(2007/02) February

hey ck....good to hear tt u change ur gynae & ur sounds happier with the new gynae then ur old gynae. congrats....ur already know the gender....boy...hv u tell ur mil or mum. r they excitied. seeing bb on the scan machine is so amazing right. can see bb moves abt. very happy for you.....

choo - I din go.......... Lazy + hb nt keen to go Orchard cos he said very pack!

CK - no need to call for appt - u shld bk them inadvance, if nt u hv to wait quite some time.

CK - urs 14w+ also 10.3cm, mine already 15w still 10.2cm. Nan dao bb small size? After I say bb's bn getting so big in measurement for the past fw visits?

CK - so u waited for 2hrs? After I left???? Cos initially when u were nt here yet they kept asking me if u r reaching, tats y I called u. Bt I guess bcos u came later, then ppl came & register, tats y they couldn't give u the nx slot.

Doggy - we dunno each other, just tat she's anxious to c bb then I m the earliest to hv nx chk up so I call clinic if I can slot my gf in lor.

CK - chk on ur nipple. We r nw gathering info c if the nipple test is correct. Ha ha ha.......

I just asked my gf who had a boy - she said her nipple din split leh, was still as a whole. Hmm............ wonder if it's true then.

Must get more results frm more mums. Ha ha ha......

hi giggler

Yeah lor. At my 12 weeks, I asked my gynea if can see the gender yet.. he says may not. But he can try. THen dunnoe how he twist and turn the stick, managed to see a small protuding thing coming out from e private parts. Hence he say most likely is boy.

Now i am already in 14 weeks.

Hi gals, I also have breakouts during my 5 - 8 weeks period. Pimples keep popping out. Now it subsides. I asked my gynea (from mount alvernia) and he gave me pimples cream (called Dalaycin). I can swear by it. It is VERY effective. Now my skin are CLEARED!!

Hi Ah ger.. my nipples are split leh hehehe. Is it true then for me?

Have u all tried the chinese chart? <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

Choice of a baby BOY or GIRL.doc (42.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

U all may want to try this.
1. Find ur chinese age and chinese month that u conceive. Note : Hmm if u think u most likely to be conceived during ur ovaluation period, check back the calendar and see the chinese month

thanx doggy and JC ,

i meet ah ger for the first time at the clinic ..

my bb has grown 4 more days in advance. .
i should be at week 14 now .. but now i'm 15 week 1 day ..

me, my hubby and my mum prefer gal ..
but is okie ..
so long as healthy ..

Octbride - I tried tis chart b4 le........ my last menses is 18 Apr bt then if I count bac according to gynae's calculation, I conceived in May - so which one shld I get? Boy or gal? Can't b unisex mah *CHOY*

JC - I wanna go buy bermudas leh - for casual wear + I m gng Bkk, then if I kip wearign my 3/4s then very hot also. I hv a pair of drawstring berms bt it's w/ button. If I dun button then top part split open - wear clothes very ugly leh.

besides, my gf I m gng w/ is nt MTB, so I dun wanna bore her w/ these things. Then I also dunno gender yet + 2 early for me to buy all these items so I shall just wait.

Oh, CK - so u r 15w 1d, so which means EDD shld b ard same time as me lor? Cos mine is 15w 1d or 2d mah. Bt las Sat Dr Tham din indicate anything on the scan film.

gals, another of my gf replied me. She said hers still the same leh.

So afterall the nipple prediction is nt true????

Giggler - mayb u wanna ask ur gynae 2mr when u go for chk up?

Actually rgd gender prediction - only ultrasound of the genitals is accurate lah. I had a boy and had no popping navel and no split nipples.
Those Chinese charts not accurate for me lei..

ck, you sound so much happier.. good for you!
So will your prev gynae do refund?

Giggler, my sis is trying to TTC but a bit difficult lah 'cos she and my BIL are long distance.. so very upsetting that I'm pregnant while she's still trying.

Catz - my gf also faced tis prob, her hb is posted overseas to wk, then she's in Sin. tats y she's thinking of quitting when the hb is more settled, cos the job says after 1yr then is entitled to spouse allowance.

Either tat or the hb will look for another job back in Sin.

She said it's very straining esp when she wants to pour our sorrows, the hb is nt ard.

Catz - my gf said the diff she observed was having boys = having more discharge. Her sis who had a boy also agreed. Her 1st child is a gal bt she din experience tat much.

hello

To explain clearer Eg. 27 May (is actually chinese MAY as well, so if u think u CONCEIVE after this day, then your chinese calender day is MAY la, else if before, urs is chinese APRIL )

I tried me, my sister and some of my friends, it works for us. However it can be quite tricky if ur conceive week falls on 22-27 May otherwise, it is quite accurate

ah ger,

i just checked ..
my nipple is one a bit round .. the other is split ..
so means my bb is half boy half gal ?

ha ha ..
soo funny ..

hey gals

Just curious how much weight have u all gained?

I am now in 14 weeks ang gain 3 kg. Waistline expands and my pants all CANT wear! sobsob.

hv to refer to the Chinese Calendar lor. Like u conceive in early June, bt bcos it's still Chinese 4th or 5th mth, hence it might be different also.

Anyway all these are just for entertainment, it may nt b necessary true for all.

WELCOME to all newcomers!

No one can more or less confirm gender of baby yet?

I saw gynae on Sat. Im 13weeks plus..baby is 7.1cm, growing well..not so 'short' already..haha..lying down, having hiccups when we saw him/her..very cute..then after a while he/she put the thumb in mouth n suck! Gynae pointed out to 'something' in between the legs..he say maybe boy! Maybe only..cant confirm lah..But my hubby so happy..he want boy. He's getting more excited now compared to earlier..cos now he can see his baby more clearly n moving..so proud show off the ultrasound to his whole family.

ah ger,

my edd printed is 11 feb ..
maybe doc tham forgot to select your profile so din print the date on the scan ?

the gal did not arrange for my next appoitnment leh ..
she just ask me to call up ..

catz,

ya .. i'm so much happier ..
i never call my previous clinic to check for refund .. most likely no refund ..
haiz ..

octbride,

my weight actually flactuates ..
but so far ... i've gained about 2kg to 2.5kg ..
i'm now at week 15 ..

ah ger,

me also everyday thinking of wat to wear ..
since my mum is not here yet ..
i got no maternity to wear yet also ..
then everytime i thinking of going for shopping .. will side track ..
ha ha ...
hubby said since last week wanna bring me go and buy maternity bottoms .. but never happen yet ..

Charis - congrats! probably is better than nt seeing anything yet right?

I've decided to apply boh chap policy on my nx visit - then maybe the bb will show the gender. Ha ha ha........

huh????????? 11 Feb bt yet 15w 1d? Then nan dao mine is 15w 3days? Bt anyway, nvm lah........ I know it's in Feb, can't run away liao. Ha ha ha........

CK - perhaps bcos it's ur 1st consultation, tats y she's nt sure if you will still be gng back. Y nt u give them a call, then make the appt 1st. Rather then when u want then u call back, more troublesome right? Dr Tham's frequency is every 3 weeks. bt he's on eave 6 - 10 Sep, + tat wkend is full, 11 Sep also full, so I made mine on 12 Sep morning.

CK - u work in Suntec tat area - bt oh yeah, ur lunch time only 30mins, can't shop. Or else shop after work lor...... Suntec already has a few shops u can buy clothes. Hw cme tat Sat u all din go shopping?

The top &amp; bottom u saw me wear tat day - were all maternity clothes. I m very big size right?

bk..

u got a good deal for Confinement lady!!!

gals,

i got 5 dresses..enuff to last me frm mon-friday. my colleagues passed some to me also, but haven wear yet.

Haha..thanks ah ger. I tell hubby dont be too sure..later suddenly 'girl', so I tell him, pls refer baby as 'him or her' first..haha.

Ahger when is yr detailed scan? Is it yr next visit? I think 5 months can do already..

Hi octbride n ck..

My weight gain by a few grams only..haha..so far..only about 500-700grams..haha..Cos I guess my appetite is kinda lousy most of the 1st trimester. But, my pants n skirts a bit tighter already..bra I buy 1 cup bigger already.

U all bought new bras already?

My gynae gave me nerogain(fish oil), iron n calcium pills..plus Palmer's stretch mark cream. Anyone used before? Good?

My MIL lobang. dunno gd or not. my MIL said she got experience taking care of twins. my sis will try out for me when she deliver next mth. if she is gd i may consider hiring her long term to take care of my bbs.

Charis - Yeah, cos sometimes it could b the cord or watever.......... so just b patient to wait for detail scan lor.

My detail scan arh - 5wks more to go bah. I m only 15w 3d I supp. My appt 3wks+ later will then b 18wks+ only. So I think my detail scan will be someware end Sep.

I haben bought new bras, still wearing old ones bt gotta buy already. Cos las time cup nt veyr full mah, nw fuller lor. Ha ha ha.....

I dun hv any new supplements, still taking the 3 usual ones. Stretchmark cream - ur gynae give u? Did u c hw much he/ she charges?

Oh, I asked on stretchmark cream also. He said some say useful some say nt. Bt he said sure help somehw or rather, if nt they sell for wat? There are some ppl, who apply still hv, dun apply also dun hv. He said no harm applying lor.

BK your deal very good leh ..
indo chinese and singapore chinese do they cook the same kind of food ?

ah ger,
hmnn ... mine is printed 14w 6 days
so today i'm 15w and 1 day ..
not like tat count one arr ?

ya ya .. i will call her right now ..
to make appointment ..
yup dr tham got mention ..
his scheduled visit is every 3 week ..
so yours is 12 sept ah ..
ok ok ..

that day i went walk walk one round botanic garden ..
then i was tired liao .. go to his mum's shop collect van .. then go home sleep and sleep non stop ..
dunno why i'm soo easily tired nowadays ..
even sunday also sleep and sleep ..

mon,wed,fri i rushing to go class ..
so only tue and thursday ..
must go with my hubby ma ..
so he'll pay ..
ha ha ..
else i gotto foot ..

heh e ..

dun worry ..
u r not big size la ..
u r ok ..
i like your green top ... where did u get the piece from ?
got other colour ?

stella,
good for u ..
if can i also budget on clothing ...
wait for my mum to make .. hah a ..
she make i think 3 sets liao .. and some more coming up i guess ..
she was chatting with me using skype so i can see some of the pieces ..

charis,
my breast dun seems to increase in size much ..
still B cup ..
so i never buy new bras yet ..

ah ger,

detailed scan is at week 20 to 22 ..
tat's printed at dr tham's rate ..

stella,

i also have feeling is going to be boy .. but i hope very much is gal ..

for me ..as wat ah ger said .. maybe is false alarm .. is the cord thing and not stick ..
heh e ..

dr tham even added ..
tat's why soo active moving around ..
ha ha ..

for me not really a lot of discharge ..
actually lesser then my usual when i'm not preggy tat time ..
so not sure if the theory applies ..

Oh, correct lah........... I tot tat day u were 15w 1d. Cos mine tat day was 15w 1 or 2d mah......... Ha ha ha......

CK - I buy my maternity clothes frm our PlanB acct, so b it chk up or watever, I use Nets frm tare lor. We set aside $$ every mth one.

I got that top frm Perfect Mum, $39.90. They msg me tat day, that they hv new arrivals, if u go w/ me, u hv 20% cos I m their Gold member. Bt if u take just my card will be 10%. Bt anyway they still hv the 2 tops, 3rd top 50% promo. Same thing goes for the bottoms or dresses. I dun think got other col bah....... there is a same design bt slvless one in red. Maybe u can go &amp; c tis time since they hv new stock.

My capri - is my gf's frm Modern Maternity. Bt I bought for myself also, bt haben wear.

Huh? Printed @ Dr Tham's rate??????? Wat rate? U mean on the receipt???? Anyway I will still c him b4 my detail scan, so no worries on that.

I also dunno if the theory applies. Las time ppl say got discharge is bcos u drink alot of cold water. Bt anyway......

Oh, I went for my tim sum eventually. Bt bcos only hb &amp; I - we can't hv buffet, if we want, we hv to pay higher price one, which impossible lah........ can't b paying $90 for tim sum right? Bt end up we ordered ala carte then a plate of noodles then also a soya sauced chkn - total was abt $60.

afternoon all gals

welcome to the newcomers!!

went for my appt last fri....but nvr get to see baby's gender yet... cos is only a quick scan ... can see baby moving abit &amp; hear the heartbeat... sound like horse galloping... gynae said is at 168 beats....
next appt (4 wks later) wld be detailed scan...hope can see the gender then....

but hor i planning to go KL in early sep.... so dunno wat colour to buy for baby clothes...most probably neutral &amp; blue... since if gal still can wear blue, but if boy wear pink so weird... ;p then i told hubby i wan buy one pink set... or else if is gal, our poor galgal no pink clothes leh..haha

went to taka baby fair last sat..bought a cot &amp; the pigeon sterlisier set.... bought 2 sets of baby clothes too..keke.. so cute!! the clothes...look so small!!
since i was in orchard, i pop by the MAMA Chic shop Ah Ger mentioned.... they got some tops on sale at $9.90.... then others is $20+ i think... i briefly browsed thru only, cos was more interested in buying bottoms.... as i not working dun need much clothes... but i only got 1 bermudas &amp; 1 capri.... so wkend not enough bottoms to wear when going out.... i prefer v-shape bottoms, but their bottoms are not... so i end up nvr buy anything... haiz...
thinking to go PM this wkend to stock up on my bottoms....

493515.png

ck..haha..
Actually hor, I'm very scared of weird genetic problem.. 'cos I've been watchign Discovery Health and alamak, got kids born with mermaid legs, conjoined twins..scary!! But ok choy choy, dun think about this kind of 'suay' thing.. I'm glad you're so much happier with Ah Ger's gynae

Ah Ger, yah loh, long distance relationship v difficult.. so no wonder my sis took the news so badly.

koh, the naval theory not true for me. When I had my gal, my naval also popped out.

Ah ger, too bad I didnt notice if my nipples are in whole or not when I've my gal... hehehe. So your nipple in whole or split? Ok, I'll think I'll check with my gynae abt my nipples.

starlite, same here... my tummy is normal in the morning but starts to protrude after lunch. Me anxious for tom's check-up too.

ck, so you gg to change to ah ger's gynae? Your bb so co-operative to let you know his gender.
Congrats on having a healthy boi!!!

Octbride, maybe I shd ask my gynae for pimple cream too...

Catz, can understand her disappointment... Hahaha same here leh.. that day told my fren abt Faye Wong's gal having cleft lips and they asked me to 'touch wood' asap. Made me so worried till now.

Charis, another one to give me hope that I can see bb's gender tom. Congrats on having boi!!!

BK, $1400 is consider cheap during CNY period, heard that it could be abt $2k+

ck, so happy for you, no need to jab anymore and can finally see baby! Money can be earned back so even if your ex-gynae dun want to refund, so be it. Most impt thing is for you and baby to be healthy and happy.

Catz, I avoid watching all these as I dun wan to scare myself. I also have dalacin at home but thot it is not suitable for pregnant woman because it is a liquid form of antibiotics?? Anyway, your dalacin is the roller type or tube type? Your sis is still so young, definitely will conceive soon. Sometimes she should relax a little, heard that it is hard to conceive when the gal is stressed.

BK, your CL is a steal! i am paying 1k more than you, excluding the angpow that you have to give them at the end of confinement. And its only for 28 days leh.

Starlite, dun be worried, baby will be fine. Come and update us ok? My tummy also, sometimes when it is not bloated also quite small but when bloated can look like 5 mths pregnant. I can't wait to have my appt next week. Hopefully I can see the gender then. Having a gal will be so nice, then can buy all those pretty and cute baby gal clothes. I even tell hb what I will buy for the baby baptism if its a gal ..heehee, think so far right??

Actually in my office, alot of gals are ttc also. when my ofc people knew i am preg, they will say wow , i faster than the other gals(cos i am the one who got married most recently). This statement inevitably added some stress on both sides and somehow it strains the relationship between me and few of them.

stella...not to worry abt ur coll. cos children are god's gift. when the time is right &amp; if u r fated to hv 1 ...you will. tell them there are many miracle story ....dun be dishearted. just keep on trying but not to stress on their sexual life too. If not it will become a machine...do for the sake of doing......no meaning lah....

so many talks on gender....i dare not think also. i already hv 2 girls so u know xxxx..... i hope tt....aiya...anyway...dun think lah ...whatever is it will be will be..........

$1400 for a CL is really very cheap leh...what a good deal u hv.

Guess most of us will be slightly b4 CNY or slightly after CNY already. End doggy or early piggy. sure to hv this Cofinement problem.
My mum will do for me b4 CNY &amp; during CNY lucky my MIL volunteer to come to help me. so i am relieved....i was scratching my head ...dun know how cos me c-section definely need help. At least 1 big burden is out.

Giggler,

yeah...now my tummy is bigger than morning....think becos of the water i drink in office also...added to the bloatedness.

Cherryale,

if our appt maintains then my appt shd be 1 week earlier than yours.

I went to buy some bras yesterday. In terms of cup size i never increase much...still cup A
but the width itself increase by 5cm. I used to b 75 and now is 80cm. And i bought a 90B bra from Metro yesterday. Tried 85B and there's not much of diff. so the salesgirl say better to get bigger which i agree.

the bra is padded so with a B cup, it looks quite big. My hubby commented this morning, the look like the bra never got fully filled up....

Btw, anybody can feel bb movement already?

Starlite, my breasts have grown bigger but think still dun need to change bra though its quite tight width-wise. The cup fits perfectly now cos last time I am too small lah, got space for breasts to grow. Hopefully I will go up 1 or 2 cup sizes leh, all along breasts so small, pregnant is my only chance to enjoy fuller breasts..hehe I read most people can only feel around 18weeks though it is possible to feel the butterfly flutters from 14-15 weeks onwards.

JC, actually my mom volunteered to help out for my cf. But I also dun want to deprive her of her CNY celebrations lor. She sure to have lots of programs during that period. Sigh...

Starlite, actually if there's no change in cup size, you can just get a bra extension, alot cheaper than bra itself. Cant really feel bb's movement yet.

cherryale, I feel that my breasts shrank after birth leh.

Me too ...my breast increase in size very fast. during my early preggy already became full. me also very small. now size is abt 34B. Anyway, it doesn't last once stop breast feeding the whole breast like "lao hong" like tt very fast flatten + sag. Tell you very depressing........ so cherish ur big big bos now. wear low cut &amp; show off to you hb more often.....if not later no more already ..ha...ha....ha....

Giggler....what i am doing is. My MIL will bath the baby for me in the am &amp; cook Lunch. Then maybe prepare my dinner in the evening time for me during the CNY period. other then that she is free to go out visiting. Maybe u can discuss tt with ur mum. So at least there is someone attend to ur makan.

starlite, yah actually I felt a few fluttering movements for the past couple of weeks... quite sure it's the baby and not gas
But 'cos baby is so small, so not very distinct lor.

cherryale, actually mine is not Dalacin.. ack, brains all rotten, cannot remember.. but I use sparingly also lah. Got an appt with my derm next week to see what can be done. Alamak, with this pregnant, I'm spending on sleep specialist and skin specialist... Macham so cham.. :p

Giggler, I heard that for some before pregnant can be cup B or C but after giving birth becomes A. I am only cup A, if shrink further then become AA

i cant feel anything leh.......how wld it feel like har? i m a super blur mummy.......haha

starlite,
me too......also nvr increase cup size leh...though hubby got comment that is bigger.... ya i stare &amp; look look at them in the mirror...bigger lor...more cleavage...though still not much.. haha... cos me quite flat-chested one.. boo hoo

cherryale,

my mum ate those pills to prevent engorgment and her cup size decreases.. dunno if thats the cause or not.

cherryale,
har??!! wld shrink until smaller than before pregnant ahh?? URGH.... i dun want lar.....mine already very small..shrank further nothing liao leh... how how