(2007/02) February

smurfy, the scan was taken when I was 13weeks. Can you see the small 'ball' from the 1st pix from the top left?

ck, so can you see similar thing from your gynae's machine?

Charis, yes... I'm having boy and thats the stick that indicated.

Giggler,

I saw that thing sticking out? Mine oso got something like that, but mine seems more like the belly button and the umbical cord?

Hi stella..

Hmm..I think tarts are fine..but stay away from the fresh ones..although I think 1-2 small pieces are fine..

Hi catz..

Serious..No need min. order..1 bottle is fine..of cos more ppl order better..bcos easier to make in bulk..anyway, like I mentioned, Hari Raya coming, she'll be making tarts..n there'll be some orders. So If u want, can jus sell to u..1 bottle around $10-12..more than 50 pieces inside. Really nice-my ex-colleagues always ask me to bring to let them eat..Hehe.

I like mooncakes haha! Drool..drool..Yummy. But self-control still huh dear ladies..all these stuff very sweet! A few pieces a day is fine..dont eat 1 whole mooncake! Or like my hubby n sil, one day half bottle of the pineapples tarts gone!

Hmm..dont know leh..tarts havent started making yet leh..hehe..Later, when the hari raya (before that, is the muslim fasting month), then I'll update u all ok..

Collection area anywhere town or north i guess..I live in bishan, my granny live in AMK.

Hey giggler..boy, confirm..congrats leh!

Mine also maybe boy..cos gynae see something too..but still small n unclear..so must wait until next visit or detailed scan.

managed to get some time 2day............

wah like many postings leh. I c some scan films. Let me speed read hor.......... dun remv 1st!

giggler,

dr tham's machine not like this ..
mine i think is 2D ..
yours is more clear ..
mine also got the stick thing ..
but mine dun see the 'ball' .. so i think mine is not 3D ..
but base on the 3D scan can't really see the bb features like nose ... eyes ... lips ..
so tat one must use 4D is it ?

cherryale,

yup yup ... ikea at the east side .. but i think is only going to open in year 2008 leh .. still long way to go ..
and ya .. they sell pineapple tarts and other types also .. but i'm only into pineapple tarts so .. i always go around looking for tarts only .. he he ..
i also like cornflakes biscuit with a little sugee ...
also kind of hard to find this kind ..
this year i din manage to get ..

charis,
i would like to get one box to try ..
i can collect from bishan or amk .. i stay at yishun currently ..

gals,

talkign about moon cakes .. i'm getting from tai chung kok ..
my fren work nearby there .. asking her to help me get .. heh e ...

CK - I tot Dr Tham's one also rather similar?

Giggler - i dunno hw to c the scan leh.

hw cme bb in slp position then can c that thing?

Just nw so many of my colls ask me m I preggie, then I said yes lor. then they ask me hw many wks liao. then i kip saying 16w+. Then I think back - 2day is Fri, so it's the end of my 16 wks, so is beginning of 17th wks!

then they ask me boy or gal? i say I dunno cos bb 2 "co-operative", so can only try nx time, if nt wait til detail scan lor.

Yest mum called me, she said my youngest sis dreamt of my bb gender - is a boy. My mum said she almost collapsed after hearing it. Ha ha ha......... she said hse already got 4 daughters + another 2 granddaughter, whole hse filled w/ gals. *sobs*

Ha ha ha........... then I told mum, in tat case, dun c gender lor, wait till I deliver lor. She said dun want, she wanna know.

YUMMY... All the food talk

actually hor , i love the little piglet rather more than mooncakes. mooncakes are nice when eaten in small quantity. everytime our bankers or suppliers will send over from different bakeries/hotels, so we got to sample abit here and there.

CK - my gf cfm Dr Tham's is 3D. I hv one scan film which is very clear, bt then of cos tat time still 2 early to c features lah.

Las yr I bought Prima Deli's (I think) - their pineapple tarts, prawn rolls - very nice! Then they hv very nice box packaging. Then nw very exp also. After finishing, I still kip the box cos it's air tight.

Mooncake - doubt very much I will b buying, cos if I buy, then only hb & I eat - then we dun eat alot. We will just give $$ to our parents to buy or just buy 1 or 2 boxes for them. I like the snowskin one though.....

stella, these few years it's been hard to find nice piglet to eat lei.. me and my sis very gian.. if you find nice piglet, let me know. I saw Bee Cheng Hiang selling but dunno if nice or not.

Charis, ooh, Bishan/AMK very convenient for me to pick up.. lemme know when your grandma starts taking orders hor. So nice, don't hv to wait until CNY.

cherryale, the white biscuit is kueh bangkit, I think.. find that nowadays the commercially made ones aren't v nice.

ck, are you staying east side also? From my mom's place to mine, we will pass by the Ikea construction site and my boy loves the cranes
Can't wait for Ikea to be up and running 'cos it's only 5 mins from my place in Pasir Ris.

last year, i got the Li Bai's mooncake, very nice.

stella,
so good got free samples. me no vendors and suppliers in this job. No free samples
~

ah ger,

no leh .. i dun see the nose, mouth, chin and the hands .. the scan i can only see bb head shape and body ..
i give up liao .. i dunno wat is 3D anymore .. ha ha ...

me ah .. i will only buy 2 lotus paste and 2 red bean ..then slowly eat with my hubby .. but my hubby very greedy one ..
one morning he can just take one and pack to office leh .. some more can tell me .. i dun seems like eating .. so he's finishing it ..
i like to eat small small slice .. he eat the whole ... soo sweet how he tahan rite ?

i find the prima deli one nice packaging but inside very little le ...
so i bought the ikea one .. although box is the normal red cover kind .. is really more worth it .. can help u get next year when i go stock up on tarts ... comes in 2 sizes ..
1 regular and 1 taller .. but i can't recall the price liao .. is less than 10 bucks ..

catz,
i stay in yishun currently .. when flat is ready at buangkok then will move there ..
will be likely in year 08 ..

stella,

me dun really like the little piglet ..
wat is the content ?
some dun even have content one rite ?

CK - tat time I saw the bb's hands, then moving & etc.......... maybe Dr Tham din show tat detail yet bah........ nx time lor. Or maybe he shoed u in another angle/ direction.

Actually nt very little leh. If u say pineapple tarts - 1 tin I think 48pcs? I know it's nt very little.

Mooncakes - eat 2 much is very heaty one leh + nw we can't drink tea.

Gals, 4got to update u all abt the Anmum powdered milk I started yest.

All thks to the pressure frm mum tat I had to buy a tin.

Instruction says 4 scoops + 200ml water = 1 glass. I did 1/2 of it instead to try out. Well, it's hot, then when my nose is clear, I find it smells like HL milk in hot version. Then dunno is it due to my sore throat, when I drank it, I find it tasteless though.

So maybe afterall, the Anmum is nt so bad lah. I bought the original one. Can't find Choco flavour. Then nw they hv a free miniature Nivea night handcream.

CK - the piglet is just like mooncake bt w/o fillings inside.

I had tat donkey yrs ago. Las time still got big ones then all still can c the shape of the piglet. bt nw, all like anyhw do one..... can't even c the features clearly.

ah ger,

i also saw bb hand moving .. body moving also ..
but only see the skeleton of the hand .. no outline of the bb skin ..

i'm talking about the pineapple tarts .. is really small in size .. but nos maybe sound lots ..
he he ..
the ikea one quite large one .. prima one is pineapple wrap inside .. ikea one is the pineapple on top of the paste ..

can we drink sugar cane or not ah ?
recently every week i seems to be drinking 2 cups ...

ooh ... i think i dun like no fillings one .
like that = no taste leh .. like ea mooncake skin leh ..

smurfy, if you look carefully, the stick sticked out bet the legs for it shd be penis.

Charis, thanks... at first gynae saw something in bet thigh (the top right pix) but cant cfm. Who knows he managed to capture the top left pix, which can show clearly the 'stick'. Hehehe

ck, actually from the actual scan I could see the eye, nose, mouth but not clear on PC. So yours also boi since you got the stick thing? We usu get mooncake from Da Zhong Guo too. It could be that your gynae has the 3D machine but he only use the 2D function. Stimes my gynae does that also.

Ah ger, we meet for lunch next time and I explain the scan to you... hehehe
So your mom hoping for boys?

cherryale/Catz, I agree that very difficult to find nice kueh bangkit now.

CK - maybe bcos I dun really like the fillings, I prefer the crust. I like those bomb shaped pineapple tarts. Those wrap outside one - I also dun like alot of pineapples. I prefer the fruit itself.

Sugar cane? I dunno leh. Shld b ok bah...........

I've bn taking dessert these 2 days - yest's lunch buffet dessert was seacoconut then I had some. bt I dare nt eat 2 much cos I supp it's cooling. Then 2day has almond longans - I had alot of almonds.

Ah ger,

Ehh I tot is 5 scoops + 200ml water = 1 glass. Dunno, I dilute until 4 scoops otherwise too sweet for me. I drink once every day only, instead of the recommended 2 servings.

I oso bought it under pressure from friends. They say contains high amount of EFA which is the pre-cursor of DHA (good for future brain developments)

Mine's chocolate, just imagine it to be chocolate ice-cream :p

haha ah ger

yah lor.. last time the piglet very nice one, now it is like a piece of dough.. no shape one

ah ger,

i also take annum..but i only add 3 scoops, find that 4 scoops very thick. Normally, i take annum with quaker instant oatmeal.

Giggler - maybe frm the film might b clearer then wat u scan & show us.

Yeah, my mum is hoping I can get a boy. U imagine lah - thru'out her life she has no sons leh, then nw nt even a grandson. Of cos she sure pin for a boy mah. if I can hv a boy then @ least she can b happy for the moment.

For my PILs - gals are rare, so they hope to hv a granddaughter.

giggler,

me can only see the 2 eye socket and the nose bone.. he he .. like skeleton la ..
ya .. got the stick thing .. but i see and see also dunno wat it is ..
gynae said 90% boi ..

ah ger,

ooooOohhh .. ok ok ..
but for wrapped one .. i think prima one is not bad .. i prefer more buttery paste .. then i can see the soft soft pineapple on top .. see already more mouth watering ma .. that's for me la .. he he ...

this week no sugar cane though .. heh e ..
i had ice cocktail jelly on monday ..
today i had a very sinful lunch alone ..
my buddy not here .. whole office ppl not here ... so i went down to delifrance and enjoy lunch .. i had seafood lasagna and cream of mushroom .. eat until soo full .. just now came back office can't tahan then took a short nap .. today is my last day of freedom .. next monday they will all be back ...

the desserts u ate .. make me feel like eating too .. heh e..

smurfy - I saw 4 scoops leh. Nvm 29 I go back c again. Sweet? Is it supp to b sweet? It tasted just like the guni water only leh........ Bt maybe bcos urs is flavoured so it's sweeter. Mine is the original white one.

Stella - yeah, las time very tasty, nw arh - sometimes it is so hard it's like a pc of dunno wat, so sub-std.

4 scoops very thick arh? U got add 200ml of water or nt? Cos mine 2 scoops + 100ml water - quite watery leh. 200ml of water incl powder is abt to reach the bream of the mug already.

Giggler,
I still cannot see carefully. Nvm, hope tomorow I can see mine. hahaha

Ah ger,
think is because all the while, i dun like milk oredi,that's why i find it thick even when it seems diluted to u

ck, all your colleagues not around, then what are you waiting for? GO HOME LAH!

Today we must siam out of office by 5pm.. heee...
Happy like bird!

Sugar cane - the only consideration is hygiene.. 'cos some vendors put the sugar cane ON THE FLOOR.. got rats and cockroaches and everything.. I just try not to see lah 'cos I LOVE KAM JIAK ZUI!!! My colleague says sugar cane is OK, but chin chow cannot take. Sianz.

Hi stella, Catz, I am very gian on piglet too, esp those without filling. My mil buys me 4 every week from cake shop but they have fillings, so I dun quite fancy and only eat the 'skin'. where to find those without filling?

Ck, thot ikea in the east will open in Oct?? Cos its just warehouse and showroom mah, very easy to build. I thot there was this time I drove past, it said 'coming to you in Oct' and the structural parts are all completed already. I think my gynae machine is 2D lah, although not much different from Giggler's scan but can tell Giggler's are more precise/clearer. My gynae always say these are the eyes, ears whatever, but I cannot never see them. The only time when it was very very clear was the latest one, the penis stick out so clearly.

catz,

i want to go off too .. but hor .. if they call me and no one pick up phone then die liao ...
hehe ..
tonite i also got class .. run early also no use le ..
nowadays they put the sugar cane on top ...

i take a little of chin chow in the ice kachang ..
ok rite ?

can we eat half boiled eggs ?
i had cooked boiled eggs from yakun .. is tat ok also ?

dunno why this 2 days i'm having stomache ..
dunno wat is the cause also ...
happens when i take yogurt in the morning ..

Ah ger, good that you started drinking powdered milk. Me still haven buy powdered milk yet. Hahaha... so it's either your mom happy or your pils will be happy.

CK, shd be ok to take sugar cane drink if you dun take everyday. The gynae didnt explain what's the stick? Usu my gynae will explain from the screen what we saw, eg the cord, the leg, fingers, etc

smurfy, think its not clear from PC lah. Ya, its better that you can see your own bb tom
Chin chow very cooling.

Catz, nowadays most sugar cane juice vendor cut the sugar cane into shorter version so they dun place on the floor liao.

CK - seafood lagsane............ *drool* reminds me of Swensen's salmon n' mushroom baked rice.

Haiz - gd times are nv lasting. My boss also coming back nx Tues, bt flying off again on the very day. Will then c him for 1.5wks then again MIA for 1wk.

Ha ha ha - go buy lor - bt rem to hv less ice - too cold is nt gd. I just took the watever & did not even drink the 'soup'.

cherryale,

they still constructing le ..
r u sure coming oct ?
tat is 1 month away ?

i heard it somewhere is either 07 or 08 it will be completed ..

smurfy,
ooh .. okie ...
i shall skipped the eggs next time round ..

smurfy - I find nt as thick as HL if u hv ever drank b4.

Catz - I read abt tat on sugar cane, tats y I dare nt really drink also, @ most take the canned ones.

Chin Chow aka grass jelly is supp to b cooling one - some ppl use tat to make their menses come earlier. So try to avoid.

CK - ever since preggy, I hv nt taking 1/2 boiled eggs already cos nt fully cooked. Even when I eat handmade noodles, I also ask them to make it more cooked. Then by the time I walk back the egg is completely cooked liao. Bt I still will crave for those sunny side up to be 1/2 cooked, esp when u eat masi lemak then u can poke the egg yolk then mix w/ the rice + chilli *shiok*.

Giggler - I told mum I m drinking HL, kena left right centre frm her arh...... she said nt nutritious enuff. Haiz.......... Yeah either one side will b happy bt I m more keen in making my mum happy though.

Giggler - Dr Tham will usually pt then say wats tis & tat. He did tat when he showed us the umbilical cord. Then he will also say "tis are his hands/ fingers, legs & etc." CK - perhaps the nx visit Dr Tham may tell u bah. Bt usually I will also ask wats tis & tat.

Giggler - I guess the mentality of unclean sugar cane has already bn stamped in our brains, so quite diff to erase it off. Ha ha ha....

ck,
yah, still constucting lah, but if its end oct then they have two more mths mah. If it just internal furnishing, 2 mths can do it wan. Aiyoh, then I can have my meatballs and chicken wing anytime I want cos its only 5 mins drive away from my place..drool drool...

dun know why my back and buttock aching badly today...now got a bit of stomachache also.

Anyone feel baby kicking already?? I think even if baby kicks I wouldnt be able to tell but for experienced mums, should be able to detect already around 16-18 weeks or earlier right? What is the feeling when baby kicks? the book said butterfly-like sensation but I dun know what that means.

Cherryale - tat day mum was asking me also. Then I said even if kick I also dunno lah. Then she asked if I feel sometimes the stomach like suddenly "blob" those feeling & u tot u r hungry, bt after tat the feeling just went off? I said yeah, I felt tat b4, then mum said it's bb's kick. Bt bcos it's so light, u tot it's something else.

ah ger,

haiz .. i dun fancy milk nowadays ...
i'm stuck with cheese and yogurt at this moment ..
drink milk i feel bloated ..

during the first trimester i had quite a few sunny side up eggs leh .. he he ..
but not tat much ... maybe 3-4 .. he he ..
now i dun crave for eggs tat much ..
i use to luv eggs ..

i dun see the umbilical cord leh ..
he got say see this .. the thing sticking out .. but to me i dunno wat it is .. like no clue ..
he also got point out the finger and hand moving down .. also got say .. bb is boi so tat's why more active !
the hand and finger i can decipher from scan .. but not the stick ..
he already told me see the stick .. but if i can't figure out wat it is .. how to ask him ?
maybe is the different angle he was at .. i cannot see the bb body at tat angle so i can't visualise where and which part he is scanning ..

cherryale,
my favourite also the chicky wings .. yum yumm ...
and alos the poached salmon .. with brocolli and potato ..
and i like the daim cake ..

i got no clue wat is bb kicking at this point ..
sometimes i can hear funny rumbling at my tummy though .. wonder is the intestines making the noise or bb ..

Ah ger, maybe I like sugar cane too much so still drink lah. Hehehe... So you prefer boi? Hope you get what you wish. ;)

cherryale, you'll know how it feels once you can feel bb's kicks. Stimes I thot I feel bb's kicks, esp at nite but very soft so cant be sure.

smurfy,

he confirm ma .. tat's why next to the stick .. print another scan pointing on the stick _BOY

scan is with me .. but i see see .. again and again .. i see the stick la .. but no body no legs .. so how to visualise ?
the stick suddenly come out from no where le ..

CK - I haben bn taking cheese - nothing to go w/ esp I dun like bread.

I used to luv eggs also.......... lately is I try to reduce. Cheh - he say liao then u nv ask him? He pointed out to me was during my 12wks chk. He said c the stick, then u ask wat stick? Wat is that lah............

ah ger,

ask him wat stick ? dun u find is akward ?
he he .. u soo funny le ...
the other thing was when i wanted to ask .. my hubby said .. ooh .. i saw the stick ..
then if i ask further like make me sound so dumb le ..
so after i go home i visualise again .. then i asked hubby .. he said he dunno !
wah lao .. act clever la he ..

hope u get the gender u want ..

i just eat the cheese in plain .. sometimes i eat 2 slice ...
so cheese supply very fast out ..
cause i dun really like to swallow calcium pill .. so i eat more cheese ..