huingee
ya, that's the one
oh, you also in the same shoes?

yo astro!
how u feeling today?
no lah, my ILs shifting oni if we shift
so i'm stuck for now
i also wanna go, but cant lah. politically incorrect
ok lah, i dun feel tired per se. just that my time all tied up around her timing. but no complaints so far
now property prices low mah, can shift

haha astro
now that you mention YE has classes everyday, i sound so kiasu

huingee: i know where the civics service club is.. near bukit batok centre?

i remembered i went to one of my malay colleagues house for raya visiting.. then her place is just opp the CSC!! then she went.. 'guess what is being built there?'.. then miser, that day somehow his vision extraordinarly sharp, said.. 'dear , u shouldn't have quit'.. argh :S
ha!

CSC only admits Civil service pple? ur hb is one?

SQ: i just woke up.. (erm i woke up in the morning also lah).. didn't eat much for breakfast) come back sleep till now :S.. dunno why so tired.. haiz.. lethargic lah.. later going visit QQ, waiting for her 'ok'.. hahaha

as usual, i am a infillial daughter, and daugther in law.. i told miser.. he has three sisters.. two of three is not married yet.. so logically.. my father in law.. can still with his girls.. my case, my mum's situation more dicey.. but i got my auntie who is yet married and has a house. my mum's relative strong can stay alone for the time being and my sister's house nearer to hers as compared to mine.. so ah.. logically speaking. if i need to take care of one of them in old age, it will be my mum.. first than his father.. this sounds i have forward planning hor? but i actually mean. "i haven't even let my mum stay with me.. erm, fil can wait :p'

but i honestly feel.. privacy is impt.. unless both parties super duper tolerent.. else difficult.. so i envy those who ca stay with inlaws.. coz i cannot..

i understand when YE is on daily classes lah.. coz she enjoys mah.. and it is a form of routine liao.. we all creatures of routines.. not kiasu lah

astro
my fren is super tolerant
so is her mil
we thought that was a match made in heaven
till she gave birth and her mil did her confinement
and all hell broke loose
not to mention i'm super intolerant
no chance at all

astro,
I'm the member, not hb.

SQ,
Now nanny is very close to us, easy for me to pick them up. Esther cc is near to our house, we like very much.
Also fil staying with us every sat/sun. Have to have a room/bed for him to sleep.
Now i want to convert the toy room for the kids sleeping room also need to settle for his arrangement now cos now he sleeps in the toy room's guest bed.
Will need to change my studyroom arrangement to put a bed. Then can change the toy room to kids sleeping room. Mmm, dun want he to sleep on my kids bed when he is here. Hence prefer to get a separate bed for him.
Condo is good as more secure, kids are safe playing, running around. Have swimming pool and will be nearer to future primary school.
My sis, hb's sis n bro all staying in condo. But too bad, condo also abit ex for us as we dun earn as much as them.

Esther doing painting in the kitchen now. She likes painting, only let her do in kitchen as easiy to clean up for me and becos we got no balcony.

SQ: my fil has a mean tongue.. knowing myself.. i wun retort.. but i will BOIL inside seah.. i told miser.. better dun try. i never even go on trips with him.. hahahah :p

huingee: i think miser also feels that way. i am standing in the way :p

ha.. teng woke up liao. took the hungry caterpillar book and rattle to himself.. then i heard him said 'colgate'.. then i stopped and looked.. ask him poin and tell me where's colgate'.. turns out. it was.. chocolate cake.. :p

huingee: i think teng doesn't like painting. he no patience with that leh, i think.. and colouring also.. he will empty and fiddle with crayon.. draw a few strokes.. then bored liao :s

huingee
what is esther painting?
you put a table and chair there for her to paint?

astro
the way they talk is v cute now. i enjoy listening to them, though a bit non-stop sometimes.
now YE's auntie in the making, she will point to her clothes or sth and tells us "this one v nice"

astro,
Dylan still can't paint too. Only scibble using markers.

SQ,
Esther will paint, house, hill, people etc. Some are quite nice. I will keep those nice ones i write down the date.
Yes, put the step2 chair n table for her. No no to paint on eating table.

huingee: teng gives a disgusted look when he touches paint.. like 'eee.. why is my hand dirty liao?'.. ha.. then crayons for him to colour..he empties the whole load.. transferthe crayons in and out of the container.. stares at the crayons.. but never colour.. aiyoh...

ok. now he inisisting we switch on tv for him now.. ellie's entertaining him now..

astro,
At least Teng knows what's dylan. After dylan's marker drawing session. You can see his mouth and hands full of colours green, blue, etc. And his clothes. I had to rinse his mouth of the colours.

today YE cried at kindermusik when her daddy took the class. till she was "kicked out" of class cos the teacher asked daddy to bring her out as long as she's crying. and she went on and on. then i bobian got to step in to take the class cos i dun want her to spend the whole session outside and waste my $

Guess what. CO's right eye double eyelids appeared after eye infection last monday. HB discovered this morning.

hi mummies.. wha CO so cute.. in her dora sweater too. Her fair complexion and rosy cheeks makes her looks like a local hor.. hehe. her rosy cheeks really cute leh.

am i considered a civil servert har? cos its stat board. maybe i should join the civil service club.

CK: u mean CO's double eye lid only came out now? so one side has now and the side no?

SQ: ur ILs expect u to ask them to come along on ur trips? why dun u plan a mini trip and get them along. pacify a bit.

CK: haha if it come out and now u can see it, high chance it will stay one. how come she kena eye infection? she ok already.

Michelle: i need to pay u $4 tomorrow.

i justt woke up ..
from an unsettled stomach.. sian.. now munching on bread...hoping to makke it more settled
*sigh*

seems like my fridge is spoilt liao.. thanks goodness didn't have strength to buy too much goceries today! ..haiz..

anyone knows any pple who can service fridge on sundays?

looking at taiwanese food shows.. the food seems yummy.. but haiz.. i know lah.. i eat.. not more than 5 spoons.. dun want eat liao.. like today. whole day.. never eat much ..

visited QQ, she's alright, resting in bed.. teng and tian had a good time playing together.. ha. tian is so cute.. teng said he likes tian! ha..

ck: co 's eyes feeling better?so good.. spring over in china.. SWELETERING hot in singapore now :S

Sq: today Ye cried so hard?hmmm...maybe really need to let her 'CIO'.. as in let her get less attached to u?

today managed to catch s very brief Singapore chinese orchestra outreach concert (Free) at civics centre today.. teng enjoyed it.. kept clapping.. hahaha. taught him how to say encore!.. ha.. then i realised.. long time since i went with miser to see a concert.. we used to go once a week kind.. HAIZ.. :S

Huignee,

The crayola pipsqueak markers are easy to get off clothes and table but difficult to wash off skin and YT loves to draw on her own hands, arms and legs because the GUG teachers drew on their arms and legs.

star,

YT occasionally have double eyelids on her right eye. Very rarely, she has double eyelids on both eyes. Most of the time, no double eyelids at all. Haha.

anyone still around?

my hb went back to msia early this morning for Qing Ming. left me and kids here.. today EJ just refused to take afternoon nap.. so strange that he can tahan and tahan and not sleep! until 930pm i let him drink his milk and then he fall asleep.

pop by and see any1 still awake. I can't get to sleep.

I have been throwing out this two days and lost appetite, stomach feel hungry but see food dun feel like eating.

mejo,
oh, do u think our kids are trying to adjust to not have naps? but now still kind of young to not have naps right?

huajing,
can't sleep, do SB!

Autum,

Hmm, I think as all children are, they just love to play and if they dun nap, that translate to more play time. Haha. I have to force YT to sleep each time or trick her to sit on the high chair and let her sleepy bug have a chance to attack.

yvonne: yup, he can sit well and is pulling himself to stand now. he just doesn't want to crawl.. :p

kai, belle: nu3 da4 shi1 ba1 bian4! think it really applies to anna..
yah, whenever i see pics of her smiling, it'll naturally put a smile on my face..

CK, Mejo: Anna's double eyelids are also playing peekaboo. sometimes they're there, sometimes not, sometimes only 1 side.. :p

Kai,
but can also paint without an easel mah. Anyway they've been fighting to draw on the same side till I'm fed up so thought of selling it lor. Maybe next time then buy a smaller one if need.

RR
Dun sell lah. Next time they can each use one side.
U put a chair for them to seat then let both draw on each side.
Quite fun actually.
Sometimes Kai sian of drawing on the floor, he prefer to sit & draw, machiam picasso... :p

Went to Turf city just now and eat at SOL playground cafe.
http://www.solplaygroundcafe.com/ContactUs.aspx
It's quite nice, set menu for kids $10 include ribena n ice-cream. Got a playground outdoor, playarea with kitchen, toys, tv indoor.
Also have face/hand painting cum balloon artist at 12.30-2.30pm on sunday.
Quite nice, but of them qutie very nice hand painting n balloons.
Pax, SQ can consider go there.