(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star: It's not as good as I thought, but ok lah..
I also liked the History Channel! Re the Templar, I think it's fiction lah, just like Da Vinci's Code. Coincidentally, both involves the Vatican.

Mummies.. From your experience (whether as a parent and/or as a child and/or just an onlooker), do you think as parents, we will tend to favour the child who is more "guai"?

star: the food is just the trigger.. the issue is the lack of initative lah..
wah.. ok lor.. didn't know my tiff with miser so interesting :p

AA: never make up yet lah.. u know.. at times.. when i fuming mad with miser for neglecting me.. i think like u. then i will be 'thankful'.. but at other times.. i will say.. forget the luxuries lah.. coz when we die.. we dun bring them with us into the tomb! so time spent together is such as impt! but at the end of the day.. i am still proud of miser for who he is lah.. just that.. this time.. i am not going to be the one saying sorry :p

AA: being to Vatican City yet? i went to rome but was throwing a temper then.. dunno for what.. end up miser accompanied me.. and didn't join my frens to visit the vatican city.. :p i know he was dying to go.. but didn't dare too..hahaha..

AA: i think definitely will favour the child who is more guai.. but hor.. i actually like a slightly impish child.. :p that kind that u cannot resist to cuddle.. coz they darn cute!..as in notti-ly cute :p

i can't forget how teng closed his eyes and pout! hahaha.. if i got a chance.. i record on video.. and show u all! or i try to make him 'demo live'.. hahahahah :p but u all must try to resist laughing! hahahaha,,

astro: yup, been to the vatican city. didn't understand the mysteries and signficance then. :p i remember, however, that i got a very eerie feeling when we visited the tombs of the ast popes! and i felt i couldn't breathe properly and wanted to faint!
astro, i think it's ok to have just a little bit of time with an impish child, but not ALL the time, cos it can be really draining..

Astro, there're many times when I don't want to be the one who says sorry too.. See, my hubby will always say it if I tell him to.. But I AM the one who tells him to apologise to me, and he does it cos I tell him to. So in the end, who do u think is the one who "gives in"? I feel the act that you wanted him to hug you and he did is the "giving in" step for both liao.. So tonight, when he comes home, just tell him to say sorry to you to close this episode lor.. Then move on to work out a plan to solve the problem of him working late and you needing to know how late he will be etc..

huingee/astro
YE will still make noise this am when we reach school. but she can be distracted. and she's willing to say bye to me and gave me a flying kiss.
P and teachers told me they are v surprised by her adjustment.

*report finish*

what's a gold fish kiss? a kiss with LOTS of suction? hahaha..

i bite teng.. everywhere! hahaha.. then he will whimper and say no! hahahah..

astro: goldfish kiss is one where the mouth opens and closes a lot like a goldfish does all the time..
i also do the one with LOTs of suction on his cheeks and he likes it!

haha... kiss with alot of suction?
i'm gonna try that on YE
though i scared she ganna bruised instead cos she's not chubby

astro
haha.. take it with a pinch of salt. the chinese teacher told me YE is the most adaptable child she's met (the rest cries for weeks and months).
the english teacher (who asked me to consider withdrawing earlier) said she took back her comments
and the principal told me she just stopped crying suddenly and took everyone by surprise

i take all their comments with a pinch of salt. i'm just glad she's not kicked out of school since she enjoys going.

and finally i can breathe

but dun be too yaya yet till she really settles

SQ: i still can't breathe. coz i know.. friday no class.. long holidays.. teng will holler again on monday!
yalor. teng also cried for 30 minutes.. then had his snacks and allowed his precious bum to be touched and changed diapers.. then everyone was 'wahing' at him for crying so little today.. but coz chinese laoshi there mah.. else disaster lah.. then the boy so smug when pple wah-ing him.. chey.. like he so stylo.. still cry mah.. haiz..

i think teng got potential to be the youngest to be kicked out of school.. seriously

astro
was telling hubby for once i dun like long weekend
cos duno what will happen on monday

what's impt is the kids like school. cos they should associate school being a happy place. dun think about being the youngest drop out lah

and for the record, i really dun like your purple train principal. though i've not met her in person

oh ya.. teng took his Nana to school today.. maybe that's why he cried lesser?! hahahaah..so cutelor.. see him carry the school bag.. and holding nana go to school.. hahahah

SQ,
Great, YE is enjoying herself. See, she is a brave girl lah. Maybe sometimes just stubborn, rebellious.

AA,
I think i will side to the more 'guai' child cos Esther now irritates me alot. Sometimes i guilty after i shouted at her because of my own bad mood.

oh AA,
i'd better be clear
mine can be playgroup or half or full day
i pay for half, go for less than that time
eventually might extend to full
see how bah

huingee
until today, it's hard to believe that things will EVER be good with YE gg to school. as much as i receive alot of encouragement and feedback and experience sharing from the mummies here, i just can't imagine it ever working for me. so i'm v glad it's come to this stage. that's why everyone including the school is surprised bah

haha esther looks like so guai. i can't imagine her being irritating wor

SQ: ha.. if teng can go to school.. why can't YE?!
sounds like if yan can cook.. so can u.. hahaha

hmm. i still like slighly impish children.. my defintion of impish. is not very active kind.. hahaha. so teng can still fit my category.. *thick skin*

SQ,
Last time Esther also suddenly stop crying and hb nearly wanted to change cc for her if she continue to cry.
Esther nowadays will complain about little things, cry, whine. Sometimes i call her to do this and that have to call her 3 to 4 times then she respond. Maybe it's me bah, i have to be more strict than she will come at the lst call.

AA,
Dylan is more good looking than Esther and he will hug us, give us a sweet smile. Whereas Esther scold her abit she give me black face and hide in the room.

Hi, mummies,
I tried to toilet train Moon these few days.. Letting her go diaperless on some hrs of the day.. But she very funny leh.. She will tell me 'Shh shh', but when i put her on potty, nothing comes out leh.. When i put on her diaper, she will pee after a while..

SQ: then guess that time i was only zooming in on playgroup for kinderland.. the half day.. seems fine now to me.. hmm .strange.. ha

astro,
The civic kinderland got 2 division, one is kindergarden/playgroup and another is childcare.
Normally other kinderland only offers childcare services.

Astro,
Cute? Hiaz.. I dunno wat she's scared of.. I tot usually, when they know how to control their bladder means they r ready for potty training? Never mind, I just wait for tat day to happen.. But at least, she won't pee anywhere n keep me busy cleaning for her.. Btw, how is your pregnancy now? Long time din catch up on archive..

huingee: ha.. ya.. got two divisions kind.. hahah..the one i looked at was solely playgroup.. then round the corner.. then have a smaller childcare..

astro,
But Esther hor, when i talk nicely, 'Esther don't touch this.' She will continue, only when i shout at her then she stop. Nowadays i try to control cos she is shouting at her brother. Hb said cos this is what i do.
Dylan also very funny, like to call her Esther instead of jiejie.

huingee: ha.. tricky to handle hor? soon i might have my share :p .. i think hor.. if u all call esther as Jiejie.. then dylan might follow suit..:p

Huingee,
ok lah, not so bad then.
I got the piddle pad like 2 weeks ago liao leh, maybe you can go check with the unit liao.

Dreamgal,
that's what happened with Reyden too. He'll tell me "da bian" then I put him on the toilet bowl for 10mins also nothing. I gave up liao. I wonder does he know he's supposed to "da bian" into the toilet bowl. :p

AA,
Reyes' the more guai one but I don't really favour her more lah. Just that Reyden gets more scolding.
For my own case, I'm the notti one but my mum dotes on me more than my sis leh. Think it depends on individual parent bah.

oh.. teng also has a similar case of confusion. but not for jiejie/did/korkor/meimei etc..

his confusion is between 'me' and 'you'.. coz Ellie always ask him.. who is rayner? then teng will point to himself.. and ellie will say 'correct! you are rayner!'.. then now.. it became.. if teng wants us to give him something.. he goes 'Give Rayner.. Give you! give you! eat! give you eat!'
then i will be laughing.. 'yalor. u dun want.. all i eat can liao'.. hahaha . bad mama..

Huingee,
same thing here. Nowadays Reyes will call Reyden by his name instead of Gor Gor. I wonder if I should change her or just let it be. Anyway she's just a min younger ...

HG,
Dylan so cute.. Call Esther by her name.. Think maybe he follows wat u adults r calling...

Astro,
Actually, do u feel scared b4 doing OSCAR? My gyane scanned n said tat i am having a boy, but i also dunno leh.. 'cos my frd has an experienced tat she was having a girl during her scans, but when her bb is born, is a boy..