(2007/02) February

Ah ger..I bought some tees from Mothercare @ Marina Sq ytd..cos they had sale..my old tees are too short alrd..I didnt find anything I like at PM..anyway Suntec outlet is quite small..I bought a top from Flavamama..n went to Spring..but my hb looked kinda bored alrd..so I said we go eat waffle at Gelare! I have to do another round of shopping myself..which is better actually.

Mothercare has so cute baby clothes..so tempted to buy..but hb said dont buy..cos we have a lot alrd..hmm but I may buy 1-2 later on lah..discounted some more!

AH ger..u didnt send to me leh..so tonight then u send me is it..ok then..

Ah ger..u DIY take the photos yrself is it? Use tripod?

Maybe I should do that too..wait for my hb so long..but he's the expert leh..he knows how to make his subjects look better...whahhah! SO i think I'll wait for him..hehe.

Charis - Suntec PM is small.

Actually when I go buy clothes, I prefer to go on my own, cos hb always will get bored + everything u get he also say "ok lah, can can." Bt then deep inside u dunno if he meant it or nt.

Yeah Mothercare has cute bb clothes bt then nt cheap leh........ I was thinking of buying the "Baby on Board" sign to put in the car bt then nt cheap leh......... $8.90 for a pc of flimsy plastic I think.

Oh, then I guess I must hv sent to Catz & Cherry only, cos I rem I sent to some "C's". Ha ha ha...

But Mothercare now the baby clothes selling at discount of 30-70%..their suits eg original cost is around $60 for 3..now $15 for 3 leh..n all so cute!!!

Those kind of plastic signs can find very cheap at City Hall..peninsula plaza area.

Ah ger, is lactacyd good? Never try that before. All these while I've been using Eubos. Is ok loh but sometimes also didnt help. Really hope that it will go away after our delivery....3+ months to go....must ren!

Charis - yeah, all DIY. No lah, I din use tripod, so mafan. In the hall I use my CRT TV lor, then if 2 low then I will use those boxes or watever to level it up.

Then those tummy pics - actually best taken in the bathrm lah, strange right to take naked pics in the bedrm. Ha ha ha..... Then in the bathrm u hv the vanity top mah, level is just nice.

Charis, I dun care expert or nt expert. I do self-timing, then I snap already I will c if the pic is acceptable. If ok then go to new angle shot. If nt ok then redo lor. Which is y I take abt 30mins to take pics. Wait for hb arh, I can't b kip posing infront of him ask him snap for me mah, wait for him also so long, might as well DIY. If I wait for him, I doubt I can ever hv so much pics le. Ha ha ha.......

Mummy2b - ok lor, hw to say gd or nt gd leh? So far I hv no probs also. No itchiness nor anything.

It's feminine wash mah, then tat time when I was @ the clinic, I saw the asst gave a MTB a small btl of tat also. Bt look out for bundle pkg cos they give a small btl free also. Then bundle pkg is cheaper then u buy 1 btl.

Bt all these feminine wash u hv to dilute w/ water one leh, cannot use on its own, think might b 2 strong.

Ah ger..haha..I too lazy to take my own pics..

Koh..ya its standard med for premature labour, n also it helps to mature the baby's lungs..
My girlfriend had it when she had her twins..apparently the med helped her so well..her twins were full term, n refused to come out..she had to be induced.
I take salbutamol for asthma, but inhaled form..interestingly it can be used during pregnancy for different treatments.

leomum,i engaged a confinement lady too. But as i will have confinement in JB, so it's in RM loh. Abt RM3k++ if during CNY. My EDD is 9th day of CNY, hope my bb will come out after the 15th then can save a couple of hundred of ringgit. I gave my CL RM100 only lei. Actually it's up to me, dun want to give also can. But i thot still got a few month, might as well give deposit to bind both parties loh, then she cannot last minute said dun want to come liao.

ah ger, i also self-take those preggie photos ones. Ya, i put on my TV or bedhead then self-time. Actually i dunno how to use the self-timer at the beginning just simply try. Initially find a bit funny and my posture not very natural. Ya, most were taken when hubby not around and after work. Very fast one a few minutes gao tim liao.

Charis, when i first step into PM i also feel like their clothes so so only. It's only when really try on the clothes, especially those they pick for me to try then i can really see how those clothes look on me. The clothes are overall comfy and easy to match. Even tried and bot a few tubes which i dare not even wear b4 pregnancy.

mummy2b, I think I better check with my gynae during my next visit.

leomom, no, I not getting any confinement lady. My fren recommended me one who can only start on 4th day of CNY too, $1800. I didnt take up the offer cos I'll be half-way thru my cf then so no pt.

Ah ger, so it's norm practise that co take mc as ML one mth prior to EDD? At first, I still thot of taking mc instead of ML leh. So now cant liao.
I can see the diff in size from your pix leh. Think you grow wider overall mah. I didnt manage to get such close view with tripod leh. Try again this weekends.

Charis, $15 for 3 for Mothercare??? Great deal leh, worth buying. Do you know when the sales end?

Leomum, my CL charges $2500 and this includes $200 deposit.

Charis, are the bodysuits (comes in 7 pack) in mothercare on sale too? I am getting my aunt to buy from UK cos its 10 pounds while Sing is selling for $53. But if we have sale here and its cheap, then I dun mind buying here.

Ah ger, I thot those were taken on weekends. wow, if considering weekday at night, then really very radiant. My tummy is very big esp at night, way bigger than my bust and I am only 25 weeks. I also dun like to shop with hb cos I feel that he is not enjoying it, so we usually see our own things then meet again later. More effective this way too, dun have to waste each other's time. But when he wants to buy things, he MUST drag me along..haiz..

I think I am crazy about the princess hours, keep watching them. hb said I waste electricity!

Bac frm lunch. Had mee sua again. Yest had fried wanton hor fun ended got gastrics, so terrible.

Jas - my camera has 10secs to prepare mah when I do self-timing. Initially I still panic then quickly run to the spot. Then nwadays expert already, slowly walk then adjust my hair then do pose. Ha ha ha........

Actually I hv a function to do continuous shots bt then nobody take for me, I can't do funny shots. Cos if I do continuous then I can;t self-time. I used to use tat function when I snap my niece when she was a bb cos bbs hv alot of actions.

Gig - yes, usually it's the norm cos u r close to EDD, so it's almost considered as ML already. My coll took like 1.5mths b4 EDD, so can take it as HL.

Gig - zoom in lah.......... zoom in then can get closer look lor. Hee hee.....

Yeah, I grew wider lor, so ugly, hopefully I can get back into shape during the 12wks.

wah all this talk about k drama. u know i very suaku, never watch a single k drama before?

ah ger, yah i hv received your pix.. thanks! hehe.. don't worry lah, u prob small sized to start with tt's why must gain more weight. anyway, better than me.. 2nd time mom and ppl still think i'm only 4 months preggy.

Cherryale - those wkwear shots were taken during wkdays @ night after I came back frm mum's hse. Except for my the one in blue tee & shorts (19wks I think) & the hotel stay were wkend day time lah.

I m gng to b 27wks tis Fri! Time really flies..... By the time I c my gynae I will b 27w6d, then nx day will b the start of 3rd tri! *scary*

Ha ha ha, yeah Princess Hrs is very addictive. My gf already watched over & over again like 5 - 6times since las wk.

I bought a CD frm tis CD shop @ RP. It costs $9.95, has 7 of Goong's songs, then assorted K-dramas songs such as Lovers in Paris, Samsoon, My SIL 19yrs old, My Little Bride, Staircase (or Stairway or watever) to Heaven, DCJ, My Girl & etc. 3 CDs in all. Dunno if TS sells it too, bt since I saw it @ RP, I just buy. Hv bn listening to it since yest. :p Then 2day I brought Discman to wk, end up can't slp on the bus cos I can't slp w/ music on.

cherryale, you mean you watch Princess Hr more than once liao?

Ah ger, I like that continous shots function too. It's best to capture bb's actions.
You mean HL doesnt consider as ML? Then maybe can ask gynae to give me HL instead. Ok, I'll try zoom in function. Dun worry lah, my fren put on 20kg also managed to lose all the wts leh.

Catz - me small size???????? I M NT LEH! I m so big size.......

I've nv watched any k-dramas till DCJ, which was a major project cos 1st serials & it's like 70+ epis. Bt after I finished watching tat, I felt a sense of great achievement cos I finished w/in 1wk. Ha ha ha.........

Then came Ch U w/ Samsoon & also the Little Bride, bt Little Bride I only watched abit towards the end, can't even rem the whole story.

Then I got bored, so started borrowing frm my gf lor.

Till nw hv bn hooked onto tv.

Catz, you take any preggy pix?

Ah ger, huh? Your fren watch so many times??? Then worth the buy hor? hehehe.... I like DCJ too but now sian with it cos watched too many times liao.

Ah Ger, trust me, u are not big sized lor.. me, I am big framed, height is 1.69m.. that is considered GIANT for S'pore size lor. :p

Giggler n cherryale..I saw those 4-5 pack bodysuits on sale too! Not sure when the sales end..mayb i check out their website..

Gig - HL is HL, ML is ML. Dun b confused. My coll had 5wks of HL b4 she delivered then after tat take the 12wks.

I dunno if there shld b any criteria in having HL. I m also thinking if I can ask my gynae cos nwadays my back & the buttock pain so much tat after 10 - 15mins I will start fidgeting, then when I m @ hme or on the bus, I hv to tilt 1 side in order to make me complete my journey. Dunno hw tis can last me till full term + OVERDUE! Ha ha ha.....

Cham arh - it's so open here.......... all motives exposed liao. Ha ha ha......

I know some ppl put on 20+kg also shed off all bt nt everybody is so lucky.

Gig - yeah lah cos only 24 epis so easy to finish + it's fairytale mah. Yest I saw the price was $33+ for vcd then $44+ for dvds. For me I will rather buy dvd cos better quality.

DCJ - I watched once then stopped, cos very long winded though the show is nice. Then SVC & TV kip repeating....

Catz - @ least u r tall leh. They say tall ppl usually benefit when they r preggie cos they can carry it well.

Choo - u arh, always got pic then cme in, rest of the time all MIA!!!!!! @#$%^&*#$%^& K lah, I send to u 29 if I hv access to PC.

Charis - the Mothercare bodysuits gd quality or nt cos it's cotton right? Some cotton quality will expand one leh.....

Smurfy - las time? U mean u dun use tat brand nw?

yah yah my backside pain also quite terok.. quite worried about this weekend's drive to KL.. arrggghhh...

smurfy, I like Vagisil.. except for the embarassing name
But yeah, smelly discharge sucks :p

Ah ger..according to my fren she buys most of her kid's clothes from Mothercare..n she insists they are gd quality..
I cant stand it..its so cute..how to resist..the baby clothes I mean..not the Crown Prince of princess hours!

ah ger,
u also nvr send me leh...send me your preggy photo leh! [email protected]

think my skin becomes very jia lat...many red spots! sad

Hi Giggler,
ya, i think bosses take advantage that we wont leave at such period and keep loading non stop! me is working on sat & sun now and worst is, now SIL force me & hubby to take care of MIL..duno how, so fan!

Ah I want to buy!

But leh..instead of goin to town..my MIL n SIL want to drag me to IKEA instead today..I go IKEA so many times! Nothing to buy or see leh..go there for chicken wings only, but I got no appetite for food now since I alrd had lunch..but I cant help thinking of the baby clothes!

Charis - ha ha ha............ u made me LOL! Of cos I know u r referring to the bb clothes lah. Bt then boys clothes nice meh? Crown Prince is attractive, nt cute!

Doggy - yeah I left u out, sorry, my mistake.

My skin also turned worse so these days whenever @ hme I clip my fringe up.

Ah ger..Hehe..ya must make it clear wat Im referring to..cos u all talking about the show n I also mentioned Im watching the show now..haha!

Boy clothes can be quite cute too..but Im referring to the baby suits..so so soooo cuuute! They have those with little baby animals on it..then got those with "I love mum"..

Wah Charis - go IKEA just for chicken wings? Then I rather order Canadian Pizza's chicken wings. Ha ha ha....

Bb clothes - I browse thru bt nt much of nice bb clothes leh...... bb gals alot lah bt nt boys. I m still controlling, dun wanna wanyhw spend the $$.

Btw, those who r gng to DIY confinement, hw r u gng to bathe ur bb? Who is gng to help u?

Ah ger..my SIL want to buy stuff..so they jus ask me to come along..

Im so bored of IKEA...but at home also bored.

I think I'll jus go for the walk, part of my exercise routine is window shopping! Hehe..ya rite..

Ah ger..my MIL helping to cook confinement..but baby I handle yself..so I'll bathe the baby myself..no prob..I read how to do it a hundred times already..had some prac exp during my early childhood course..that was using a "dummy" baby though..hehe.

Hi ah ger,
no problem, just rem to send me

ya, wonder y huh! everytime when i vomit, my skin will become worst! not sure why...like yesterday vomit, today skin is like even worst! My hb told me my back side have very ugly pigmentation too leh, how huh? like my whole body becomes very ugly like that....

Charis - there is tis shop Embrio @ RP, they also sell some bb rompers, like "I Love mummy" then w/ the crown or something. Also hv those w/ "Mum's Prince Charming" Or something like tat.

1pc $18, 2pcs $32, 3pcs $48 + dunno wat Hot babe skirt.

Choo - orh, u Dec MTB stil barge in here, HW DARE U??? Peep @ our thread is it? Ha ha ha........ k lah, I try to send to those I miss out 29.

hey gals back from lunch.
Had "bak ku teh" ....very good...

So much talk on the princess show...me ya...also never get to see even a single epi.
7pm is studying time. my lesuire time starts at 10pm. Noe am watching the HK show in channel U. Aaa....not too bad lah ...got alot of nice scenary in ROME. Hope to go back there again 1 day.

Ikea chicken wings.. drool
But yeah, in terms of baby shopping, nothing at Ikea 'cos their cots are um, oh well.. :p

Charis, those Mothercare suits are adorable and really worthwhile 'cos they're good quality.. if they're on sale, grab grab grab!!!

Aiyah..got to go lah..anyway hav to go that way cos hav to send some stuff to me ex-colleagues at the childcare..my hb kindly helped them do some CD editing n now they need the stuff back urgently..

Tonight goin parents' place! Miss my mum's cooking.

Talk tmrw..Bye ladies!

ah ger,
now no more itchy oredi, dun make love oredi. so never use the feminine wash. instead, i use dettol shower foam these days, not irritating to skin down there lor. a cheaper version lor haha.

bathing during Confinement
husband will do it during the 1st 2 weeks. Thereafter arrr, dunno. maybe after he come back from work or ask my mum to drop by and bath him. LUCKIly for my case, though will be doing confinement on my own (tentatively), me and hubby both think that we will try to stick to some of those old wives' tales for better health in old age arr. me weak oredi, cannot afford to further neglect my health.

My coll say ppl who walk often will end up early delivery than EDD. Wah then I want to hv an overdue bb, does it mean I shld walk less often?

Charis - I've nv bathed a bb b4, even though I used to take care of my sis. bt is it easy? So long as u hold the bb right, then dun let water go into the ears, nostrils & clean genetly then can already right?

Doggy - when u throw up, u use force mah, so all ur pores tend to expand lor. I guess one lah, me no expert. Backside hv pigmentation? I can't c. Ha ha ha..... Tat one nt impt also cos can hide.

Catz..yup their cots although cheap..we realised they dont pull down..which is quite ridiculous..arent cots suppose to have pull down rails?!

Yup..I think I'll inform hb Im buying..cos baby has no NEW clothes..

Ya..dont worry ah ger..babies are easy to bathe..u'll hve mother's instinct to guide u a bit. Ask those 2nd time mums..I think they better to give u advice..mine are book knowledge only..but I trying to be positive n confident..cos my MIL not very positive kind..always discourage me..so well..

ah ger,
yes. my colleague told me that last time her gynae told her off saying she moved so much, how to expect to delay her EDD. She gave birth ard 34-36 weeks for both kids.

Charis, think I'll be interested to get if it's so cheap.

Ah ger, I mean if we take mc, HR treat them as ML mah. Then how abt hospitalisation leave? It wont be treated as ML? Same here lor... cant sit long in the train everyday. Buttock so painful leh. Ya lor, SCV + TV kept repeating till I so sick liao. If you walk often means you exercise more and exercise helps in easing labour.

doggy, my skin also very jialat... it's peeling now. Sigh........ What happened to your mil? Poor thing leh, even got to work on weekends.

JC, thot your gals finish their exams liao? Still got studying time?

smurfy/Ah ger, I'll get my mom to bathe bb. Hopefully my maid knows then dun need to bother my mom.

haha...talking abt bathing bb, last time when i bathe my nephew, so slippery until he fell inside the tub...haha...now, think of it so funny! He was a little bb then and lucky he can still laugh

Charis, er.. actually I'm very chicken to bathe newborns.. even after having my own son, I'm still so afraid of newborns 'cos they're so fragile.. I know, I'm so silly but maybe I just think too much. Heh

Yeah, every baby deserves new clothes! My sis went shopping in US for her as-yet unconceived baby and offered all the clothes to me. I told her to keep it.. not so nice if her kid ends up with all hand-me-downs lor.

Cots with no pull-down rail equals big backache!

They said IKEA meatballs r nice, bt I din try b4 either.

Bye Charis......... Njoy ur dinner.

Smurfy - no no no, b it u make love or nt also shld use those cos they hv a lower pH something. Dettol shower foam? Suitable for using dwn tare? Nt advisable leh. Las time I always use shower foam to wash then end up kena scolded by my gfs.

Hi Giggler,
my MIL just undergo a small op but my SIL keep saying my hb is the only son, so, have to take the responsibility!!!! SHe is perfectly alright and i keep on wondering why must we take leave to look after her???? She has been pressing non stop and now think of it, lucky i rented a place instead of staying togather with my in laws...if not, i might be preparing for divorcing instead of discussing this bb topic with you gals!!! so pissed, work already so fustrated and then with all these nonsense from my SILs. Just wonder arent they my PIL's kids as well!