(2007/02) February

leomum, ck and chloe.
Hi, i am doing fine.. I actualy went back to my chinse sinseh every once a week. surprisingly the sinseh says it could be due to my hb genes (he seen my hb too). Well no matter accurate or what, (i feel so bad to say) I feel better. my mil was with me, so it make me feel less stressful and it just means it wasn't only me might be having problem.

I had to be more relax so that my womb wouldnt contract.. still trying my best. Still waiting for the scan in 10 days time.

i'll be going for my NT scan + blood test on 14 Aug. Gals tt is going this wk....kindly update. one more week to wait....so sian...so long never see bb already. Lucky this week got holiday + take some leave cos kids got no school after NDP day.

Me hv not start wearing maternity clothes yet. maybe got to wear nxt wk liao....tummy slightly bigger. It gets harder & bigger esp after meal.

A bit hungry but no appetite leh....

Oh ya...i found out tt for myself by eating chocolate can keep MS away.

icy....how is everything....??

i'll be going for my NT scan + blood test on 14 Aug. Gals tt is going this wk....kindly update. one more week to wait....so sian...so long never see bb already. Lucky this week got holiday + take some leave cos kids got no school after NDP day.

Me hv not start wearing maternity clothes yet. maybe got to wear nxt wk liao....tummy slightly bigger. It gets harder & bigger esp after meal.

A bit hungry but no appetite leh....

Oh ya...i found out tt for myself by eating chocolate can keep MS away.

icy....how is everything....??

jc,
i havent go for the re-scan yet, have to wait another week so that bb will be bigger and the result will be more obvious.

jc,
i havent go for the re-scan yet, have to wait another week so that bb will be bigger and the result will be more obvious.

Icy ..

i can understand y u said u feel better after hearing wat the sinseh says.. cos it is very hurting that if something goes wrong, we get pinpointed by others.

pray hard for u that everything is ok

Icy ..

i can understand y u said u feel better after hearing wat the sinseh says.. cos it is very hurting that if something goes wrong, we get pinpointed by others.

pray hard for u that everything is ok

Hi Starlite,
Yes, my appt is 8.30am tomorrow, usually finish around 9am unless doc feels especially happy and want to talk to me. Maybe we can meet at GlenE?? My uncle did recommend that if I want to do the OSCAR test, I can ask my gynae to use the neck measurement he has taken and I only need to do blood test. This can be sent to Path Lab and they will do the analysis and report. But hb said not to do 1st tri screening, will just do the 2nd tri blood test.

Doggy, can we do scalp treatment during pregnancy? Or after? I actually have a package to clear the scalp with a hair salon, but I stop going once I realised that I am pregnant cos not sure if its safe.

Claris, I am a first time MTB, so may not be the best person to comment on maternity wear. However, I really like the lycra skirt with ruffles that I bought from MM. I am wearing it today and it doesnt look like maternity wear at all. I bought it in black and wearing a black top with red cardigan, quite professional for office. They have the skirt in white too, though the material is not exactly the same. I will try to wear stretchy tops instead of maternity tops to work as far as possible. Anyone bought maternity clothes from Topshop before? Any feedback?

Hi Starlite,
Yes, my appt is 8.30am tomorrow, usually finish around 9am unless doc feels especially happy and want to talk to me. Maybe we can meet at GlenE?? My uncle did recommend that if I want to do the OSCAR test, I can ask my gynae to use the neck measurement he has taken and I only need to do blood test. This can be sent to Path Lab and they will do the analysis and report. But hb said not to do 1st tri screening, will just do the 2nd tri blood test.

Doggy, can we do scalp treatment during pregnancy? Or after? I actually have a package to clear the scalp with a hair salon, but I stop going once I realised that I am pregnant cos not sure if its safe.

Claris, I am a first time MTB, so may not be the best person to comment on maternity wear. However, I really like the lycra skirt with ruffles that I bought from MM. I am wearing it today and it doesnt look like maternity wear at all. I bought it in black and wearing a black top with red cardigan, quite professional for office. They have the skirt in white too, though the material is not exactly the same. I will try to wear stretchy tops instead of maternity tops to work as far as possible. Anyone bought maternity clothes from Topshop before? Any feedback?

Charis, I find showing the maternity waist band weird too.

ck, not sure if it's necessary also. But my col signed up for Stemcord for their No.2

smurfy, dun worry... everything will be smooth.

icy, relax and think positive.

JC, I tried eating choc but it gave me cramps.

cherryale, never buy any maternity from Topshop before.

Charis, I find showing the maternity waist band weird too.

ck, not sure if it's necessary also. But my col signed up for Stemcord for their No.2

smurfy, dun worry... everything will be smooth.

icy, relax and think positive.

JC, I tried eating choc but it gave me cramps.

cherryale, never buy any maternity from Topshop before.

charis,

me still wearing my usual clothes ..
except a little tighter ...

my mum was saying wear maternity clothes when about 4 months ..
i showed her my tummy via video conference using skype .. she said still small ...
can wear my normal clothes ..

not sure about pants cause she was suggesting tat wearing dress is more comfy ..
nothing to tight the tummy wor ..

giggler,

i find it expensive to maintain the stem cells ..
is not like 50 a year ...
is 250 ... assuming u keeping the stems till 60 years old .. tat is 15k liao ..

JC,

chocolates dun work for me le ..
the other time i had 2 small pieces .. and all the 2 piece came out almost instantly ..

charis,

me still wearing my usual clothes ..
except a little tighter ...

my mum was saying wear maternity clothes when about 4 months ..
i showed her my tummy via video conference using skype .. she said still small ...
can wear my normal clothes ..

not sure about pants cause she was suggesting tat wearing dress is more comfy ..
nothing to tight the tummy wor ..

giggler,

i find it expensive to maintain the stem cells ..
is not like 50 a year ...
is 250 ... assuming u keeping the stems till 60 years old .. tat is 15k liao ..

JC,

chocolates dun work for me le ..
the other time i had 2 small pieces .. and all the 2 piece came out almost instantly ..

Hi mommies, some infor on KKH an Antenatal Programme

http://www.kkh.com.sg/ForPatientsnVisitors/ClassesforWomenandParents/

Weekdays (Sept 2006) 6.30-8.15pm

Tue : 19th Sept - 21st Nov
Wed : 13th Sept - 08th Nov
Thur : 21st Sept - 16th Nov
Fri : 15th Sept - 1st Dec

Sat : 16th Sept - 2nd Dec (9am-1045 or 1115am-1pm)

Most likely, I will take up Fri lesson. Has called to book but will only make payment on 15th Aug. The lady told me tht part one will be covered in 3lessons. thn there's a 3weeks break. followed by part 2 in 6lessons. thn part 3 in 1lesson bt on a sat(3hrs)

No charge for hb.
481454.gif

Hi mommies, some infor on KKH an Antenatal Programme

http://www.kkh.com.sg/ForPatientsnVisitors/ClassesforWomenandParents/

Weekdays (Sept 2006) 6.30-8.15pm

Tue : 19th Sept - 21st Nov
Wed : 13th Sept - 08th Nov
Thur : 21st Sept - 16th Nov
Fri : 15th Sept - 1st Dec

Sat : 16th Sept - 2nd Dec (9am-1045 or 1115am-1pm)

Most likely, I will take up Fri lesson. Has called to book but will only make payment on 15th Aug. The lady told me tht part one will be covered in 3lessons. thn there's a 3weeks break. followed by part 2 in 6lessons. thn part 3 in 1lesson bt on a sat(3hrs)

No charge for hb.
481454.gif

Sorry log in late today cos my company got a offsite workshop today.

Paulyn,

I think its a mixture of brands. Think some from Motherworld, Mum-to-Be, Perfect Mum, etc. But some of the clothings not very new while some pieces are still very new. Just need to let u know.

Whats your normal size now? My sil is L size.

Sorry log in late today cos my company got a offsite workshop today.

Paulyn,

I think its a mixture of brands. Think some from Motherworld, Mum-to-Be, Perfect Mum, etc. But some of the clothings not very new while some pieces are still very new. Just need to let u know.

Whats your normal size now? My sil is L size.

Cherryale,

My hubby will be with me tomorrow for the NT scan. I think your appt should end much earlier than mine since mine starting only at 915am? I need my hubby to stay as I need him to fetch me to the temple after the scan also.

I'm getting nervous abt the scan and had nightmare yesterday. Hope everything will go well tomorrow....

U getting nervous too?

Cherryale,

My hubby will be with me tomorrow for the NT scan. I think your appt should end much earlier than mine since mine starting only at 915am? I need my hubby to stay as I need him to fetch me to the temple after the scan also.

I'm getting nervous abt the scan and had nightmare yesterday. Hope everything will go well tomorrow....

U getting nervous too?

good morning ladies

Did my OSCAR yesterday.. was quite fun as could see baby moving around like crazy..another active one like my son
I've lost 5kg(!), same as my prev pregnancy..sigh.. But at 11wks 5 days, baby is measuring long - 55.3cm (crown to rump).. Trisomy tests came back good (THANK GOD, so worried 'cos lost so much weight, not good for baby)..but yeah, it was worth the $300.

I did waver and think, nah, don't need to do OSCAR but in the end 'cos of my bad MS, thought better to be safe lah.. if not I'm the kind who will worry and worry.

Giggler, pvl, I'm also dropping hair like siao.. drop until my shower all clogged up :p

good morning ladies

Did my OSCAR yesterday.. was quite fun as could see baby moving around like crazy..another active one like my son
I've lost 5kg(!), same as my prev pregnancy..sigh.. But at 11wks 5 days, baby is measuring long - 55.3cm (crown to rump).. Trisomy tests came back good (THANK GOD, so worried 'cos lost so much weight, not good for baby)..but yeah, it was worth the $300.

I did waver and think, nah, don't need to do OSCAR but in the end 'cos of my bad MS, thought better to be safe lah.. if not I'm the kind who will worry and worry.

Giggler, pvl, I'm also dropping hair like siao.. drop until my shower all clogged up :p

catz,
Great that your test results are good. It's a great relief for you, I'm sure. Wah, you actually lost 5 kg. How I wish...

starlight,
Wish you all the best for your test results. Keep us posted.

catz,
Great that your test results are good. It's a great relief for you, I'm sure. Wah, you actually lost 5 kg. How I wish...

starlight,
Wish you all the best for your test results. Keep us posted.

where's everyone? Usually this thread is moving so fast I cannot keep up!

pvl, yah weight loss is good but erm, not during pregnancy lor.. just thank God that my baby is OK. :p I guess my bad MS is God's way of helping me not become obese.. 'cos I didn't really lose the weight from my prev pregnancy.

where's everyone? Usually this thread is moving so fast I cannot keep up!

pvl, yah weight loss is good but erm, not during pregnancy lor.. just thank God that my baby is OK. :p I guess my bad MS is God's way of helping me not become obese.. 'cos I didn't really lose the weight from my prev pregnancy.

catz,
must be a huge sign of relief for u. good.. good

starlite,
good luck for your scan

All these scans and tests are so stressing. But I am one of those who are parnaoid and needs factual information (be it qualitative or quantitative). Haha, I was only convinced I am pregnant when I can see my baby and its heartbeat during the 1st scan in the 9th week :p 2 urine tests and I was still telling boyboy there is a chance of error :p

catz,
must be a huge sign of relief for u. good.. good

starlite,
good luck for your scan

All these scans and tests are so stressing. But I am one of those who are parnaoid and needs factual information (be it qualitative or quantitative). Haha, I was only convinced I am pregnant when I can see my baby and its heartbeat during the 1st scan in the 9th week :p 2 urine tests and I was still telling boyboy there is a chance of error :p

haha..pekochan, yah yah it's mm, not cm...kakakakakakkaa
Happy until blur :p

smurfy, I'm the same as you - even though this is my 2nd preg, I still only felt convinced when I saw the baby moving on the ultrasound yesterday.. then only the pregnancy felt REAL. Well, in the 4-5month, when you can feel baby doing somersaults, it will seem lagi real

haha..pekochan, yah yah it's mm, not cm...kakakakakakkaa
Happy until blur :p

smurfy, I'm the same as you - even though this is my 2nd preg, I still only felt convinced when I saw the baby moving on the ultrasound yesterday.. then only the pregnancy felt REAL. Well, in the 4-5month, when you can feel baby doing somersaults, it will seem lagi real

hi catz..

glad that everything is fine ... wow ur bb is one big bb. hope mine grows strong and big as well.

hi catz..

glad that everything is fine ... wow ur bb is one big bb. hope mine grows strong and big as well.

Hi leomum, cherryale, giggler n ck..

Thanks for the tips/comments. Hmm..most of u started to wear some form of maternity wear. But its true about wearing more skirts/dress..cos normal jeans seem to cut into the tummy..so not so good. Im wearing a lot of waist band skirts..those peasant type skirts..cos its really easy on the tummy.

Hey catz..anyway yr baby is seem tall/long..hehe..I guess can hit the average 5.5cm for 12 weeks. Mine is 10 weeks plus 3.7cm..I told my MIL that my baby seem short..haha. But gynae say normal size..so I not so worry. This week should be almost 12 weeks..seeing gynae next week..so should have passed the 5.5cm mark.

Hi leomum, cherryale, giggler n ck..

Thanks for the tips/comments. Hmm..most of u started to wear some form of maternity wear. But its true about wearing more skirts/dress..cos normal jeans seem to cut into the tummy..so not so good. Im wearing a lot of waist band skirts..those peasant type skirts..cos its really easy on the tummy.

Hey catz..anyway yr baby is seem tall/long..hehe..I guess can hit the average 5.5cm for 12 weeks. Mine is 10 weeks plus 3.7cm..I told my MIL that my baby seem short..haha. But gynae say normal size..so I not so worry. This week should be almost 12 weeks..seeing gynae next week..so should have passed the 5.5cm mark.

hi stella and charis, yah 5.5cm is considered long but hey, I'm just so happy 'cos baby is 'eating' up all my fats.. haha.. glad that baby is not suffering from lack of food like me!!!

charis, should be 5+ cm already by 12 wks.. anyway, sometimes babies have growth spurts. My skirts and all are falling off! Still have yet to go and dig up my maternity wardrobe *lazy* But I bought one top from Spring Maternity last Saturday

hi stella and charis, yah 5.5cm is considered long but hey, I'm just so happy 'cos baby is 'eating' up all my fats.. haha.. glad that baby is not suffering from lack of food like me!!!

charis, should be 5+ cm already by 12 wks.. anyway, sometimes babies have growth spurts. My skirts and all are falling off! Still have yet to go and dig up my maternity wardrobe *lazy* But I bought one top from Spring Maternity last Saturday

Question:

Do you feel your stomach bloating after every meal (be it like or heavy meal)? How come my whole stomach bloats after each meal and I feel so breatheless? Now, I think the area above my stomach even bigger than my abdomen.

I got a friend, her baby measures 7.5cm during her 13wks and during her NT scan, the doc is even able to tell her 80% is boy. Kekeke hopefully mine will tell me soon oso

Question:

Do you feel your stomach bloating after every meal (be it like or heavy meal)? How come my whole stomach bloats after each meal and I feel so breatheless? Now, I think the area above my stomach even bigger than my abdomen.

I got a friend, her baby measures 7.5cm during her 13wks and during her NT scan, the doc is even able to tell her 80% is boy. Kekeke hopefully mine will tell me soon oso

Hi catz..

U are those fortunate few who dont gain weight..At 12 weeks, I've not put on weight..but my jeans/pants seem tighter already.

Hi smurfy..

My tummy feels bloated most of the time..haha. The uterus is expanding so it pushes up the the abdomen..so it seems that the area is very bloated..but where the womb its not very big yet..but a bit hard when pressed. Is yours the same?

Hi catz..

U are those fortunate few who dont gain weight..At 12 weeks, I've not put on weight..but my jeans/pants seem tighter already.

Hi smurfy..

My tummy feels bloated most of the time..haha. The uterus is expanding so it pushes up the the abdomen..so it seems that the area is very bloated..but where the womb its not very big yet..but a bit hard when pressed. Is yours the same?

Charis,

Yah yah, the area is quite hard and quite similar to what you are describing. Feels so breathless. Okay, so I am normal, tot I look like a winnie the pooh with the big stomach now :D

Charis,

Yah yah, the area is quite hard and quite similar to what you are describing. Feels so breathless. Okay, so I am normal, tot I look like a winnie the pooh with the big stomach now :D

Gals.................... *hugz*

I miss chatting w/ u all....... bt these few days really tied up w/ wk. *sobs*

I m rushing then hopefully by Fri I can complete then I can sit here & yak w/ u all liao.

Hw's everybody?

Gals.................... *hugz*

I miss chatting w/ u all....... bt these few days really tied up w/ wk. *sobs*

I m rushing then hopefully by Fri I can complete then I can sit here & yak w/ u all liao.

Hw's everybody?

wah gals, i sped read the postings, so envious of u all - stillhaebn really put on wt? me arh - nw on the average is 1kg every 3wks. Frm my initial wt b4 preggie till my chk las on 29 Jul, I hv alreayd put on 2.5kg. Bt gynae say it's gd progress though I dun eat alot.

I m still eating my normal 3 meals & I dun snack.

Tis is the 2nd wk - so far I observed i've put on abt maybe abt 0.5kg? I hope I really do put on only 1kg every 3wks if nt I will turn into a big big monster!

wah gals, i sped read the postings, so envious of u all - stillhaebn really put on wt? me arh - nw on the average is 1kg every 3wks. Frm my initial wt b4 preggie till my chk las on 29 Jul, I hv alreayd put on 2.5kg. Bt gynae say it's gd progress though I dun eat alot.

I m still eating my normal 3 meals & I dun snack.

Tis is the 2nd wk - so far I observed i've put on abt maybe abt 0.5kg? I hope I really do put on only 1kg every 3wks if nt I will turn into a big big monster!

hi gals.....

I had a super bizi am. went to 2 schools to see my girls performance. one.is having sports day & the other one is hving dance performance. I nearly got to broke myself into half to see them. Luckily...i didn't disappoint them this am but poor me shack like what...now back in office & feel like zzzzzzzz

I can see my stretch marks coming out already. white curvi line like worms.....so scare later ugly ugly.......

looking forward to my app on 14 Aug.....neck growing so looonng already.

Yesterday....MS again. no appetite for dinner just eat only veggi & one mouth of rice.

Hey....tnite got fireworks...anybody going to see ???

hi gals.....

I had a super bizi am. went to 2 schools to see my girls performance. one.is having sports day & the other one is hving dance performance. I nearly got to broke myself into half to see them. Luckily...i didn't disappoint them this am but poor me shack like what...now back in office & feel like zzzzzzzz

I can see my stretch marks coming out already. white curvi line like worms.....so scare later ugly ugly.......

looking forward to my app on 14 Aug.....neck growing so looonng already.

Yesterday....MS again. no appetite for dinner just eat only veggi & one mouth of rice.

Hey....tnite got fireworks...anybody going to see ???

smurfy,
Yah. My tummy is rounded already, behind the belly button. Feels like my intestines are all struggling to come out. Hahahaha. I also feel bloated after every meal. Sometimes, very uncomfortable.

JC, tonight got fireworks? Where? I thought it was tomorrow night only. Any fireworks in the Punggol area? Or must we go to Marina. I don't want to rush with crowds.
Aiyoh, you poor thing. Still got MS ah? Hopefully not for much longer, yah?