(2007/02) February

JC, I feel that I had a very happy 1st pregnancy 'cos no stress and my son came out a very happy, good natured boy. Scared that since I'm so stressed and tired for this pregnancy, that my baby will be affected :p Wish I could stay home but that would mean zero savings.

Giggler, yah vomitting really puts me in a bad mood for the rest of the day. Very 'gao wei'.

I just spent 45 min staring at my economy rice.. in the end, only ate less than half even though hungry but got nausea so better not push it. Sianz.

Ah Ger, thanks so much again!

Hi Starlite,
no, I should 11 weeks plus this week. Dun know the exact. So will only be 12 weeks either this weekend or early next week. Such a long wait. You crossed 12 weeks already?

Hi Ah Ger,
actually I bought one pair of jeans from MM and the cutting is very slim at the thighs. Maybe I should get a bigger size for that cos my thighs very fat although my waist is quite small.

Today really not a good day, walk a bit for lunch already feel very tight and heavy there. How I wish I am lying on my bed now. Envy all the SAHM.

ah ger,

actually i am not so eager to wear la, but just saw all of u like tummy started to grow liao... mine like atill the same... so scared baby small...

koh, my tummy is big cos of wind, not cos baby is big. actually i dun know whether how big is baby now, what is the range for babies around 11 weeks plus? 4 plus cm??

Catz, same here leh... For my 1st preg, I managed to hack care lots of things and enjoyed my preg very much. But this time round, I feel so stressed and sick, and very worried that it'll affect bb's temperament. Wonder what are the things that we can do to relax ourself?

cherryale, me too, not gd day for me. Have been feeling naseous right after my lunch.... sianzzz........

koh, my tummy not very showing too. I rem my tummy only showed on my 6th mth for my 1st preg.

cherryale,

i should be around 12 weeks this wed. 1st two scan always indicate scan is 14 Feb so tomorrow will see whether is it still 14 Feb...

Its the time to tense again. dont know why everytime go gynae visit sure scare. If everything turns out fine after the scan, will feel very relieve and happy then 1 week later feel unsure again....haiz....

Update:
Already cleared 12 weeks: Chloe, Koh, nana, Ah ger, Icy and Stella

This week: Starlite, PVL, Ck, chews
National Day week: JC, Bitbit, Cherryale, Doggy,Winnie and leomum, Giggler

Anyone else that I missed out? Catz, how many weeks are u now?

Giggler, hopefully we will feel better as the day passed. Now I keep going to toilet to check whether got spotting. I read one of those pregnancy mag and there was this gal who suddenly got spotting just 1 day before week12, then after that she has to have bed rest for a month or so.

starlite,
I feel exactly the same way as you! before seeing gynae, very worried. After that, if baby is growing well, then the entire day, I will be so talkative and kept talking to hb about baby. Then the cycle repeats again.

today, really no mood to work. So u gals will see a lot of my posting.

me no mood to work too. Today felt very lousy. feel very nauseous & simply no good......bad taste in mouth came back again. Ahhhhh..........

Already ate 3 pcs of chocolate......to try to suppress the bad taste

How's everyone, looks like most of u having MS... me too, my MS is like on and off. Seeing dr on week 14, which is next week. Wonder how are my little ones now...

For those who are worried that ur babies are too small, dun worry, they should catch up soon. On average, should be 5.5cm in week 12. i have 3 different sizes, one small, one average and one big ie. 5.1 cm, 5.5cm and 6cm, and they are all doing well. So dun worry even if ur babies are not at the 5.5cm mark. Enjoy before ur tummies start getting on ur way!

wow, hui, ur report very informative. Thanks for sharing with us.

cherryale, I'm coming 11 wks.. but hv a feeling nausea will only pass after wk 14 like my prev pregnancy :p

Giggler, dunno leh.. wondering if can call massage lady to my house to massage me into a good night's sleep...somehow cannot sleep well :p Adds to my tiredness and worry for baby's health.

gals! back frm my long lunch. Wah me rushing again cos I took long lunch. Went out @ abt 12.35p came back 2.15pm. I went to shop @ PM. Wah great great damage!!!!!!!!!! Dun ask me hw much liao.

Cos their sale is 3bottom/ top/ dress is 50%. Then their maternity bras (also can act as nursing bras) are $39.90 instead of $59.90.

So end up I bought 3 bottoms, 3 tops, 3 dresses (& the dresses I bought dun look abit like maternity dresses @ all) bt cfm can wear till full term cos it's bb doll types. Then I bought 2 cardis, 4 bras. Then my total damage can bcme their Gold member instead of Elite. Then my future purchase will be 20% instead of 10%.

If any of u need my help, erm, can tell me lah, bt preferable Fri if u need me to walk to IP cos I will wear slippers then can walk faster then can utilie my disc lor.

I told myself - no more purchase for the many many mths to come.

End up I bought a slice of carrot cake + chkn pau to eat. Still hungry bt no choice leh...... I had to rush back.

Catz - PM also hv big sizes for big mamas also. Since their promos abt the same as MM u can go hv a look.

gals - me also gng to hv flu soon, bn sneezing bt I told myself I hv to tong all the way till nx wk cos erm......... I wanna go on MC. Ha ha ha....

Cherryale - my tighs are slim also bt I scared during preggy - anything & everything can happen so I rather buy something wider... anyway the bands are adjustable so I din care since tops can cover.

Koh - dun worry lah - ur bb is fine, gng to b fine & WILL b fine...... small, petite - gd mah, if it's a gal then jia xiao ling long lor. If boy arh, also nvm lah, when they cme out, they put on wt until u cry for help arh. Ha ha ha....

Cherryale - mark tis url dwn - u can always chk on bb's approx measurement. http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/fetaldevelopment/

Starlite - me also same feel as u, bt then when I c bb moving I felt very relieved!

JC - tired & lazy 2day? Mon blues mah.......... nvm, cme in & chat lah!

I m still doing something bt I can chat! I got mood to chat 2day!

2mr morning I will b bz cos we hv a light continental b/f & I m the co-ordinator. Then 2mr onwards for the nx fw days I will b bz running rpts also cos it's the early mth.

JC - me full of energy? No lah - me siao siao one. Cos preggie already very tired liao, if once I hv energy I will make sure I fully utilise the time.

Like yest - suddenly I got so much energy after 2hrs nap, then I woke up I began to clean my TV console then wipe here & tare then vacuum the flr.....

bt when I m lazy I m really lazy. Must c timing one. Ha ha ha..........

hi ah ger

alamak, me so sotong, mixed up u and another gal i know in another thread. Sorry har, i meant ur report was very informative. Looks like i am a blur preggie.

JC, yes, i dun think i would wanna get pregnant after this, cos three is already a handful to look after.

Ah ger, are u in finance?? Cos always 'hear' you running reports mah. Thanks for the link. And you are so lucky to have slim thighs..I feel so fat lately, with round face, fat thighs and tummy. What is PM? Perfect Mum? Is there a branch at suntec too? Is the selection at IP diff from suntec since people who go IP are working mtbs?

chole...since u will hv 3 kiddy nxt yr....would u want to convery yourself to SAHM?

Ah ger....come to think of it the PM discount is quite good leh..so at the end of it 1 pc is average abt $30 right...

Chloe - tis shows tat u r nt parking here full time lor. *LOL* ha ha ha..........

Cherryale - no lah, me nt in Finance. My rpts are for the Ops team one. I hv rpts to run every wk, every fortnight & every mth.

My slim tighs - ok lah - as of nw, bt is nt those skinny ones leh, still hv meat one.

My face - so far I feel still ok, it's the body ballooning nw lor........ arms all these all along me already big liao so no need to compare. ha ha ha.........

Oh, tats y I bought the short slv cardi & wear those slvless if I feel uncomfy.

PM = Perfect Mum - no website, MM = Modern Maternity lor, hv website bt I give u gals again just incase u ask. www.modern-maternity.com. Wah me machiam advertising for them.

Yes - Suntec has 1 branch also. Their selection are the same, cos I've bn to Suntec one b4 then I saw them @ Arcade outlet.

I will go chk on Spring Maternity.

Haiz, I still lack of a pair of jeans leh...... Bt I was thinking of buying the 3/4s frm MM can liao cos it's $69 only. If jeans then will be $100+ leh frm 9 Mois.

hi JC

dun think i can afford to be a SAHM with 3 babies to feed.
i should think my parents will be able to cope with the 3 kids, then i can focus on my work again.

ah ger, yalor, i participate in a number of threads. u are like one of the gals in another thread, just as active and friendly, so i tend to mix up both of u.

Ah ger,
the jeans at MM is 79.90, unless u are afraid that we will heat up in second tri, then might as well get the jeans at $10 more. Can u wear 3/4 to work? You mentioned fri is casual day right?

wah.......... I just calculated. If I bought everything w/o any sale - it would be $800+, so I had a savings of $200 cos I got 1 extra maternity nursing bra free! ha ha ha........ gd gd! Go hme can answer to my damage liao.

JC - the disc @ PM vs MM also the same, cos 3rd bottom/ top/ dress is 50% off. Of cos they will take the lower price one to deduct the % lah. Bt MM's dresses - I din c, PM's more tee-shirt mat. They hv 1 halter dress bt I wear liao like very tight so I din wear out to show the salegals.

Chloe - yeah if u can hv somebody to help look after the 3 bbs then dun resign cos 3 mouths to feed is very tedious one. Hmm........ u wun get a maid to help out? Then hw is ur mum gng to take care all 3?

the 3/4s is pretty lor, or should I say "7 fen ku" cos frm my knee dwn it's abt another 1/2 dwn I think. So long as it's below knee length I think it's still pretty alright to wear to wk. Our ofc is ok w/ these dress codes so long as u dun wear shorts/ jeans to wk everyday.
& yes - Fri is dress dwn day.

I like the 3/4 denim @ MM, haben go & c yet. Then hor, I doubt very much I will spend $100 to enjoy the $20 off cos I only want a pair of denim. Unless I c another top or watever tat I like very very much.

Starlite - YES! Cos if I cut dwn on 1 top/ bottom/ dress, I also dun save to anyware......... Erm....... my $600+ is close to 7 liao. *FAINT*

+ my prev purchase - I spent close to $1k liao. Tats y I say I gotta stop.

Bt hb sure say it's ok so long as I wear.

then I showed 1 of my col & another of my Mgr - they all say gd buy esp the tops & the dresses - can't tell. Then since it's a matter of time I hv to buy the maternity-nursing bras then I might as well buy nw since it's cheap.

Must buy 3pcs then can hv the price of $39.90.

wow...ah ger, u seems vvery rich leh....bought $1K of clothing liao...

last time during my 1st pregnancy think i only bought about $500-$600 worth of clothing then already start to restrain myself liao.

Your hubby not bad hor....at least he wont scold u for splurging on something that you will wear only for 9 months.

Btw gals, last time I ever went to this crazy sale at Perfect Mum....its quite crazy cos most of the tops they only selling at $8 and dresses like $20 like that....not sure after 3 yrs they will still have that crazy sale.

Ah ger, u saw any white long pants or not?

me ya....not buying anything....cos this around is my last round so just wear the old ones & some pass down from my sis. As for Bra....my old nursing bra still in ok condition...so just wear lah...then after this one can clear all the stock already;........

actually I would say I buy until 7788 liao, then c my sis's clothes when she give me is hw one lor - I just make do w/ them.

bt since hers reqs ironing, I will wear them the least # of times. My sis arh, I think she also bought alot of clothes tat time. Ha ha ha......... faint.

So happy - 29 I can go back pack some of the clothes into the box liao. bt then I only hv 1 box to spare - nt enuff.
Nvm lah, can sqz

Must save the $$ for buying the small one's stuff in the future. So I hv to stop. I think even if I buy I prob will buy dresses.

Oh - then the salesgal say - we so young dun buy those old fashion dresses like the lantern slv on, cos tat one very outdated.

Starlite - me nt rich lah, of cos nt lah........ bt u c arh, since nw I buy tis + tat then got promo so I one shot heartpain buy all then nx time I no need to buy mah. All these $$ is deducted frm the bbacct cos every mth we set aside $$ to tat acct one. Nw I spend $1k bt then the nx fw mths I dun hv to spend liao leh.

I ask my coll is it alot? She said base on wat I bought, she said it's actually very worth it. Cos she said when she buys ala carte - 1 or 2 pcs each time, then also $70+ $80+. Then each time she spend also abt $100+ $200+ leh.

I was actually very shocked when they told me the total. bt cme to think of it, I even already take care of the bras liao....... so ok lor. I already spent $160 on bras liao. So after birth I dun need to get nursing bras for breastfeeding lor.

he arh - he wun feel heartpain one lah........ he everything also will say u need it then buy dun need it then dun buy. Just like when I buy shoes.

Oh, the las time I went I din c the crazy sale $8 buy wor. Bt they hv the 2 pc $60 sale lor. I din buy.

I saw the V-shape white long pants both @ PM & MM, bt I din take note of the price cos I m nt keen in white col, scared either stain or dirty then diff to maintain. I got a 3/4 capris liao so it's ok le.

JC - cos u still hv frm previous preg mah, me everything also 1st time so naturally will spend more.

gals, me knocking off le. I m so hungry nw, better go hme & buy dinner & eat. If nt the one inside sure gng to give me hell. ha ha ha.......... we cont 2mr ok????

tata!

Ah ger,
its a happy day for you, I always feel very good after I have a good buy. Good thing that your hb is supportive too. I am trying to pace out my spending cos will want to buy at each trimester esp since its my first one, so also dun know how my body will expand. So, for the time being will make do with my MM purchase until about 5 mths, then time to buy again

but that is the plan, dun know whether can stick to plan or not...haha..I also cannot resist sale wan.

wow ah ger

$600 in one afternoon!! That's enough for me to buy 6 playpens! Three to be placed in my house and three in my mother's house. heehee... so long u happy, then ok lar. Like u say, u will not need to spend so much later on since u bought at promo.

well, i suggested getting a maid, but my mom insisted that she does not wan a maid cos she heard too much bad things about them. My dad is a retiree, so he can help out too. Hopefully both of them can cope.

i am thinking of buying a dryer. Anyone using a dryer at home? Anything to look out for? Is it worth having a dryer at home?

Chloe, dryer is not quite useful in our weather as it tend to weaken the fibres of the material causing it to go out of shape earlier than air drying. Most of my friends ended up not using their dryers after a while. Am using the bosch one.

Starlite, my appt is at 8.30am. I usually go a bit earlier like 8.20am so that I am the first patient and can reach office around 9-ish. How about you?

gals, just nw I tried the maternity-nursing bras then I showed hb, he said nt nice leh. So I will b gng bac & change for other things lor. I doubt very much they will refund $160 back to me, so I will buy tops/ bottoms to replc the $$ lor. It's ok for me since I let go quite a few tops just nw also.

I asked ard then my sis bought those cheaper nursing bras less than $20 bt of cos bras she kept changing lah bt also buy cheap ones. Since I m gng to Bkk, I might as well go tare & buy.

My gfs also bought those cheap maternity bras cos she finds nursing bras very leh cheh. So I shall c hw lah, c Bkk hv all these or nt.

Dryer - actually no need leh. if ur washer is abt 90% dry, u just air them then actually by night time or nx day can kip the laundry liao. I wanted to buy also las time bt was told will consume quite alot of electricity.

Cherryale - my tops all are free size one. Then bcos behind the bac has the elastic band instead of tying so makes it even easier to wear. Then the gal expanded the whole top & show me - cfm can wear till full term cos it's broad @ the tummy area.
+ those my sis lent me - shld b more than enuff to wear till the end.

Feel so sad becos my hubby left for bangkok today and again I cant join him.

Yesterday went see gynae for the NT scan, but scanning from tummy my bb was very small, just
42mm.. so doctor says cant do NT if bb smaller than 45mm.. then she try to scan
from virginal.. bb was measured at 46mm again..The gowth is too slow for a 12 weeks old bb especially 2 weeks ago my measurement was 36mm. I wonder if it is due to more bleeding for the last 2 weeks. But bb was quite curled up so even the v-scan and the tummy scan shows such a difference.

Anyway bb is always i bad position, we waited a while and re-scan, and it is even worse. it was like more than 30 mins, the gynae cant see the face properly, when we finally get to see the face, the positions cant show the nose clearly. The measurement for the neck is 1.3mm which is quite okie. But anyway, gynae still took my 5th tube of blood for the down syndrome test.

So I have to arrange a re-scan when my gynae come back for holiday on the 18 Aug.

Then i was tested with Thalassemia Beta, fortunately hb dun have so should be fine.

so now I super sianz, have to stay another 2-3 more weeks in sg. doc says can travel lah.. but waste of money to just be in bkk for 2 weeks lor. I miss my hubby already.

Icy.....dun be sad....ur baby will be fine. Maybe meantime u shd inrease ur intake of protein & carbo...... eat more by then 2-3 wks later bb shd be of good size to do the scan.

2 wks ur hb will be back....dun worry so much...very fast. communicate more through sms, e-mail or even the on line chat with him so will not miss so badly.......

Take real good care of yourself.....hv plenty of rest & eat well.

BTW...r u in ur MIL hse or ur mum hse now ?

JC,
yah, i dun have additional craving, always eat like normal. mil says I should take extras.. I have to try and squeeze more things.

My hubby is posted to bangkok.. so he wont be back anymore.. he is consider coming back to accompany me for the scan if there is any promotion for the budget airlines. *sigh* I though i was able to join him after this scan.

I am over at my mil hse, and my fil who is also working overseas, will be coming back for a week in 2 days time.. so I cant straight away move to my mum place. :p

icy,

did gynae said whether the size of the bb is within normal range? is your appetite still no good? Are u taking multi-vitamins?

HI ICY...

my bb was 4.44cm during my 11w2d scan.. doc din say anything on the size and i was able to do NT scan.

Since my gynae did not say anything abt the size, i assume yours is also within the healthy range?

Dont worry too much, try to eat more nutritious food and drink two cups of annum a day.

Hi Starlite,
I am back from my gynae checkup. Baby is growing faster than my actual date. I am supposed to be 11 weeks, but baby is actually 11 wks 6 days and EDD is now 14 Feb. I was so worried last night that I couldnt sleep and had series of nightmares. At least now I can be more relieved. Gynae measured the neck thickness around 1.2 or 1.3.

Icy, understand how you will miss your hb, when I have to travel, I always miss my hb the moment I leave for Changi airport. And thru out tat time I will miss him a lot. But luckily now I don''t have to travel. Anyway, if you are not comfortable staying in mil hse, then move back to mum place. They will understand, even if they dun, it is more impt that you feel happy. Actually unhappy Mummy is not good for the devt of baby. My cousin who has a deg in childhood psychology said that the mood of the mummy directly affect the baby, so all of us try to be positive ok? Also, you can try to skype with your hb and with webcam, can see each other, though not as ideal but better than nothing. Once you are well then can join hb in BKK. take care, dear.

chloe, i cannot live without my dryer!!! Love it to bits.. it's definitely well-used 'cos if you try hanging out 1001 baby items (little tiny socks, mittens etc..) you will confirm go mad. I bought mine from Mayer 'cos can stack on top of my washing machine.

Ah ger, you very cute leh. Actually I have a recommendation for nursing bra - the MIM lacy nursing bra that is buttoned from the middle. I had so many nursing bras but in the end, I tossed them all aside and bought 4 of these MIM ones 'cos they were soooo comfy (the lace expands with engorgement) and pretty seamless not like some other bras which give you ugly bumps and lines everywhere.