(2007/02) February

charis,
yup most of them can feel their babies moving/kicking already... so exciting hor...
nvr mind it wld be our turn soon!! hehehe

priviledged,
i see.... so for 1st time mum, wld be later... hmmm...ok shall wait patiently... i wonder how it feels like.... *anticipating*

koh,
thanks for updating the table!

JC,

thanx.. hmm.. the pain like lao sai pain loh.. hehe.. sorry don know how to descibe... actually at that time i onli think of baby faster come out.. but to be frank, really veri pain...

ur previous 2 pregnancy is c-sect?

charis,
same same...i also dun smoke nor drink.....then i find going those clubs very smelly.... after that ur hair really stink!! full of cigarette smell... *faint*
i also like shopping....hahaha... & lazing at home... i basically very nua one... haha

smurfy, charis
blocked nose quite common for preggies... i also having blocked nose too...sneezing like mad just now...

that time when i had sore throat & runny nose...i also nvr eat any medicine...just had vit C & lots of water.... let body recover itself is best... gynae advised... unless really bad...then can ask for medicine to relieve the symptoms..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tan</TD><TD>MAH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ya..nana..I heard that too. Menthol tea didnt really help me..cos I scared to drink..all the mint leaves look scary..like bugs..haha. I jus sniff sniff the menthol smell into my nose. But my hubby drink, his nose cleared up leh.

charis,

heehee... ya married young.. naughty mah... heehee... i am younger than my HB...

nana,
u still cannot see ur baby gender? u are only 1 day later than mi leh... maybe can give birth sameday.. haha

haha..oic.

I got married last Nov actually..we consider young to marry lah..a lot of ppl say.

So how old is your first child?

koh &amp; charis,
wah u all so young!! i old liao...

i also ard 1.6m &amp; 45kg before preggie...
now weight fluctuates between 48 &amp; 49 plus kg...
u all chatting on msn??

koh,
ya lor...nvr get to see baby gender... cos my last appt (last fri)... only did a quick scan in gynae's office.... to hear heartbeat &amp; see baby moving abit... not clear enough to see gender...
gotta wait for my next appt (15 sep) when do the detailed scan, then can see gender...hope baby cooperates then...

our edd only 1 day apart... but hor normally wld deliver early one is it? which means we might have jan baby instead... ;p

Hi Koh,
Thanks for updating the table. Comes in quite useful. Now we can see whos the feb 1st mummy

Hi Charis
Neber knew that Dr Ho is a PRO-NATURAL. NO wonder on the 3rd visit, i told him i want C-section. His reply was "We shall see first".

nana,

no lah, we chatting on this tread loh... heehee... u old liao? how old r u ?

charis,

i married on 2002, my son is 2 and half years now.. he born on may 2004... heehee.. ya loh.. many ppl says i married too young.. so i just say, ya loh, we naughty mah.. hee hee... ur HB also same age as u?

Octbride_78,
no worries.. anyway i free in office so update the table loh..

cherryale,
don say like that , age is not a prob... though i am young, but i am not financially stable.. married young got goods and bads loh.. just that i cannot give my 2 child a financially stable family.. got to really save every single cents... i don say i regret married young, but i feel guilty for not giving my child a stable family loh...

koh,
compared to u &amp; charis... i lao kok kok liao...hahaha
i born in 77... this dec wld be 29 le...
wah u must have married very young...even got a 2 yr old son le... next time can enjoy life...

Hi octbride..

U want C-sect? Really..why? Yup..I heard he is.

Koh..

Wah..2plus..who's taking care of him?

Im less than a year older than hubby actually..Im 1981.

Koh..

Ya..dont regret..U have decided on getting married young..so jus move on with faith..n ya have to work hard, but as long as needs are met, dont let ppl say yr son is lacking etc..cos simple life will do, then save for their future..Same here..I also think my hubby so young..but he have to work so hard for us now..I guess Im fortunate to have married him. Im not working full time some more. We really rely on GOD to provide our needs.

cherryale &amp; kok......
agreed with ur statement....a decade apart. me see so many young mum...i feel like "choa lin chan fu" already. ha...ha....

kok...my 2 previous preggy also c-section. so this want definely got to go c-section...cannot choose anymore.

charis...
o.. so ur hubby and my hubby same age ...
he is in full day child care.. so i fetch him home after work loh... tiring.. he very energetic...

ya u'r rite, simple life will do... ur words really encourage mi a lot... u know for many time, i nearly do a BIG mistake... i really scared that we cannot meet our children needs when 2nd one comes out...

nana,
77 still young... at least u all planned for everything mah... very stressful if everything is unplanned...

Hey..time for me to get ready to go for my seminar. Im praying I wont have nausea at all..if not cant concentrate again.

Talk to u ladies tmrw!

Ciao.

koh,

but the age difference between u and ur kids will not be that wide.. so u r like a "friend" to them, less like a "parent" .

the inital period harder. But next time u can retire earlier. Imagine when u are 40, ur kids would be in pre-u or poly

Koh..oic. I guess u no choice..must put him in childcare..

I think childcare very ex. Although Im an ex-childcare teacher, I dont want to put my kid there..Im going to be SAHM..my hubby's income can sustain us..jus nice..but very tight. He thinks its cheaper I stay home, then I work n put my kids in childcare.

Hang on there!

Talk tmrw!

smurfy,

ya one thing is mi and my child age gap is not wide... so next time can communicate with them easier(hopefully)....

giggler,

thanx for ur reply..wah.. our 1st child same age... heehee.. they can be frens liao...

huh, you all so young. I am 31 leh, super old compared to you all! Next time dun know whether got energy to run after kids or not.

smurfy, 28 is quite an ideal age to be a mummy in my opinion. Not too young/too old. I married at 26 but kept delaying family plan until last year. Then sway sway first one m/c. Impt thing is for u to build up your health now and also after giving birth so that for your next preg, you can be healthy mummy.

smurfy,

are u working? it must be really hard for u now since ur healt are weak... please take care ok... don think bout the future things first... u see i can handle my 1st child.. and now coming 2nd one.. i believe u can do better than mi .. think at the brighter side ok... most important is ur health... if u not strong, how to look after ur baby...

octbride,

ya, i didn inject any thing.. just use the laughing gas...

oh ya, forgot to ask u to update mi ur Curr Preg No# ? thanx

cherryale,

u 31 also young mah... 50 den counted as old... haha... age is not a prob.. as long as we are good mummies will do....

KOH and other ladies...

life is a one way train,, and there is no way we can turn back. at times, i also think of alot of "if only" ..but no pt, just make the best out of the current situation.

koh,
I,is working. But my work is more or less desk bound.

Haiz, down with flu today. Nearly fainted on Monday. 2X last week having severe headaches that lasted the whole day. HaizZz...

Say, most of us spend so much time in this forum. How much commitments do we have in our jobs? <- For those currently working

ck,

ya, thats y i said that is a bad experience for not booking a doctor.. the mid wife over cut mi... thats y need 14 stiches.... and my current gynae says actually by rite i don need 14 stiches.. anyway the doctor who stiched mi up is a trainee doctor.. i remember he told mi that sorry mdm, this is my first time, so i need a longer time...

stella,
ya.. its a nightmare for mi and my HB... u know after i give birth to my 1st child, whenever we have intercourse, i will bleeds... ended up i need to go through couselling as i too scared to have sex... haha.. think back now.. that period was really hard to cope for mi and my HB...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>90% Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

KOH,,,

thats y i am skeptical abt going to KKH as subsidised patient.

my auntie also got a bad experience...when she is delivering.. there is a grp of trainee there to watch..

koh,
i only got married last yr dec.... this baby is actually unplanned... keke..
then i quit my job rite after honeymoon....so not working since mid feb... when decide to look for job, then preggie liao...so no need look liao..haha.. intially was concerned abt finances when know preggie... but hopefully everything turns out well...
just live a simple life &amp; be contented yeah...

koh, hehehe... so qiao hor? Even our #2 maybe same mth, same yr too.
Yup, 3D scan is ex. Aiyo, you so poor thing leh, over-cut and still got stitched by trainee.

sunsweet, welcome!

giggler,

ya loh.. very qiao.. 1st and 2nd one same month and yr... i also hope my baby can be feb baby... full term mah... heehee...

koh,

can't imagine the trainee doc tell u this le ..
sound scary ..

can overcut?
u never file for complain tat time?

is okie .. is over now .. as long as now okie ...

smurfy,

today i also have the fainting spell ..
broke down with cold sweet while standing in bus ...
maybe cause i only had a slice of cheese ..
not enough energy ...
everytime i forget to ask doc on this ..
do u happen to know the cause ?

hi koh, can pls update my particulars?
Catz EDD 18 Feb/gynae Dr Yvonne Chan TMC 2nd pregnancy

Got some mild sleeping pills from the doctor but will go for review in 2 weeks.. hope it works. Like panda bear already :p