(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Just submitted my order for photobook. S$58.90 for 40 pages after 30% discount. Let you gals know whether the quality is nice or not after i receive it.

Joelle,

I finally got the bath toys today! YT has a lot of fun with it but she played it in a different way. Basically her idea is "mama stick these on the wall, I sweep this off the wall to watch them float about on the floor"...

mejo
YE was also grinding her teeth for a while
stopped as suddenly as it started

YY,

All those crankiness at night and day during teething. Then confusion about whether fever is due to teething, infection, injection? Oh yes, and biting! Yikes!

Autum,
ok, will pass the bikini to Michelle on Fri.

Mejo,
I think they just want to make sure the premmies are normal and can do what are required before they discharge them else the parents might hold them responsible in future. Maybe it's their way of telling us "the earlier your kids can do those things required, the earlier they'll be discharge."

SQ
Dun paiseh lah...It's urs sooner or later.
U juz got it sooner than me tat's all :p
The size is slightly bigger than wat i expect but overall for tat price it's v.worth.

angel
next spree, you must let yourself have the bag first. of course paisei lah. you do all the work, i haven't even paid, yet i'm taking the bag earlier than you!

still no news of ks sale? aiyo, so sad. 4july coming liao leh

helo mummies!

chloe grinds her teeth too le..not everytime but i m scared! cos daddy grinds teeth when he zz..i dun want her to develop the habit..wat if her teeth all crooked next time ?

sigh i m in dire straits le...my aunt cant care for chloe in 2 wks time! i hv to search for alternative

mejo
my bom bom really power hor?
hee hee... maybe i stink without realising

4jul independence day mah. usu the merchants have sale. esp US merchants

belle
you mean you need temp solution oni or your aunt won't care for chloe permanently? why?

you saw today's papers on infant care?

SQ
cos uncle needs to go for op in the kidney, its perm liao.. aunt foresee goin up n down hosp even if after op, uncle needs to rest at home etc

yes IC very ex le..hubby went to a few ctrs to just basic enquiry..i m hoping my sis can help me jagar temp for 3 mths..then i find cc ..i dun want chloe to go thru '2 stage' transition cos now 15 mths is IC, then 18 mths is CC..

i feel bad. i just rejected someone who asked for 'help'.. coz i felt like i needed to 'protect' myself slightly.. from being too 'nice'.. and then everything comes my way.. am i very bad to insist that I won't be part of that matter, even though there will be one or two people in front of me.. might not even be me kind..

i didn't use to be like this. i was more willing to help.. i wonder why this change.. guess i am getting old.. and i realise that .. i can't save the world like how i used to want to. and that not all people are as nice as i think they shd be?

chiam.. why am i thinking this way? feeling quite blue.. really blue.. haiz..unmotivated .. a grading deadline is about to pass.. and i have yet done anything..

belle,
try to get your sis to help you temp lst and then start cc at 18mths. Or u try to take unpaid leave?
Lots of things happen without our control or plan.

Astro,
why so blue still? today tuesday liao. Cheer up.
Hb not around but me not blue only bored n scared.

alamak mian hua tang...u are as BLUE as me le..

i also will feel this way if i didnt TRY MY BEST to help at times..then stimes u know u will land urself in trouble by doing so..or lay 'foundation' for more trouble to come etc..

i dun think its abt getting old? stimes go all the way out to help dun pay..i just 'GOT IT' today at work
argue with client somemore cos ITS ALWAYS MY FAULT . so its not her fault that she say GO AHEAD.so last min spot error IS MY FAULT? gosh!

huingee
ya, i buay tahan slow motion
i'm the chop chop impatient kind, bom bom included

belle
sounds like a difficult position. aiyo, if i'm SAHM, i dun mind helping you jagar for a while. but it's really tough when you dun have someone jagar-ing. i have an auntie in woodlands who used to take care of kids. but it's quite far for you also. how your sis help you jagar? the one who just gave birth?

huingee: blue coz i 'fumbled' twice within these few days.. and i am not really comfortable..and quite stressed.. at my incompentency.. my queasiness is back. but this time. i think it is more pyschological than physical..

why are you scared?

teng teng got blocked nose again. later sure wake up and whimper off and on one.. haiz..

YY/Belle,
I agree that it's about getting old leh. Last time I used to be very helpful with everyone and everything. Ever since their arrival, I've started to become more "selfish" liao, in a way lah. Maybe cos I'm deprived of energy & time now ...

huingee
ya...i m still waiting for sis to revert to me cos sis also work full time too...haiz. yeah i know once we hv kids anything can happen anytime.. cant afford to take leave le..hubby oredi took last min leave to tend to chloe yday cos aunt has to go to hosp with uncle.

then from our chitchat with MIL..i dun think i want to ask for help..distance is one factor..n i dun think MIL wants to be tied down.

SQ,
me also the "fast hand fast leg" type. My HB will always ask me "you bath with your clothes on or you went in to change clothes only?" :p

belle: guess we all turning blue?? now i thikn i am turning green.. queasy as well.. ahhhhh..

how do we balance being 'nice'? nice to others. but just as nice to self?? .. sorry.. i am like dragging the energy level down here..

irin
wah..u also feel its getting OLD? not getting WISE meh???

SQ
so nice of u to offer ur help hehe..canot la chloe is a handful, she DUN SLEEP type hhahha.
no i m asking my eld sis for help...temp with her maid cos sis is also working.

Irin, astro,
Haha, me alone with 2 kids at home. Keep heard this sound n that sound. Sometimes knocking, sometimes other people's gate opening sound which sounds like mine.
Mmm, mil pass away not yet 49 days. Maybe wandering around. But shouldn't be scared if it's her.

Haha, I think it is called getting "sheng mu"in cantonese (clear sighted). I used to be a "yes" woman in the past too but now, no more. Especially not in work. To me, working efficiently is more important than taking on endless projects just because someone asked for "help". In my previous company, I used to be a "yes" woman to everybody but towards the end, I became "No, no, no" even to my boss and he actually appreciated me for that cuz I will pour cold water on his wild ideas and let him see the "cons" of it instead of saying I'll do it to everything he asked.

mian hua tang...

i guess if we try to help others to the max we think we can handle lor..its cos we are 'nice' so we feel the guilty conscience..if we bochup we wont even feel that way le

today got another client ask me do in memorian ad, she cant resend another photo yet ask me if i can touch up for her with the photo i have in my system..i tried to ask ard lor..but really cannot, hv to tell her. at least i tried..it wont be perfect for her..at least i m not guilty of not tryin to help her at all..so at the end of the day i wont feel that bad?

wa huingee,
you are scaring me

angel
of course! zhen1 zhu1 nai3 cha2?

astro
i'm not ignoring you. i just dunno what to say

belle
it sounds fun lah. i like YE to mix around with kids mah
your uncle sounds serious

irin: for me.. it is more about ennergy leh.. i seemed to be holding myself back already.. and now i developed this thinking of 'is this person worth helping? Is this an angel or a devil I am helping? Is this a person who genuinely needs help or is he/she asking me for help so that they would not be tied down or in jialat jialat situation??? is this a win win situation or win-lose.. and i lose??'.. i used to scoff at such thinking one leh.. but ironically i am evoling to be someone who i dislike?..

I think i am expriencing mid life crisis..

Astro
I think our priority now is diff hence, you xin wu li! Family comes 1st.
Sometimes i oso save my breath to voice out more suggestions cos I wonder whether if i voice out pple will appreciate or hate me for kpo-ing (giving them more wk to do).
But if it's emergency situations, I will try my best to help.

astro,
Dun take things too hard n dun think too much. It's not easy to be nice too.

Belle,
Last time my case i get my mum to help for taking care of dylan as mil sick. In the end we give up cos my mum very stress n tired.
Parents will try to help. See how is your mil, only for a few mths loh.

SQ,
My hb is slow motion and i'm those more gan chiong than him. His whole family also slow motion sometimes cannot stand.
Haha, this morning my girl's teacher comment i impatient. Tell me to me more patient.

Huingee,
you think too much lah. I seldom feel scared when HB's not around. But I feel so bored cos no one to talk to and I can't get to sleep. Usually will talk to him in bed till we both fall asleep.

I brought RR to take MRT to The Central today, so damn tired but just can't get to sleep, haiz ...

SQ

so far doc didnt advise anything besides removing the tumour on the kidney.. any complications etc..from wat i know they will only say AFTER op. aunt says now discover very good oredi..so only need to remove one side n recover from it..

irin/ HJ/ Joelle/ jaxe
sent u pics liao !

SQ
Yap. I dun mind Toastbox teh ping too

Do u wish to come out of the platform?
If not I can meet u there or else i can wait for u near control station then run errands later.

YY,
huh? not bad, you still have the energy to think about such complicated things. Me hopeless liao cos nowadays I just don't have the energy to do "extra" things. Last time will volunteer to send colleagues home & blah blah ... but now just wanna go home immediately.

Belle,
don't think I'm getting wiser leh but I'm definitely getting older. haha!!

SQ: my package from CP arrived today... i am so excited, have not open the box yet, hope the gold won't surprise me.

i am sooo tired, left office at 10:20pm just now.. need to work late tonight at home again.
Rae refused to sleep cos i was not home, she finally fell asleep on my MIL's arms at 9:45pm

Belle,
oh ya, received liao. Tks alot!!

SQ,
but in actual fact, I'm the one talking most of the time lah. hehe.

huigee
if my sis cant help most likely will go IC if no choice..wont 'force' mil..wont even ask her if ok or not..cos i just dun like to ask her abt this..cos she already knows my prob, if she wants to volunteer she would hv done so.. i dun want her to oblige etc

Irin,
Maybe loh. Must be brave loh cos i have 2 kids with me.
Last time when young after i visit toliet at night ran to bed to sleep.
My hb will not talk to me before sleep cos by the count of 3 he is asleep liao.
Hai... still have to endure till lst july. Sometime driving to kids to school and to work with my rusty driving skill.

belle,
haha, i'm scaring u??

huingee
same same! when young i also dun dare go toilet at nite when everyone zzz..if bobian buay lun then i go :p then me & my sisters wont be the last to go to bed, cos NO ONE wants to be the last one..cos the last one has to off the lights hahah.. n after lights off its DARK!

Star
Wow..ur wking hrs r so long.
Rae will even wait for u? My kai dont miss me one.
When time is up, he zzzz liao. Girls r sweeter...

I was quite guilty lately cos I came back after he felt asleep & had no choice but to leave him at mom's place overnight.
Then the next day I will wake up much earlier & walk over to play wif him a while before gg to wk. But sometimes i overslept & din get to see him till afterwk. Super duper guilty.
Cannot imagine if i need to go overseas

mejo: ya.. but pple dun apprecaite the critic.. that i know very well.. critics are not popular.. coz they dun fawn u and make u happy happy.. .. haiz..

belle: i really.. really. and i really mean it.. that i need to learn to be bochup.. i bother too much. but there is only one astro..

now i feel guilty.. that i didn't help her.. but when i think back about the past situations.. and the things that happened with me taking up the shit for her.. i really can't say yes.. even though she is really in a very tight position..

SQ: no worries.. it is just me.. and my usual grumbles.. nothing constructive..

huingee: i dun assoicate u to being impatient leh. u seem the wise.. steady kind.. advocates 'all haste makes waste' kind..

and yes it is not easy to be nice.. so when i really meet a super nice person. i make it a point to really appreciate that person.. i just met one today and i want to bake some muffins to thank him for his generousity! and that made my day. until just now.. haiz..

angel: ya.. it is scary at times.. but i think can't be helped.. that.. in a workplace.. we can't really have a total alignment of needs and priorities.. haiz..

Huingee,
ya, mummy has to be brave for the kids.

wah ... 1st Jul ah ... that's quite long. He goes overseas often?

belle,
it's not the age, it's the heart and energy level. hahaha!!!