(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink,
oh, so must u pay anything to the other driver for her 'plastic' car? any damage to her car?

oei, u blur leh, u didn't know the chicken that Nana bought is from Arnold??

Pax,
easter egg hunt at Botanic gardens sounds fun! is it an event by Botanic Gardens? then next time i must look out for such event.

pinkpink: good thing no damage.. but need to compensate the other driver right? how much?

the clip so cute! Leia so happy and i was staring at the wordings on her top, WELL DONE...MAMA... hahaha...

irin
actually interest free installment w CC ok? that's how we set up our 1st home. but i realise these days, they hv upfront fee if wan to get interest free installment.

yvonne
no need to get dryer. i think most of us here hv no dryer. jus need to hang dry for 2-3 days. if nick dun like the damp damp smell, then iron the clothes lor..

autum, pax, ya. Still thinking. I know about the electricity. Hmm, surprisingly nick agree with wadever i said 'now'. Maybe wait till the times comes, everything no, no, no already. Lol. Like today got heavy downpour. All my clothes also dried in the morning. So, there is no need to have a dryer(agree with autum). This dryer will put to shelve la, if got extra money, will buy. Hee. Got his smell nice clothes and pampered me no need to go hang laundry. Lol!

yvonne,
very good advice from Irin about not stretching it through credit card! my washing machine is my first washing machine which I bot when I bot my first house when I got married (and i still using now)... and my first house is also a 3-room flat.. so don't worry, u will have chance to change and upgrade next time.. also, things will get spoilt.. so u buy cheap one now first.. then next time u can buy better and more expensive models too..

Pax,
ya, cos we only arranged few days ago and I guessed most will have plans so didn't want to make it difficult for you all too.

Pinkpink,
ya, nana got them from the Pasir Ris branch mah. Aiyah, left so much, you should have try some.

Ok mah, no damage to your car, not suay lah. Think the other driver more suay, haha!!

Autum
self org. Feb/Mar05 thread. they got the M&M easter eggs n plan to hide them in an area (bushes etc), but rain. we end up at one of the mommies' place. eggs hidden all over the living room

autum, swmom
there's a small dent at her left frontlight. she said hers is imported..not sure how much it will come up to. exchange contact numbers.

mr tan said our car's back is bang by hers, and she should also be looking at whether car on the other side is coming out...
anyway..hers damaged, ours not...he said shuan le ba.

pax,
oh i see.. i remember when i was in primary school, we had a lot of fun searching for easter egg.. that is organized by the school, every year! cos mine is convent school, so they have that activity.

Pink,
if it's your back kena, then it's always the other party's fault leh.. hmm, but anyway, hope the person don't come back with some ridiculous figure.. hey, u got take photo or not?

hi hi, i'm here too! supposed to go picnic w frens but spoilt by downpour too

went suntec n saw tt they hv a new aston's outlet there so we tried. the steak is good!

Pax,
I don't mean the cc schemes but it's the habit lor. Unless you can curb your spending habits else it's easy to get addicted to spending with cc. We set up our 1st home with renovation loan and cc too but I think we overspent, ended up we took ages to clear. So if with cc or loan, it's best to do the minimal, no stress, no financial burden.

swmom
oh u in a hurry to get the crocs? i din go to HJ's today cos i totally forgot..i was on the bus towards my sis place when i sudd remembered..too late by then hee. I will be at punggol again tom after 2pm, if i go to HJ i will help u collect ok? then i pop by your place (provided hubby got no place to go after la)

go watch survivor first , come back later.

pinkpink: ya lor... my gal so detailed some more.. even bend down to vaccum under the sofa.. ...after vaccuming, she mopped the floor also...wahahaha

Ash,
will try to organise another one when my hubby's around then I won't be so lost, haha!! Then will sure include all.

irin
quite true. we saved quite a bit over the 3-4 yrs mr pax n i knew ea other. plus all my angbow money fr young (which my mom kept for ea of us), we didn't need to take reno loan. only the furniture, we took up interest free instalments. electrical appliances, we paid. actually not too bad.

irin, thats y we don have cc till now. Lol.

Pax, oh, iron will get rid of the smell? Hmm, i hate the iron in this house. Got stain! Got one time i iron his white clothes, got black/brown stain. And it is sticky. Eeks! I don dare to touch already. I don know how her mom iron. Many she more pro! Lol.

Pax,
at least you had savings and only took instalments for furnitures so not so bad lor. But if instalments for electrical appliances and furniture + reno loan repayment, every month pay till "chuan", how to enjoy the things you have? :p

juz came in, every1 gone to bed.
finished laundry and moping the floor.

RR,
after i fed K dinner already 7.45pm, then we cheong down to KK to see my next door neighbour's son. admitted coz of appendix (dunno how to spell :p)
the poor boy have the "cat" inserted into his penis. his mommy told me he cried in pain

then after we left KK already 9pm, went to the prata place that AA freq :p

reached home already 10pm, bathed K and she slept 30mins later, poor gal was yawning since 9pm :p

pax/irin: when signing installments with cc, remember to chk when's the card due for next annual fees cos if u have existing installments, u wld have to pay the annual fees, no waiver one wor.. i kena frm D** before...that's the "indirect interest"...

irin
i think our parents drill into us the importance of savings. since we started working, we dun spend alot. 1 long trip 1 short trip a year, till we had kids. no branded stuff. i c the way youngsters spend these days, branded stuff etc, w no income of their own, headache next time. even those who jus came out to work, shake head.. that's me lah.. maybe others dun think the same way..

swmom,
oh ya, that's a point of consideration too.

kaexin,
ya lor, funny, seems like the kids are more tired than us and all they did was play only. :p

RR,
my 1st home we spent only 7k in reno, spent 10k furnishing our home. the only loan we took is for the house and gd news is shld b fully paid for by next year.
i understd when you say, it takes forever to pay off the loan.

your advise to Yvonne, i second. coz both Nick n her are still young, the house that are getting is only their 1st, they will move to a beta house in years to come.
hopefully, we can start a new cycle of the housing loan :p

Pax,
I was one of those that will make you shake head last time, haha!!! Now old liao then know how to think sensibly. :p That's why I'm always against those young people to spend with cc cos we've been thru it and it wasn't easy to come out of it.

pax,
ws told me he saw this Beemer 5series in the auction house. teh reistered owner is only 30 yrs old. this is the example that we will see more often nowadys.

kaexin,
shiok hor? To stay in a fully paid home ... I see the difference now, last time when young dream to stay in big houses, drive luxury cars & etc ... Now older liao, dream to stay in fully paid houses and drive fully paid cars, haha!!!

michelle
start another cycle? u set ur eyes on smthg liao? we jus went to stanchart vivo this afternoon to put in our application for a no-obligation loan assessment. need to know how much we can take up 1st before we can budget anythg..

Yvonne,
not get cheapo ones lah but at least functional. Wait you get all the cheapo ones, get spoilt fast, you come after us, haha!!!
But you are really young lah, take your time ... At the age of 22, I just got to know Kent at Mdm Wong. haha!!!

irin/pax,
yup, the best was for my car, we redeem car log card in 3rd mth! so shiok! stresssssssssss free! wahahhaha..
but my housin loan not fully paid for yet, still got another 20k+, but soon lah, by next year shld be done liao

yvonne,
nowdays no need get too exp one, coz even the korean made also work very well. i like samsung/lg

my sony TV still working fine after 6yrs, waiting for it to go kapok so i can change to LCD/Plasma

swmom,
there's open house at Sengkang Fire Station tomorrow morning at 9.30am. Can bring S there if no programme.

kaexin: ya, next one must call me. i was so stress past few days thinking wat to do today. A needs more playmates too. but i can see he is getting beta liao. not as shy as b4. but still abit shy la