(2007/02) February

gig, this is my concern too. My fren has breastfeed her bb for 8 months and now she rejects the bottle. So u mix breastfeed and bottle from 2nd week? And ur gal is ok with both ur breast and the bottle?

JC, i hope i can too, especially after the ML when go back to work. My office doesn't have maternity room so have to do in toilet.

Good morning mummies,

Talking about strollers, I got a hand-me-down Graco from hbs friend. Its quite bulky and sturdy. Definitely cannot manage by myself. So Ill be getting another stroller where comes with the bassinet for newborn. I would be getting the Quinny Zapp together with Maxi Cosi infant carseat (which can be mounted onto the stroller). In KL both are going for RM1,400 (during promotion).

As for other bbs stuff, havent start buying except clothes!! For bottles, Ill be buying Dr. Brown bottles. Avent is quite popular here but would like to try others. As for sterilizer, no idea yet. For breast pump, would most probably go for Medela electric pump. Not the PIS, too expensive around RM1k+.

My hb and I have signed up for the cord blood banking for our bb. Currently there are 2 companies doing this in KL (the more well-known ones) Stemlife and CryoCord. We signed up with Stemlife. The initial cost is RM2,500 + 250 annual fee.

http://www.stemlife.com/httpdocs/index.htm
http://cryocord.com.my/

JC, ya ya direct feed saves the hassle of washing and sterilizing the pump and bottles. I used my child care leave liao. Hahaha at times, my gal woke up hrly for her feed too, guess thats when she went thru growth spurt. I also not sure how I did it that time. But since both JC and I could made thru it, Im sure the rest of the mummies can do it too.

Smurfy, I think my co has policy that mc will consider ML nearer to our EDD leh.

Jas, I expressed and gave my gal bottle on the 4th week not 2nd week, sorry Thats cos I got to have massage so cant feed her. Think Im lucky cos my gal is easy lah. She ok with both nipple and bottle. I expressed in exec toilet in ofc too.

Mummy2b, you gg to get the Medela elec pump? Its very noisy and suction is not good leh.

Actually I feel that it's worthwhile to invest in a good pump esp for FTWM. It's still cheaper and definitely beneficial to bb as compared to FM. That's how I feel lah. No pt getting one pump that is cheap but not gd. It's make you give up bfg very easily and waste your money also.

mummy2be,
what makes u come to the decision of Quinny Zapp? I like it oso for its sleek look and 3 wheels, but issit comfortable and durable? like no cushion at all and cannot incline/recline

giggler
then claim ur mcs now!!

Morning all

I'm also worried now cos i ebm for my daughter all the way since she refused to be latched on. But now i want to feed directly, easier when we go out but also express to keep for night feeds. I remembered I was practically a walking zombie when i woke up at nite to pump milk as well. It was a real nightmare. I already would have 2 kids sleeping with me at that time, so I was thinking of having the bb sleep with the maid so all of us can get some sleep.

As for weight loss, I think it would help but slowly cos you still need to eat enough nutritious stuff to ensure bb gets enough. I only lost the weight after 8mths.

You ppl getting ameda? Should we do BP to see if we can get better price?

JC: I would have to take ML early to return to sg and still make sure they would let me on the plane so would have almost 2mths with the other 2. My 2 are so hyper now i really can't keep up. They were still playing in the dark at 11pm when both me and HB are already asleep. Solid man.

ah ger,

i read that GTT is tested usually around 24-28 weeks.

i think its the routine of the GTT to take both blood and urine test one and two hrs later after the drink.

Gig - actually most Cos, so long as it's near to ML, they will nt take it as hospitalization leave nor MC. They will consider u r taking early ML. So IF u r really thinking of resting early, must b way b4 ur EDD (more than 1mth).

Starlite - bt tat time I ask my gynae b4, he said no need for me. So i just take it tat I m optional lor. They just ask me to go to L3 take urine & blood test then can go back.

mummy2be, ur stroller cost so much ya? I have not even start sourcing... Thanks for ur info on cord blood. Think Stemlife more popular in Msia. So the initial RM2500 can actually be paid in instalments? RM250 annual fee still not too bad...

Smurfy, yup Ive been taking mcs for my gynae appt.

Mag, your 2 kids sleeping with you? My gal is sleeping with us too. I cant bear to let bb to sleep with maid leh. Still not sure hows the sleeping arrangement.

Ah ger, so most cos have the same policy with regard to ML and mc.

Mag & Giggler....my 2 girls are akready sleeping on their own in their room.
bb will sleep with me cos i m gonna take care by myself.

me too each time go for gynae app sure take MC.

Giggler, childcare leave for 2007. Me will take 1st b4 going for ML.

Most bb have the problem if they are breast feed directly. They ususally rejects the milk bottle. That's what happend to my eldest one too. She cried for a day refusing to drink from the bottle. finally, the next morning too hungry already so no choice got to drink from bottle that's how she switch from breast to bottle. she was abt 6 mths old then. It's pretty tuff cos she rather go tosleep after crying then surrender to the milk bottle & formula milk.

Actually good idea to express milk esp for nite feeds, so that hubby can do it..then we can have our rest..

But for me, my poor hubby has to get enough sleep too..cos he leaves for work at 6am. I guess he can only help when he's on leave the 1st 2 weeks after delivery.

Gig - tats wat I know. I ask my gf also.

JC - I dun take MC cos my appts r on Sats, cos if I take then hb leh? Unfair for him to always apply leave mah, so make it wkend lor. No hurry, we hv all the time during Sat to wait.

Gigler Is it really true tht the Medela elec pump not as good and noisy? Ive read somewhere before. In KL the Medela elec pump is selling for RM368. How much is it in Sg? And Ive never come across Ameda pump here. Would like to know how much is the electric one cost? I would prefer to have an elec one cos dont think have the energy to do manual pumping. My gf bought the manual Avent pump and she said very tiring and hand pain.

Smurfy I have been eyeing the Quinny Zapp for some time liao. I also like its sleek design and the 3 wheeler. But its also not that light I guess compared to combi and Graco EDT. It is true tht Zapp cant recline so will only use it when bb grows older. In the beginning will use the Graco one.

Jas I cant really recall the payment method for the Stemlife but if I did not recall wrongly, there are a few payment options. Let me check with hb then I let u know, ok.

mummy2b, RM368 for Medela pump is quite cheap. Thot read from somewhere cost abt S$400 here??? Sure, thanks for ur info on cord blood.
Btw, did u check wif ur gynae whether most of the time bb won't be able to use his/her own cord blood?

Giggler, JC: I really want my 2 kids to sleep in their own room but they simply wouldn't. Once I'm home, they're like superglued to me. They even fight to see who sits on my lap. aiyo... headache man. My daughter used to sleep with the maid but a few months ago, she would cry when the maid wants to bring her out at nite and her gor gor would then chase the maid out and say 'mei mei sleep with mummy and meow meow'. How to say no rite.

mummy2b, I personally found the medela single electric very noisy, I was using 2 at the same time and the noise from the motor simply kills man. But it is recommended if you only need to express extra milk or use it occasionally. Anyway, RM368 is cheap. I think it sells for about 185SGD in sg.

As for myself this time round, I'm thinking of the ameda cos the motor is supposed to be stronger and thus can save time expressing also helps reduce chance of blocked ducts. N more importantly, it is quiet.

I too am all for direct breastfeeding. Although of course, I'm a SAHM, so I can direct bf for long long time. I found that pumping was very discouraging for me, and more tiring than direct feeding. With direct feeding, you can even fall asleep while the bb is feeding. Pumping cannot do that. And after pumping, got to wash and sterilize pump and bottles etc etc. But for FTWM, no choice lah, if you want to bf for long.
Like Giggler says, direct feed is the best pump, esp in the first 2 months, when the milk supply is just being established.
My girl was quite good, though. She usually would only wake up once in the night to feed. At 4 wks, she was sleeping >4 hours at nights. I used to have to set my alarm clock to wake her up to feed her otherwise, my milk would 'spill' out onto the bedsheets. Hehehe. I was very mean then. Wake her by putting a cold wet towel on her face.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>fat_babe</TD><TD>4-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22weeks</TD><TD>621g</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>7-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24w3d</TD><TD>675g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w5d</TD><TD>320g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23w3d</TD><TD>586g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w3d</TD><TD>451g</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22weeks</TD><TD>400g</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23weeks</TD><TD>759</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w3d</TD><TD>312g</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 Weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w5d</TD><TD>379g</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w1d</TD><TD>328g</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21weeks</TD><TD>445g</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20w4d</TD><TD>332g</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pvl..As a SAHM, its better not to express..I hope to have total bf too..but those going back to work I guess they have to express.

Im still contemplating if I should work part-time..got job offer, work only 3 hours a day..not sure if hubby agreeable..but my MIL seems ok, well she was the one who help me ask around for part-time job, although I didnt ask her to..I hope she realise if i work part-time, she has to help look after the baby..

Actually..I think I should say..Mum, I cant work part-time, unless someone helps me take care of the baby.." Hah hah..then Im sure she will know wat i mean..Anyway I prefer not to work, unless I dont have a choice..But maybe I'll ask my hubby to 'sound' her..so that she's aware of this..

ah ger,

do u feel your bb movement better nowadays?

hmm...does your bb move more at certain times? think my bb dont have a standard time for moving....sometimes more active at night, sometimes morning or afternoon.

PVL, u are not mean.. I used to do that to Timothy too! Haha

Medela PIS is definitely noisier but the motor is more robust than Ameda Lactaline, hence the price diff. But then again, it all depends on whether you want the pump to last for 2 or 3 babies.. heh

Can't wait for my next appt on 1st Nov to see baby again! Will be bringing my boy along and hoping he doesn't freak out!

Charis, you'd better rest well and be a good girl!

Pvl, Catz..

Hehe..Good idea huh..cold water on face!

Yes Catz..will be good girl..hehehe.

Starlite..same here..my baby doesnt have fixed schedule..but he seems more active in the afternoons n at night..I havent felt kicks yet..still 'bubblings' although more intense..

When can we feel the kicks..those jabbing ones..real kicks n punches?

can anyone tell me how much does the ameda pump costs in Sg? Cos I cant any in KL. Dont think they carry this brand here.

Jas I found some info on the installment plan for Stemlife. StemLife offers a flexible installment scheme spread over 3 months after delivery. You pay an initial deposit of RM 750 and the balance is payable over 3 months after your delivery. If the cord blood collection is insufficient for storage or if the sample is found to be contaminated, StemLife offers full refund on all monies paid to the company.

As for the usage - These stem cells may be used in over 70 different kinds of diseases. The different kinds of diseases are divided into 4 groups namely cancer, blood disorders, metabolic disorders and immune deficiencies. The most common cord blood transplants are for leukemia, lymphoma and Thalassaemia. The cord blood stem cells are a perfect match for the baby if the need arises to utilize them. There is also a chance that the stem cells will match other immediate family members.

back from lunch.......&amp; very zzzzzzzzz now.

PVL..wet towel on the face, isn't it she will jump up? ur bb very good leh zzz so much.
Mine seems like drinking milk throughout the nite.

my bb likes to kick me when i m hving meal....dun know what does that means ???

my bb sometimes kick n move abt a lot on some days n tends to be quieter on other days. but seems quite an active and strong one from the kicks n punches lor, very different from the mother
nite time everytime i change my position, bb oso happily adjust its position to make himself comfortable :p.

sometimes bb's position make me very uncomfortable, just 2 days ago, the whole day i was busy visiting the toilets to pee, even 6 times at nite

jc,
me oso beri sleepy, stoned and dozing off in front of the computer, waking up at the slightest movement in the office hahaha

JC..my bb too leh..active esp after my meals..When I was in the hospital, I didnt eat much..n baby's mvmts weren't so frequent..was quite worried..but once I got back n started eating well again these few days..his mvmts pick up a lot..

Also maybe cos I was too unwell to notice his mvtms..

I think Im going to take a nap..hehehe..My hubby keeps tabs on me lah..he wants me to rest, eat well, take all my meds n supplements..

So better nap or lie down at least..although I didnt do anything at all..only sit in front of comp n have my meals..

Come back on in 2 hours.

I've been feeling bb kick quite strongly for around 3 wks already. Often quite strong. Can see the kicks and movements from outside. At other times, the naughty boy kicks downwards on my bladder!

Charis, rest more, eat more. Put on more wt. Bb will be healthier.

smurfy,
I'm doing confinement on my own (unless kena C-section). Hoping to cope OK, esp with #1 around. Will cater confinement food, and get a part-time helper to clean the house. I reckon my mum will drop by from time to time to help with #1.

mummy2b... from wat u said, it's really useful to have cord blood stored. Will discuss wif hubby again once he comes back from China. Thanks thanks...

smurfy, i have engaged a confinement lady and will be having my confinement at my jb house.

wow...u gals really good lei can do on ur own.
Me definely cannot. My mum will help me. But 1 thing abt mum help is that....i will hv to do all the nite shift myself.....
Anyway i am quite ok with it, since already got experience from the 1st &amp; 2nd......

PVL ...was ur 1st c-section?

PVL: you sure you can do confinement on your own? I was alone the day after I was discharged. My son was only going 14mths at that time. I remembered having to bathe 2kids and I was so tired i nearly collapsed. I ended up calling HB crying and he rushed back during lunch to help me feed them. I was shivering from exhaustion and was really depressed. Thankfully my maid arrived that evening. Do remember that no.1 will tend to be jealous and demand for your attention.

Jas: When will your HB be back? I'm also thinking of getting cord blood stored since this will be our last baby. 3 is really enough. Do u have any info about it? And another qn is, if the blood can be used for siblings, what if they have different blood types? My son follows his dad with A+ and my daughter follows me with o+...

wanted to hire a CL initially but the price is like doubled during CNY. so it's gonna be more than my 1mth's pay, heart pain arrr, so now toying with the option of doing it on my own and saving $$, therefore more $$ can be spent on the bb in future.

my mother n mil both working, so therefore cannot help out.

but me 1st timer leh, how to copE?

Mag With regard to your question, Ive found some info. The cord blood stem cells may potentially be a suitable match for an immediate family member such as the baby's siblings and parents. You will need to do a blood matching test to check if a relative or friend can utilise the stem cells but the chances will be lower compared to immediate family members.

Although there is a chance that siblings will match each other, every child is different hence it is advisable to store for every single child. Storing every child's cord blood will also provide more "biological asset" for the whole family.

Hi Jas, thanks for putting up the link. Would like to ask, Ameda only has dual pump? How about single pump? How much is the Ameda pump selling in Sg?

I would like to get an electric pump. Which one do you all suggest? I cannot afford the Medela PIS leh, too ex. Other than this which one is a better buy in terms of price and functionality?

JC,
First one was natural. Not C-sect.

mag,
My hb will hopefully take a few days off at first to help me get settled. Yah. I'm not sure how my girl will react, though at the present, she seems very keen to see her di-di. The other day she said to me "mummy, take Ben di-di out now". She's 28 months now. She'll be 32 months when didi is born. She's very independent, so I'm hoping that will help. I'll call my mum over if I need help lah. 14 months is still quite young, so I can imagine how it was for you.

mummy2b, i also don't wanna spend the money on medela PIS, that's why considering the ameda lactaline. The feedback isn't too bad but I would also have a manual pump on standby just in case... The last time, i only had one medela mini electric, which is a single pump, then somehow, it died in the middle of the night. Me and HB had to go midnite hunting for a pump, mustafa only place open but no stock. In the end, we had to call TMC to ask them to open the pharmacy so that we could get one from there. Thus, ended up with 2 mini electrics. Have to buy another pump this time round cos I kindda wore those 2 pumps out with 8mths of heavy duty pumping so worried they might not last through this time round.

Smurfy: How much is it to hire CL during CNY? I haven't any idea. My dad already asking if I want a CL. Perhaps you could also consider having a maid?

mag, how much is the ameda lactaline? is it single or dual pump? And how do you find the medela mini elec? good? How much was it?

mummy2b, think ameda pump has single pump one. Not sure about the price though... Thot it is more ex than medela pump...

smurfy, u wanna have confinement urself ya? Me dun even know how to start wif so better get a CL. Luckily i have confinement in JB which cost less than if in Spore. U will get confinement meals?

PVL: Now I'm cracking my heads how to organise the kids so that I can have a peaceful postnatal massage and sleep time at least for the mornings... My kids have a horrible tendency of banging the door down if I lock them out but I'm pretty sure it'll be what they'll do if i lock up the room for the postnatal. So i was thinking of sending them both to sch.
Kids are inquisitive and want to see all, but there will surely be jealousy when she sees you spending time with the newborn and cuddling him, feeding etc so do be prepared.

mag,
the normal rates is like $1.6 - 1.8k, so doubling it will be $3-3.5k. no, hiring a maid is never in my mind, dun like an extra person in the house, anyway current house is rented so nothing to clean oso hahaha. but i was considering the cost of just cathering food to hiring CL.

what r the things i must consider if i want to do confinment on my own, and what r the things i shld get to make things easier for me during that period. hubby say he is able to take half days leave during the period to help out.