(2007/02) February

Catz..

Wah..that's early too.

Ya..sure ppl ask.

My hubby's relatives also ask same thing..haha. We jus know we didnt anything wrong can already. Dont care wat ppl say..got other things to 'worry' about in life..u know wat i mean.

hi charis....

so now u staying with ur in laws?

for me, we spend most of ur savings on flat and reno.. and all the nitty gritty expenses.dont see little little, it adds up to a lot. i guess thats the cons of living out by ourself.

charis...1981..oh..i am 10 yrs earlier than you.

wow...u gals all know ur hb so long then married..."ai chin chang pao" not bad huhhh.

me super fast. know my hb in 94, rom 95 customary 96. Chop.....short & sharp ha...ha....

just back from lunch had a big piece of beef steak & a pcs of unagi.....very statisfy. cos only lunch then i be able to eat more abit. Come to dinner everything seems so yuck to me.....

Stella..

Oic. If both of u are working, I guess u can save back slowly.

Ya..staying with in laws. Money wise we save a on electric, water bills, etc. Food also maybe. My hubby insist on NOT buying a car..so we save on that too. Very thrifty guy..sometimes too thrifty for me..but he's quite wise for his age..so he really saves n we have money to marry so early 2 weddings somemore..go for honeymoon..which is rather a blessing to me..hehe. So now only thinking if we should buy a flat.

wow charis, your hb highflyer is it? so young and save sooo much ya? really envy ya!

for me...haha, i ROM for 7 yrs before holding my customary...ironical from Charis & ah ger...lucky still got urge to marry him...if not, now wont be expecting his bb...haha

I am back. Went for my NT scan & blood test yest. BB was asleep yest even at 11am. mmm... sleep until so late. don knw bcos i moved or bb has a dream, bb moved he/she right hand. bb already 6.5cm nw at 12wk plus. I feel so peaceful & happi whn i watch my bb sleep. This is my first time seeing bb head, body, hands, legs.

Catz, aiyo... quite bad cos still need to work the next day hor? Hopefully your sleep specialist can help you out.

Ah ger, I believe it's fate lor. I knew my hb when I was just 12yrs old, even greeted him as "Uncle" last time. Hahaha...... Stimes, we still wonder why we can be together...

leomom, can sense your satisfaction after "seeing" your bb.

Charis

i am not as blessed as you.. both of us are low earners...need to take long long time to save.

my hb ..sometimes i feel he is still child-like.

good that ur wise for his age.

personally, i feel its important to own a house.. to me its more of like a security and practical

leomum...after seeing bb feels so secure & safe right...tt bb is doing just right inside the tummy.

Giggler....is ur hb very much older then u? 12yrs old already know him....aiya...fated lor to be with him....

Giggler! Really..u call yr hubby 'uncle'!! So funny.

JC..

I guess if older more ready to make decision to get married then why not right. For us..no choice must wait n wait..haha..some ppl break up cant wait so long.

Doggy n stella..

Highflyer?..No lah..haha..but he's a scholar..he got to live up to expectations..so its not easy..Then ppl always say he so smart, then I so low flyer..haha..esp he's family thinks Im 'only dip holder'..I work very hard to be where I was leh..sian. Teaching in childcare quite low pay also..so I save like crazy.

He mayb scholar..but his family not rich..so he must contribute a bit also..Anyway, u know the more u earn the more u spend..agree right? So dont earn so much also nevermind as long life's needs are met. Haha.

Giggler.. so cute! my hub is 6 yrs older.. so me and my sis always suan him 'lao kok kok'..hehehe..

Charis, yah having your own place makes the expenses mount up.. even like aircon servicing costs a few hundred. But it's good that your hubby is sensible, even though he's young

I would like my own flat too..but like so big decision like that...we as though too scared to make that decision to move out. Dont know leh..funny.

My concern is there may be clash of views on upbringing with in laws, when baby comes. My MIL already say she want to do this, do that..scary.

Hahaha,
You gals are so young! I married when I was 35, hubby 37. My girl is already 2 yrs. You can guess how old I am. But the advantage is we worked a very long time and had some money saved up. But my hubby went away on his own expenses to do grad studies for 5 years. I joined him after wedding 1 year. Depleted a bit of $$, also with wedding and home.

Now single income also. We have to give my MIL 4 figures allowance each month, even though we don't live with her. She expects it. So expenses can be tight here too. She used to criticize us a lot for my choosing to stay home, but nowadays after she has seen how my daughter has developed, she stopped criticizing already. Now she just tries to find little things to criticize us - like how we wash her hair, how we give her everything to eat etc etc.

Hi pvl..

Oic..wow..

My hubby wish to further his studies too..but that would be tough since we have baby coming..

Ya..i understand yr position I guess. My MIL also wants the allowance..even ask for more..Im not working now, I think she behind our backs 'make noise'.

I admire yr stand..Its good u taking care of yr daughter full time. Nothing can replace the satisfaction of seeing yr gal grow n being there to nurture her 24 hours right.

wah... seems that almost all MILs are the same hor... was wondering wat will our DILs will says bout us when we become MILs... i guess is generation gap prob.... my MIL almost the same... whatever i buy for my child, she will says i waste money.. last time like this like that... haiz....

hi Gals,

slightly bz after lunch.

Catz - maybe ur mind is 2 bz during the daytime, that's y u can't slp. Try to listen to some soothing music then relax urself like watching tv 1 - 2hrs b4 ur bed time, maybe it might help?

Leomum - ur bb 12wks+ is 6.5cm! Wow...... wonder hw much has my bb grown tis Sat? Ha ha ha....... I doubt veyr much mine will b a big bb liao since most of u surpassed mine.

Giggler - I also knew my hb since Sec time. he play basketball dwnstairs one then he beo-ed me. Wahahahahaha..........

Charis - when w/ PILs & esp when hv kids, conflicts tend to occur, just a matter of big or small only. If u ever discipline ur kids in future, dun do tat infront of them cos they will feel heartpain. I already pre-ampt my hb - nx time - my PILs can't interfere.

Priviledged - WAH! U all give ur in laws so much????? No way can hb & I give so much man......... we still need to save & pay for our own expenses leh.......

My MIL nv ask $$ frm hb. Bt I told hb - he as the son, must play his part by @ least giving abit every mth. Las time he doesn't even give them, instead when he needs $$ he still ask frm them. Then I told him cannot like tat.

Now that i am pregnant, i feel that i am always under the watchful eyes of my MIL... she seems to know exactly wat i eat everyday. Needless to say, the secret agent is my hubby lar! Envy those of u who can eat well, my appetite is not as good. The best i can do is to eat my 3 meals and 1 teabreak. Other than that, really no appetite, back is aching, and lower abdomen also painful... Then MIL says i eat too little... aiyah, but i tried my best liao leh... Now i think she is starting to get involved liao. Got lots of suggestions coming from her. i know she means well lar, but i dun feel at ease when my privacy is being intruded leh... Anyone encounters the same thing as me? sian...

doggy/stella/Charis, hahaha... stimes we find it funny too

JC, our age gap is 8yrs old.

leomom, hahaha..... I rem that it's my hb who cried when I gave birth to my gal, not me.

Catz, think not only me, even my bros also takes time to get used. Hahaha...

PVL, thank god that you're not staying with your in-laws.

Ah ger, wow... you must be quite 'pretty' thats why your hb beo-ed you? Hehehe...

Btw, any of you getting the Mozart Effect CDs? There's BP for it, $50 for 3 CDs but I not sure if I want to spend this money leh.

ah ger

heeheee... u very funny, u purposely walked pass the basketball court to attract his attention is it?? haha... joking only lar, wat a unique way of knowing ur hubby.

Talking about allowance, i think i better start discussing with hubby cos we contribute a lot to both of families too. Now that we are going to have children, may have to adjust cos still need to save up for them.

GIGGLER..

He only 8 yrs older.. u should call him gor gor mah..

anyway.. i met my hb thr my penpal.. actually have a meetup with my penpal , but my hb tagged along with his friend. those were the days

ohhh...so sweet listening to all the lovely good old days love stories....remember those days when all of us were younger.........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JC

mine not sweet lah. our marriage life is full of up and down and went through a very very very bad patch. I choose to remember to nice parts ..heehee

Chloe - I also eat just 3 meals & I dun take tea break. My MIL tat day just told hb nt to let me take so much cold stuff. Kaoz! I seldom take also mah........ I can't b bothered by her.

Giggler - me nt pretty lah. Normal look lor. Hb also nt handsome mah - so he beo someone slightly better looking than him only lor. ha ha ha......

Chloe - no wor....... he played basketball w/ my Pri & Sec sch frens. Smetimes if I happen to pass by then I will tok to my frens mah. Then I also dunno hw he got my # then started calling me lor. Last time childish - boh tell me hw he got my #. When older liao I ask him again - he said he 4got. #$%^&*(

JC - I miss pak tor days!!!!!!!!!! Nw lao liao - think back - hw cme las time can b so eng.

U know las time after wk (then we live in West area), we can dash to town just to watch movie then cme back leh. Crazy right? Almost every day. *faint*

nw u ask me after wk go watch movie - daily??????? FAT HOPE! Ha ha ha.....

Stella - yeah lor - which r/s has no ups & downs? Bt gals are always like tat, can only rem the gd o' days bt the bad times - long ago thrown into the sea liao. ha ha ha...

Hi Giggler,

where can u get the morzat effect? I used to see it in Mothercare and last weekend I went down to ask and they said they hv stopped selling and bringing in....I was thinking to buy.

I hv not been zzzzzzzing well and last nite hb tune to FM92.4 and listen to classical music..beri smoothing......gd to relax.

Talkin abt MIL...I nvr nvr like MIL to know so much abt our thing and I dun like her to interfere our lives. Used to stay with them for ard 1 yr as during that time our hse is not ready and I really really taboh leh tahan her....she is beri beri stingy, messy, dirty etc......so happy when we finally moved out.

nuahcouple, I found the posting on the Mozart Effect at Marketplace. Me still considering if I shd spend the $50 leh

ah ger

wow, u used to watch movie everyday ah? My pak tor days not as exciting. We only get to meet up during weekends, cos we were both very busy with our work during the weekdays. When my hubby took up part-time course to further his studies lagi worse, sometimes only meet once a week.

gals, anyone putting ur children with ur parents or ILs? My mom will be looking after my babies when they are born, any idea wat is the "market rate" to give to the caregivers?

Ahger..

Ya..Same here. Hahaha. We after school secret secret meet up..watch movie or sometimes have tea at mc donalds at the small cozy one at thomson rd..but always not enough money so we share 1 extra value meal..haha.

hello gals.....
long time since i post here..... keke
hope everyone is doing well....

re: MIL
as my hubby is msian.... i'm considered lucky lar... cos we seldom see his parents....keke... only went to visit them once in a while...
but both my MIL & FIL wld be coming to help with my confinement.... hope everything wld go smoothly then.... actually my MIL is quite ok... is fil got more "ideas" one...

morning to all.............

Chloe, yeah - we watched movies everyday (last time lah) bt nw u ask me watch movie - I rather slp. Ha ha ha........

Oh, & 1 thing - hb & I lived just 1 bus stop away....... tats y we can meet everyday. Hee hee......

Hey, las week I watched the dvd "Eight Below" abt huskies one. Very touching & sad leh. Nice nice show!

As for the bb, most likely I will b engaging a maid cos mum has another niece who is then 1.5yrs old only, then my mum has a dog. My MIL is wking + she's old already + I dun like her upbringing of kids so I wun let her take care.

I m so sleepy 2day........ Finally it's Thurs! Yippee! Yest I started talking to bb again, ask him/ her to better wake up on Sat morning cos my appt is 8+am leh - as early as coming to work.

Gals - wats ur plans for the wkend?

hi ah ger...

last time i wont feel a pinch on spending on movies..but now find it so expensive...

last weekend me & hb went to watch "click" . quite nice. i also looking for the dvd for 8 below..

Stella

Las time - I no need to pay a single cent. Hee hee....... Yeah - nw the movies are so exp, if it's nt a very nice show then nt worth it. Another option would b buying those booklets lor - then bulk purchase would b cheaper.

Oh my dvd arh............ ha ha ha cheong one. Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....... bt nt mine lah. bt it's veyr very nice. U watch already then u wanna buy the dvd or u haben watch?

Then there's a few other shows (dvds) I wanna watch - some horror movies bt hb doesn't allow me to watch.
Then I told him, watch during daytime then nt scary liao lor..... Still pending for his approval.

Chloe - if u r asking for the mkt rate, I only know the price for nanny, so maybe frm tare you gauge urself. They say 7 - 7 is abt $500 per mth. All the things nt included like ur kia's food, diapers & etc.

Chloe, I give my mom $500 for taking care of my gal.

Ah ger, you gg to leave maid alone with bb or bringing them over to your mom's place?

AH GER..

My dvd also all cheong one.. normally i got a friend who gets all the dvds, i in turn borrow from him.

i haven watch the 8 below yet, waiting for my friend to supply me the disc..

Giggler - I will hv the maid in Jan - b4 I deliver, frm tare I will monitor her lor. When I deliver already she will still b w/ me mah. So all in all I will know hw she is for close to 4mths liao.

If she's gd then I will leave the bb w/ her. If nt, then I will ask SIL to help me monitor her for 1mth or so. SIL is just fw blks away frm me. Even if I wanna pick them up after wk, also more convenient.

Mum's plc - far for me lah though West side also. Then to bring them back to & fro everyday very siong leh...... I will bcme Sin's 1st panda in no time. ha ha ha.......

Tis Sat I m gng to ask gynae if he has any cream for me liao. I applied the Aloe Vera gel on the areola bt then still drying. Though it helps to stop the itch.

Then my rashes still w/ me - even though after I applied the gel it's nt itchy bt the scars wun go away. So ugly leh............ Sobs....... Las time my body sui sui one.

Ah Ger, lucky you.. appt this Saturday. I gotta wait until first week Sept :p Hope baby is cooperative and opens leg big big!

As for panda, I think I got the first prize already. I live in Pasir Ris, mom (who takes care of my Timothy) is in Thomson.. So every morning, hubby will send Timo to Thomson (about 35 min drive) then go to Gombak... I drive myself to work (45 min drive to SGH).. then evenings, I will drive to Thomson (30min), pick up my son, eat dinner then drive back to Pasir Ris (30min). As you can see, our petrol bills are sky high. HOpefully we'll be moving closer to my parents next year so that we don't keep contributing to the oil crisis.

Giggler, I always thought you were SAHM.

Suddenly I find my tummy very bloated and big.. think it's full of s*** and air. haha... 'Cos now appetite is better already then I snack a lot. :p

It has been a super busy day for me yesterday. finally got sometime to log in.

Ah ger, you are so lucky to be able to get a maid. My hb just had major quarrel with his mum on the maid. remember I mentioned b4 he doesnt want stay-in maid cos lack of privacy? But personally I dun mind having a maid though I would not feel safe to leave baby with maid alone at home, still prefer to have a relative to supervise the maid.

Chloe, my friends typically give their mum/mil around $500 - $800 to look after the baby.

Starlite, you are also busy?? Havent 'hear' from you for a while leh? Really not used to seeing gynae only once every 3 weeks. Counting down to 29 Aug, still got so many days to go. My colleague was telling me that when Tom Cruise's wife was pregnant, he bought the scan machine so that they can scan the baby at home anytime they want..too bad, my hb is no tom cruise..haha.

Catz, we stay quite near each other leh..me near loyang. I will be getting a car for myself too next year so that I can drive home after work without waiting for hb to fetch which is usually very late. Then I can see baby earlier

Catz - I've bn waiting for Sat to come since 3wks ago liao.

wonder if my future appt will still b every 3wks. I shall know on Sat.
I shld b starting my antenatal pkg tis wkend le bah........ cos by right is 16wks bt Sat I m @ 15wks. Gynae say usually is +/- tat time then can start liao.

Catz - u still got car, drv ard is 35mins & etc. We dun hv car. Can't b taking bus w/ big/ small bags also.

My stomach alot of wind - every morning when I get up, while brushing my teeth, kip farting. Heng it's loud one. they say cho pi bu xiang, xiang pi bu chou. Ha ha ha......

Then while bathing kip sneezing. *faint*

then in the ofc - kip burping. Ha ha ha...... All bcme daily routine liao.

cherryale - lucky meh? I want, hb doesn't want. We r still debating on this issue bt hv shelved it for the past 2wks. Decided to bring up the issue again later of the yr. Y ur hb quarrel w/ his mum?

If the parents are nt fussy - I think no need to give $5 - 800 bah....... must depend very much if u can afford it though. Besides parents usually r nt very calculative w/ their kids one. I dunno hw much my sis gives my mum, & I nv ask.

Oh yeah - I read abt tat. Wa liew - they rich mah. Bt then hor - tat day dunno ware, I saw tis listening thing, u can hear the bb every nw & then. Nt extremely exp, bt I can't rem where is it.

Ah ger, me also thinking of getting the maid only in Jan since we only deliver in Feb mah. But my frenz and bro suggested that it'll be better to get maid earlier so that we still got the energy to 'teach' them stuff. Also if she's not gd, we still got time to replace her. Ok, at least you got your sil as backup. One of my frenz installed camera so that she can monitor from ofc. Rem to note down somewhere the qns you want to ask gynae. I realised that I always forgot all my qns once after I saw bb. Hahaha... I burp in the evening almost every nite too.

Catz, wow... you stay in East and work in West??? So both you and hb drive, that's very siong hor? No lah, how I wish I'm SAHM.

cherryale, thot it's not really safe to scan bb too often?