(2007/02) February

Hi gals....end of Sep liao...5 more mths to go.....yeah....

Smurfy....maybe u hv been too stressful. Relax...take it easy. So tt u can be a pretty bride. Thereafter then can R & R till bb born.
Think u bb scared of u, dun dare too kick u too much...lately kana scolding from u ...hee...heee

Bath Tub....i din go for any expensive brand. Mine is a normal tub bt in those neighbourhood store. think cost less than $10. I hv used it since my elder daughter. 7 yrs liao....still good.....

bitbit...since u also want three, better make it fast b4 too old. Very tired........... maybe after this no. 2 rest for 1 yr then fire again....

Talking abt detail scan....i dun remember doing it outside my gynae. Think she does it all....need to call & check also when is mine....

ck, I find Nepia good lah. Mamy Poko also not bad. GlenE doesnt provide bathtub... didnt know bathtub so ex! Cant wear red or green if gg to Taiwan..

koh, GlenE doesnt provide bathtub.

stella, I used that bathtub too...
My gynae's nurse also said the detailed scan is abt $200+

cherryale, I think detailed scan is abt $200.

smurfy, its usual that most of us experienced stress over our wedding. Dun worry too much, ok?

giggler,
thanks. just have to endure for the next 2 weeks

jc,
u all very onz hoR. now still got 5more mths to go, thinking of #2, #3 and even #4 liao. One still has not pop out, and I am oredi so drained out. Maybe #2 can consider another 1 or 2 years later, when health recuperates.

But for even #3 or #4 to be considered, boyboy better get promoted or double his pay for me to be a SAHM before I will even think twice.

bac frm lunch. Went to Suntec w/ my gf.

Oh I bought the Anevt moisturing oil somebody was saying, c if it's gd. @ the same time, I bought 1 more tube of the usual stretchmark cream.

CK - I dun rem GlenE gives out bathtub, bt anyway these are rather cheap one so ok lah.

CK - u so fast buy things already, I m still waiting for X'mas. Ha ha ha......

Cherryale - I think detail scan costs $100+ bah, I heard frm my gf. Anyway these are all deducted frm my Plan B acct so I dun need to bother lor, just b cautious on other spendings can le.

As for bathtub, yeah my mum also bought those cheap ones for my niece. Cheap & durable, no need to buy exp ones.

smurfy - nw u dun think 2 much abt bb stuff 1st, try to get urself over the wedd preps then R&R for bb's arrival. U lump 2 many things 2gether will make u go haywired one.

Dun stress urself......

Just nw @ MOthercare, I only saw the Mozart cds leh bt dun hv the Muppet Babies one. Ware can I find it? Popular?

For detailed scan, i was told KKH charges abt $150+.

I'll be going for mine on the 4/10/06 can't wait to see my BB again.

For bathtub, I'll be using the tub given by my mum.. just buy a rubber mat to place at the bottom so baby can sit on and not slip when BB kicks in the water..

i was jus wondering is it that we are not allow to touch water during cofinement. like that means we cannot bath baby?

just check with my gynae...mine is done in the gyna clinic by my gynae. No extra charges incurred cos it's already inside my pkg which i paid on 12wks $700.

2day wore glasses to wk, eye had abit of infection. then eyes were abit tired also.......

so 2day had the teacher's look. Ha ha ha....

My detail scan at Gleneagles is $110. It's a 2D scan. I think if 3D or 4D scan will be more expensive. If not mistaken 3D scan can record bb's movements into cd.

Smurfy/charis

i will not be going to camden... my colleague does. her gynae recommended her.

i going to tmc.

Liling, my BB needs to do IPPT (boy lah) and I will be going to TMC for delivery. Can you update that? THanks.

My Gynae says detail scan abt $100 and I have be having my scan on 10 Oct. However, Hb will be at reservist, so not joining me. I haven't read anything abt taking blood test. I just have my blood test taken and it costs me $200. I think test for Down Syndrome, HIV... etc. Seem that it's not common leh. People just go for detail scan.

wah by then u all finish ur detail scan, I m still waiting patiently for my chk up & then detail scan.

m&m - wat a way to announce ur gender. ha ha ha.........

Ah ger... that's how my gynae announced to me... and i was blur blur for a second... so I asked my Gynae back, "so it's a boy and he has to go army?"

Wah m&m - ur gynae is very humurous leh.........

*yawn* I still hv to wait for my chk up nx Sat, so long............. if only I can b any earlier....

cherryale/stella, my gynae is at GlenE but I'll be gg to TMC for my detailed scan.

Ah ger, never see the Muppet babies before leh...

Sunsweet, yup... I got my mom to help me bathe my gal during my confinement. There's non-slip stickers avail leh, can try using those also.

JC, actually I didnt go for detailed scan for my 1st preg cos my gynae's machine is good enough. But as I took too much medication this time round so thot of gg for detailed scan to confirm lah.

m&m, I took the blood test last week after my appt. Congrats on having boy!!!

Giggler - I heard fm radio those muppet babies kind of songs bt dunno if they sell in CD.

Then hor - Mothercare sells those Mozart CD - does it mean they play instrumental bt in children's songs? Cos I c the songs all are the children's song leh.

Erm, then if I hear Kevin Kern's CD, then is it abit 2 old for the bb already? Ha ha ha....

Smurfy, my gynae is at GlenE but he refers patients to camden for detailed scan. Think the machines there more sophisticated. Think my uncle also refers his patients to Camden. At first I thot its included in the package, now then I realised its extra cost..

Sunsweet - my nx chk up is 7 Oct leh, then I will know my detail scan date. Anybody longer than me or nt? I dun think so bah......

I was talking to my SIL, then she said she went for detail scan twice. Cos 1st time can't get to scan her son's mouth, sacred her out of her wits. Then they asked her to go back again another day. Luckily can detect.

cherryale,
then it's paying more for the quality of the scans (2D vs 3D)

Ah ger,
7Oct, ur bb oredi how many weeks? Will it be too late for detailed scan? You want to bring forward the detailed scan?

Smurfy - 7 Oct I will b 22wks. I guess my detail scan might b the following wk bah - ard 23wks lor. Hw to bring forward, cos the clinic arranged for me mah. I asked my SIL she also said her detail scan was 5mths after so also 20+ wks.

ask u all arh - since 3D machine can c features & etc, can the machine detect abnormalities?

Ah Ger, I think detail scan are done bet 18-22 weeks. (this is according to the form that my gynae give to me). You may want to check with your gynae on this.

Giggler, thanks. Initially, I was a bit stress cos my HB only son lah and my in-laws very traditional and they are hoping that it's a boy. So now, more relieved. But I still told my in-law Doctor says 90%. Everything have to wait after detail scan.

ah ger,

mine oso clinic help me make the arrangement. They set a date that I couldn't make it and I told them to change oso.

I feel for the detail scan, the skills of the sonographer oso makes a difference.

Mine's this saturday at 12pm. I afraid the person doing it want to rush home or go out, then do a sloppy job.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>19w4d</TD><TD>13.4cm</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>13cm/237g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>12cm</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15w3d</TD><TD>10.5cm</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>17w3d</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ah ger, the Mozart CDs that I have, are not children songs leh. I listen to Kevin Kern too...
Think shd listen to songs that you enjoy bah... no pt listening to classical but you dun like. Cos I feel that bb able to feel how we feel too. Hehehe... my detailed scan next Mon. Heard of staying there for quite some time cos bb not co-operative. 3D scan can detect cleft lips according to my gynae. And I managed to see bb's 4 heart chambers too. But gynae said 3D machine can detect abt 40% but detailed scan can detect even more. My gynae's nurse said detailed scan got to do before week 22 leh.

m&amp;m, can feel your stress since your hb is the only son.

smurfy, they dun have earlier timing on Sat?

ah ger..

my bb will be 22 weeks on 09/10/06. my gynae says my deadline for detailed scan is 13/10/06. cannot exceed 23 week.

giggler,
no earlier timeslot coz we had oredi changed the date once.

ah ger,
maybe call and see whether u can do urs earlier.

I dunno, for me, I would rather be sure. If any serious problems detected during the scan, still got time to make a decision.

Hi gals, nvm I go call up my clinic nw to make an appt for my SIL then also ask abt tis issue.

Bt my gf also did hers @ 20+ wks leh, so did my SIL.

m&amp;m - I will nv tell my parents nor PILs if it is nt 100%. If they wanna know, just wait for detail scan lor. Cos sometimes gynae can b wrong unless it's super obvious to u thru the screen.

Giggler - maybe I saw a diff cd bah cos there were a few varieties. Bt anyway......... nvm lah.

Me arh, I listen to Kevin Kern also. I like instrumental bt then my MBR doesn't hv player, only in the hall or study rm. I dun purposely play soothing music, so long as I like I just listen.

My chk up on 7 Oct is just 22w 1d, so perhaps will b the following wk bah. I asked hw cme some ppl do betwn 18 - 22wk, she told me diff gynaes practice differently. Well, nvm lah, it's a matter of time I know abt bb's overall development.

ah ger,
okie, at least u call the clinic to confirm and know how ur gynae handle the timing for detailed scan. but hor, try to get the earliest possible date for the detailed scan, k?

smurfy - I guess when I go for my chk up nx wk, they will tell me the date already cos they will arrange then let me know everything.

Ah Ger,
Detailed scan can be done around 22 or latest by 23 weeks. This is because legal abortion can be done latest by 24 weeks, so for parents who discover that the baby has some major deformity (choy choy) they can decide whether to keep the baby.

Think scan is still ultimately a screening tool, even for detailed scan, it is not 100% for gender. Only diagnostic tool like amnio is definite because they test the chromosome. So for most parents, it should still be 90% or max 99% boy or gal, always got a chance that it is wrong especially for gals.

i have no idea why my this posting kept on posting ..
something wrong with mozilla ?

cherryale,
ya .. detailed scan is separate ..
is around 150++
but also depends if your gynae got include this in ..
how much is the package u signed up for ?
mine and ah ger's gynae charge 525 for package .. but excludes supplements, detailed scan, doc's delivery fee and blood test ..
u can call up your gynae clinic to confirm too ..

i dunno when is my detailed scan .. ha ha ..
probably this saturday i'll know ...
my belly is expanding so fast ..
ppl can see i'm preggy liao ...
he he ..
2molo is my 19 week ...

Hi Charis,
I am FEB MTB 2006..I oso went for my check up with Dr Goh during my preggy days. He is very very good and exprience. He will nvr let me suffer my labour.
Who has recommended you to him? And wat do you think of him?

morning to all! Wah CK, ur stomach's exploding arh? Mine also, been ballooning recently, more obvious also.

Tis Sat u shld know your detail scan already bah, unless Dr Tham says wait till another Wk 23, then perhaps you can ask him hw cme some ppl go during Wk 20.

Tis Fri me turning Wk 21.

Sap - thks for the link. Balloon tub very troublesome leh, for those toddler bah. Bt then u gotta wash &amp; inflate after each use, then if your kid splashes water all over then tare goes. If ur bathrm is nt big enuff then u gotta let ur kid play in the kitchen or living room.