(2007/02) February

Hehe..good idea Ck..
My hubby doesnt check emails often though..he'll jus ask me to tell him what I need..dont need to say how much is each..which is good.
Yup..its true..I've been needing a bra for ages..I bought 1..now I need another one..I only hav 1 proper bra u know, then I wash every 2-3 days, anyway I dont wear it everyday..at home or if go downstairs for marketing I wear sports bra..I have a few of them.
Oh..but my hubby gives me allowance every month for groceries, toiletries n my expenses like transport, food..but not enough to buy maternity clothes.

Ck..Oh yup..PM card..good idea too..maybe I can borrow if u or ah ger dont mind..but not today..cos we going orchard. Maybe another time I'll ask u when we going suntec.

my last count for maternity clothing is 1.1 k after 3 trips to PM. But partly coz need to "bring some new clothes over" as part of the "jia zhuang". enough pants oredi, maybe get more tops along the way.

charis,
if budget is tight, get those bra extension first, to wear with normal bras.

ck,
i dun even have bird nest n tonics from hb. he dun believe in tonics and scared bb will be too big during birth. i buy them myself or go back to my mum's place to have them.

Charis - just tell him u r nt sure if $100 is enuff, if nt then he must b prepared to top up!

I dunno if by telling the card number can help or nt. Or if u need, I can try calling PM then tell them u r gng then I c hw? Cos if u bring my card bt I m nt ard, disc is 10%. Silver card is 5% if member is nt ard.

CK - cut into 4pcs???????? Hw to eat? Hw to brew? too little liao lah........

Bitbit! Wahahahahaha........... no wonder lah, I m a pure Cantonese, so tats y whenever I laugh I laugh Ha ha ha.

bras,
must wear bras leh k? imagine our breasts so big n heavy now. must wear bras to support them. at nite, i even wear those no-wire nursing bras. wow lao, imagine our breasts sagging like our grandmums.

Smurfy..bra extension no use for me..cos my chest width/circumference didnt expand much..its the cup size that increase..cos I used to wear size B..then now increase to C, almost D cup..I cant wear my B cups, my boobs spilling over..quite uncomfortable..haha. That day I no choice wear a B cup bra..but the wire squeeze my ribs leh..I went toilet, yank out the wires! Haha.

Ralliart - OG has those cheaper brands, nt sure abt Metro nor John Little. There is a brand Beauty, bt then my sis said it expands, so end up when it gets bigger, when u stretch it goes up w/ u. She said Eternity is slightly better. $10+ only.

Or else u can try those Chinatown bra shops, then buy those cheap cheap ones lor, all the unknown brands.

Charis, if u r gng Suntec then CK will b closer to u. I hv diff to rush dwn during lunch. Unless it's after wk then I m fine.

Smurfy - it's ok to hv abit of tonics once in a while. If budget allows then of cos b like a tai tai & eat birds' nests everyday lor. or else like wat Stella suggested, she uses white fungus instead of birds' nests.

After buying these fw bras, if I ever get bigger, I will also buy bra extension instead of bigger bras cos no pt, I know after I give birth, I can nv go tat big! Ha ha.......

charis, yes the wedding is today lor, so no time to arrange to collect diamond from u, hehee...

me poor lady leh, got costume jewellery only and cheap & simple one, dun hv those fancy type. Scare quite invisible...

duno why that time i bought this blouse still fitting, but after wash abit strink, my boots get bigger and headache, wear liao not so presentable. Like jas, I might get a shawl to cover myself aso. Siao hor, wear blouse still put shawl...

gigg, mb ur baby is not hot baby? I enjoy hot stuffs leh.. I afraid come out her skin no good, this is what ppl tell me, try not to take too much hot stuffs (chilli) during preg, but I gourmet chilli stuffs leh..

bitbit,

i dun get the joke le ..
but i do laugh ha ha ha ...
i'm cantonese le ..
is it true hokkien laugh he heh e ?

charis,

no guy like when the wife buy lots one la .. heh e .. same with mine ..
is he keeping all his marnee in his account only ?
is it joint account?
should give u extra allowance.. then u dun need to everytime ask him ma ...
personally i dun like to ask him too many times for each different thing ..
i find it stressful ..

ah ger,
ya .. 4 piece become nothing liao ..
ha ha ..

charis,
i got the silver card .. can go with u also .. provided not too long time .. as u know my lunch time only 1/2 hour .. my boss not around then can longer .. haha ..
if i'm present is 15% discount

smurfy,
my hubby also think bird nest low nutrition value ..
but i told him .. i feel nice drinking ..
so u buy or not arr ?
he he ..
then he'll keep very quiet ...
he'll still buy for me la ...
but need more physcho-ing ..

ck,
everytime i buy bottled birdnests or chicken essence,, i purposely tell him "no-body buy tonics for me, i buy them myself" and he will keep quiet.

ah-ger
it's every weekend or alt weekend at my mum's place for either pao-sheng, cordcepys or birdnests double boiled using charchoal stove

charis,
i got the PM gold card, i stay in sengkang, u want?
oso got kiddy palace card.
(kind of cards we collect now is different

bitbit,
actually costume jewellery nicer.
cheap cheap can get nice designs
diamonds necklace, if u want nice and elegant designs, gonna cost a bomb.

kekeke today is 17th nia, awaiting for 26th pay day liao
then can go buy alil bottled bird nests and oso trim and do treatment for hair.
everymonth, waiting for one day nia..

Hehe..bitbit..ya lor..unfortunately..well dont worry..jus wear ur nicest accessories, but must go with yr dress..I think ppl will look at yr lovely tummy.

Wah so many offers..thanks ladies. Not goin PM yet..cos out of way..today go orchard..so I think I can look ard at mothercare..n whatever else in paragon. Maybe next month I'll go PM.

CK - my hb is ok leh, he said so long as I buy & I use/ wear, he doesn't care hw much I buy. Maybe he's 1 funny person? Or I shld b glad tat he doesnt' restrict me? Cos like for shoes, I hv close to 30pairs in my cabinet & he doesn't utter a single word. Ha ha ha.......

Smurfy - ask ur hb buy for u lah. Even if his parents dun, @ least he, as ur hb shld buy some tonics for u to eat mah.

actually costume jewelry is easier to match also. Bt then I dun fit those, wear already look so funny.

Ha ha ha, I m also waiting for 26th cos pay day. Then inside almost empty already, which is also part of the reason y I change to taking bread for b/f instead. So far, have not really w/drawn $$ for the past 1wk cos I dun spend much during lunch & dinner.

I m nt doing my hair nw until Nov. Still deciding if I shld do treatment cos my initial intention was to col hair cos of Dec wedd. Bt nw gynae says if can tahan then tahan till I deliver which is then FEB! I will chop my hair once & for all, bt will still remain in tying length, if nt during CNY period it's very warm, I rather I can bun my hair up then letting it dwn.

I bought quite a fw btls of birds' nests during the EYS 20% memebers' discount, so I dun hv to buy @ least for the nx fw mths. I dun eat it like everyday, maybe when I open 1 btl then I finish w/in 1 - 2wks, then I stop for a fw days then I open another btl. In tis way, I will eat slightly lesser than usual.

Ah ger..I also thinking wat to do with my hair..its quite long, the colour is still ok..only that the roots grow out a lot already..I coloured n highlight my hair in Jan this year.

I got a package with Jean Yip..so was thinking to make good use of it..I'll colour or highlight my hair after confinement..n I think I'll perm it too! Sick of rebonded hair. Maybe next month I jus cut to shoulder length so it wont be so long during confinement.

I also thinking how on earth am I goin to escape to the salon to get my hair done, which will take hours..where bby going to go? Haha.

bb's going home when we do our hair :D

the moment i stop breastfeeding, i will go rebond and highlight my hair (if i do not suffer from hair-dropping).

I better prepare my MIL on that..ask her to take care of baby when I go salon! Either that I'll train SIL to take care of baby also..haha!

ah ger,

for mine arr .. if my money he keep quiet ..
if his .. then he will restrict .. ha ha ..

smurfy,

hhmmn ... your hubby like not auto le ..
how to make him auto pay for the things ?

smurfy and ah ger,
me too waiting for 26th ..
this month pretty poor ..
bought a silk quilt from aussino and a quilt set .. cost me like 220 liao ..

ah ger,
tat's why me also eating bread .. but then my bread and peanut butter i ask my mil to buy ..
usually she'll help me get breakfast ..
but i think eat bread easier and cheaper
i ask for bread and peanut butter ..
then got extra 4 raw corns ..
she think i can eat soo much meh ..
wait wasted ..

me also thinking of going for haircut ..
but if cut then become much shorter liao ..

notice my tongue was injured since last nite ..
then i wanted to go and get bonjela ...
then the instruction said .. "if you're pregnant, please consult doc"
then i place it back ..
think will take some time to heal le..
cause it's at the side the cut .. and close to my teeth .. sure rub against ...
even when i'm drinking water le also feel pain ..
feeling miserable now ..

charis,
since so many volunteer on the PM card ..
u let us know ...
then see how from there ..

Ck..actually aloe vera is good for mouth ulcers too..but I heard preggies should avoid taking aloe vera.
So well..it'll heal by itself..u can try salt solution.

Yup thanks..I'll see how..the nearest PM is suntec..but actually the outlets near Raffles MRT is nearer cos Suntec must walk very far..right?

dunno wat happened yesterday afternoon the thread was gone.. lucky found it back today

talking abt tonics.. guess i'm a lazy mum not taking tonics.. hopefully baby is still as healthy keke

Charis, my hair arh, i trimmed quite abit in Aug/ Sep I think. Bt nw my fringe is long ago, then I find it such a hindrance. Thinking of letting the fringe grow so tat the fringe wun drop dwn during confinement.

My hair was col in Apr, during my gf's wedd then after tat till nw nt done le. I dun mind cols fading bt nt white hairs showing! I m thinking of doing a touch up.

ck,
no lar, he very auto with money. most of the stuffs he paying now. just that things that i "want",those luxurious and extras (in his views), i will oso offer to pay them myself lor. like facials, tonics (he dun believe mah), hair cuts n treatments.

charis,

ya .. raffles mrt one is nearer .. and if ah ger is present her card can get 20% ..
u gotto ask ah ger where is it .. she more familiar with the place ..
but i think they close early too ...

okie .. i shall try salt solution ..
i dun dare to talk much or move my tongue now ..
i always get cut every now and then ..
my tongue not durable ..

charis,
You stay in Bishan right? Junction 8 2nd floor has a Giordano sale, and women's tops are going for only $6.
Since you didn't put on that much weight, maybe can still wear non-maternity tops in larger sizes which can fit your bust?
I picked up 3 tops that can cover the waistband type... total only $18. Good for daily casual wear.
Not that much selection, only 2 wagons of women's clothes... but worth digging through for $6/pc!

Ck - my own $$ he def kip quiet. bt then right nw the $$ I used frm Plan B he also kip quiet cos it's all bcos I got preggy then I need to do tis/ tat mah, so he cna't say anything. :p

Tat time I bought my Silk Quilt frm Jean Perry, cost me like abt $100 only. Bought it during JL sale. Bt again when I was @ JL, I saw it the same price also. Which is y I told myself I wun run all the way to Expo already.

Wah Ck, u still hv someone to buy for u, I buy them all myself, bt then all deduct frm home expenses lah. Ha ha ha.....

Sunsweet, I dare nt close off the window even when I go for lunch. Usually I will log it off. Bt when I went out just nw I just let the screensaver cme out. If nt later I'll hv a hardtime coming in again.

Sunsweet - think it's ok lah. My Malay coll also did nt take birds' nests thing, instead she relied alot on fruit juices.

Hihi... Can't access the forum at all whole of yday afternoon! Luckily now can come in.

Ah ger, never notice the picture of model u mentioned in PM lei. Maybe they shift their staff around their branches.

Oh, bitbit, so it's different wedding dinner. Today must be an auspicious day hor. At first quite surprise how come my fren have the wedding on a weekday. Normally is weekend or friday one mah.

Talking abt body temperature, think it is normal to have higher body temperature during pregnancy loh. My hubby used to say i always cold cold one, but since pregnant getting very hot.

Pekochan, PM got sell nursing bra (underwired)at $59.90 each. Now having promotion. Buy two the 3rd one is 50%, so average about $50 per bra. Also free 3 bra extension. After giving birth can still wear lah.

Today wear the dress I bot from PM with a white cardigan. Very comfy but keep afraid the front will slip down as it is a tube. So use selotap to stick both sides to prevent it from slipping down. Look more like a preggie woman wearing the dress.
Also bring a white shawl to go with the dress later at the wedding dinner.

Maybe we all take pictures each of our tummy then share share through yahoo?

Sunsweet..not too much tonics though..my gynae say cant eat too much..but my MIL going to boil black chicken stuff for me already..

Ah ger..my girlfriend she's 26 weeks, coloured her hair already..she say ok leh..no worry..but I scared lah..esp the smell..wat do u all think?

Ck..close early huh. I can make it early..but dont know abt ah ger. Anyway, later on then arrange..cos still havent get $$$ from hubby..hahaha!

Jas - all along I m afraid of hot weather, + nw preggy I think I got worse! I can basically slp in an aircon rm w/o covering myself up. & even nwadays when we on aircon in the living rm (due to haze & we din open the windows), I even felt it was stuffy!

Tonics - can take bt nt 2 often/ too much. If nt over-bu. Ha ha ha.........

Charis - tats wat my hairdresser told me also. My sis dyed her hair when she was preggie bt then hb is those kiasi kind. Hmm........

Charis - they close @ abt 7 or 7.30pm. I knock off at 5pm though. Wat u can do is, u can go tare shop shop 1st then when it's abt my off-wk time I just go over tare to show face then they will know liao.
Bt anyway since u r nt gng tis mth, u let me know again when u r gng over tare lor. It's @ Arcade L2.

Sophie..Oh thanks for the info..Must buy those longer tops.

Jas..I havent taken any photos of myself yet leh..my hubby some more a freelance photographer..he never take any photos of me since our holiday in Australia in May. I told him we must go jalan jalan to Esplanade or beach one of these days n take nice photos..he likes to photograph Esplanade n Sentosa..haha. Not much scenery in S'pore.

PM close at 7.30pm.

Ah ger, maybe that's why most of the maternity wear are sleeveless ones. Hei.... My hubby is those high body temperature ones. He always hug me to sleep. But since pregnant hug awhile only we have to separate oredi. As we both getting very hot! Haha...

Talk abt tonics, my only tonic is the once a week bird nest and weekend Pao sheng from my MIL. Just now my boss treat me lunch. He said i now pregnant must get more nutritious food. The canteen food near our office no good lah. But i am kind of used to the food at the canteen oredi. Anyway, no choice.

ah ger, are you the one who complain abt ribcage pain? i read from my preg book that it's normal that your ribcage aches as it's expanding.

Charis, i guess sometimes guys do not like us to follow when they are trying to concentrate on something. Maybe ask him to take ur pregnancy photos at home. Actually i haven't taken any myself too. Maybe to9 bah!

Must show u all our Tasmania n Syney photos, if got chance, but the files are all so big..my hubby took really nice scenery photos..award winning ones..proud a bit lah haha..but he took less of me, n more of scenery..most of our frens also say how come took so little of me!

Wah Charis, take pics still need to go to scenaric places arh? Ha ha ha, I simply take pics @ any of one corner in the hse then tats it!

Jas - yes! Infact the las time when I was buying clothes, they told me close to date we will feel even warmer. Cos I told them I worry abt exposing my FAT arms! They say when u r preggie, nobody dare to say anything.

Jas - once a wk is ok lah, anyway birds' nests is more on nourishing. Bt Pao Sheng try to take less lor cos it's abit heaty if I m nt wrong. Dunno if our body can take 2 heaty stuff.

Pekochan - yeah I m the one complaining of the pain. Then everytime I hv to rub & massage hoping the pain goes off. So aching leh & it's usually only 1 side. Thks for letting me know, @ leats I know it's nt anything serious.

Jas..he doesnt like to take photos at home..not enough natural light. Oh not good idea to take photos outdoors anyway now..so sian..cos of the haze!

Ah ger..Haha..Ya lor..my hubby very particular..he wants his subject to look good. We never take photos at home except during birthday parties or only that time our wedding when we had the tea ceremony at home.

i'm getting indigestion prob also .. vomitted out my dinner last nite .. and having constipation .. feel so bloated and no appetitite

any advise to ease the constipation? already eating fruits and veges .. banana shakes .. but seems not helping ...

Charis, your hb is very interested in photography? My hb too, he has 3 hobbies - golf, photography and car. Next time when we meet at gathering our hbs can talk to each other.

My detailed scan is finally coming, its tomorrow!!! And I will get 1 day mc. Tired of taking leave for all these visits so nurse said can ask the doc to give me mc.

ah ger,

i bought the silk quilt during the recent sale 40% off .. i think it is 90+ then the jean perry quilt set from JL cost 119
so it's 220 liao ...
this one i never claim from him le ..
use my account le ..

ya .. i was thinking of play pen .. those adjustable up and down kind ..
baby cot is pretty exp ..

charis,
if i eat black chicken soup ...
i will feel super hot in the night ..
i think i can't take too much of this heaty food ..

cherryale - is ur detail scan done by ur own gynae? Cos when I did mine, the nurse @ our clinic already told me I hv to apply my own AL cos it's done outside, they wun give us an MC.

CK - my niece has those playpen type. bt anyway she seldom slp on tat. Nw use to dump all her masak. She doesn't like to b inside also, rather sit on the pram then watch her vcd all day w/o disturbing my mum. When she slps she slp on mum's bed also.

Actually hw cme u need to buy a new set of quilt again? Usually I will sun the quilt then spray w/ a dunno wat then can clear the odour then also anti-bactierial one.

BTW,

what kinda shoes do u all wear now? which brand ar? any recommendations for covered up shoes?

me used to wear high heels - open toes and when reach office will switch to safety shoes. thinking of switching to covered shoes so that dun need to wear safety shoes during work.

Cherryale..oh is it..haha..wat kind of photography? He does more scenery..but he also takes assignments from childcare end year concerts and prize taking ceremonies. I tried to pick up from him..but I find quite difficult to grasp.

Good for u get the day off! MIne is next Sat..
Do yr hbs get paternal leave after yr delivery?

Ck..my MIL also say its heaty..but she say can eat once a week.

Smurfy - I've bn wearing flat shoes, tn even abit of heels right frm the beginning. The brand I bought is Vivie. Cheap & comfy. Only $19.90.

Smurfy..I bought Bata comfy shoes..medium heeled..black..nice one..not aunty one ok..haha. I've gone shopping in it..no pain at all.

U can find some nice ones at Bata..not so ex. If not u can try Schol or Clarks. Schol has more trendy ladies shoes now..u can find a wider collection in Tangs.

ck,

the joke itself is a joke lah
how u pronounce prawn in Cantonese? "Ha" right?
I am Hokkien, we call it "Heh".

So the cantonese prawn laugh like : "Ha ha ha" & Hokkien prawn laugh likes: "Heh Heh Heh"..

Jux some silly joke..

eh u all talking about weight ah, I scare leh... I dare not weigh myself coz I am getting "bigger" esp my breasts leh. My 1st preg also like tat, I think my fat and breasts add most to my body weight instead of the baby, sad leh..

cherryale and charis, both of u, hb so High end one ah!! My hb like to sleep only.. (or perhaps eat and sleep)
547370.gif