(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

starfruit: currently still trying very hard to finish up my igenius lesson by sep before i can register with another one, prob LNT. but thanks for the information on the LNT though.

Juni: the nearest H&M to me is in Hong Kong.. will buy the whole store when i next go there.

Ash: which branch of LNT belong to your fren?

LNT - heard v gd comments abt it. Kids get to learn Japanese and also writing chinese characters!! My gf's boy has been attending the class since last yr. Recently, i heard fr her that the kids celebrated their term break at jacob ballas....seems v fun, too bad hb dun wanna enrol ah bian.

Hey blurbelle
ok. feeling better but vomitted this morning after eating malay bee hoon. hiaz.

hey i notice Chloe's hair getting longer, prettier and prettier. i cant wait to see her wif long hair!

do u feel that Chloe's speech improve a lot after going to CC? half the time i still cannot figure out what leia is talking about.

Mummy i want to complain abt clyde. Over the weekend i threaten to beat him with my brush. Cos it looks threatening and it does deter him from beating ppl. Yesterday he told mil that i beat him with the brush which i did not. Faint. Good thing hb is around to defend me 还我清白.

pink,
after K started CC in feb, her speech has IMPROVED A LOT ! she can sing songs now, can at least hold conversation with her half of the time!
so despite she falling sick, i will still cont letting her go!

leia didnt improve ? but i find rina talks to her a lot, that shld also helps right ?

pink
looks like MS is still there huh.. did gynae say when it will stop? how is ur wgt gain?

chloe's hair is longer but like wat michelle commented the other day, i find her hair very limp le..no volume one.. i hv wanted to trim her hair, but no time to go find hairdresser le...cutting hair at jnr league @ $20 very ex :p tryin to cut down exp..

Yep she has def improve.. she tends to pc together words to form a sentence, i talk to her alot..mostly eng la. but pete wants her to learn chinese too so he does the chinese part.
yday met her sch teacher at dinner time, teacher commented that chloe requested for a BIGGER car cos she dun want to play the small car. teacher was surprised she can use the word BIGGER (urm not i teach one le hee) so she must hv pick up from sch i guess.. stimes i still cannot figure out la.. just the other day she says wanna GO UP, i heard GO OUT haha.

u try talkin to leia more, eg if she makes a mistake u correct her, use simple short sentence.
stimes i give eg le.. urmm she will wanna chat abt her friend during bedtime, she once said : CHLOE WANT TALK KOK XIN ..so i corrected her: oh so u want to talk about kok xin? sthing to this la..

at ikea i bot gloves.. she played for awhile n put away..then she sudd rem n said MAMA HANDS HANDS.. i said wat ? hands? then i realised she wants the GLOVES lol

Giolyn
u wont have to be afraid Clyde kena bullied by others next time, at least he knows how to complain. ha!

leia also like that. once rina helped her to wear a tiny top and ended up hurting her wrist, she came crying to us, pointed her finger at rina and shouted Rina! haha!

kaexin
Rina talks a lot to her. she teaches her with the logico sets, read books to her. Leia did improve a bit but she cant sing a complete song. most of the time, her 1 complete sentence is about 4words only.

blurbelle
leia's hair also very limp, does trimming help to increase the volume? :p

been trying to encourage her more.
not sure if we use too many different languages.
e.g. her fav nite time story is Ms Muffet and the spider. she cant say spider. kept saying Eee Eee!
Jie Jie's food drop!

my ms should ease off my end this week if not next, if its like previous. lost weight...1+kg about there.

belle,
like i said chloe and keira's hair all the same, so limp
wish her hair is thicker too.

and i noticed the same with keira, she can name all the 16kids in class now. and she also begun forming sentences, sometimes i realised hey she know this word. quite happy to see she know new things, even the smallest ting sometimes make me happy.

i was tellin RR this morning, the sand buiding kit taht i bought yesterday, i was showing it to her last nite aft her bath.
so i fill up the watering can with water, showed her how to water the plant in the bathroom. after that 1, she went around the house looking for potted plants.
after 5 pots, ran out of plants for her to water.
she saw flowers in the vase at the altar, she went to tell her mama, over there. pointing at the vase!
when i told her she cant water that, she went to the fountain and poured the remaining water inside.

pink
old folks will say wont help la.. cos when bb time i din shave her hair.. alot says its cos of this, i m not sure le. i dun think leia's hair is limp le.. to me hers is normal. at least got length can tie mah.

i heard too many lang can confuse them..however i do agree that a fixed person will teach that main lang , this will be more effective le. eg ah ma speak hokkien, mummy speaks chinese & dad eng.
if ONE person speaks everything, then the kid will b confused.. i hv no basis to my conclusion but i do feel strongly it will help, our kids when led the right way will surely learn, so dun give up!

chloe can pronounce spider when she sings incy wincy..but her incy wincy cannot make it ..oh she likes to say MAMA LIE DOWN, but stimes she will say MAMA BUY DOWN. i tried to stress L & B le.. haha but i m not expert in phonics la..

oh btw KAI!!!
chloe spoilt the circus cd!!! i was hopping mad n chided her never to touch the cds again. not even 1 mth ley..

kaexin
so cute! hey i think its a fun activity for them to water plants le.. if u hv those masak kind n got plants can inculcate into her to take care of her plants

i believe they do enjoy doing all these.. once my nephew sprain his arm n refuse to move it cos he is scared of pain, then pete thought of an ingenous way to encourage him to move his hands..he took out the water gun n let my nephew spray.. unknowingly my nephew used his injured hand to push the trigger le.

oh forgot to tell u after i met u on sunday.. chloe went home n mention keira's name le. pete ask her who did she meet? she said keira
i ask her do u want to play with keira next time? she replied YES :p

Mummies who ordered the DIY Cards Kits: Would like to remind you to check back the link for updates and make payment if you haven't done so. We will only receive instructions to go ahead once the payment has been received by the organiser. Thanks.

Star: He's not tested for H1N1 cos he's not under the high risk group. Influenza A is not H1N1. The latter is a subset of the former.

Blurbelle
there's a teacher vs 10 students for 2hr playgroup. she has an assistant who doesnt teach, just help out with things like taking temps, get them queue up to go toilet etc.

looks like i should plan for CC soon. longer hour, and learn more things.

yvonne, sorrie i cant rmbr...u told me u hv the talentplus grp uniform? Im gg to enrol ah bian there tmr....see lah, tis mummy kept delaying things. No time to pop by the centre cos reg time is fr 9am - 11am.

pink, how many wks liao?

Btw, seldom see SQ online...she go holiday again??

Enne, ya i oso noticed ah bian has the korkor look sometimes. The moment he said "korkor sayang didi"...it melts my heart.
But dunno why these daz ah bian has been v notti and disobedient. Maybe showing us his T2 signs!! Nowadays i will use cane to "threaten" him at MIL's pl. It works cos he noes its painful..then he will go complain to hb or mil that i beat him.

kaexin, K oso "push" the blame to gong gong?? so cute.

pink
chloe got an english teacher n another teacher who teaches mandarin & play with them..stimes another china teacher will come sing n play with them.

How much are u paying for leia's PG class?
typically its more worthwhile for full day class..for us no choice cos both of us working. i think chloe got chance to interact with the older kids during snack time..stimes the older jie jie will come hug her le haha

RR, wanna ask u....how do the docs at KKH define h1n1?? Im now confused by this virus.

aldy 5 pple died bcos of h1n1 in sg. But these pple alrdy hv illness so why report its due to h1n1??

blurbelle
we dun see the need for full time cc since there's rina. but when 2nd one comes along, i will have no choice but to send her to cc.
im only paying $140 for her playgroup now. i want her to learn to be more independent, otherwise keeps bullying rina.

bbmar
they have underlying health problem, so more vulnerable to H1N1 and worsen their conditions.

in mid 14th week.

btw, my client just told me hers is a girl, #1 is boy. she said if i have hairy tummy and dark navel line by now, most likely is boy! hahaha...another theory!

i thot dark navel line is common for all pregnancy? Aiyah pink u see whether this preg experience is it diff from Leia lor. hahah..if yes will means diff gender.

Giolyn
quite similar :p

hey u sent Clyde to Cherie Hearts before? how do you find it?

i found a few near my mum's place including Kinderland...shortlisting.

BB_mar,
KKH not doing any tests for H1N1, will just treat all flu cases as H1N1. Unless the kid has other underlying problems, persistent fever which last for more than 7 days & etc then they'll admit and do blood tests including testing for H1N1.

Those who died had other medical conditions, therefore developed complications. By right for a normal healthy person, H1N1 should not bee life-threatening.

Pinkpink,
RR's speech also improved alot since they started CC 7mths ago. Reyden started to say short sentences in Mandarin. He couldn't even say a single chinese word before CC. Reyes' improvement is much more, partly I think cos she's talkative by nature and girls are better with languages. She can now talk like us and order her brother to do things.

Think it'll do Leia good if you send her to a CC though exposing her to all the virus might be a problem lah.

BBMar: H1N1 is a flu. Like most flus, normally people don't die from it. However, those with pre-existing conditions have been shown to get complications when they contracted this H1N1 virus. Most die from their pre-existing conditions rather than from the flu directly.

Kaexin: Anna recognises the parents/maids of her classmates. If we meet someone on our way out when I go pick her, she'll tell me "mummy, arthur's mummy come and bring arthur home right?". She always end with her "signature" word "right?".. :p

Belle: Chloe's dancing is very cute.. I should go video Ayden's dancing. He likes to shake his head and bob up and down.. My MIL says he's like a lion dance.. Hahah!

blur, chloe's dancing is very cute. she like hi-fi a lot. but i really can't recognise all the new hi-5 casts.

today's experience.... really new to me.
1. nanny called me and she almost wanna cry liao. cause tian chased gor gor out of the house and refuse to let him in.
2. nanny said must bring her see doctor. she has no fever, but suspect her something wrong. dunno where. i guess could be sore throat or a bit of flu. but she kept crying so cannot differentiate if its flu or wat.
3. so i chiong back, and brought tian see doctor.
4. Dr ong said: sore throat and flu, confirmed. no fever but fever might come tomorrow or after cause throat very red. may be this is the reason of her temper. but i ask why she is perfectly ok when i brought her out. she seems so normal and really cannot tell.
5. Dr ong said, distracted! must be. and she suspected that gorgor/nanny also imposed stress onto tian cause tian cannot express her frustrations. she is ok at home, ok with everyone except gor gor, why? dr ong said, must be. this gorgor likes to kacau her and she just cannot take it. at this time, we should just let her be, make sure she drinks lots of water. that's it.

so we reckon it might because gorgor is under stress too! PSLE is coming.
and nanny also stress and tian can sense it. so she also feel stress and easy to burst. somemore she is unwell.

haha! nanny is apologetic cause i had to leave my office and bring her to doctor. tian refuse to go see doctor with her. plus gorgor also dunno wat to do standing outside the house.

we all dunno if should cry or not. must makesure tian is happy all day! otherwise everyone has to get out of the house. haha!

miser's new toy is here. teng said 'mama, the uncles want to take the TV away!' ha..
then after that, he said, 'uncle want to take milk away also?'..

aiyoh. the tv comes with the stand.. haiz. not at the right height for our eyes when seated on the sofa lah.. this miser ah never take all these into consideration.. sooner or later, teng will develop myopia staring at the tv..

QQ
Tian can be quite fierce rite? 5th march gals are like that? Mist? :p

poor gor gor got locked out, the way u wrote make it sound funny...i dun know to pity gor gor or tian cos shes unwell :p Nanny also poor thing :p

anyway let her drink more liang stuff, hopefully will be ok by tomorrow.

pink: QQ earlier on smsed me.. she said nanny thinks tian is possessed! :p then i was like.. 'u can't be telling Dr ong that right?'.. hahahhhaa

astro. haha!
i tot that's the climax. cause i also tot tian was possessed la. haha! i told hb, then he was so scared.. so we decided to go back bai bai fil on 49 days as well as the 100 days.
hope fil bao you bao you. we all went crazy..

and i told Dr ong, if there is no reason i will think that she might be possessed. Dr ong said, huh? cannot be. she looks ok, and not throwing tantrums now wat?
and dr ong said, must be overtired, then nanny suddenly dunno how to handle. if we bring her out, show her vcd, everything should be ok.
but u see? gorgor is at home preparing PSLE, cannot have vcd right? so we just play vcd for her. and she was dancing away. so happie.

pink, i have a fren, also 5th march. very fierce. all guys siam, including Jay.
mist, hee hee...

pink, who pitied me???
i took a cab from work place to woodlands. chiong.. then also brought tian to dr ong via cab.. chiong..
i almost got carsick liao. haha!

Dr ong said, tian has all the reasons to be notti and tantrums. cause she is unable to express.
she even talk to tian in chinese, tell her that if gorgor bully her, she can report to nanny instead of chasing him out.

giolyn, eh.. clyde has the potential to be GOLDEN finger next time. haha!!

astro, wah!! teng was worried that ppl will take his milk away is it? haha!

QQ: Dr ong also got a sense of humour.. report to nanny and dun have to chase him out.. hahaha..

ya.. he is worried over his milk. keep staring at the uncles.. scared they get too near his milk.. hahahahah..

the milk is more impt than the tv.

how come u choing everywhere in cab? today not driving?

astro, just happened that hb wanna use car today. so i pass the car to him during lunch time. we had lunch together.

so today ok la. gotcab uncles driving me.
easier in fact. but hb sent us back after we see dr ong.

dr ong is quite cute sometimes. but i think what she says is so true. we came back analyse, i think she has a point.

nevermind, jay got a confirmed deal today, small deal. but still not bad liao.

QQ: congrats on jay getting a deal.
ya. dr ong quite cute.. coz teng good mood.. then she strated playing with him.. take a train.. and told teng to run it along his leg.. and she went 'choo choo choo'.. teng copied and said 'choo choo choo'.. so both of them went choo choo choo.. ha

oh. today i asked about lactogg and if we can overdose if too much probiotics.. wah.. yeap she said.. so no more than one source of probiotics for the child a day.. so that means.. EITHER yakult OR yogurt OR lactogg..
but she ain't sure if colostrum is a form of probiotics.. she can't remember.. i remembered it was.. heh.. she said it is more antibodies then probiotics wor..

i like Dr Ong. she's quite jovial. She analyses things well and almost always let us see the other side of things.

QQ
small deal so good! it's a good start.

Astro
the colostrum we r giving our kids hv probiotics added. colostrum itself doesn't hv probiotics. bring the btl along the next time u c her bah. :p

pax:ha.. so i didn't remmeber wrongly.. she also didn't remember wrongly :p
ya. i like her jovial nature.. and hor.. i like it that she is patient.. and explain everything to me.. without being frutrated at all.. but hor. i honestly think her location not ideal.. given her personality and quite good skills.. if her clinic is in a more prime area.. sure more biz one leh.. but then again. if too prime.. she loses her advantage --> no queues :p

qq
wah...so scary..tian sick no symptoms wan... just bad temper? if given seth, i attribute to t2 liao... wun bring to doctor woh. =\ maybe seth lately very sick??!! =X

aiyo...just saw RR's blog... super unbalanced now! *hint hint autum!*