(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro,
how abt you tell him that teng wld love to see you every night before he goes to bed ? juzt casually tell him that, teng been asking for you ever night before he goes to bed ?
u train teng to ask where is papa ??

ws juz told me when i went to pick him up today that he is going to work late tmr, so his mum not going to cook his share tmr. if by 4pm, he knows he cant make it home for dinner, he will call his mum to let her know dun cook his share

astro, think u and miser caught each other at the wrong time. let me make a bold guess.. u r more pissed when he mentioned abt u in MOE and stuff??? i tell u something, i suspect miser and my hb are twins.

my hb is still working.. dunno wat time he is coming back and i hv learnt my lesson thru the hard way - nowadays i dun wait for him for dinner ANYMORE! he happy, i happy. once i told him, i feel guilty if i had dinner without him and leave him to eat cold dinner, doesnt he feel guilty making me wait for him to come home for dinner at supper time??? he remained silent.

yvonne, i guess its normal for us SAHM to feel that we are useless coz we really feel so. but its also true that without us, the family will collaspe. so dun feel bad abt yrself and towards nick
and nick is really very very pacifying and sincere in his answer. he is really a sensitive new age guy!!!

astro, hmm, let me ask u something, u 'wan' miser to: have more time with teng, more time with u. ? It seems like u have to create things for him to have bonding with family .
m i right? Just like gug, u wan him to sit in with teng, so can have father and son time, as he is always busy with work. Teng got a routine, so u can have couple time, but he is too busy with work to come back early. Now is even worst, not even a call. Right? If all this bingo, tell him straight . Men must tell straight in the face. Regardless his codes can or cannot make it. I don understand debugger job, but i know, men, sure can do it if they wan the job done.(erm, hope u get wad i mean and not get offended. Hee. My england very bad, so, don know u can catch my ball. Lol.

Kaexin: wun work. coz.. teng opens his eyes.. ask 'where is mama?'.. when miser might be the first person he sees..
and he likes that teng sleeps early.. so again no 'need' for him..
and he wun be able to come home before 745 one lah.. no way. on days he does. i blink my eyes and shout' hurray'.. and then double check my hp, my alarm clocks, my watches and living room clock..

astro
11pm. ha.
lemme ask u. if you hightlight the problem to him but still his work requires him to work OT, he's still unable to schedule his work so tat he can come home for dinner, wat will u do or wat can u do?

side track a bit, after both of u break the ice, ask him whether he knows any programmer who's good in ASP? 2 yrs experience. urgently looking for one. :p arigato...i go and put leia to sleep now.

oops, hope all the other mommies won't get offended by my sweeping remarks on men. :p

michelle
ws is 二十四孝儿子, 爸爸

edde: ah.. u are right. i was STUNNED at that.. MISER leh. making that kind of assumptions. when he was always WISE in my eyes.. what crap.. yucks.. i tried to use the same thing.. miser will sweetly tell me 'sorry dear. u eat first'.. wah liew..

pax: stupid men.. yes. u are so right in that..

yvonne: excellent.. 100 marks for ur comprehension. i am not offended. u have written very clearly the reasons why i am so fed up. did all these things. no appreication.. so now dun need to even call leh. how cool.. right?
spending time for me is easy. i dun demand roses nor fine dining. just a simple hug and spend time with me watching tv.. or just be around. i also happy. sometimes i think i super low maintenence already leh..
and i tell him striaght in his face.. he agrees. but yet.. ha. what an irony!

pax
ya im thankful tat i know wat he's busy with, if not wont marry him liao.
we started out together, and somehow he became the one leading the biz, so he really doesnt have a choice and i pity him sometimes.

astro
im envious to see papas accompanying their kid to GUG class, u know? mr tan refused to sit in, it's a man's ego thing, stupid him.

lol. Mich, u really eat potato one leh. This one very simple chinese already. My chinese f9 one i also understand. Pax mean 24hrs filial father son.

Edde, he is the most lao gu dong and sua ku men i ever come across! So, he went up the pirate ship(me) :p

michelle
filial son, good papa
good hubby? that one u ans urself. :p

astro
yvonne's nick is fr another planet, not mars! he tries vv hard to make yvonne happy. :p *siam yvonne*
but i agree that pink n yvonne have hit it too. wat can u do, even if u tell him n ignore all these issues? wat do u wan EXACTLY?

pink: like i say. if i can understand. i will accomodate.. i appreciate pple who take the initiative. coz i know such pple are hard to come by.. and i am proud of miser. for his character and upbringhing, maturity and such.. i dun think i am asking for the world. just ONE minute of his time.. amongst his work.. to think of me.. and inform me.. and i will shut my gap.. at his OT..

yvonne,
hey, i really never learn chinese one. luckily thing, i can recognise 24 and father leh! :p
24 coz i play mahjong. father coz i saw from Keira's my family worksheet last week

pax,
husband leh... only 80% marks i can give him

haha!!! yvonne, yr description of go up the pirate ship is so vivid!!!!! really lah.. for men of nick's age, i must say he is very gd liao.. some men older than him might not be so sensible and sensitive. the same applies to u. u as a wife and mummy of yr age is very very remarkable. other gals at yr age are still idling their time away doing meaningless things.

pax: simple.. for my character. once i stop making a fuss. means i dun care.. when i dun care long enough.. let's end all these crap.. it takes me a while to get to that extent. i am not a third there.. so that i am not conisdering yet.. he has to make things work. liek what yvonne said.. coz what i can do. i did liao..
I just want some initiative.. call me.. and dun let me call u and then u tell me u are late.. it makes me fed up. coz half my life. i take the initiative to run after stupid pple who wun budge.. miser is my hb.. he is not stupid.. so i wun want to run after him..

edde: i am not surprised.. i wonder how come miser can have this kind of stereotypes when i put him on a pedestal!! maybe he is not as wise as i think he is. i shoul just go and tell him that..

pink: miser.. give him half a chance to skive. he will skive.. but i was inistent.. and told him no.. he can carry teng aside.. both passive.. teng suckinghis thumb.. and both him and teng retreat into the background.. i also dun care. he jolly well be there with teng..

astro
i ask u. if he calls u everyday to tell u he can't make it back for dinner, does it make u feel better? if yes, tell him straight.

astro
all i can say for now is - create a problem for him to realise it's a problem, ONLY THEN he see the need to find a solution. BUT maybe in the end he'll ask ellie to cook smthg for him if he come back hungry n find no dinner?

mich, lol. U make me wan to burst out laughing.

Sam is pooing while sleeping. I hope just gek-ing. If not, tomorrow will have a carrot mask for her beautiful butt!

Pax. Lol. Can see he trying very hard? He just say:don know wad will happen if we really move out. My reaction is: Of course happy like mad la! Lol. He said:den he will stress like mad already.

pax: ur 'twin' bro is self sufficient.. he will feed himself outside. if he works late.. sould he be in such sorry state.. he will cook himself.. instant noodles..

so the problem.. i need to create needs to be bigger than the mundane stuff.. for examples,,lives. and health.. but like i say. i am still gounded. and sane. not to go to that kind of extent.. (get what i mean?)

astro, ok.. maybe i can speak up for miser a bit.. i believe he has had a bad day at work (of coz this doesnt warrant him any reason to snap at you) coz he doesnt "behave" this way usually rite?? so u can imagine a bad day at work + qn-ing from wife aft work.. perhaps he is already at his breaking pt (i duno if this is the right term but imagine rubber band snapping).. after days/wks of OT + mental stress from demanding clients + the strong sense of responsibility in him.. i think he needs to vent (not at u of coz!).. bring him out on a date one day so that both of u can unwind bah..

sigh.. obviously i am toking from my own bad experience.. wahahahaha!

astro
hmm...haiz..that could mean he worked until he forgot. does he share about his workload, wat he needs to do...u know wat. everytime mr tan explains to me, my heart soften, cannot bear to feel angry with him. its a cycle lah, after a while i will feel sad again..but somehow i've got used to it.

yvonne
it's not abt the moving out part, but in general, we all can tell nick is trying vv hard.
n like edde said, he's a SNAG (sensitive new age guy).
u r also vv wei da liao n he's right to say he can't do w/o u or the kids.

edde: yes.. bingo.. so u see. i dun even shout at him. not my style. i retreat to my study room. he watches his tv.. all is calm at my house now..

ha. bring him on a date? interesing.. IF he doesn't work on friday.. and i make the first move..we shall see..
the other time i tried. end up i got a massive headache from stupid ashton at SSC.

pink: i am like u. i have a tough exterior.. but wah lau.. mushy interior.. he tells me/explains only. i give in. coz i love him mah.. pple i dun love. i dun allow myself to succumb to that.. and the argumentative astro wins the battle.. almost all the time.. u know with miser.. i never win. coz i choose to let him win lor.. stupid man.

pple.. it is all quiet outside now.. let me venture to make a guess..
miser has shut down the tv.. closed all the windows.. and getting ready to sleep..

stylo hor my hb?!

(Cold war! cold war! astro.. dun give in! argh)

edde, lol. Wad is vivid? Hmm, u know, i know him from a chalet. He was sleeping when i reach there. Already midnight(i very wildgal.) so, we(me and my galfriend) the rest all men. Drinking till morning, imagine, if he not there, i think i die already(hero save beauty:p). Come and get to know me, so other men wont take advantage of me, from then on, i know he is a good men. Lol!

astro
talk to him again when his war at work is over. perhaps this weekend. ask him to share wat he's busy with, give u a better idea, i think it will help.
mr tan had bad reflux and diarrhea many times yesterday. doc said he's too stressed and ate too much (for destress). im worried about his health.

astro, go and hv a tok with miser now bah.. perhaps he really needs a pair of listening ears now.. then u 2 can tok things out nicely

yvonne, vivid meaning 生动
u geh geh drunk one eh.. naughty gal eh.. kekekekeke...

pax, hmm, maybe i m the stress, so he can be more successful? Lol. If not, i think he still wonder around with beautiful gals coming to get him hook. Lol! I must tell him this. So he will laugh like mad. Lol.

edde: miser dun like to talk.. for him.. a good night sleep destress him. which is totally different from me.. i know him so well right? actually not difficult.. what i am, he is not.. what he likes, i dun like!

pink: miser has high colestrol.. think stress and lack of excercises cause that.. lack of rest.. etc.. i told him.. if he doesn't take care of his health.. and check the way he work.. then please set aside funds to make sure family can still survive if something happens to him.. maybe he working towards the latter.. omg! i wronged him! *rolls eyes*

astro
isn't there a saying that qing1 guan1 nan2 duan4 jia1 wu4 shi4? something about even a wise judge can't handle domestic affairs or sth? (edde lao shi here, damn stressed)

Want to offer you advice also dun wanna yue4 bang1 yue4 mang2.

but the general rule of thumb of not doing anything in a fit of anger still stays bah... you have to come to a mutually agreeable "solution" else there's no end to it and it will always surface to bite you in the butt

(you3 shuo1 deng3 yu2 mei2 shou1 hor? literally "talk nonsense, talk machiam never talk. no help at all)

edde, wad geh geh, i still awake hor. He still own me 1 ren qing, cos during his birthday, i bottoms up a very big bott of rainbow liquor for him! He is a very very lousy drinker. Lol. I endure and carry him back to his house somemore leh. Only today he say i very garang. I told him , i can join army already. Better den u man. Lol. He laugh.

pax
you are so funnie. haha, i came back from jap class not long ago
imagine waking up now. u r so cute

yvonne
you are so strong. not just carry your two gals but nick as well

astro
your take about miser working towards building funds for the family is so comical. if so, tell him there are other ways to build funds without killing himself

SQ, yr hanyu pinyin very gd, dun worry! kekekekeke..

astro, oh.. then let him bah.. maybe tmr he will say sorry to u..

astro, pink, i always ask my hb, "do you wanna live longer and see yr daughters get married and hv kids one day? if so, pls eat healthily."

WAHAHAHAHA!!!

SQ
oh ya. Tues hor! sorry lah. there were a few times u fell asleep n pop up suddenly.. wahahaha!!

this sam must stick skin to skin with me. How to go find things to eat. If she wake up, jia lat. No need to sleep already.

Pax, her poo back to very sticky and dry again. How ah? Or is it normal?

SQ: i also was wondering where were u tonight!
wah liew.. so many hanyu pinyin..:p i got to reread manytimes before i get ur phrase.. ha. but i understand what u mean. still sane and grounded.. wun go to the extreme. why bother with a man who just want to sleep? chey..

pax: no u are not. i appreicate where u are coming from..