(2007/02) February

Gig - yeah, till nw I will still 'admire' the big barrel ard me. Ha ha ha........

my gf, she ballooned up alot during the last tri leh. When I saw her in Aug, she was entering into las tri, & she told me she put on like 12kg. Bt then las mth b4 she gave birth, she put on close to 17kg in total. She doesn't eat alot yet weight just kip gng up. It's so scary.

I m reducing on my dinner intake also. These fw nights, I couldn't even make myself a cup of drink cos I can't even take anymore things in. So I told hb, 29 I m buying sliced fish soup then we will eat the fruits in the fridge. Cos we hv pomelo, jambu, red bean soup (mum say gd for blood) then also hv apples. So 29 will b my fruit feast.

ah ger,

try to save up leave if u wanna take leave end of year ..

i think cantonese soup still the best .. but me mum not here .. so no soup ..
haiz ..
next month i'm taking 2 days off then can go home a couple of days ...
rest and relax ...

bread papa ah ..
i like the vanilla cream ..
not as jelat as the custard filling ..

Jas, I used to pump in the exec toilet in my ofc too. So shd be ok...
I only weigh in gynae's clinic too. I started my gal with bottles when she's abt 2-3weeks cos I was having post-natal massage. So she didnt have this prob.

RE: Massage
Anyone of you interested to do pre-natal massage? My sil recommended me one massage lady, Nisha, saying that she's good and not very ex.

smurfy,

thanx for the photos ... u look pretty with the curly hair ..

u dun look preggy during the rom time ..
wat about the AD time ?

sunsweet, same here leh... my bb was kickings so badly ard 1am in the morning.

ah ger, I ballooned in my last trimester for my 1st preg too. Think bb suddenly incr in size? You cant eat at all during dinner?

koh, can you help to update? My bb's wt is 445g at 21wks. Thanks

I weigh myself bt I wun cut dwn on my food if my wt ever goes up, will just monitor wat I eat.

CK - the garlic bread is nice leh. Though I dun like garlic also bt then garlic spread is w/ dunno wat else. tats nice!

Heng I dun like fizzy drinks, & even when I m pregnant I also dun like.

tis morning, bb also bz moving inside....... Ha ha ha....

oh gals, talking abt breastmilk, I was told the very 1st drip of breastmilk u hv, the yellowish one - tat one must nt clean away, must let bb drink it. It's said tat, tat is the most impt one cos tat drip has the most nutrients in it. My sis's gynae told her & my aunt also told me tat.

CK - I m still planning my AL, dunno wat to do leh....... las time ex co can bring over 1 full yr os AL, which is y everytime I hv like 30+ days. Ha ha ha.......

I dun like vanilla cream, too vanilla smell already. I like custard.

Gig - I try to eat abit then I get full already. & I get so bloated, as if I've just came out frm a buffet spread. By the time I get hungry it's like 11+pm leh, hw to eat????????? It's almost time for bed already.

Yest @ Mum's plc I had dinner, bt I took very little rice, then I had chkn & lotsa veges then a bowl of lok mei soup. By the time I m hme, I still feel so full. So uncomfy.

talking abt bb's weight. I wonder hw big my bb is nx Mon. Ha ha ha........ Seems like my bb is happily putting on wt.

I envy u all, the skin is so thin, can c bb shifting here & tare. I can feel bt then nt to the extent of seeing where the bb moves.

I heard some preggies, can even c the bb's legs/ hands as they move. Perhaps tis is later stage cos the skin gets too stretched already, so the movements are clearer?

ah ger,
depends on bb's position, whether it kicks in or kicks out of ur tummy. but it sure feels funny when u see ur tummy a lil shaking by its own.

ck,
AD looks pregnant oredi. but oso wearing halter neck so breasts looks very full.

i can see the trembles, but i oso dunno which part of its limbs is the one causing the trembles. maybe last trimester lor, when it gained more strength..

i also scared of weighing scale ..
even better if dun weigh at clinic ..

giggler,
how much is the massage ?
is the lady malay ?

CK - the ADC tare also has a weighing scale.

hw can dun weigh? Dun weigh then they dunno hw much u gain/ lost mah..........

I like weighing though I m afraid of the results.

ah ger,

weigh again ?
i'm like 54 kg liao leh ..
last nite was 54.3kg

i'm so afraid of scale now ..
last time i like to weigh ...
i like to see beginning with 4 ..
and not 5 ..
i hope i dun reach 6 !

i think we can eat ... but seems like stomach space is smaller nowadays ..
so i think gotto eat bit by bit ..
then won't feel the sudden fullness ..

ah ger,

thanx thanx ..
i'll only go off at 1pm ..

now still at office. .
going down to stationery shop to get some proposal bind .. then come back up ..

ck,
can help ask abt sleeping position, my visit to gynae is only end of this mth.

"i know that it's good to sleep by the side now for better blood circulation, especially by the left side. but what will happen if we sleep lying flat still? will anything drastic happens to the bb? like sufocation due to lack of oxygen or turning pale coz of poor blood flow?"

Ah ger, yup, that's colostrum, it's very nutritous for bb.... I'll still eat things like instant noodles or bread if I get hungry ard 11pm leh. It's gd that your bb is putting on wt mah, at least not all wt are on you.

ck, yup it's malay lady, my sil just had her pre-natal massage and commented that it's gd. She signed up package with her, paid $430 for 10 sessions.

smurfy, dun worry lah... bb wont get suffocation if you sleep on your back. But it wont be good for your back as bb gets heavier.

smurfy, u look very sweet on your rom photos! When was it taken? Next time must show us ur AD ones, k?

ck, do update us after ur detail scanning... Enjoy seeing ur bb.

my wedding photos which i done just before i discovered i'm preggy .. is disaster ..
i dun like it at all ..
terrible ... i look soo matured ...
i regretted not getting the same make up artist !
sob sob ...

most of us here due around CNY, will the cost for pre-natal massage increase? mi also got interested but when is the best time to call?

giggler,

tat's reasonable for the price ..
i think there's one time cherryale was sharing a contact for another lady as well ..
but i'm not sure how much liao ..
cherryale, can update me again ?

i'm going off liao .. ta ta ...
i shall slowly turtle to raffles place meet hubby for lunch .. then go down to nuh ..

u all have a great day ahead !

I didnt get to do shopping ytd nite..instead my hubby got his new glasses!! He took so long to choose the frame..then jus had dinner n go home..sob sob. He said next week we go shopping..hehe.

Giggler, u r right..one of my maternity jeans starting to feel tight already..I bought S size..looks like may not last me till full term..unless I dont put on more..hmm.

Smurfy..still cant get thru the link..

Ck..I love yr ROM dress..so nice n sweet..can wear again for wedding dinner..etc. My ROM dress was a full length one..too formal to wear out..unless I be someone's bridesmaid..provided I can fit into it next time..haha. Where was the venue? Very nicely simple done decor.

ck, your ROM pix looked nice... I dun like my wedding pix too.
I also find that price reasonable lah and she's using lemongrass oil.

ralliart, you can book those massage lady for the post-natal massage now. Then you call her again after you deliver to confirm the dates that she'll start her service. Dun think they'll incr price cos they dun celebrate CNY?

Charis, that's why it's impt to make sure that you got those maternity clothings that can last throughout your preg.

Ah ger, you took half-day leave to sleep?

Smurfy..Hehe..I typed the whole link out, then can get thru liao..haha. Wow..u look so glowing n nice..I love the hair..the dress was by White Link? Or u tailor made it? Cant see yr tummy though...but that was 4th month?

Giggler..problem is..salesgirls always say buy yr normal size. But I think my hips n thighs always grow more chunky..cos Im more to pear shaped! Sian..

giggler,
if it's just my back giving me issue i will not be so worried, coz still can slowly adjust to the sleep on the left position.

jas,
pics taken last mth 10 sept only :p AD ones I have not received it yet

ck,
was ur rom pics taken by a professional photographer? some poses beri still leh. my AD the pro. photographer oso made me do those still poses until our friend (the one who capture ROm pics) decided to take over and capture those natural shoots. but i like ur gown, makes u look brighter.
yep, ur ROm makeup very natural. mine got to be brighter coz otherwise i look frail.

charis,
dress was borrowed from Whitelink. Makeup oso done by MUA from whitelink. everything from whitelink. Actual day "jiemeis" gowns oso borrowed from them, they oso gave us free wrist corsages. kekeke. Yah, 4mths, 16wks then :x

bac frm lunch! my roti, ha ha ha hv to bring back hme for dinner instead cos I went makan w/ my coll.

I wanna ask gynae on some slping & sitting positions also. Bt since my appt is on Mon, I ask liao then Wed cme back then update u all. I got some more qns to ask gynae also.

Gig - I stopped eating instant noodles. Dunno y, nv had the thought though. I had tat during 1st tri bt then after tat, nt very much to my liking.

Oh, usually I drink my AnMum @ 10+, bt these fw nights I can't put anything in cos it's so bloated, I can't even drink alot of water. Drink 2 much will make me feel like puking man....... So I do it step by step, reduce on dinner intake then replc w/ fruits & water instead.

CK - just saw ur ROM Pics. I think u lost weight after ur ROM is it? Cos u looked so much skinnier the 1st time I saw u @ the clinic.

Charis - aiyoh, ur hb hor, end up is u acc him shopping & nt the other way round. Poor thing. nvm, tell him nx wk shop, budget must dbl up le! Ha ha ha.........

Gig - I wanted to, bt end up nt applying leave anymore cos I realise I hv more things to do & is due today.

Charis - when I bought my maternity clothes, I told them I wanna wear till full term, so usually they will advise me to buy @ most 1 size bigger. Unless it's really very expandable then they will say buy normal size will do.

Charis, most salesgals will advise us to buy our normal size. But some cuttings cant last us throughout our preg.

smurfy, I slept on my back most of the time too, so it's ok. Dun worry... I also signed up with WhiteLink for my bridal package.

Ah ger, good for you leh, me still like instant noodles. Ok, save your leave till end of the yr lah. Btw, I rem you recommended one buffet caterer. What's the name? My fren having house warming and is looking for caterer.

Oh update abt the CL my gf had, she said diff ppl has diff expectations. So to her, the CL is nt extremely fantastic bt is ok. She guessed perhaps it's bcos is her 1st child & being 1st time parent, so she's more precious of her bb. Sometimes she find tat she can't accept the way the CL handles the bb. bt again looking frm the CL's perspective, it could b bcos she's experienced already so the way she handles the bb is somehw/ somewat diff.

if anyone of u still wanna consider her, then let me know then I pass u her contact number.

giggler,
i had gim tim food cathering. quite good
. it's under the gim tim group of restaurants.

ah-ger.
me still on hold for the CL issue. :/ see whether boyboy is able to get his auntie to do it for us.

Smurfy..Oic..16 weeks most of us not so obvious yet..Its a nice dress from White Link, good service too huh..make up well done too..My ROM n wedding dinner photographer not so good..most very still standard shots, unfortunately..cos my make-up was very well done by the Irene's Creation artist..One of my youth took some ROM photos for us..hers was very well done..like a pro..more natural..n more creative.
Anyway most important, we enjoyed ourselves..n that it was a wonderful memory..small hiccups its ok!

Eh..Ck..didnt have a wedding dinner? She said she jus took her wedding album photo shoot in May right?

Ah ger..Sigh..haha..Yup..anyway nvm..at least he finally got his glasses..cos he too lazy to wear his contact lens..so he has been wearing his old rusty glasses for a few months. Yup..next week when we pick up his glasses, we'll do some of my shopping! Haha!

Gig - buffet catering, there is MeiHao, Neo Garden or Deli Hub, Chili Padi - all very nice! Chili Padi more exp & their food has more spice. MY gf had Jessie's Catering bt I've nv tried tat b4. KCK I tried when I was in my ex Co, nt bad bt nt sure abt nw.

MeiHao - www.meihao99.com.sg (non-halal)
Neo Garden - www.neogarden.com.sg (non-halal)
Deli Hub - www.delihub.com.sg (halal)
Chilli Padi - www.chillipadi.com.sg (peranakan)
KCK - www.kckfood.com.sg (halal)
Jessie - www.jessie.com.sg (dunno???)

Wah..thanks ah ger for the websites..hehe.

I usually go for Eva's Kitchen.

Maybe if I do 1st month, I'll try other caterers.

SO anyone else want to show yr lovely ROM, wedding photos..hehe! I like to look at photos..I think most women do..haha.

Smurfy - no worries, if u need the contact by then, then u let me know then I get the # for u.

Gig - nv heard b4. Nwadays so many caterers ard le.......

Hi ck, ur ROM photos very nice! Wah, u all have very nice ROM ceremony hor. Mine was in JB 2 years ago and just a simple lunch of 2 tables for the families after the ROM. No MUA or gowns, just simple makeup done by myself and a dress bot from shopping centre.

Here would like to share a few pics taken during my AD in Jan. Next time can see the diff before and after pregnant. haha...
mime_msexcel.gif

Some wedding photos.xls (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

My wedd pics nong nong ago liao leh, way back in 04. Ha ha ha........ then too many shots also. wait till I reduce to a few shots then i pm u gals again.

smurfy/Ah ger, thanks
I'm keeping the names in case I want to have 1st mth celebration for my bb.

Charis, I usu go for Neo Gdn.

Ah ger, ya... I agree that there's so many caterers nowadays. Oh gosh... my turn to be sleepy now.

jas,
i like the curves in ur last pic..so sexy.

ah ger
nvm, after giving birth, we go diet again wahahhaha. my whole life evolves ard dieting.

Ah ger, i used to be 58kg when i was in Uni then down to 54kg. After move to my current job, my weight went down below 50kg, thanks to lotsa walking to my work place. I was 46kg during my wedding day, the lowest in my adulthood. Then b4 pregnant, up a bit to 48kg. My hubby said i look very ugly when i was at very skinny stage. Think he prefer the more chubby me. :p