(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kelley,

this morning keira told me she doesnt want to wear her pull-ups. so throughout the journey to school, i kept reminding her, if you want to she-she, must remb to tell your teachers.

Oh yah.. Ayden is 11.3kg and 80cm tall.. So he's heavier and taller than Anna at the same age. Not a shortie afterall. But I think the doc made a mistake in measuring him, cos she didn't bother to take off his crocs! :p

SQ: Hmm.. Nepia is not really cheapo diapers.. And the good thing abt Nepia NB is there is a urine strip. It turns blue when wet. Very convenient to know when to change.

QQ: Wah! You say until I'm the one printing money?

Pink: I find Ayden's is quite smart from observing his understanding of things, his self-deduced intuition etc.. I shared that without us ever teaching him, he knows how to get down from a high place by turning his body and lowering his legs down first right? Then I also observed after he crawled under a table to get his ball and he discovered the table is too low for him to get out without getting knocked. He knew how to lower his head to avoid getting hit. I think in that situation, many bbs will either start to cry or will simply get knocked to barge their way out liao.
My FIL says so too.

AAA
do u think ayden learn faster bcos he follows jie jie or he's smarter in that sense?

QQ
its like that one. sometimes i also wonder whether my first one was a boy bcos the chinese doc did some finger calculation and told me so. wahhaa. no worries, the time will come. eh u know my fren who went for D&C 2 mths back rite? she is either in phuket making bb now or on the way there..u wana try tat?

re:UTI
better warn maid to clean leia properly, im scared liao. and i must try to find cranberry juice...where can i find fresh ones?

err..forgot to ask whether leia's new cc is airconditioned anot :p

Mist
u can visit the safra kinderland this month, i think its either this weekend or next...just try your luck, maybe really no aircon?

kelley
i also hate to eat leftover food. my mil loves to cook Lor Ba during CNY...she can keep the gravy and meat for 1 mth. imagine pouring the gravy back to the big pot!

my ex-colleague volunteered to cook Vinegar Pig Trotters for my confinement. my MIL asked me to ask him to cook 1 big pot instead of bringing over 1 small portion! siao! leftover food have wind..doesnt she know its no good for mummies who just gave birth?

pinkpink,
For lor ba, the 2nd day taste better. Cos boil and soak longer. But one month is too much.
Ya loh, for confinement food strictly no overnight food as will create wind.
Actually i think i ate vinegar pig trotters twice only in my confinement.

Huingee
there's already vinegar pig trotter in my confinement meal - maybe 1 day. my ex-colleague volunteered to cook twice and bring over to me, he said his is very nice whahahaa

Giolyn
ya its a guy! impressive rite! wanted mr tan to learn but since my colleague knows, i get mr tan to cook me other stuff like ginger liver? my mum can cook sesame oil chix...

rr: if my brain nv fail me.. i thnk i m only 1 month earlier.. haha.. bt had many problems.. lungs n legs.. dont know.. my old tale..

pink: u preggy beta not.. actuali i also don't like.. haha.. taste slightly diff somehow rite?

mejo: alamak. my facebook account also got the stupid virus? hmm. my nick is astro pro wor.. it appears as bee astro?

re UTI
kid i dunno.. but ladies like us. pls pee after actioning.. else will get UTI one :p
for a period of time i keep gena-ing it.. then my fren said.. so loving huh? didn't get it.. then after that GP said must pee after intercourse.. ha.. so there u go :p

HJ: good that cayden is cleared.. yes. they inserted cathetar into YH's P then catch fresh urine again.. just to rule out that he has uti..

yvonne: haiz.. again KKH.. it is going to take some time before i can restore them back to be a reputable hospital

QQ: inevitable we think that way.. i am also escapist.. ha.. i let everyone know this lah.. when yh was admitted on the very first day.. i was super cool. no reaction one.. why? coz i was pyschoing myself to losing the child
.. morbid ah?

ok.. cannot think that way.. now i praying his juandice clear to 100 on monday.. else they do another blood test on him! :S and also that stupid vaccum bruise on his head subsides.. REMIND me NEVEr to use vaccum again.. ok? haiz..

SQ/QQ:regarding the free style pump. yvonne came back that day.. pumped.. coz sam just latched.. yvonne pumped 90ml.. i think like all pumps it wun strip the breasts off cleanly.. for myself, i cannot pass a verdict yet. coz my supply is still not that much to consider the pump a powerful one.. but my fren using freestyle.. 10 minutes-->300ml.. so it is apparently quite powerful..
its biggest draw is really its portablity.. the PIS is too bulky with that bag.. the freestyle is just the pump, (less than 600g?) .. the funnels, bottles, tubings, no more liao lor.. combined wiehgt surely less than 1 kg..

teng has returned to his angelic self when YH is borned leh.. now he is even sweeter. i am falling in love .. with my firstborn again

QQ: ops.. ok. can call yu he as yhe, rayan, or even Ray lah.. or i call him Demonic Boy.. u can follow suit too

Ash/QQ: i sound good? i am actually still quite blue..

i agree with huingee, storing food for 1 month is ultimate liao! haha! cooked food somemore.
pink, u better dun eat that. ok?

AAA, can I take a look at ur printing machine??
just kidding la, and it is just a bi3 yu4.

Astro, blue is normal de, it will slowly go away. the bruise will be there for 1 month? so long ah. wah, your thinking is more extreme than mine. i tot i am bad enough.
jialat la. u really blue.

SQ, astro. so confirm la. i get freestyle for her. SQ, actually hor i am not paying for the pump cause she will definitely wanna throw her money over to me. her hb is the da4 nan2 ren2 type. so i just provide the service to get what she needs including my half-forgotten consultation.

Kelley,
think depending on individual kid de. Some premmies even though not very early will have weaker lungs or other eyesight/hearing problems. Quite sad. At least you are healthy now. Girls skinny nvm. :p

Astro,
Great that Teng returned to his angelic self.
Slowly Yuhe will puff up, dun worry. Even dun puff up also not so bad as long as health is the most important.
I always make sure i pee after action. :p

QQ: ha. i am more than shade of purple then!
i dunno leh. that time with teng. the swelling went off quite quickly leh.. this one.. aiyoh. take soooo long.. the doc at poly clinic told me.. can take 4 weeks.. wah liew.. i think yu he might might longer than that? and it adds on to his juandice also.. so haiz. dunno when lah..
ur sis must go and make sure she gets the right funnel size hor..

huingee: i just pray his swelling is gone and juandice lowered to zero soon!. monday. i hope i see a juandice level of 99 and below!

sq/pink: forgot to answer u.. natel esstentials is so so. i like their pig trotters.. better than my fil :p
but dun have much vegs.. and after a whle. it becomes boring lor.. i am okay lah. i dun eat a lot anyway..

astro,
The swelling slowly will go off. Dylan's also vacuumed out, got abit of swelling too.
For Jaundice last time my CL bath Dylan with golden silver flower and dun know what. She said will reduce jauandice.
Did you take ginger? Try to reduce ginger intake bah.

Huingee, YY,
we tried all the funny funny things for jaundice last time, bath with golden silver flower, drink don't know what, sunbath & etc ... also didn't help. It took 1mth for Reyden's jaundice to come down from 300+, reported to polyclinic every alt. day for blood tests. Then finally it came down to normal level after his full mth.

RR, Astro
Haha, think sun is the most powerful bah.
But this few days not much sun.
I still remembered my dad every day bring my bro go sunbathing last time.

YY,
yalor, almost needed blood transfusion. He went thru 2 rounds of phototherapy then came down to 290. It was 200+ when he was discharged, went for blood tests at polyclinic every alt. day and seemed that it was going down so they didn't ask us to go back to the hospital.

astro,
tian shot to more than 290 last time.
dr said ok woh! how come? i dunno. they have a timeline + level thing as a guideline. it depends on which day they take the reading.
anyway, tian's was bf jaundice.
no bruise also got jaundice de.
by the way u need to eat a lot. then got more milk. must eat like a cow.

eh, cham liao. how do I get the right funnel size ah since she is not around?? maybe just use mine as gauge. but hor, hers should be bigger than mine now. haha!! i will find out more from the spree organiser.

mejo, i miss this part. wat is this my nick? huh?? got private thing to discuss?
the facebook isit?

astro
is YH's vacuum-ed patch as bad as this?
3236031.jpg

leia still has a tiny scar, not visible unless u look really close. that time i damn blur lah, see her Or-Chey also didnt know it was kinda bad.

think i will try chilli paddi confinement food

QQ,
ya, ya, think different days old, different readings are acceptable. Tian's above 290 was how many days old? Reyden's 300+ was on the 3rd-4th day.

pinkpink,
Wa, Leia's vacuumed patch really serious leh.
Dylan's one one the bad of the head so not so bah. Just the head one side looks bigger.

ecmom,

Nope, YT is at home. No need to be hospitalised. She's just having mild fever on and off. But her urine is sent for testing by the GP to check for any other serious aliments. I should know the result in a week or so.

Kelley,

Er... my hubby also preemie leh, but he where got skinny? He is as round as a ball now lar!

RR, icannot remember which day liao. i think it peaks at day 13 or 14?? it was about that time. after 2 days it came down again. so overall it was still manageable. on 4-6th days it was about 190 for her. also quite high liao.

yes, pink. i remember leia's first few days, got the baluku. haha!! her hair was so stylo then, like D beckham. haha!

mejo, give cranbery juice to her? or drink barley water (my mum said de).

Mejo,
hahaha!! That's why we were saying depending on individual kid. Your hb could be quite developed when birth. :p

Huignee
thats one of the reasons why i switch gynae this round :p tho she is really really nice.
did u gals do another scan of your bb on the day u deliver? we didnt know leia was so big on that day, head already 35cm and she refused to come out after induction, used vacuum alone but it came off. in the end used both vacuum and forceps then she was finally delivered.

RR,

No leh, according to MIL, he is palm size and can float in water kind, how to be very developed? In fact, he is so tiny, that the dr din even bothered with c-section but just reached in with his hands and pulled him out! Ouch! MIL said she could sit for weeks!

Mejo,
wah! How big was he at birth? But then even though small-sized, his lungs and organs could be quite fully developed. Maybe that's why he grew up fine.

PINK: wah leia’s patch reali looks quite bad ah...no scan on bb on day of deliver leh.. wah.. leia so big ah.. nd 2 instruments..

Mejo: hahaha.. hhmm.. i thnk it’s me loh.. hhahaah

RR,

I think 7 months? Then hor, he always get sick alot when he is young. He grows very slowly too. He is very small size all the time (except now! haha). His clothes can wear for 3 years as a tod that kind leh. At 2, YT can wear his old top which he wore at 3 years old. And YT you know, is another champion for lasting clothes.

Mejo
palm sized! wow! did you mil keep any pix?

RR
ya...leia looked like a full mth bb then :p face so huge and puffy...wahahaa

yvonne,

bel's cc not air-con... hmmmm, probably non air is better hor... hmmmm...

SQ,

clementi/west coast too far for me liao lah.... my MIL huh, aiyah, sometimes old folks dun wanna be "upgraded" ... they feel that their skillset is the best. So i also dun wanna argue w her lah.

Mejo,
ya, premmies are more proned to sicknesses when young cos weaker lungs and immunity. Anyway now he's not really as fat as you make him out to be lah. haha!!

Pinkpink,
I came across a premmie whose forearm is as big/long as an adult's last finger.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,
we are going Polliwogs next Wed 18th Nov. Anyone want to join?

So far, there's Autum, Edde and me. Should be going in the afternoon.

Pink,

wow, leia quite big at birth...
the patch quite bad, but she's fine now...

hmm, i dun remember got another scan before delivery leh.

AAA,
everything you described about Ayden, happened to EJ too. ie. He knows how to get off bed leg-first without being taught, he knows how to walk/move around an obstacle and not stand there and cry.. etc. We never put that down to intelligence le. I always thought he is just better at gross motor skills.

Hmm, come to think of it, last time his InfantCare teachers always like to tell me EJ is very smart. i took it with a pinch of salt, but now that you post this, could this be what they were refering to? Interesting..

kelley,
u can take half-day leave? cos we normally go at around 3pm? or after lunch lor. so u can take half-day to go.

autum: not mch leave left.. i REALI wish to go.. hehe.. eh.. talking abt motorskills.. do u realise ur #2 motor skilss are beta that #1?

kelley,
no. my EV motor skills not as good as EJ. Initially i had thot that #2 will be better, cos #2 can see/learn from #1. But turns out that #2 not as steady as #1 wor. She took longer to start walking.. and basically just not so steady.. like will still fall or wobble. EJ very steady last time.. he hardly fall down type and can dash, climb, run, jump that type.