(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kelley,
My mum also like this. Lucky my mil is not like this. My mum quite surprised that my mil didn't comment i washed my clothes with hb's clothes.
For my mum, ladies one bucket. Guys another bucket cannot mix.

ash: i got the padlocks liao.. hahah cute hor

kelley/kaexin: i also once ironed hb's shirt and it crinkled, ended up her iron himself a 2nd time. after that, he also say no need for me to iron for him.. hahaha.

Huignee: CK and I have this tutu skirt, we got it much cheaper i think and yes its soft. Its exactly the same as the petite skirt but much cheaper.heheh can buy lah.

Just came back from Barney show. Wah ... the crowd is ....... And the queue started at 12.15pm when the show starts at 2pm! So kuazhang.

I felt that last year's at IMM was better, more songs and dance. This year's abit boring but apparently they enjoyed the show as much. Kids are just kids, haha! :p

starfruit,
Is it? Cos i saw many selling about $40 for petite skirt.
Think i not buying cos if buy liao hb will not let Esther wear.

autum: she old sch in a way saying.. gal is dirtier than MAN!! hahah

Huignee: ur mum also.. clothes can.. undies can't.. irritating wor.. as in.. wat makes them thnk man undies are cleaner!! can put in washing machine with clothes!

star: u another lucky woman!

my mum used to think that men and women's clothing must be separated. it was my papa who made her think otherwise. he said he also came from her mum's there wat. so no big deal to mix
so funny right? then my mum mixed clothing all the way.
our siblings one, all also mix until luan4 luan4 already.

by the way, anyone knows where i can get those organizer type (wide, two pages for one months type) of organiser? i wanna get..
new year coming, i wanna have resolutions again.

huingee, yes for some years i got from vendors. i think this year dun have. so quiet.
now it is december liao.

prob if i see from bookshop i will buy. but i wont go there purposely cause i am lazy.

QQ
i'm also looking for 1 month on 2 page type of planner. askg mr pax to try to get one for me. i hv a manulife one for 2009 which he gave me. i like.

re: ironing - i can iron, but hate to iron. mr pax does most of the ironing. :p pple always say i lucky. looks like i'm not the only one whose hubby does the ironing. :p

Pax,
I think it makes sense for the guys to do the ironing leh. Cos I find that need alot of strength to iron clothes till straight straight and guys got more strength mah, hahaha!!!

hi mummies, reading 2 days archive.. arrgh

mist
wah u sleep so early good le.. my earliest so far abt 11? :p normally 12mn i zz cos after chloe zz at 10am (last time she zz at 830pm!) i will do my things, like laundry, pack her bag & surfing.

pink
think leia sleeps enuff ..only her timing is later then most of the kids here. u fetch her at 9pm is abit 'late' liao its true that once u bring her hm she is not settled yet..naturally wanna run ard etc.. n u also need to bond with her.

Pink
men la.. they like that.. i NO EYE SEE..yday pete has a big scolding thru sms from me. i m oredi pissed with chloe for screaming nonstop when i m in the shower..i punished her lor.. imagine my horror when i reach hm n saw chloe's soiled diaper still in my master since morning! i m so angry i bomb him with $@%$%@!!.. every morn he cant open his eyes..cos he is in charge of changing for her while i get ready for work, after we leave the hse he can go back n zz n go for work but never throw the dirty diaper away..SIGH!

AAA
now adays weather cold le.. how come anna is opposite? the most chloe is w/o shorts..she will wear her diaper at home. stimes when i wear her pj that has got buttons, she will play with it n remove all :p

Mist/ Giolyn
re: maid my sis maid is thin but she is super strong. even sick she will rub alot of medication oil n 'dong' she is very hardworking too n eats little.

mejo
u in japan now?? pls take care.. u must hv caught a cold.

eh i finished archive liao.. so little postings? :p

iron:
i also hate it, will iron only LAST min watever i wanna wear.. so naturally love to wear non crease clothes to work :p iron bedsheet? wat a luxury.. sleep on nice crisp sheets..nice le.. see got chance or not. (Hubby wont be the one ironing) my life not so hor mia

pink
iron the collar might need to use those starch n spray so will be more 'solid' n look smart

mejo: takayama ... er i think a bit difficult - u can either ask the information station at the train station or where you are staying ... there's a convinence stall at the train station there rt?

ironing _ i dun do it except last time for NPCC uniform - that one put so much starch can stand by itself :p normal clothes i take at elast 2 hours to iron 1 piece so forget it ;P

and yes, I will ask my maid to iron tees and bedsheet ... cuz v crumpled after drying ...

if i dun have anyone to iron my clothes, I'll get those standup steamer and just steam it ;P I had wanted to get one after i got married but thankfully my PT cleaner tt time iron clothes fast and good :p

QQ: I'm tagging along with hubby to Tokyo for his business trip..:p

Re: Ironing
I hate ironing... now my part-time helper doing it but she's not doing a good job too.. even hb complains...

for ironing bedsheets, thk some kids with sensitive airways, it may be helpful? just like soaking their clothes in hot water before washing? so if iron after wash is before and after?? but i not so goot luk though S has sensitive airway.. lazy mummy...

Mejo: so u found diapers yet?

actually, one trip to avoid ironing websheet or tshirt is that once u take out from washing machine, immediately hang it up to dry, then it will dry beautifully w/o much creases. save electricity, don need to iron bed sheet lah. :p

bunnie: i need ur acct number, can text me so i try and trf to you soon. thanks

irin/Pax/Kelley: cos guys come from NS and from there, they learn to iron their uniforms stiff stiff... so def, we the wifes CMI one cos we do not know how to iron as straight for them. maybe thats why there is a lot of lucky woman here whose hb do not need us to iron.. hahaha

Autum: wha the gimmel sale is here.. tempted to take leave to go down leh.. cos i have 1 day off in lieu to clear. but lazy to go all the way down.

before i hv maid, hb also the one ironing cos i hate doing it & i perspire so much while ironing. so last time, my clothes are mostly those tt dun need ironing too.

cgw vs vpost...

I think I'm going to switch back to cgw.. For the parcels that are charged based on actual weight, vpost can be much more ex.. Kenna for the last few sprees.. :p

Yvonne: What did you quarrel about? You give in one-step - show him black face for a while, then make him kiss and apologise, then suan le bah..

Belle: Yah lor.. That's why I said nothing to do with the weather. I dunno why she's into taking off her clothes and being naked! Weird..

QQ,

No leh, we dun iron underwear one... for what leh... but we do fold nicely, even when we hv no maid.... Now, w maid, got maid to help to fold loh.

Pink,

Buy the starch spray loh, can make the collar stand up nice nice....

Mummies w maid,

I need some advice liao... i think hor, my maid really too much. In my absence, she go and ask my MIL to bring her to telco shop, to check out price of HP. Somemore hor, i agree to let her go hm every weekend leh...

Aiyo, i'm quite angry and pissed leh, especially when i've already explained y no HP is allowed for job and I even called up the agency and asked them to explain to us. Yet, she still hv this idea of having HP.. argh!!! I'm so angry loh.

I intend to talk to my maid on Sat/sun, dun wanna talk to her yesterday, in case she did something to my boy and MIL... pek chek loh.

aa, kelley, mist,
over a veri small issue. But he just feel my action is overboard! Anyway, i am not giving in, cos i don wan to help him and don have time to help him with his accts. He can go hire pretty babes to do the admins, i don care! I clean my hands off.

pink: how r u?? eh.. btw.. i ask u hor.. u say science centre got water play for kids ah.. besides tt anythng for our kids at this age?

kelley,
i nv do anything, just veri angry tt he lying on the bed while i helping him to tally the accts, the gals come kajiao mi, i flare at him for not helping to jagar the kids while i help to do his work... den still don wan to respond, i keep all his things, tell him i don wan to help anymore...

kelley
err..the last time we went, i find those 'science' experiments a bit too chim for our kids...the waterplay is the one that 'attracted' me :p

i just don understand la, he can come back after work, den rest... how abt mi? where and when can i have the privilege to rest! still can tell mi, he come back after work, i will ask him to help mi "look" after the kids, just BY LOOKING take u alot of energy? and he can come back and tell mi to help tally his statements... meaning adding on to my current work, i cannot make noise but he can? IT IS NOT FAIR TO MI! and he still tell mi next time i don ask him to help if i don wan to help him... no logic at all!

yvonne: chill. chill..
i also flare at miser all the time when he comes back with the super shacked look.. then yh poo-ed.. ask me to handle.. i am wondering. does it take a lot of strength to change a diaper for a NEWBORN?! :p

Yvonne,
Men are like this. If they at home, they will just sit there. On the tv to watch. We running in and out busy here and there they cannot see.
Ask them to help they will said they just got home, why can't let them sit down and rest.
To us is, you at home liao there is someone to help me.
Their thinking they work outside, stress. At home one will not stress. You try one day go out whole day and leave the 2 kids to them.

Yvonne: Not all men are zi-dong at home. It's the (feng1 jian4) upbringing of boys. At home, they're being served. So naturally, they don't think there's much to be done at home at all. They think working outside is "real" work. Whatever women does at home is not "real" work. Hence, this mentality lah.
You got to talk some sense to him. I think Nick is the sensible and understanding type.

Astro: Your hubby might be wondering why not you get Ellie to change him instead?

Pink: Are you ordering from OTC?

astro,
yes exactly!

Huingee,
he will ask his mom to take leave to take care of them! Whole family will 'chu dong' to take care. I tried! I went to my friend's mom funeral, i tell them i will be back after 3hrs. Just 3 hrs, need 5adults to handle 2kids. See how bad it is. I m not hao lian tt i can handle the kids myself, but seriously, my pair of hands can gao dim everything including housechores lei. I just don understand lor.

*i need to pop fish oil soon. Freaking mood swing.

aaa,
i think he is mad! Onli his friends will make him change his thinking. I think he is being brain washed. Don noe which evil make him to lazy now.