(2007/02) February

HI smurfy

ok leh..u dun look pregnant.

only the first two pics if see closely then can notice , if not ur tummy still very flat.

smurfy,
thanks for sharing ur pics too.... ya lor, u still look slim leh.......doesnt look pregnant... u hide ur tummy well leh.....i think mine at 20 wks can see big big le... haha

smurfy,

ok la .. u dun preggy ...
if u dun say it .. ppl dunno ..
he he ..
u still look pretty slim ..
slim arm still and larger bust ..

Thanks for all the pictures ladies

You all look great in them.

Any of you intending to take preggie studio shots? I kindda regretted not taking any for my previous pregnancies so no idea whether bigger now or then...

coz my friends look more pregnant than me!!! (the jiemei and emcee quite big size) :D

kena slap in the butt when i told the emcee she look more pregnant than me in her babydoll dress :x

By the way,

any of you getting cramp-like pains in the ab area? I've been getting these for the past 2-3 days and I can't even sit or stand properly. When i stand up, there's this downward pull feel which is very uncomfortable.
Oh dear... no direct access to gynae.

Ah ger, why do you want to go Taiwan?

ck, JL is still having sales rite? You used Elancyl quite fast hor? I seldom use it leh, always forget. You can bring forward your gynae appt to before 10th Nov mah.

mummy2b, your hb changed to chinese costume for tea ceremony? Very innovative...

nana, I like your pink gown...
All of you are so slim leh. You've got mail!

smurfy, your hb really look very honest leh, like those who will bully by wife one. Hahaha...... Still cant really see your tummy at 20weeks. ;)

mag, I thot of taking preg studio pic initially but I think I look so fat and ugly now so change my mind. I even searched for one photographer liao leh. But me booked him to take my bb's pix next yr instead. I dun feel cramps in my tummy but I got indigestion so cant take too heavy meal each time. Could it be that your uterus is expanding for bb as he's growing so you got the cramps?

giggler,
bully by me lor :D. told him to get part time helper to clean house n iron clothes, he dun want. then he got to iron clothes for 1hr plus ( i cannot stand for long duration).

i only feel my tummy on the verge of exploding after a meal. then cannot stand or walk straight.

Giggler... that was exactly what i thought 2yrs back. So ugly, take what pictures. Ended up I only took one 2 pictures just b4 i left for the hospital to deliver my boy and as for my daughter, only have the pictures taken during my boy's first birthday party.

Now since this is my no. 3 and I'm pretty sure i don't want no.4, thinking about taking studio shoots to remind me of the days when we can eat and not worry about figure and weight...
Somemore now breasts are bigger so can wear bikini. Would wear a sarong wrap to cover my super fat thighs though.

You thinking of having no.3?

Anyway, everyone is saying my tummy is so big now. But the cramps are still here. Think maybe walking around too much. Need to walk to take bus, not as convenient as sg, then walk to change bus, then walk to get home. By the time i get home, my feet are so tired.

smurfy,
you don't look fat la. COmeon... I am like super duper fat now. Even my kids are saying 'mummy so fat oredi'... I already put on 13kg and still growin fast.
b4 preggie, i only eat a small lunch and a small dinner with lots of fruits. Now i eat B,L,D plus snacks and sometimes supper. Alamak. Sometimes I am so thankful i didn't choose to stay in the city or I would have even easier access to more food.

bac frm lunch.

CK - was @ Swissotel, nt Raffles The Plaza leh.

I heard JL sale 2mr again? My gf said the one @ Specialist is tearing dwn soon.

CK - I also wanna go, bt then $$ again. + we wanna buy car soon, hw to spend the xtra $$? Cannot already le.

Gig - I wanan go taiwan cos look c lor, like very nice. Bt come to think of it, pehaps I save the $$ go someware further instead. Afterall, alot of things in Taiwan I dun eat one, I heard alot of pork stuff.

CK - 3 days b4 actual appt is possible, lieek me, tat time I changed mine frm 26th to 23rd. U make it in the evening lah, or worse comes to the worst then u go alone lor.

Just back from lunch...nowadays my meal consumption really double leh. Can really eat alot. Even hubby also surprised. But my MIL says I lost weight!!! Then hubby defended me says I eat alot. I guess my bb is absorbing all the food.

smurfy - very nice photos. And your tummy doesnt really show. Still so slim and pretty. U got very slim face and u looked very radiant.

just finished looking @ Nana's wedd pics & other pics. All nice nice & slim slim one.

Smurfy still smile until very nice. Still look very slim leh.

Smurfy - the gal in white w/ red prints is my gf! She lives in Punggol one right?

smurfy, u dun look preggy from ur wedding photos! Ya, arm still very slim.

nana, just pm u.

Now hubby not at home, have to do housework myself. Tonight need to go back to vacumn and mop floor. But i find still ok to do household so far. I still do all the ironing myself (as hubby can't really iron well) and most of the housework.

ah ger,
i saw ur photos le....... very nice wor... ur wedding gown super sexy sia.... sooo low cut...keke... i cant wear like that, cos nothing to show.....hahaa
where u went for honeymoon? is it korea??

heard u all saying about wedding/ROM pix again, duno u all got sent to my home email address or not:

coz I still haven;t got the time to check my email since Tues. Had been styaing at my mum place and only going back tonight. Then also I might noy have the time to check email after returning coz my hb is working till as late as 10 plus tonite sigh..

stella heard they said you very young and pretty.. anyway will try to stay up and check my email tonight so please include me in your wedding pix email or link ok.

BTW i dun hv any wedding pix link, but only some wedding photos, will exch if I receive your email to me aso, so hopefully tonight I stay up to check email will receive good news from you all also, haha..

PVL, I can only access your link at home, office forbid me and block my accesss. I wanna see u and Sarah!! IF you wanna see my son, I will specially sent to you haha..

nana, on the feb list some of them was not there and no email address one right?

Hey gers, tomolo i will be on leave, very excited coz going on board Star cruise.. Will miss u all ler, duno Star cruise got access to forum or not?? Jialat think i sure FAT FAT come back..

jas,
u super ahh.......still can mop floor... i wld only sweep....then ask hubby to mop......cos i find mopping floor more tiring.....need to push the pail of water ard...
i still iron all my hubby's clothes too.... cos he dun like to iron clothes..but i dun mind... hahaa... other household chores still can do... except when hanging out clothes, wld ask hubby to put out the pole after i hang the clothes lor...dun wan exert mah...

mummy2b - my appetite remains the same. Infact my portion was just as normal as b4. Bt my wt kept increasing........ Sobs..... hw I wish I can eat alot bt yet wt increases slowly.

ah ger,
she is ur what friend??????????????? she is my sec sch cum good friend leh???

jas,
vacuum cleaner beri noisy. i made hb vacuum by saying "i can wear ear plugs, bb dun have ear plugs". i dun dare to iron clothes coz got one time nearly fainted after standing and ironing there for long time.

bitbit,
wah so shiok... going on cruise.... do enjoy urself!!
ya, the contact list dun have some of the gals inside, cos they nvr pm me their details... but those in the list have email inside leh.... i wld update again this wkend & send u all the updated list next wk....

CK, Giggler,
Not for holidays, actually. My hb has to go to a conference there. So I just tag along. I'll probably contact some friends there to visit them. Haven't seen them and their baby since our USA days. I think we'll be there for about 6 days. Not budget airline, cos hb & his boss going for the conference. He didn't want to be stuck alone with his lady boss during free time, so he insisted I go along.

My gynae is a joker. His tone of voice lets you know that he's jesting. Then he says it with a twinkle in his eye. You must know his character I suppose, then you'll know he's always joking like this.

OK. Gotta run. Still got floor to mop before pple come.

ah ger, i simply love taiwan man. I went to kaohsiung and taipei... it was great fun. The ppl there are nicer than mainland Chinese and the shopping is great too...

You are rite about having a lot of pork in the food but it tastes good man.

I would drink their papaya milk, soya bean and bubble tea every day.

Wanna go back to tour the tribes and culture the next time.

for those who havent pm me, can still do so....no worries.... i wld include u & update the list accordingly...
<font color="aa00aa">nick:
name:
hp no:
email/msn:
area staying in:</font>

small world ah ger, u even know Smurfy's gf!

I wonder will we happen to meet at BPP since we stay so near, hahahha
555750.gif

mummy2b - u look so young............. so slim also.

Nana - I also got nothing to show, those arh, all pushed out one. Ha ha ha....... designer asked if I dare to reveal I say can, y nt? Hb also agreed so I took lor. PILs were open also. My mum only said I hv nothing to show still wanna wear all these. She preferred us to wear something simpler, she said mine too exaggerating.

Nana - my HM was in Japan, Korea was ROM HM. Ha ha ha..........

Nana - I also mopped the flr, bt then hb always complain my mopping is as gd as dripping water on the flr cos I dun hv the strength to sqz out all the water frm the mop.

Smurfy - I showed her 2 pics, she replied me. Cfm same gal, wat a small world. ha ha ha....... I knew her when we studied pte course outside las time, 10yrs already.
She asked me hw I got those pics, I only replied her "it's a small world after all". Ha ha ha.......

smurfy, hahahah.... your hb got the look that he'll be bullied by you. Just joking hor...

mag, you gg to take preg studio pix in GZ? My tummy still not very big yet. My sil just asked me if I take my meals or not cos tummy is so small. Dun think I'll go for #3 so thot of taking preg pix as memorable sake lor. Now I regret not taking it the prev time cos I looked better for my 1st preg.

Ah ger, I feel that Taiwan is rather ex leh.

mummy2b, I dun have appetite to eat leh. Also got indigestion if I eat too much so cutting down my portion. Luckily you got your hb as witness.

Jas, your hb left for China liao? Good that you still got energy to do household chores.

bitbit, I want to see your son's pix leh...
Enjoy yourself at Star Cruise!

nana, I got no strength to mop floor now also. I mopped floor on Sun and got backache after that. Thanks for collating our info.

PVL, enjoy your PG.. we shd have one gathering for our gals and the other kids from the Jun/Jul thread hor?

ah ger,
dot dot dot.. i have not show her those pics leh. now u can show her the whole album liao lar. me meeting her on sunday. ohhh u are that "Yanshan's Group?" of friends arr?

giggler,

the JL sale dun have discount on elancyl ..
ya the tube soo small only ..
need to put tummy area ... the side of legs..
to save some cost .. i use the avent moisturizing oil in the day ..

mag,
i dun have cramp ..
but for me is indigestion ..
doc said take frequent small meals ..

bitbit, yeah lor, I tot I c wrongly, then I cfm w/ my gf, who knows BINGO! It's really such coincidence.

oh, tis wkend nt free to go &amp; chk out the things, hb bz prep for exams.

Yeah my gf said tearing dwn cos u know they are building a shopping centre or mall nx to it? So I guess they bought over the pc of land also. Heard Hotel Phoenix also closing dwn. Bt nt sure if they are moving to someware or nt.

nana, if have to choose i would rather mop then sweep loh. I bot a pail wif trolley one so easier. But most of the time i do housework when hubby not around else he wld forbid me to do, but he super busy, wait until he comes back and do my house wld turn into a rubbish den liao...

smurfy, our house here small small so vacumn very fast one. But our JB house i normally leave it to my hubby as area too big. But hor, he lazy lah, always just vacumn downstairs, upstairs he said not dirty no need vacumn. *faint*

giggler,
i, where got bully hb. only made him sandwiched between his family. :p

bitbit.
enjooy ur cruise and the foods over there. no raw oysters or raw foods hoR.

Gig - yeah, Taiwan is quite exp. My gf who came back frm hols said actually she finds their std of living quite high, alot of things r very exp.

Mag - I m nt a pork lover.

Gig - must grab the opp while no stretchmarks yet, quickly go &amp; take some pics.

Smurfy - yes yes yes. U know YS also? Her gal's full mth las Sun lor. *LOL* I din show her the whole album lah, only posted her 2 pics. Bt she just asked, so I sent her the link le.

Talk abt the avent moisturizing spray, I find tat after applying, infact it's nt oily anymore, then quite easy to apply also. Bt the only thing is when u pump, there will b some 'dust' thing drop on the flr, then I hv to wipe it. So whenever I use the Avent one, I spray in the bathrm.

ah ger,
think i saw her yrs ago lor in linda's birthday party or something like that. knew linda for 15yrs liao leh hahaha

jas,
my hb iron clothes. not very crumpled he said dun need to iron, coz not obvious *pengz*

Linda's b/day party???????? Hmm........ which means if YS went, I would have gone also, if it was w/in 10yrs. Wahahahaha......... which means actually we 'knew' each other for so long already.

koh, just asking cos I live in Pasir Ris.

Giggler, i think i would take the pictures in sg when the belly is more obvious. Moreover now the winter is comin in and I wouldn't wanna catch a cold or take pictures bundled up. Ha

Ah ger, can send me your pictures? Don't think I've the chance to see them yet. [email protected] Thanks
I hate pork too, but in taiwan, sometimes you eat the meat without knowing it's pork. Some of their pork dishes are great by the way. I think it could be pretty ex but thankfully the times i was in taipei, it was during sq days so stayed at grand hyatt and paid zero.

You gals still doing housework? Very wei da u noe. For me, i rarely ever do housework. Even b4 marriage, my hb would be the one doing the housework even in my parents house when he stayed over. Now thankfully got maid to help out otherwise die liao...think of housework i also wanna faint

Mag - just sent to u.
Mag will u b sharing ur pics w/ us?

No, if it's meat I will ask wats tat b4 eating.

Housewk - of cos still do lah, do alundry bt hb hangs them, then I vacuum while hb mops. Then normal table cleaning I will do lor.

Giggler, yaloh, hubby just left for China yday. 1 day only oredi feel very miss him oredi... Maybe ask my younger sis to come stay over at my house next week.

mag, ur hubby so kuai! Helping housework at ur parents house even! U got 2 kids so a maid will be handy. We dun feel comfortable with a stranger at home, hopefully in the future won't need to get a maid also.

hallo ladies, i'm glad tt this thread is back up and running

PVL, thank God everything is OK with your little boy!!! Must be such a relief. Wah, Taiwan sounds fun. My hub was supposed to go on biz to France and Germany this month and I was supposed to tag along but it got pushed to Dec.. think it's too late to travel in Dec.. so we're thinking of gg to HK.

Thanks for the compliments, ladies. Actually I never realised I was so fair-skinned until both my photographers complained tt if they use flash, I look like ghost.. if dun use flash, cannot see my hubby.. keke..

mag, the painful feeling could be the stretching of your uterine muscles.. normal lah.. just as long as no weird bleeding. Just be careful when u get up - turn to the side, then get up, if not u will strain ur tummy.

magz,
i do minimum housewrk now. sweepin floor, washing dishes, wash and hang clothes (then wait for Hb to come home and hang them up or out)did vacuuming once, too noisy lor (no ear plugs for bb leh). anyway me housewife for 3wks only.

ah ger,
no lar, YS dropped by during the wee hrs after the party ended.

smurfy, that's how guys do housework lah. Initially i just can't stand the way my hubby sweep and mop floor, but better lower our standard now and "one eye open one eye close" else will quarrel.

Sometimes I do feel those stretching pulling pain bt still bearable. Bt wat I will do is, I will slowly get up, &amp; as I get up I will rub that particular part gently. Cos I think it might b bb is stretching inside so u feel pain. After rubbing, indeed it softens &amp; nt stretching already. Mag, perhaps u can try 29 if it happens again.

Smurfy - wee hrs arh..... oh........ then I dunno le.

Talking abt hsewk - I think nt exactly leh. Hb is the one complaining say I din sweep the flr properly wor. He mops the hse quite well.

Thanks Ah ger, I also wanna share my wedding pics with you all but they are in Sg and I'm in GZ... i took them back in 2002 when i was still in sq and was only 20-21yrs old. Wah... so old already.
I did take some family pics in wedding outfits in gz earlier this year. Will find the CD rom and show them asap ok....

Catz, let us know if you are going to hk. Could perhaps meet up there? My stupid reason for going to hk is to eat Burger King... I miss burger king so much and at the rate i'm eating now, i will be able to finish a whopper. In the past, i could only take half a whopper junior. opps!

Jas, that was back in Sg. Now in GZ, he has learnt the MCP ways of the men here and even asked me to pour him a drink. I told him he jollywell get it himself or die thirsty. He give up on me man.

Mag, I also dun do housework but think still can do the easy ones like sorting out laundry to machine wash. Most of the things either done by hb or the part-time maid. Actually admire those mummies who still have strength to mop floor etc, so strong.

btw, when you buy baby clothes, for sizing, do you choose "New Baby" or "0-3mths"?

mag, I am the one asking my hb to pour me water..haha..last time I also ask my brother to do that for me as I am the only daughter..very pampered.