(2007/02) February

Hi All, finally time to chat...

JC: Glad that you like Kinderland cos it's the one closest to my place so far that I've found. FYI, I was from Kinderland too, way back in 1987. Before that, it was called Yamaha kindergarten. I remembered the weekly music lessons. It kindda laid the foundation for my ear to music and thereafter, piano.

Ah ger: True that with COE so low, it makes more sense to get a new car, but by the time i get back and book a car, I don't even noe whether the car will be ready by my due date. Anyway, will look at both options cos I'm so lazy to take the bus from Pasir Ris to TMC so perhaps, time would also be a factor for me. I think for resale, we can get the car in 2-3days. I'm looking at minimal downpayment and monthly of under 500. It doesn't help that I don't own a Sg credit card. Very tough.

Jas, can see your pics too? [email protected] Thanks

Jojo, be comforted. I've put on 13kg and still growing at alarming rate.

Driving to Shenzhen for a nite's stay tomorrow. Hopefully we find our way to the hotel and not get lost. Hee...

Jas - no lah cos by sewing onto the 2 straps cost $4 or $5 I think it's very exp. besides tie ribbon then u can adjust the length of the strap also mah. I dunno if it wks, uc an just try using any strings to try out 1st. Cheapo way of doing lah. Ha ha ha......

yeah I heard abt tat, which is y when my threading came off, I ask mum to help me sew back.

JC - I DUN WANT! I want 18 Feb!!!!!!!! Ha ha ha....

Mag - if u dun need a car yet then dun hurry. Rent a car 1st when u r back. Then slowly go choose a car. March shld b a reduced COE, bt nt sure if it's lower than nw or wat. I m nt sure if it's applicable to 1.6L tats lower or all cars. Hv to chk again by then. If under $500 then perhaps other brands if u dun mind.

Ah ger/ Jas,
the sales girl at PM told me they will sew the hooks and give us the straps (matching colour/material with the top). Think per piece is $5. All my tube tops from PM dun have hooks inside, must send back for them to modify.

Gig, I dun like to be busty cos usually i am very flatchested. Busty means heavy and it is enough to have a big and heavy watermelon, dun need another two honeydews on top. Anyway, after giving birth they will shrink back also, so no point lah.

cherryale, ur description so cute... I very flatchested one also, and even the pregnancy doesn't seem to help.

Do u know how long it takes for them to modify? Now not enuf to wear oredi then if bring back another 2 pieces for them to alter then i really no tops to wear liao.

mag, sent...

Ah ger, short cardi made you looks bigger? Thot it'll help to cover our big arms when we wear sleeveless/tube top.

JC, I got buttock pain and even tailbone pain if I sit too long. I thinking of having c-section on the 9 Feb cos my bday is 2nd Sep... 2929

smurfy, you also getting bustier? Me like not much diff leh.

Jas, I didnt see any cardi at PM (IP) when I went on Wed leh.

jojo, shd take some pix with your tummy lor. I regretted not taking any pix when I've my gal. I looked much better then.

mag, enjoy your Shenzhen trip!

cherryale, hahaha... watermelons and honey dews...

Gig - it's supp to help cover our big arms bt then bcos my body is wide + big arms, end up I realised I look even fatter cos I fully utilise the space in the slv area. Ha ha ha......

Cherryale - I've sent the 2 songs to u already.

Cherry - ur description is very creative leh. Mine arh, no chance b honeydew, maybe 2 big paus only? Ha ha ha......... me also flat chested all along one, only nw can c clevage. ha ha ha, must cherish this period.

Smurfy - just finished seeing ur wedd pics. So slim.... slim waist & arms man...... Wah u chose alot of kua pics back is it?

jas - just saw ur preg pics. U r still very slim. Still can c collar bone. Mine all along was very shallow, after preggy became totally invisible!

Jas - I hv tat pair of checks grey capris also! ur stomach still looks very small, mine ballooned up alot lor........ really like watermelon. ha ha ha..... & my stomach feels so tght nw, like wanna burst!!

just incase anybody comes in & read.

Hb recv a call tat car prices r going up @ 6pm today. Somebody called & told him abt Jazz, then we verfied w/ our gf's sis. Gng to increase by 1k for Jazz. Tis is car price, nt COE. Which means the price will nw b 55900. If after 8 Nov, if COE goes up also, it may be 56900 or more.

JC, Giggler,

me going for C-section...coz first one c-sect also..a little paranoid about cord accidents n stuff like dat..i know i shouldn't be so negative..but all in all though healing is slower but i prefer a c-sect..my due date is 4 feb..but think i will choose between 18-20 jan which is about 38week..my daughter was c-sect coz her cord caight on her legs.so freakin worried dat i took her out immediately. haha..anyway according to the chinese calender..it will be 1 month before CNY...so i can go CNY visiting right after confinement..hehe.

as for hospital stay i will be opting for 4 bedder, was upgraded the last time when i went there..anyway i cannot really rest coz the nurses will come n check very often..juz felt very paiseh when i needed to pump milk n disturb the mummy next to me... paid only 700+ in cash upon discharge...and i still get the 450 claim after dat...for a c-sect..i tot it was quite cheap..hehe..coz i prepared 2k for it..

Hi Charis,
Hows your lesson?

Hi Nana,
Yes, I was at the Fri class too...hey, what did you wear that day, see if i can remember you...hehe

fat babe, yah I also worried about cord strangulation, esp towards the end of third tri.. imagine carry the bb almost to full term and choy choy choy!!!

JC, I also backside pain if I sit too long or walk too much!!!!! My gynae says it's 'cos all the ligaments are loosened during pregnancy so easier to get strains, esp if you are carrying heavy weights (like my 11.5kg boy)..

Oh yah, hv booked for 6 days in Perth.. woohoo, very happy now. Leaving 2 Dec. Rather late in the pregnancy to be gg on holiday but rather than facing another 2 years of no holidays with one toddler and one newborn. Kekekeke.. happy happy

Morning Ladies...

I'm back. The hotel in Shenzhen was great and we were so glad for being in civilization even for only 24hrs. haha... much better place than guangzhou.

Catz: glad you booked your holiday. Would have loved to go for one too but i would have to teach till end dec so no chance. Ha...

My back is also killing me. My daughter is already 14.2kg and my son, maybe around 17kg. And both of them wants to be carried at the same time. ARGHH...

mag, hehe..
GZ really that bad ah? wah your kids are 30+kg combined.. u'd better watch your back.. as it is, mine is already killing me and I have less than half your load!!!

Ah ger,
mine also no honeydew lah, maybe also big paus only..hehe just exaggerating cos tummy is really watermelon now. But from small paus to big paus is a big change for me and plus my boss is very conservative, I am trying hard not to show any cleavage but very tough leh. My collar bone also can't see already.

Thanks for the songs. I will go and check it out tonight. I finished watching all the disks, in fact watched the part 2 twice. The ending is very stupid, thought they didnt even comsummate the marriage, how to be pregnant?? But I like the kissing scene leh..haha, korean shows involving young actors/actresses usually dun do such scenes.

catz...wow u so adventures...still can go holiday during late preggy. I dun think i can even walk far. So i drop all the holiday idea as much as i wanted to but............

May i ask 2 or 3 time mum....any of u going ligation after this birth. I am still pondering shd i or shd i not.

Jas.... me too want to see ur preggy pics

oh i think i miss out cherryale pics too,....may I

Yippee, hubby coming back this Wednesday! But gg off again next monday.

Gig, PM only have a few pieces of cardi in their shop each time. The other time they show me to match the tops which i tried on. Think they have black, white and purple. But may need to order then collect 1 week later.

ah ger, think becos i am 2-3 weeks later than u tat's why my tummy looks smaller compared to u now. U have the capris too? 1st sight i saw i like oredi.

ah ger, u so lucky! Rite after u book the car, car price goes up. Hope it won't go up to fast lei as dun think we will book one so soon.

Catz, lucky u! Ya, better to go somewhe now than later when getting too heavy and wif more kids.

mag, i thot the Shenzhen social security very bad one? But glad u enjoy the trip.

Doggie and JC, sent...

JC, maybe after this one, i am going for that.... 2 is enough ... haa... but my gynae says i am too young for that, ask mi to reconsider...

morning to all.

talking abt backpain & backside pain - mine was getting worse ever since entered 2nd tri. Nw even sit on my own sofa also like tat, so I hv to try tilt one side when i sit.

Catz - dun think abt the bad things! *touchwood*

Yest my BIL saw me then he said for 6.5mths, my stomach nt very big wor. Tis morning my colls also say like nt veyr big. I said ok lah, so long as bb is growing well, stomach small also gd.

Cherry - my gf & I suspected it was the time when Xin asked her to stay then they consumated, bt din show only.

My gf arh, over the wkend watch 5 or 6 times arh. *faint*

Jas - yeah 1st sight I liked it already bt bcos no stock then they did 1 pair for me lor, so I waited for like 1wk+ then they call me & collect.

Jas - yeah we were glad we bk it early, imagine reduce COE bt yet car price goes up, it's as gd as bac to sq one. Hopefully Mar the pricing goes dwn then u & hb can get ur car too! Bt must do alot of calculations lor. I did my sums everynight to make sure I did nt leave out anything. Then eventually I gave the green light.

JC: I don't think I would go for it since still too young. But honestly, 3 is really the limit and so, would just have to be really careful. Hee hee...

Jas: I only went to the resort area of shenzhen, windows of the world etc and stayed around the area so didn't really notice the 'bad' side of shenzhen.

Ah ger, lucky you that you got your car early.

fat_babe, I also went thru c-section for my gal cos had op to remove fibroids before. Actually planned c-section also got adv, that is, we can planned everything in advance. Good for you that you got to enjoy CNY! Which hosp did you go? Your fees like not very ex hor?

Catz, you gg to rest and relax in Perth??? Envy you leh. I also want to go for holidays before I give birth but cant find the right timing leh.

mag, carried both at the same time??? You still can do that? I got tired after carried my gal, 13kg, for less than 10min.

JC, I never thot of ligation leh.

Jas, ok, so I got to ask to see those cardi at PM?

cherryale, I've been 'chasing' Goong over the weekend too. Hehehe

Wah... Gig - so u finished watching ur Goong already?

As for the cardi - usually they will display out, if nt u just ask if they sell lor.

Ah ger, huh which part? The one that they were kissing passionately? Last few disks very confusing and draggy, a while she angry with him then he angry with her.

Gig, which disk are you at already?

JC, I will send u the link when I am at home.

Cherry - yeah when Caijing said "if u ask me nt to go, I will nt go" then eventually Shin asked her nt to leave. Then they kissed lor.

Yeah, behind those few disks very confusing. Mine worse cos my player is very sensitive, end up skipped abit somemore.

It was bcos they wanna send Lu out bt then they say must b fair, hence Caijing has to leave also, until the issue subside. Hence she was sent to Macau w/ a Cui shanggong. Then Shin & the grandma went to look for her lor.

Ah ger,
I like the song (the one sang by the guy), that's one reason why I watched it a second time. Although Shin is not very good looking, he is attractive and tall. But too skinny. I like another korean actor -lee byung hun. Think I generally dun like pretty boy type like Lu, find him a bit girlish.

Cherry - yeah, he is nt those handsome (big eyed boys), bt is attractive in a way. Sharp nose, & of cos tall lah - 187cm leh! bt is only 68cm.

ha ha ha, I find Lu very girlish also.

I like both songs, very sad esp when they play it on those sad scenes. There is another song I think in the show, bt I dun hv it. it's nt often played out.

hi ladies, yeah it's so nice to be able to get out of the country.. when i was about 6 months pregnant with Timothy, we went on a long drive trip to Vegas and Grand Canyon.. fun, except must always remember to empty bladder first. Teehee..

Giggler, yah lor, really need to travel before #2 comes out.. if not, when can I travel again??

JC, I asked my gynae to ligate but she says cannot.. I'm only 28 and hv only 2 kids.. :p

Hi ladies.

Had my detailed scan on Sat at Mt. A. Everything seems ok..baby's measurements are normal..but sonographer not so communicative/friendly..didnt share much..jus show the various organs..a bit rough too..when she came to the head/face, baby was covering his face with his hand..so she couldnt see the eyes. nose n lips..n she started to shake my tummy vigourously..n she seemed quite exasperated..haha..so I started to gently tap tummy n talk to baby..n told him to remove hand..my hubby wasnt told to come in yet..I think he would have listen to my hubby, cos he has a stern voice..haha! ANyway, after a few minutes of gentle tapping, baby removed his hand form face.
She didnt give me any measurements..jus said that baby is ok n report will be sent to my gynae.

Jas..thanks for sharing yr preggie pics..yr clothes are rather nice..n u still so slim! R they from PM?

Catz..pls dont ligate..there's a lot of complications to ligation..I think its better for the men to do it..but then again also not so good.

Ah ger, still not complete yet, at least halfway through liao. I got my gal to snatch DVD player with me leh.
I didnt see any short cardi displayed at PM (IP) leh.

cherryale, I'm at disk 10 liao. Hehehe... a great accomplishment leh. My sil was telling me that "My girl" is also nice but I got no 'courage' to get from her. Really feel that I neglected my gal during weekends while I chase my DVDs. Hahaha

Ah ger/cherryale, I find Lu very girlish too.

Catz, huh??? Got to get permission from gynae abt ligation? I find that I got to go toilet more often now leh. How abt you? If got to find toilet more often, is it easy to find toilet while you travel?

Charis, great that bb is doing fine! At least you dun have to worry that all those med will affect bb.

Ah ger..hehe..same here..I dont know when's my next chance to travel..Actually my parents will be going to M'sia in Dec..they asked me to come..but I think they keep on forgetting that Im preggy..n by then a bit heavy already i think..so I not keen on going cos its a few hours's drive up to KL, very uncomfortable leh..

Hey doggy..

Class was quite informative..the nutrition guide was good..dietician also shared about confinement diet right? There was around 15-16 couples..i think fri n sat more couples right? I'll be going on Thursdays..but I heard can change slots if cant make it for the day..

charis....what are the info u know abt liagation, can share with me.
Since my is c-section, also hv 3 kids liao & also my age ...thought might as well get it done.

Gig, not bad, considering u still have to play with your gal. I was thinking next time with baby, how to catch korean dramas..cos its really uninterrupted time that u need when chasing shows.

Ah ger, he is really very tall and thin. Didnt know he used to be a model. Btw, did u notice that in the show, the guys like to show affection by touching the girl's face/hair..both lu and shin do that to caijing.

Charis - hw cme hb can't go in?

Mine - wasn't given measurements verbally, bt everything was written on the report, u can ask ur gynae to tell u. We merely asked her on the bb's wt tat time. As for measurements, she said all must add in part by part cos bb too big to measure @ 1 shot.

We took the report back ourselves, nt thru mail.

Dun b sad, so long as bb is fine & alright, tats the most impt thing.

Gig - it's ok, just ask them lor. Maybe it's in their drawer? Cos those who patronize them b4 knows them hv mah. They perhaps just wanna put new stock on the shelves?

Gig - "My Girl" - new show? Hmm.......... nice arh, then I wanna watch liao. I just started my Full Hse yest.

Charis - hb's relatives are planning to go on 1 Day tour to KL I think, then hb asked if I wanna go, bt I m nt so keen leh esp the long journey, I dunno if my buttock can take it or nt.

Cherry - yeah I realised tat. bt then hor, I think it's an affectionate way of showing the guy loves the gal.
Yeah he's so tall bt skinny.

JC..Most of my info is from American medical research..cos ligation they tie the fallopian tubes..but the ovaries are not taken out..hence eggs are still produced..sometimes the egg leak out to the tube n get sterilised..n pregnancy still occurs but it becomes an ectopic one cos the journey to the womb gets stuck. Another prob that can occur is cos eggs r still produced but unable to be released..so many follicular cysts appear in the ovaries..although generally its considered not serious..but sometimes cysts get big n many that there is pain..n worse become cancerous. Also when the ovaries are still present, hormones r still produced..then some women get hormonal imbalance.

Giggler..ya im relieved baby is fine..meds dont affect the bb i guess..cos he so big n strong already..hehe.

Ah ger..dont know why hb cant go in..she only allowed hb to come in after 10 mins..well good enough la..my hb more assertive, he came in n started asking questions..I was very quiet didnt dare to ask anything..haha.

Cherryale..hehe..my hb likes to do that leh..even when we were dating last time, n in church he would do that..cos we couldnt really be so 'close' b4 we got married..haha. Maybe he hb watch Korean shows ...whahahaha..I think is nice, innocent, romantic way to show affection to women..hahaha..right?!

Ah ger..gynaes all have diff philosophies or beliefs..but I heard generally its not encouraged to ligate when u are 35 below..or when only had 1-2 kids..

Charis, your hb is so sweet, yes agree that it is a nice way to show affection. My hb was allowed to be with me thru out the detailed scan..strange, why is your sonographer so strict?

Ah ger, my friend did the ligation recently after her third one as she already has two boys and 1 girl. She is now 31yrs old. I liked Full hse too, the girl and Rain very cute in the show. Its the same plot, guy dislikes gal initially, then fell in love with her but there is another gal whom he used to like.

Btw, when making these kind of decisions, sometimes its not good idea to solely rely on gynae..cos most of them say its safe, no complications, etc..never fully trust a doctor u know..its good to do own research n ask for 2nd opinion..

Similar to the m/c I had early this year, the gynae never told me i had a choice not to do a D & C..it seemed to me at that point that D&C was so neccessary, so important.. I only found out from another gynae n with my own research tat I could choose a natural m/c w/o complications too..

Charis - when I did mine @ NUH, hb followed me straight away, unless u hv 3rd pax, then hv to wait outside.

my hb also will do tat to me @ times. Feels loved mah. hee hee.....