(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Morning,

Enne,
Hang on, things will slowly fall into places. The reason i haven't start Dylan on cc also scare he kena sick. Cos he already sick every month once. If go cc, might be twice. Not sure.

Astro,
How are you today?
My hb I don't know to choose to ignore that i'm unhappy or he don't know. Will be like nothing and just go to sleep.
But he will get very angry if he thinks i pick on some things to get angry.

morning ! i just finish reading ..

so much fun last nite ?? hehehe..

Astro : u feel better ??

yvonne : i agree with u.. sometimes i also compare my hb with ur nick and the other mummies hubby.. and my hb seems like the worst one ard..

actually i miss my hb.. after no maid.. these days is tiff, tiff and tiff
not much couple time.. becos all tired after work.. need to help each other clean the house.. wash stuffs etc.. sometimes i feel that we are just in domestic partnership.. haha

Huingee-Yeah tats precisely why my MIL against sending my boy to CC lo.

nanabear-domestic partnership... I also no couple time with HB, coz so much on our minds, so tired also. I wish to go holiday but now definitely cannot lo.

enne : ya.. me too.. tot of just going for a while with hubby alone.. but hor.. sure my mind can't take off Tiff one..

enne : how is lil L ?? better ?? jiayou!

nanabear-his weight still hovering, not really that constant, he got checkup soon, think need to take blood again. this is long term worry, hope he can absorb well. stressed.

I think couple time is very impt hor, maybe u shd take some time off with HB together, must 'relight' the sparks!!

Enne,
Now all you and your hb time and energy are on your kids. Temp no time, slowly bah.

nanabear,
I take leave to go dating with hb. Or else difficult and we try to have dinner only 2 of us once per month. This is the inspiration i got from Linda. She told her hb he can work work work but must go pat tor once per month.

huingee : i told him.. arrange 1 day we both take leave and tiff go cc.. den we go pak tor..watch movies.. so sometimes i tell him.. u marry ur job lor..marry me for wat ?? sigh

huingee-Yeah I where got mood er ren shi jie?.. but hor.. I feel 'insecure'.. but no time to talk or think abt this now lo..

nanabear-Yeah or maybe go on a short holiday, maybe genting??

nanabear,
No choice leh, need to work to earn money mah. Hb will said you no need me to bring in money then ok, i can knock off early, dun work in weekends etc.
Must talk to them loh, or else the couple feeling will fade even more.

Enne,
Ya loh, no time for you to think about it now. But must talk to each other, get support from each other. Men sometimes will feel neglect hence we need to give them a bit of time and concern.

Astro,
Me too like you prefer to talk, whereas our virgo hb prefer to stay quiet.
During our courtship lst month, i don't even know where he stay, his family how many members, his house number etc cos he dun said.

Kai: Forgot to reply you.. Hmm... Not sure if it's due to higher expectations. Perhaps bhah.. Cos didi is so small and can't do many things yet, so tend to be more tolerant and forgiving. So in this way, I've placed a higher expectation on Anna.. I find she's quite poor thing leh.. Cos she's been neglected at home.. I'm very strict with her cos I don't want her to grow up spoiled. Just hope I don't make it to the extreme that she grows up deprived.

Nana,
I'm here.

Talking about couple time, today's hubby's birthday and my parents volunteered to bring RR out last night for us to go have candlelight dinner. So nice of them.

It's our 1st time out alone at night after my maid went off.

RR-not tough, what's it compared to what little L has been thru?? hai.. Just hope after this ordeal, his life will be smooth ahead.

Enne,
tks.
Ya, it had been tougher on Little L but he has a good mummy to take care of him.

Not getting anything for him le, I gave him a dinner treat last night. Now with kids, don't really celebrate all these liao.

RR : Envious!!!!!!!! hahaa.. my mum not in town.. my ger dun wan to stay with my ILs.. ya.. hahaa.. so where did u go for candle light? so sweet..

Nana,
aiyah, what candlelight dinner ... We only went Jack's Place at Compasspoint and they have candles lighted on every table so we called it candile light dinner lor. haha!!!

Huingee,
we didn't expect that also. My mum just popped up at my place and said they want to bring them to my granny's place then asked us go out for hubby's birthday dinner. haha!!

RR,
i so blur, put the wrong unit number for the mailing address for the piddle pad seat protector.
Hai...got to kncok door ask the unit did they receive my parcel.

irin
my mum always volunteer to look after leia, ask me and mr tan to go pak tor.
very sweet of her.

edde
the perth trip is attractive! was trying to search for the 8cents deal which kaexin stated, cannot find, gimmick lah, lure us to see their revised airfare.

AA: i see another teng in the making! ops.. ha. siams

huingee/nana: thanks for asking.. hmm last night huh?.. aiya.. i felt cold.. so i told him to hug me to sleep.. is that considered making an attempt to reconcile? haiz.. weak la me.. so this morning. i still sleeping.. he asked me what i want for breakfast.. in case u all think he is being sweet.. no wor. coz no more bread.. so he went down to taobao for all! then kissed me and went to work... chey. tonight maybe relaunch cold war with him.. but not as cold liao. last night the temp was artics temp..

huingee: miser when he's relaxed. is the best man on earth.. (i think lah).. however when he is busy ah.. wah liew.. then he machiam on self imposed exile one. talk to him. he tells u he tired.. want to sleep. work work work.. if the work doesn't clear.. no attempts to destress can work for him one.. so.. i dun even have a chance to pick a fight. coz he WUN RESPOND..haiz..
think it has been a long time when he was truly relaxed.. so he keeps telling me he wants to get reconnected back to nature.. ask me to let him go.. alone he also dun mind one.. think i need to liao.. sian..

today teng at purple train.. cried for half an hour.. then settled down took his snacks.. let laoshi change his diapers.. then participated off and on. with a very serious and sulky face! wah liew.. dunno whether to laugh or to worry to see him so serious

haiz.. anyway.. paid the $$ till end of april liao.. we see what happened lah. Principal is quite confident that teng is ready for school juat that his reserved nature means his seperation anxiety is stronger.. but not to the extent of being traumatised. coz he still sleeps well.. and will take to coaxing and calm down by his favourtie laoshi. but then again.. it seems like he likes all the teachers and laoshis and his frens.. except for the malay teacher who is in chrage of his class! always cry darn loud when sees her.. haiz. headache lah..

now he is on a monthly basis lor.. when he calms down to minimal crying.. he will be on 5 days liao.. the P dun dare to over promise.. but is generally confident of Teng.. but just wun say that she has officially accepted teng yet.. wah liew.

she is going to get shoot for saying this.. on this forum. but i will still say .. 'the reason why i appear reluctant to take in a tramautised child.. is becoz. i dun believe.. and there;s no pt in hurrying a child.. let the child have some childhood..and dun make learning painful for them.. i am not running a childcare centre here.. when children can cry for months.. and learning gets relegated to second place'..
i was like thinking.. 'that is a strong statement'.. :p

AA, you mentioned that you have high expectation on Anna. Felt like crying... sighh.. EMO.

Last week Gwyen face was knocked by Clyde's knee when both of them were on the bed. My immediate reaction is of course to carry the crying bb and pacify her. i demanded Clyde to say sorry to Gwyen. But he did not. No matter wat tactic i tried, be it to threaten him or force him he still did not apologise. I was terribly upset but still did not scold him but reason to him. Felt very upset why he did not apologise since it was unintentional. Am i asking too much?

Last nite i had a cold war with hb cos he refuse to make milo for me. I know it sound petty but i felt that i am not being treated fairly. Every morning i will make beverage and breakfast for him even when i am on leave. He used to make drink for me occassionally before sleep but now is nil. So last nite i requested for milo and he refuse cos he said he dun feel like drinking. So angry!!! So this morning I refuse to make him his beverage. Fedup!!!

Germaine,
Maybe Clyde thought that he was not wrong, hence dun want to say sorry. If it's accident, maybe just tell Clyde to careful next time when meimei is near him. Also ask him go sayang meimei cos meimei is in pain.
If he really kick or hit meimei then must really be hard.

astro,
Mmm, miser not bad went to buy breakfast.

Ok lah, can forgive him.

AA,
Now Ayden fat, slowly will slim down when he starts to walk, climb etc.

Germaine: dun be upset lah.. at the very least.. we know. clyde is not being mean to his sister lah..

clyde has the makings of a TRUE man wor.. u know men? even when it is their fault also take a while to say sorry.. so clyde is a man now.. :p
(just saying something silly to make u smile!)

astro: i tot cannot drink herbal chix soup yet? what happend to u and miser, only read the archive briefly.

giolyn: i think since its unintentional, no nee dto apologise lah. but tell clyde to be careful dun knock mei mei. cos they are a little bit too young to reason now. my take only lah. maybe other mummies can comment.

star: i just bought one for lunch.. anyhow whack.. ha.. :p
stupid tiff lah.. will be resolved.. over the same issue lor. he coming back without notifying me.... or rather.. wants me to take the initative to ask him. then he says he will be late.

Germaine-sometimes my boy also accidentally hurt little L, but I still bu she de 'scold' him, coz I don't want him to think I'm showing favouritsm, so I try to reason with him. when he's in a good mood, he listen lo. else he will purposely do things I say cannot.

But when got a baby in the house, the elder one tends to get more scoldings, especially now in the stage of terrible twos!!

AA: i missed the templar knight yesterday.. its a 4 part mini series.. wanted to wake up and watch, but fell asleep with rae, hb even came into the room to wake me up but i bo hiew him cos too tired already. isit good? its fiction right? i also very interested in this topic leh. u should tune in to history channel more, there have a lot of docu on this subject.

Astro: why must u throw away dinner if he dun ocme back at 10pm. cannot keep in fridge and heat up when he caomes back at 11 or 12 to eat? best is not to cook his share, then no stress for him or you lah. i need to go meeting now.. got more i wanna share with u on ur tiff with miser. let me come back later and type somemore.

Germaine: Yah yah yah.. I understand exactly how you feel. I would have demanded the same of Anna if she had knocked didi, intentionally or not. :p Thing is, she will normally say sorry, but she will do it again next time. :p *sigh* I really think it's not possible to treat all kids equally leh.. Don't you think so?

Astro: I think he will slim down lah. Look at anna. She used to be just as bhah bhah.. Kekeke..
Good that you've made up with hubby.
You know, I was thinking over this. Would we have preferred a hubby who is always at home on time, have no ambitions, and draws a mediocre salary?? This would mean, of course, that there is lesser holidays and other "luxuries". Which do you prefer? I know there is a line to be drawn, but it's delicate and difficult to balance. Some mums said it last night. Let's be thankful they are really working and not with someone else. :p

HN: I also say he will slim down next time.. His schedule has gone haywire today. *sigh*