(2007/02) February

Gig - u kip incase leh, if nt nx time ask me again then I hv to dig out my Co's findings. Bt anyway they are jus on my table lah...... hee hee.....

me nw copying & paste my wedd pics, selecting a few to show u all. Bt then hor, I will delete the file after awhile (b4 15mins) if nt will b here permanently. Dun wanna b 2 exposed. Ha ha ha.....

Alrite..Ah ger..haha..

I wish I can show u all also, but I would have to invite u all by email to yahoo photos..I cant post online..too dangerous..my life very secret n controversial..haha..very hard to explain..

ah ger,
shld be okay, coz it's usually the same few of us in this thread.

jas,
coz they afraid we not healthy being skins and bones. but i hate not able to find nice clothes to wear more

Jas..yr weight story similar to mine..I was also more chubby during poly days..I only lost weight when I started working few years ago..I was most skinny (43kg) at my wedding time last Nov too..I started to put on only this year during my 1st pregnancy.

Smurfy - me also.......... ever since prep for wedd, I got hooked onto dieting........ till nw bcme very conscious of little wt I gain.

Jas - my wt went dwn to abt 47kg on wedd day. I was 48kg during Sec sch days then went up to 50 - 51 all the way.

Bt nw, SOBSssssssssssssss, dunno when then I can c tis low figure again.

Jas, same here.... I had a very simple ROM too.Got my gown from shopping centre only few days before ROM and did make-up myself. Wow... another pretty bride.
My lightest wt is 50kg, never get to 40plus.

smurfy, I still cant access to your link leh.

Ah ger, smurfy also skinny one huh? Looking fwd to see your pix. Mine even long long ago... till I also cant rem where I dump them liao. Yaya... I saved those caterers in my usb liao.
You gg to post your pic soon? Must stand by to see since you gg to delete them within 10mins. Hehehe

i was 64kg before last year dieting. managed to go down to 51kg, until ppl ard me starts to say i am too thin for my height 1.66m and i look pale. i hope to go back to 51-52kg after birth.

charis
what's abt ur life that's controvesial? mine's worse, i cannot see linkage between different periods of my life (the things i do are so different at each stage)

Ah ger, u can always control the access via ur photo website, whether allow public viewing or not.

When I was 50 over kg, i tried to lose weight by eating soup noodles, yong tau fu, vege etc but never success. It was only when I shift house and change job and both require me to walk everyday for more than 30 minutes, which i then unconciously lost weight, despite i eating more than i used to be. So the best way of losing weight is still thru more exercises.

wow, jas and smurfy, so gorgeous

smurfy, how the heck did u lose so much weight? I was about 55kg after studies (good English milk :p).. then for wedding, lost until 50kg.. now, erm, dunno when I will ever see 50+ kg again :p

My little girl has been waking me up at 5am every morning with her karate.. wah say.. shack 'cos she kicks my bladder! My son was never so fierce.

smurfy, managed to see your pic liao...
Really cant see your tummy leh.

Ah ger, think it's the trend to be skinny now?

Jas, I also lost wt by exercising.

Smurfy..ok let me settle my photos..I put more then hopefully by today let u all see, if not tmrw ok..

Haha..yours sound interesting lah..mine is super controversy..give u jus an idea..Half of my parents' side of the family, do not know that Im married.

must say hor, all brides are beautiful coz of the makeover and gowns. other days, we look normal lor. u see me now, u would not recognise me, so tired and messy looking :D

giggler,
the gown hide it, the frails and the design covered the tummy

catz,
strict dieting. yong tau foo soup (no fried items) without noodles or oil. fish ball soup without oil. porridge without sesame oil. the hawkers were asking whether i sick issit coz of the light diet. :x then skipping the ropes almost everyday. daily increase from 50x to 2000x .

Charis, wah so scandalous ah!!
I got hitched at 23.. everyone asked if I was preggers.. then my sis got hitched at 22 and everyone asked if she was preggers.. irony is that both of us hv fertility problems :p

smurfy, oh my goodness!!!!!! wah u are so disciplined. me, i'm very tam jiak.. think i cannot diet.

ah ger, try downloading this freeware called irfanview.. can resize photos very easily.

Ah ger..usually these kind of photos are very big..u can try flick or yahoo..post them up online, then invite us by email or put the link on the thread, then u can remove the page from public viewing.

Jas - I know, bt then I dun wanna leave the thread here.

I had those soupy stuff since 1yr b4 my wedd, bt still din shed off alot. Then close to wedd, I hv feaste like KFC, Mac & etc everyday. Ha ha ha........ End up it's due to stress tat I lost a fw kgs, nt due to the food I ate.

Catz..Ya so scandal..haha. No, of cos mine is not shotgun..but of cos some ppl tot so..my story worse than shotgun I think..its to do with religion..so better not share so much here.

catz,
that's why. i am always at the extreme end of doing things, at times lost self-control.

charis
whahaha, what if u meet them on the road?

ah ger,
kfc eat oredi beri thirsty leh?

Can give me ur email addy pls if u wanna view some pics...........

Charis, I tot of just selecting a few pics mah, so tat u all dun hv to scroll thru the 100s of pics in tat album. Guess lazy doesn't pay. ha ha ha.....

Smurfy..yup..of cos I tot of that..its not that I dont want to tell..my parents dont want me to tell anyone..only my grandmother n very close cousins know. Not all my friends know either..I told some of them quite late..my wedding was a secret, very private affair, had to get some guy friends to be 'secret bodyguards' in case I had some 'trouble'..it wasnt very small though..cos I actually had 2 weddings.

If they see me, I dont know wat to say also..I can only think of the anguish of my parents.

My life is that controversial..haha!

Catz, I also find that my son doesnt kick as much and as hard as my gal previously leh. 5am.... luckily you're not working liao. Think it's not norm for gals to get married at such young age lah.

smurfy, you do skipping of 2000x everyday??? Wow... can kill man.

Charis, you got an interesting life.

Ah ger, my email add [email protected]...

I trust that we have some confidentiality here..I mean..I dont think u all will sell my story to New Paper or something..haha. Anyway, a lot of stories like mine, to do with race or religion, jus that ppl dont know.

Ah ger..yes pls include me. My email [email protected]

kfc.. SHIOK!!!!!!

Charis, I think I can understand lah. But er.. bodyguards, wah so serious ah?

smurfy, I really pei fu ppl like u who can stick to a strict diet. Me? I see durian, cuffy puff, KFC, gone case liao..

charis
whahhaa very exciting life u lead kekeke. like drama show. but i understand it must be tough for u to experiences it.

ah ger,
me me me. ahahhaha email address oredi there :D

catz
desperate to lose weight arr. self esteem on a all way low.

giggler,
it's horrifying to imagine skipping 2000x without muscle pain/strains. but it's actually not difficult as the initial period u increase 50x per day only mah

Catz..Yup, bodyguards..Haha..not those handsome, muscular guys u find at pubs, jus our frens who helped to keep a lookout for 'trouble'.

Yup..that serious..cos we had a lot of problems before the wedding..even the eve of wedding.

Oi can you mummies pls dun start talking abt weight cos i think none of you are heavier then me *sulk*

How come u all so skinny one.. Sob sob

Smurfy..u skipped?..haha..I get very bored of skipping..I lost the weight I put on during poly days by dieting n exercise..its AMORE fitness that helped me..haha..but I guess it was during my school days that I was the fittest, in netball n fitness team.

YUp..life was tough then..still tough now..but my hubby n I grew a lot by this experiences.

Wah ah ger..so many photos..hehe..Its still loading..hey u look like wat u sound online..so friendly n bubbly.

Wah so many wrist corsages..

Ah ger..U looked really good on yr wedding day..so slim leh...hubby also handsome! That is a really nice dress..n neckline!

Charis, which is y I said I wanna select fw pics then show u all mah, end up more wk & nothing gets done!

ha ha ha, can tell frm my look I m those extrovert kind? Ha ha ha....... Wrist corsages - I SIY them one cos I wanna try & save cost then c hw it looks like.

ah ger
looks so pretty and slim. likes the design of ur gown as well, flattering to ur figure.

charis,
after going thr so much, no wonder u much more mature for someone ur age.

Charis - all thks to the make up by my MUA lor. Hee hee.......

My hb handsome????????? Erm......... I dare nt say. Ha ha ha........

I actually hv some PS pics on anotehr website - webshots bt then nvm lah, c these 2 albums can already.

Tat dress, I chopped it the moment I went for gown trying. Ha ha ha....... They din even allow others to even try after I chopped it. I took tis gown for Style Wedding Beautiful Couple.

Ah ger..Mine is a running commentary of yr photos..haha..I think the rest are busy seeing yr photos.

Yr pink dress is so nice on u!

Jas, btw, u looked really nice too..u wore a pink dress also right..so slim n tall..I not daring to go pink or fushia.

Ah ger, wat a handsome couple u and ur hubby! And you look so pretty! The wedding gown is so sexy but they look really good on you! And so sweet ur hubby drive the bridal car himself. Too many photos, now still seeing...

Smurfy..ya I guess sort of..to think of it..my hubby n I only 23, 24, last Nov when we got married. Some ppl did think we so stupid to marry young n go thru so much..they say for wat. But its worth it..we so in love for so many years since school days anyway..haha..

Ah ger..Nice wat. I also did most of the bridal party items myself, with the help of church aunties..talented ones lah..if not for them, sure my decor fail wahahah!..I also engaged Stefi's Blooms to do the hotel decor.

Oh u did..sent to Style? Did u get to the finals or the magazine spread?

Smurfy - thks. The gown arh, fabric is thick mah, so looks like I m veyr slim lor...... my designer told me, I cannot gain wt leh, so everytime I go & try the gown veyyr stress one. + the zipper tare veyr diff to zip, I hv to take in deep breath.

Charis - as for the pink dress hor, actually my designer kind of designed a few gowns nearer to my wedding date then I got to choose them 1st. Then it's supp to b lighter pink bt dunno hw cme pics turn out so dark. Then the make up also, like kena bashed. Ha ha ha....... it's supp to b lighter one.....

Jas, thks for the compliment. It's my cousin's car. We did nt take the bridal shop's merz, hb said he wanna self-drv.

Very stressful for me leh, cos my gown is BIG, then I had to kip holding on to the gown to prevent the layers frm covering his gears & brakes. Ha ha ha....... my gown arh, overflow the whole seat. Ha ha ha....

Charis, my BS suggested us trying for it, then we got shortlisted for 1st round 30 couples, then final 10 couples. My designer was so excited for us, then every customer he knows, he kip saying "hey my customer got in leh...." So embarrassing cos when we went to collect the outfits, all knew who we were cos they say "nor, they r the couple lor." My designer even stopped those ppl frm borrowing my gown for photoshoot, scared damage the gown.

We got to walk on stage. Only 1 winner, & then the rest were just small winners lor.
Yes, we came out in the mag, las yr's Sep issue cos it was held in Apr 05. It's a fun experience.

wah u all toking bout weight and wedding ar.... i not able to follow the thread leh.... any updates for mi?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w5d</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>7-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22w6d</TD><TD>546g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w5d</TD><TD>320g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w6d</TD><TD>418g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w3d</TD><TD>451g</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22weeks</TD><TD>400g</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19weeks</TD><TD>237g</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w3d</TD><TD>312g</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 Weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w5d</TD><TD>379g</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21weeks</TD><TD>445g</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20w4d</TD><TD>332g</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>