(2007/02) February

i am not worried abt hb straying, coz he ultimate guai guai boy. but i worry abt him listening to his mother/father more than i do. that's why i always argue where i stay in his heart. damn him, when i ask him who he will save 1st if his mum and me fall into the sea. his answer is his mum and if not enough time to save me, he will never remarry 3%$#^%$&%^&#^@#%$^%$#.

Smurfy - if ur videographer can't make it on time, then dun bother. Dun waste the extra $$, leave it for better use elseware. Though it's once in a lifetime to flaunt ur highlights bt again more importanly the memories r for u & hb.

Cherryale - I do agree men yield to temptation @ times. Bt again if my hb really does tat, then I will let him hv a taste of med. When he goes & fling ard, has he ever thought of the wife? He shld put himself in our situation also. Bt tats my thought, does not apply to everybody. Bt again, I do nt really know wat/ hw I will react if *touchwood* things really happen one day + I already hv kids w/ me.

smurfy - I hv nv ask hb abt tis b4, cos he will say I ask silly things. U sound like the 9pm show tat time. ha ha ha........

Sometimes I also feel hb will nt stray bt again even the best man in the world also may make mistakes. Besides I realise men r more heartless than women.

Jas, I will continue to wash hair during confinement. Will use a ginger shampoo which my friend imports from overseas. It is meant for confinement. I read that if you do not wash your hair and your scalp becomes oily and filled with bacteria, it will increase chances of hair loss. I already have thin hair, cannot risk hair loss.

smurfy, huh, your hb said that???? I think if i ask my hb this question, he will prob not answer. Hehe,I will ask him tonight just for fun. btw, maybe its cos u know how to swim but his mum dun know???

ah ger,I never use before but I always order from my friend when I have other gfs who give birth. They have warming body wash, warming shampoo and dry confinement powder (for those who dun want to wash hair). All my gfs like the products.

this is a short description of the warming shampoo. I dun want to put her website here lah, in case the moderator think I am advertising for her.

Warming Shampoo for Confinement
This warming shampoo was created for mothers who wished to wash their hair during the confinement month. Made with pure essential oils of Lemongrass, Ginger and White Camphor commonly used in Chinese Medicine tradition to warm the body, this wash will limit the exposure of 'wind'. Lemongrass, Ginger and Camphor are known for their relaxing & warming properties. This shampoo also contains pure Canadian Honey, Calendula Flowers and Shea Butter to further moisturize and soothe your hair. Enjoy!

Note: To be used only after delivery and not during pregnancy.

smurfy, after the wedding u can concentrate on the bb. Just 1.5 weeks away!

When my MIL ask me whether i want wash my hair during confinement i was kinda shock as i thot elderly normally won't approve washing hair during confinement. Obviously my MIL is of modern thinking one and i am glad she actually ok and support it. But she ask me to check wif my mum whether she has any objection or not. And to my surprise, my mum said better not (and i thot she is of more open minded kind). I guess i will still wash lah just dun tell my mum loh. Of cos need to wash with herbal medicine.

Just now surf the websites of maternity wear. Some look really nice! This weekend gg to shop for some in JB... Hope they have nice pieces like those i saw here.

ah ger,
it's the same scenerio!!!! hahaha i even asked him to watch that 9pm show. i oso scared i will drive him crazy hahaha. Hanor, theirs oso shotgun. But age difference k?
tat time when we went resturant to taste the dishes. i wanted to change one dish which i dun like to eat. his mum say cannot change coz of auspicious reasons. he oso feel the dish is okie. i whole nite angry, dun talk to him. that time cannot sleep until 4am :x

cherryale,
he said that not once, but twice. #%$#^%$*^&%$^%^&%^$%. his broughtup difference from mine, VERY FILIAL. so a lot of things i do now is to protect myself and my bb.

i really really hope no one here will experience wat i have gone thr.

b4 that i also told my hb that if he betrays me, i will not give him a 2nd chance.. but now i am still here..very fan jian hor.

anyway, when it comes to the real thing, wat we do and wat we say might be different( applies to 99% of cases i saw).

Woman are generally more soft hearted.

Thought i am hurted by past incident, i am also glad that it is sort of an alarm to me and i believe when a marriage goes wrong, both parties are at fault.

Just my own opinions lah..

On the contrary, the fall in the sea qns, i would rather my hb save his mum. reason being nothing can be greater than mother's love in this world. If a man can forsake his mum, i dont think this man deserve my love.
If my mum and hb , i will also choose my mum.

jas,
I intend to use the warming shampoo like normal shampoo, then rinse off using hot hot water (boiled with chinese herbs). For the first two days, I will use the dry powder to 'remove' the oil from the hair.

smurfy, my hb also very filial but I think now his priority shifted a little bit. Told him that he must always think of his family which is now me and bb, not just his parents and siblings. But my hb not to the extent of common account with his family like wat u mentioned about your hb before.

cherryale,
i got personal account for me and bb next time :p and i will make sure it grows fat fat :D

stella,
that's the reason why he would save his mum first. nothing's greater than mum's love. but it's not what i want to hear :p. he oso replied if both of us fall into the sea, and our child save me first, he will understand coz of the hardships we carry during pregnancy..

Cherry, I m interested in the pdt. Using tat, does it mean we can wash hair everyday? Also, hw much does it cost? Is it a very big btl? Ur gfs all use the 3 pdts or just the shampoo?

Jas - My mum is ok, bt I think MIL's thinking towards certain things r more conservative.

Smurfy - yeah, come elders do nt wanna hv tis/ tat dish cos it mey mean something. Like mum doesn't like duck though it's supp to b more exp. Heng arh, personally I dun like duck also. Ha ha ha...... Hb was ok w/ watever changes we made since both our taste r abt the same.

Our diff task tat time was to let my parents feel tat hotel food is just equally gd & it's value for $$. Cos we were the first to hv dinner in a hotel (other than another of my cousin); my sis had hers in a restaurant. For my hb's side, we were the 1st couple to hv it in hotel. Bt after they tasted the food, they changed their mindset abt hotels & felt the food was delicious. *phew*

Stella - dun say urself very fan jian. Cos for us, we r saying base on wat if, bt in actual face things did nt cme in reality. Who knows if one day *touchwood* something really happen, our thinking will b the same as urs?

hi all, just went for my scan last nite bb is 300g at 19wks and I've put on 4kg this time. In total I've put on 7kg in total, omg!

I hv Plan B acct & hb contributes to tat acct as well. Then my insr policies - I will put to my child instead of to hb. I will also diversify to parents & younger siblings.
I think tats the way to protect ourselves. No matter wat, if in anycase something happens, @ least u know ur siblings will still b tare to help u. Skali if the hb runaway w/ another woman then u put him as the beneficiary, then tare goes ur savings.

Ah ger,
she can give me better rates so we can collate the order. I intend to place order around 32weeks since we should start to pack our hospital bag by 34 weeks. So I will ask all of you again if you are keen to purchase.

List price excluding postage (if u want them to deliver):
warming body wash: $18.90 for 4 oz
warming shampoo: $19.90 for 4 oz
dry confinement powder: $15 for 3.5oz

I usually buy all 3 products for my gfs plus some other stuff such as nipple salve and postpartum healing salve as my budget is typically about $80 per hamper. Then usually they continue to buy the body wash (they pay themselves) cos I think it run out faster than the other products.

She has products to be used during pregnancy too but I never try before as I am too lazy to even apply stretchmark cream.

smurfy, what I did was, I showed the pic that my photographer took on that day. Dun need any editing lah. Actually if my son tells me that he'll save his wife first then me, think I'll be heart-broken leh. Think of the bright side... wont you be very happy if your kid is as filial as his dad?

cherryale, I agree that we shd be financially independent. Are her pdts ex? I dun like the dry shampoo leh, I felt that it's worse cos the hair became very dusty after I applied the powder. You shd consider to have bulk purchase for the items and see if can get better discount?

Ah ger, I thought job mkt is better now? You still took 8mths to find this current job? Luckily my gynae said it's ok if not I wont dare to rebond my hair also.

Jas, I didnt bathe and wash my hair for the first 12 days cos mil didnt allow.

stella, I got the same thinking as you abt the sea qns.... I respect my hb cos of his filialness towards his mom lah. I also told my hb that the most impt person in my life is my mom. Cos without her, there wont be ME. This feeling is even stronger after I got my own gal.

pekochan, did your gynae give you any warning abt your wt gain? If not, then shd be ok.
Happy that bb is growing well hor?

Cherry,

I'm interested of the pdt too can tell me more abt the price and where i can get it?

I was thinking hard how to tahan not wash hair.. cos I used to washing my hair everyday!!

CHERRyale
remember to ask us again hor, ard 32 weeks.

giggler
wahahaha i like it when u use "filial as his dad" Hopefully really a heeeeeeeeeeee. kekeke

Would like to join you guys! Here are my details:

Nick: Vambbit
EDD: 9 Feb 2007
No.: 1
Weeks: 20 weeks
Baby's Length: 14.8cm
Gynae: Dr. Yvonne Chan
Hospital: TMC

Does anyone know when we return to work after maternity leave, how much notice do we have to give our employer if we choose to resign? 2 months?

Peko - dun worry, most of the wt went to bb! Cos I chked 19wks bb shld b ard 250g. So infact u shld b glad tat bb is helping u to absorb more of the gained wt!

Cherry - sorry, hw much is 4oz? hw many ml is tat? I m bad @ volume. Ha ha ha........

Oh, yeah talk abt hospital bag, thinking forward, it's just another 12 - 13wks for some of us here. Sounds like very fast right? Ha ha ha.......

Ah ger, giggler, sunsweet, smurfy,
Think the discount will even be better if we buy together. She usually already give me a discount cos we used to be best friends since school days. Now she is a SAHM with two kids running online biz. I will ask for order around 32 weeks. For those who reach 32 weeks earlier than me like Ah ger, can u remind me when u are near. It is ok for the rest of us to get the stuff earlier.

Gig - las yr, it took my 8mths to find a job. Tis yr I tried searching, sent alot bt no replies. There are plenty of jobs bt again plenty of applicants as well. Even if they responded, I was asked to go for interview bt end up no results. I checked with the agt, sort of a follow-up to show hw sincere/ keen I m to get the job, they had no reply frm the client too. Hence I was stuck here lor........

Hi Vambit - congrats to u on having a bb gal! Welcome to Feb thread! U hv same EDD as me.
Erm, seems like early Feb are all gals........... *roll eyes* Then could mine b a gal also?????? *thinking*

Cherry - make sure u stay on this thread lor. ha ha ha..... if nt hw to contact u?

Oh yest somebody was suggesting to do a contact list right? Wat r we supp to provide??

Ah Ger,

Yah hor.. its like 12 - 13wk to pack the bag for some of us..

most of us are reaching the 1/2 way mark very soon

Ah ger,
I think it is around 118ML. That's why the body wash run out very quickly. Think if u intend to use it for the whole month, need at least two bottles. My gf ordered a few more bottles after trying the bottle that I gave her because she used it for two mths

Ah ger,
I surely will stay on this thread, no worries. Yah, yah we should have a contact list.

Giggler, really the powder makes the hair very dusty? Dun know, never use it before but no choice lah, I think I will look very ugly after delivery - dirty hair, tired face, wear specs..so need something to at least make hair look a little more presentable. Already told hb that I do not want his colleagues to visit me. Only immediate family members allowed!

Sunsweet - me already over 20wks le, tis wk is 21wks. So I m left w/ 19wks to go! Seems very fast bt it's gng to b like another 4mths to go.

My gfs - all brought their eyebrow pencils along to the hospital. Ha ha ha cos they say tat one is very impt.

Cherry - so after the confinement we can stop already right? Hmm, sound interesting, will consider tat if need to.

Ah ger,
Yes, I only intend to use during confinement. After that should be back to normal right? btw, one of my colleagues said confinement is 40 days not 30 days.

Smurfy - I dun hv make-up remover leh, I wash 2gether w/ facial cleanser. Ha ha ha......... b thankful no need to bring mascara. Ha ha ha

Cherry, I've ever heard of some who did for 40days. My nieghbour, I think she did for 40 days. Cos I rem on the day of her son's full mth, she was still eating confinement food.

Think need to bring lip gloss and a bit of blusher too. Anyone knows whether we can wear contact lenses after giving birth? I look very ugly in specs.

for 2nd/3rd time mummies, do your parents/inlaws wait at the hospital when u are delivering and straight away they get to see u once you delivered? or u got time to wash up then they can come in? If they come in immediately maybe cannot recognize me, esp inlaws, I always dress up when I see them. I am the type go downstairs also must change clothes, comb hair properly etc.

cherryale,
i also interested in the shampoo... wld remind u nearer my 32 wks.......think i'm one of the first cos my edd is 3 feb 07...

ah ger,
mine also ealry feb but mine is a boy leh.... i hope there is no mistake lor......scarli like the 9pm show that time then i faint...
next appt going for scan again wld double confirm... cos the previous scan, baby facing inwards cant see the face.....cannot see the lips ok or not... *worried*
oh i'm the one suggesting the contact list.....since i very free....not working, can help to compile
just pm me the following details will do:
nick:
name:
hp no:
email/msn:
area staying in:
the rest like edd, gender of baby, hospital etc i wld just get from the table koh posted on this thread...
after i compiled everything, wld then email u all...

hahahhaa, today we seems more concerned abt how we looked like instead of the pains of giving birth.

nowadays, i just bor-chap abt how i look. image is the last thing on my mind, too tired to think of that.

Cherryale, I wun bring blusher, cos I dun use tat all along. Bt I will prob bring lip gloss. I also hope to wear contact lenses, bt then hassle of wearing them while in the hospital cos most of the time u will b on bed. I also dun look very nice w/ glasses bt then nvm lah, just tat 3D2N.

Cherryale - my PILs sure can recog me lah cos they've seen me in worse condition - w/ crutches & cast. For me, when I go dwnstairs I will also change into tees/ shorts, then comb my hair properly. I dun wanna b mistaken as one of those mkt aunties wor..... Ha ha ha.......

Nana - ok I will pm u the list. Thks for compiling. It seems like all the 1st - mid 2nd wk Feb are all gals............ only those after CNY are boys in majority.

Smurfy - everyday must hv diff topic mah, can't b talking abt the same topic everyday. Ha ha ha.......

Smurfy - I still make sure I wear @ least presentable to wk. Bt I m so fan, no clothes to wear. U all must b thinking I bought so many clothes stil no clothes. Cos me kuku no detachable straps bra end up a few of my tops can't wear. Then I din feel like wearing the short cardi I hv so hence, bn wearing the same clothes these fw wks.

Wow...so much posting in less than 3hrs already !!! better catch up

aiyo ...what a pretty cherryale u r.
No lah...where got In law or parents waiting.
Mine is only hb waiting outside the operating room. So far for no. 1 & 2. only hb.
The rest of the pple usually comes in the evening or next day.

stella...dun say such word "fan jian". cos u love him v much that's why u r willing to give it another try. If this happens to any of us here guess we do the same thing as well.
This is call the power of love. Dun worry, dun look back....move forward & build the love & trust again.

Talking abt save wife or mum. as a wife of course we want our hb to save us. But now we r all mothers ourselves of course we want our sons to save us. that's show how filial our sons are. But again if the mum love the sons so much ..i m very sure tt all mum will ask son to save his wife.
That's what we call "Mu Ai"

JC,
I am not pretty, that's why must try harder to look at least presentable. I think next time after we all have the gathering, it will be more interesting when we chat here. Then at least can put a face to the name/nick.

cannot put a face to my nick.
me total opposite online and offline.
online very noisy.
offline very quiet.
last time my other forum friends all said that of me. :/

smurfy, hehehe... I like to think of things on the positive side lah.

vambbit, I think 1 mth will do? You also thinking of resigning after ML?

pekochan, some gynae not concerned abt wt gain as long as you dun have gestation diabetes, I think. But my gynae will make noise if we gain more than 2kg per mth.

cherryale, there's so many MTBs here in this forum so can arrange a bulk purchase lah. I used Klorane dry shampoo that time lah, and I felt that it's worse. I also not comfy with pple visiting me. My mom also said cf is 40days
I went thru c-section so I asked them to come in the afternoon which is stime after delivery lah. Not sure abt natural birth leh cos you cant have fixed timing. I'm also those who need to change to t-shirt and jeans if I go downstairs. Hahaha.... I still rem always used that as excuse and bullied my bro to buy food for me. Ya, we shd have a gathering hor?

Ah ger, dun scare me leh... Hopefully I wont stuck here after my ML. Your gfs so funny leh, bring eyebrow pencils to hospital. That's why I didnt have full-month celebration for my gal. Cos I still feel so ugly and no mood to entertain pple. Hahaha... Where you get your short cardi? Thot of getting one leh.

JC, wow... your mu ai really wei da!!!

Hi ladies..

U all will read this tomorrow..Cos so late already. Jus reply a bit here n there..n ciao.

Ya..let's meet..quite endearing also lah..ppl will see how come got this group of preggie ladies having dinner together..haha.

My hubby like to make fun of me..he say u all are in the forum are my 'ovulation friends'..nonsense right?! I say 'pregnant women dont ovulate lah.' Cos previously I was in another thread n we were all TTC..so he would call us 'ovulation forum'..hahaha.

Giggler, short cardi can get at boutiques..I got mine at plaza sing..but not from maternity boutique. Spring sells also. I like short cardi cos its not so warm, but it covers if shy to show off spaghetti tops or tube tops.

Ok..talk tmrw!

Morning to all.....

I m chatty both online/ offline. Ha ha ha, I hv a grp of forum frens, still in contact till nw, after 2yrs. & we still tok alot, b it mtg up or thru emails or anything.

Gig - I think it all depends very much on luck also bah. Perhaps I m just plain unlucky lor. Maybe for u, u can get one easily leh?

Oh, for sure I will bring eyebrow pencil also, if nt ppl c me like old woman. Ha ha ha...... Wear glasses nvm bt most impt is eyebrow!

U gals intend to do an overhaul on urself b4 the full mth celebration? I would think I will do tat cos after being ugly for so long, it's time to doll up, like change hair col, trim hair & etc.

Gig - my short cardi, I got it fr PM, they hv black & white. Bt tat day when I send my pants to them, I saw a lavendar, quite sweet. I bought @ $29.90, no disc. I know This Fashion sells also bt again, I dunno if they fit into bigger size ppl like me, cos my body became wider. Besides gng to This Fashion is like your luck, sometimes you may get it sometimes u can't find. Bt I think they shld b cheaper.

Sap - most of the maternity shops here, they sell pretty nice maternity clothes. The US link u gave, some of the tops are quite nice, bt then they are in US$. Bt I think usually they charge shipping. All adds up to be nt very cheap leh.

Talking abt hospital charges. For those who r delivering @ GlenE. My gf sent me her SIL's bill last Dec. She had Normal w/o epi & in 2 bedded ward.
1) normal delivery pkg is $1200 (the deposit), 2) equipment & med ~$100,
3) then doc's fees (Dr Tham $1029, Dr Yip $210) is ~$1.3k.
Total is abt $2.6k. Less Medisave $1.5k ($1050 + antenatal $450), she gets a credit of $100.

Bt the thing missing here was the bb charges, so I am asking her if they are already included, cos according to my gf, there's supp to b 2 bills. My sis @ TMC also had 2 bills.

my forum friends, i knw them for 5 to 6 years oredi.
used to go out with them for coffee and dinner.
now all grow old oredi and forum die a natural death, so nowadays read each other's lifes from journals and blogs :p