(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mickey,
One photo is using auto mode, another using the indoor mode. The indoor mode photo is brighter.

1453766.jpg
1453767.jpg

irin, michelle
forgot to mention, the mummy black romper is found in ON girl section. pls check size, whether you are getting XL or XXL...

Huingee, Mejo, bbmouse - Ic...so you all manage to cut the kids' nail in the day during their nap or when they are not sleeping (how huh...)?

Dylan sleeps in the "Yaolan" during the day and he always moving around when he is not sleeping...so I dun dare to cut. We only cut his nail when he is sleeping at night. So I have been looking for one clipper with light. Of cos, I ON the side table light...I scare I accidentally cut too deep.

Star - All of a sudden, dylan also has many teeths popping outt at the same time..and very fussy, fever, droopling also. Maybe Rae also the same. I am sure she is going to get well soon. Dun feed her while she is crying...will choke. Dangerous. My friend also told me that she use scissors...but I dun know to shape the nail.

Irin - thanks.

star
once in a while, that will happen
then you will suspect whether it is harm bin cos she played too much in the day, or she was too tired or what. or it could be teething. as long as she wakes up ok to start her day, she should be fine.

YE does this once in a while for the following reasons:
1. teething (before or during)
2. play too much in the day
3. zzz too little at night
4. just before she runs a fever *touch wood*!!!

As long as it is not too often, it's ok lah

star
i was just gonna tell you that i'm collecting 2 lesportsac today. my poppy in multi stripes which they dun carry in singapore, and my medium weekender in that red mayfair design. i ordered the 2nd bag after seeing it in the stores. it's much nicer than online.

was gonna ask if you wanna come? but it's at 1230-1240 at ck tang leh. might be out of the way for you wor...

or you wanna meet me AFTER i collect my bags?

you see your timing how lah. just let me know

i'm thinking of going isetan check out the crocs too. YE desperately needs a pair of sandals TOMORROW for our activities and i've still NOT bought any yet!

mickey
i think you suay1 lah. ordered that bag in that color. i still think the rest of the LSS are nice. you do so many sprees and talk so much and that's all you ordered for yourself ah??? aiyo, next sale you buy more

pink,
ok, I found it but I dunno should get XL or XXL leh. The only relevant measurements I saw was the chest. The rest like height and sleeve all N.A., right?

irin: i think u can fit a XL leh.
but just make sure the length is long enuff.

SQ: will u have time to eat lunch? i can meet u lah, but i need to eat sumthing, we go grab quick lunch then go isetan see cros for our gers lah. can??

jaxe,
bo bian, ben tried very hard to make K smile and she juz refused to smile. she not very co-operative.
kept asking her daddy to carry her. so sian

starfruit,
I'm not so worried about length cos I'm short, just worried about the chest and waist.
XL can ah?

star
can. i can meet you. i just need to be at ck tang from 1230-1240pm to collect my LSS.
oh, can you remind me to collect my bag at Isetan later? I kept forgetting and it has been there for a while

you let me know where and when you wanna meet

Linda: Kampong is nice..

SQ: Yes, it's the only one I ordered. I never looked at this brand until you brough it up and I went to take a peep at the website. At first when I want to order I thot I would be able to get enuf to qualify for the 30% (cos need $300 orders), so I went to post in the overseas spree to get the orders faster, then after I posted the thread, the orders just kept coming in, I also dunno how to cut-off.. Then I collected 5 batches! Overwhelming!

LSS shipping is here.. I've calculated.. Will post a table here.

SQ: u wanna meet earlier to have lunch first? like around 11:45 or 12noon? then we can beat the lunch crowd. After that at 12:30/12:12:30 we go collect ur LSS and then head over to Isetan?? good plan?
i will take the MRT down. u wanna meet me at Orchard MRT?? we can we go eat har?

SQ,
those who seen you before all said that you are quite slim leh. Why do you always say you are big? Will see it for myself tomorrow. :p

star
you give me hope. so i shall not burst it.
i will pretend i can fit XXL by not ordering, so we won't be proven wrong. wahahah....

you wanna eat bao bao kind? i ate two slices of bread AND yong tau foo mee hoon dry for breakfast. so i will have a drink or sth light.

i'm taking bus down. can meet at orchard mrt. not a prob. i will need to pass by anyway.

so our plans as follows:
1. 1145am: meet at orchard mrt
2. go for lunch (wisma food republic? sorry it's the only boring place i can think of. haha)
3. 1230am: CK tang to collect LSS
4. Go Isetan Shaw to bio crocs and collect bag again

irin
you seeing me tomr meh? we going sentosa at different times lah (if i'm going at all). YE has class in the evenings.

Star: Your total shipping for the 3 bags is $24.65.

Autum: Your total shipping for the bag is $12.69. Our account stands at 100 (payment from you) - 76.13 (LSS bag) - 25.76 (Little Feet) - 12.69 (LSS shipping) = $14.58 - ie you owe me..

Pax: Your account has even more items.
Inflow from you: 44.80 (tuppers) + 120 (payment from you)
Outflow for you: 25.76 (Little Feet) + 108.61 (LSS) + 16.64 (LSS shipping)
Bottom Line: I owe you 13.79. I need your account number for transfer.

mejo,
YT is march bb right? she knows all these? amazing!!

star,
ya, maybe she is teething. y dont u try latching her nxt time? sucking can help baby relax. or maybe hungry/thirsty? if josi wakes up at night i usually make 2 conclusions: either hungry/thirsty or teething. oh ya, wanted to ask u, how come u are doing the "dont offer dont refuse" thing? coz rae will 'attack' u arh?

michelle,
ya la, sometimes bo bian, children are the boss, they cranky also cannot do anything. my first photoshoot also like tt, 2nd time i smart alrdy, brought my maid just to help make josi laugh. and must time ur shoots properly, like just after naps and food.

star
if there's any changes, pls sms me okie.
i'm not accessing forum till we meet at 1145am later. see you at orchard mrt station. it's a stupid place to meet and i also dunno where to stand. whoever reaches calls

irin,
was telling ws that u were playing mj yest, he so envious, he said, wow, twin mummy got time har?? ;p

jaxe,
YT IS Mejo's.
fabian-bien is bb mar

star/jaxe,
not many pix with me. or nice famiy pix this time round. ws not happi, he said wanna take 1 more time~ faintz

SQ: I feel so stupid not to have ordered the backpack in arbor.. Cos I was eyeing that print.. Ended up ordering this..
Turns out it's blue!
I've send a nasty email to LSS and will wait for their response. See what they say..

cutting nails at nite - according to some 'folk tales' if accidentally cut the skin & bleeds, the blood will be difficult to stop. not sure if its true but this is why i avoid cutting at nite unless really really nec.

SQ: aiyo i meet u directly at wisman food republic lah.. whoever early can chope a seat first. we contact via mobile. why u eat so much for bfast har.. hehe.. ya i wanna eat bao bao.. hungry today leh despite my bee hoon lunch.. heheh.. think rae drunk too much of my Bmilk last nite so i super hungry today. good, i can go eat the fried hokkien mee at Republic food court.

jaxe: ya i latched her last nite.. yup she calm down when she was suckling but after she unlatch, she cry non stop again. headache leh.. dunno what happened.
i am not offering or refusing cos i wanna try and wean her off my breast, i want it to be a self lead weaning from her.. maybe she is not ready yet la which is why i am not too successful thus far cos whenever she tired, she will pull at my top indicating she wants milk. josi dun do that??

irin,
i also worry abt chest area nia.

star/pink,
i think i take XXL beta or i can wear XL?

Star,
i took mrt to orchard yest. when u come out, must turn left (ctr station), then turn left agn to go to road level instead of walking straight to tangs.
i long time din take mrt, i din know walked all the wya to tangs yest.

michelle,
i meant to ask if YT is born in march, hence "march's bb". not bb_march!

anyway, u wanna try the studio i went to? the photographer is also a mother, hence its quite easy to work with her..

mickey,
just to confirm, u have ordered OTC right?

michlle,
K looks very good in those photos that u posted.. so it's still worth the photo-shoot la..at least there are some good ones! I also like the red polka-dot and the wing-ones..

star
let her drink lah
dun wean so fast

ok, we meet at food republic itself. i shall try to sit near the hokkein mee stall if possible

mickey
you can buy from the stores also shiok. or wait for another sale. LSS must buy those prints mah... cos it's their signature style. dun buy the plain ones

star
got your sms, came in to reply

michelle
k v cute leh. this am i was just thinking about how strict ws is in protecting her (handphones, remote etc). that's a good sign lah

mickey
bo bian. i got to collect my bags! i waited so long for this collection. imagine i was in the FIRST batch of LSS before they even started the 30% discount! that's how irritated i am with them

mickey,
then u want me to transfer some money for the KS and OTC? say I transfer another $150 or something? or u want me to settle this $14.58 first?

mummies, i m in a bad mood today.. i realised that i m not in a good mood for this preg as compared to with EJ. now i worry if my girl will turn out to be grouchy.. EJ is such a happy kid.. i hope my girl will be like that too.

baby girl: will trf the shipping amt to u tonight. Thanks for organising.
aiyo u preggy mah thats why no energy. And i am not in heels today.. haha.. thats why i can walk and go far!!.. BTW, it took me just under 10mins to walk back to my office that day after i met u. so near. and i bought bubble tea back for my colleague too cos had a meeting with him.

jaxe: ya all march bbs here.. hehe. I am sure josi is equally bright as well.

SQ: ok i will leavy my side at about 11:20pm. see u.

Michelle,
I play only like once a week and you'll always call on that particular day at that particular timing. You very "zun" lah.

Will XL be too short for you? Cos if just nice for you then probably will be too long for me. You are taller than me leh.

Autum,
I believe your mood will directly affect them, be it now or when they are out. So try to keep yourself happy, k? Why are you in a bad mood today?

star
thank goodness i'm in flats too!
cos couldn't dig out my heels in time and YE was already out of the door!
turns left and it's the lift, turns right and it's the stairs. v scary. now most days my shoes don't match my outfit cos i have no time to dig for them!

star,
yes she does. when it's time for bed, she knows it's time for milk too and she will tug at my shirt and rub her face and head against my chest. and will whine until i latch her lo. i think u are right, maybe she's not ready, tt's why she woke up several times at night, maybe looking for milk. do u feel tt she's also more clingy? if so, it's another sign.
oh, tell u sth not related, but qt farnie. now u will pull my shirt and look at what's inside. sometimes she will take her toys and try to put inside my shirt! haha.

autum,
don't worry too much. when i had josi also always not in good mood, but she turned out alright!

Autum: Yes, ordered that night when the forum was down. Cut-off at Audrey. JJ's orders not in. Got new stuff you wanna order isit?

morning...

linda,
tml i will be driving there... u wan mi to lobang u? amosco with u huh?

QQ,
hope tian recover soon... i think tian really got mild fever... but it will go on for 3-4 days... as for dhatalin, is a phlegm med... dr seow always give bel one... cos she always got phlegm in her airway when she got flu... dr always worried it become bron.. so give this med to clear the phlegm.. don worry... er... med given from GP always quite strong(i believe)... cos they seldom see babies... and tts also reason y GP always recommend us to bring babies to PD as their med is milder... safer too... if u worry, u can go see dr ong... or go any pd u prefer...
did u ask mash how bron is? cos i asked dr seow before... he said if baby cough non stop and have difficulty in breathing, have to take note liao... don mean to stress u... but just to let u noe onli... and hor, bathing is a must even thou got fever... bathing can help to lower the temp... remember nick bath bel under cold water? cos her fever nv go down after 3-4 days... but her temp is veri high... 39degree...

autum
you shop and shop and still bad mood ah?

but hor i heard if you are preg with boys, you will be in a better mood than if preg with gals. cos two females in the same body sure wreck havoc lah!

when i was preg with YE initially, also super bad mood. everybody so worried she will be a grouch!