heard :p she was warn not to eat if she dun really like, my frn will get chicken rice for her.. after she ate she like so much till she finished the whole bowl :p

pink
the last time u stayed 1 bedder.. was it normal 1 bdrm or those premium ones? i just booked normal 1 bdrm la just want to hv privacy n alone.. no need those extra frills..

woke up go toilet, now cant sleep.

re bumper mat:
i don noe, maybe wont be getting any. May just get the transparent one from ikea? Will see how... Tired of talking to tt man. And i finally tell him not to put carpet in the living. Hehehe.

Autum,
ok. I don need a big one. Now tt qq mention the orbiang one, i remember i have one tt i used to put red date tea when i having confinement last time. Those tik tiak the putton at the handle one. Lol! Really orbiang! But i went og today, those also orbiang. :p lol!

Eh, one question, for new house, is it all things have to be new? No need right. All those customs veri wierd. Mil must buy so many things! :s

dreamgal,
i m happy tt u finally vent it out. Pls be angry. I always find u veri easy going, infact too easy going liao. Anyway, is it possible to take a taxi and go out by urself? Poor thing to be lock at home and cant go out leh. Like cinderella u noe? U must be brave like her. Let ur hb noe u are bored at home. Bring the children to look around. U are at australia/perth, sure there is alot of things to look around and more child friendly country. If i were u, i sure go out myself with the kids! I don care one. Got enough money on hand, nth is a prob. If get lost, just get a taxi or call police to bring u home.

aaa
at least u can see your cl in aug
i really dunno when i'll see mine
and i miss her too
i called her to let her know the day after she left (also to check that she got back safely)
she must think i'm mad

RR
at least the planning is over
now you can look forward to the trip!

astro
no need be envious
cos of hb, i wanna bring yh go see PD/specialist whatever he say no need. he always say no need

but to be fair to him, i'm the little-bit-wanna-see-doctor kind also. kiasu. but oni when it comes to the kids, not for me

Yvonne,
Alternative is to get 2nd one bumper mat if you are ok with it.
Actually, sometimes very difficult to explain to man. The mat i told hb i want to buy cos last time my kids young. Then hb didn't said anything but after we got it he really like it.
Then I like to buy tupperware, boxes. He commented once why I need to buy so many boxes. But when he have box to store food, fruits etc he just keep quiet.
I think rice cooker have to be nice and you buy it yourself rather than gift.

I just briefly skim through the post, no time to catch up on archives..

first thing that caughtmy eye is:

Anthea's loot bag

wha edde, can u give one of Anthea's school loot bags to rae... there is a lot of goodies in there leh. how can such a small bag can fit so many things?
And is that a packet of tissue that u included in the bag? how come this yr, u all this yr barney theme ah?

Joelle: wha ur own PS shoot very nice, pls post more to share with us!

Astro: why u must wait for miser to bring dinner back, why dun u eat first and dun wait for him. u need to eat, if u dun eat, bosy won;t produce milk one. very impt to have enuff calories un your body so that it will produce the milk.

Yvonne: Apart from my play yard, the play mat is my next absolute best buy. i am still using it now (bought it when rae was 6 mths old). no need to buy so expensive one. u can go see here http://www.smallsmallworld.com/bumper-playmat-c-109.html.
Very impt to get a better quality one cos babies will lick and have very close contact with the play mat, we dun want low quality that may be toxic to babies. there are many uses for the play mat. how about u can your frens to pitch in some money and buy as a bday present for bel or sam? would this work with nick? or maybe as a housewarming gift from you and nick's frens?

Yvonne: There are a few at $129. tell nick its very worth the money to buy.. esp for both sam and bel. they can use for a long long time.

AAA: ur album is very nice!!

pax: u lost some weight recently right? i think M for Forever 21 can fit u liao lah.. no need L. what size u were for JE? can u fit their free size? if u can, def a M lah.

Astro, my CL is taken up very early , so i cannot book her liao. then i went to book mist's CL, she said ichiban, also booked liao.
so I lucky ah!! AAA's CL not yet booked. heng!

And hor, i think les also quite common among teens. nowadays very diff le i have groups of frens belong to that group. though i dun hope my girl to be like them, but i am still ok for friends.

SQ, got doc at home then dun need to c doctor le, i feel. cause sometimes we also trying to be a doctor. and with pwx, linda, astro, etc etc, i think we have a PD group here. can pre-assess the kid before going to pd. haha!!
last time i also missed her, i called her once in a while type. i think like once in a month (for the first few months). i think she called me once to check how i was doing with tian. haha!

yvonne, i lucky. my fren gave me the mat as a present, then we just use it. after a while, we like it and we bot another one to put at nanny's place. now one of them is with my fren another one is with us.
my fil mil like to sleep on it, it is just like a tilam to them, and more comfy than a yoga mat.

it is so good that i also dun want to sell u know? so far nobody complained that it is not good. make your own call.

Dreamgal, vegetarian also got pizza. but u can also cook for mil bah. i find that u are very easygoing. but when not happie then need to voice out de. next time when u come back, u go try get a driving license ok?

so confirm TMC no bathtub de. haha!! so many ppl got bathtubs to give. haha!! dreamgal, i beep u when i need one. arigato.

Edde,
Ya loh, Anthea's party goodie bag really lots of good goodie leh.

Starfruit,
Last time i also bought the cheapest one, at $120. Very worth, all of us still like very much.

huingee,star,
i think also bought the one at 120. cheapest one. haha!!! cause that time oos liao, oni left the cheapest?
that's good enough le.

star is our in house consultant for clothes size

joelle
i like the jumping shot!
nice!
my hb dun want to send the kids for photoshoot, til nw ye 3 yrs old liao stil hvnt taken a single decent shot!

aaa
i esp like the music tagged to ur album. played it a few times! wat time cl leaving?

yvonne/huignee/QQ: yvonee ya i agree with QQ< The mat so good, i also dun want to sell.. i think i will keep it forever.. hahah.. cos its really have multiple uses even when the kids are older.
Since u have marble floor, next time when sam and bel outgrow the mat, u can place it in the living room floor and let them sit there and watch TV or read books, cos marble flooring is cold, better to let them sit on a mat on top of it. see mileage is very good for mat. ask nick to reconsider.

SQ: why dun u arrange the PS, hb no need to be in the shot if he is not keen lah. for the last shoot, only 8 pics (out of the 177) features us. we specifically told photographer to shoot more of rae and less of us. u can arrange one shoot specially just for YE and YH.

SQ: i passed by F21 yesterday, i went in to look at the Tshirt, i think this time, the size may be bigger than last time, cos the cutting is quite diff, thsi time they feature lots of loose flowing cutting for Ts. u let me know when ur loot arrive, if cutting is ok, i want to buy next time too.

SQ, yes u are normal.
my fren even better. she had her for confinement for her #2 via my recommendation. My fren called her when I had problem in april last year, she asked her what I can eat, what I cannot eat cause she intended to cook for me. CL also called me several times to check on me too.
we all women, like to call ppl and yak de. haha!

star, yes. the mat is good.
my hb will not want to sell too. we keep lending our mat to friends, and lure them into buying. haha!! haha!!
yvonne, if u wanna try, u come get the mat from me.just return me and buy a new one after august. Afetr that, maybe nick cannot live without the mat!!! *evil grin*
haha!

star
cos the location of those studios difficult to lug two kids there myself. plus i want him to be there to manage the kids and nap time etc lah. then pics hopefully turn out nicer

wa you went f21? seems so out of bounds for me. now with meimei sick, i cant even let go and leave her with hb to do my pedicure or go for a hair cut. even if it's just for an hour. i wonder when i can do real shopping again. but let's not complain and enjoy this period. so fast meimei coming to two months soon. and in another months time, she wont be called a newborn liao. i'd better enjoy while it lasts

SQ,
yesterday my sis called me for sos, tocheck on something. then after half an hour, my fren called me too. both of their boys around 1 month old.
i think my colig here must be thinking i having baby business out there. can talk for so long. cause they really list down questions and ask. haha!
i am well trained.
by the way i also seldom go shopping now.
PS: i think i will let tian have her PS around my tummy big time? unless other chances come by. cause i dun want to take leave for it. i look terrible now. terrible.

Star, u take care! drink 100 plus?
make sure u are not preg le. is the antibiotics preg safe? hahahaha!!!

SQ,
Foto-u now at commonwealth leh, not difficult to travel there i think.
If i'm you, will just booked the appointment for one weekend. Then just tell hb to be free on that day that's all.
My hb also dun like to take photos or ps. All these I plan and action lst then tell him.

dreamgal,
there is a driving centre in wdlands, nearer to my side though. :p not need travel all the way to bk batok or YCK.
this is deft a MUST when u moved permanently to perth. so when u come back, go take the basic theory first, then u can do the practical.

joelle,
wah! seth can jump so high!!! love that shot :p

RE: TURN YOUR DIGITAL TO PHOTOS!
Harvey norman having promo now, no min required, 19 cents each for 4R! just transfer ur digital to thumbdrive and go develop! until this sunday only, 3/14.

dreamgal,
I think it's easy to learn driving at Perth. Not like Singapore so ex and difficult. Wait till you move to Perth then learn driving should be ok bah.
Think you hb trying to be Mr nice bah. But tell him, you Moon and Sun also need to go out.

this am, hb kacau my plan again.
he suddenly told me, dun need to send tian to cc anymore. he sees me check this check that, call this call that and put names on wait list, then he said maybe not necessary.
i was like, hah???
he said, looking at the situation, most prob mil coming le, so just send tian to enrichment (playgroup, good one) then can solve problem le.

i had similar thinking too, but i din know if it is too early to confirm that.
then i also dreamt that mil came here, with the whole kampung staying in my house. what a night mare. haha!

Dreamgal, if u can take license EASILY at perth, just do it. i mean weekends get hb to jaga a bit then u go learn. quick quick get one license then u can enjoy your freedom.

Star: Hope you recover soon..

SQ: CL said in the afternoon. So I'll send her to her next appointment. *sigh* Gonna miss her.
The singer is a fillipino - Jose Marie Chan. I think he sings their national anthem too. Nice voice lah. I heard the song so many years ago andhave fallen in love with it since..

QQ: She is the type who can yak. I think both of you are going to get alo0ng so well.. I'm not exactly the yakking kind, plus I spent my time on SB instead of yakking to her.. Now that she's leaving, I wish I had spent more time yakking instead..

Kaexin: Thanks for the tips! But I will surely not be able to make it for the dateline...

Foto-U: I also wanna go for PS. But will wait til meimei is older.. Then I can scrap the pics again..

HN: Same as my hubby lah.. He hates to either take pics or be taken.. :p I will force him to do it this time.. I really will..

QQ, Astro: Les is common among teens? Aiyooh.. I'm very scared leh.. I have 2 girls... How?

Star: I'm now thinking of doing an accordion album.. Hehehe..

huingee
i din know foto-u so near me. but i've seen their shots and din really leave an impression on me, so i suppose i din short list it too. hee...

QQ
what's wrong with you? you look ok what. not ugly lah. your tummy contained in that top you wore on sun, v neat! when i was preg, i feel my fats spilling all over the place, esp my arms. but yours oni at the tummy. sui sui...

aaa
wa ur cl no need to go home first? no need to chop her passport? haha yakking kind will get along very well with QQ cos she's so friendly too. i'm kpo but i cant really yak too

hey you din post your preggie shots right? or did i miss it?

talking about preg shots. SQ u din take any right?

i am v wrong. lots of pimples, fat also la. i find that my neck is missing now. how?

Oh my new CL is on work permit de. can stay her long term.

SQ: No need leh.. She wants me to drop her off at the next place. Incidentally, it's the same household whom we drop her off last time with anna's time too.. Hahaha.. Very close to Pink's old place..
Yah lor.. That's why I say she and QQ will get along very well.. Cos both are the friendly and can yak kind.
Never post my preggie shots cos not nice lah. They turn out to be just normal PS shots. The only thing "preggie" abt them is that there's a preggie in the shots.
Hehe.. Am thinking of doing an accordion album with the pics, so you can view the pics then.. Hehehe..

This is quite funny. look at bel and dylan. dunno what they are doing. haha!
and whose hands ah?? haha!

most of the photos are blur blur de la. sigh!!! oni a few can be shown here.
3709243.jpg

QQ: thanks for your concern, i am def not preg.. hehehe.
hey the last time i took my preggy shot at Studioloft, maryanne was telling me that the best is when ur tummy is the biggest. i did mine at week 39!!! and immediately one weeklater after my shoot, i went to give birth liao. could only choose my photos after confinement!! And my tummy was really big then!! but for u, dun wait till so late, do at week 36 or 37 lah.

dreamgal, i was just wondering, what if u cannot cook? does it mean everyone will starve. why dun u stop cooking? and if u have plans to stay permanently in perth, better to get a driving licence leh.

AAA: i ever mention, this is one of my greatest fear that my daughter prefer her own sex!!! i think i am the conservative type of parents lah!!!

SQ/AAA: i tot foto-u at siglap, marine parade side, we did a PS there before with Ben!

QQ: aiyo, why she pose like this? u teach her one ah? hahah :p

Astro, yeah very triangular. the wind effect.

And I am not kuazhang. the photos can be as bad as this one de!! sigh!
u go and ask miser if this can be salvaged! gone case le lar.

3709259.jpg

QQ: wah. that's v blur! the photo i posed of bally is bad enough coz i using hp.. this photo lagi worse.. tonight i show him.. i think impossible.. :p whose hand shake till like that? given tian old enough to stand still.. wah.. this person need to see doc? :p:p