(2007/02) February

thx koh...hee... let wait to see if any birdie... on 15aug.

ck - yeah I think porridge digest fast.

wah ur dinner is so lite arh? If I eat so light I think my stomach will scream liao. ha ha ha......... I take @ least something soupy. I cna't b hungry also, hungry liao I will feel nausea also.

Wah - hw cme ur colls like tat one? They dunno hw to buy themselves meh???? They eat free then u pay. Then grapes can finish easily one leh........ esp if they r seedless. *yummy*

When I mind tok or verbally tok to bb - I tell the bb I eat well then he/ she will grow well, so must eat. Ha ha ha...........

ah ger,

i hope like u too .. but after saw scan .. dup dup dup dup only 1 heartbeat ...
so i know .. only got 1 ..
he he ..

when i was 45kg before preggy ...
only 2-3 times a week i think i have dinner ...

else will be fruits only ..
now i'm like a piggy liao ..
eat and eat .. and got lots and lots of craving ..

nite time also can't eat lots ..
cause in the bus ... i'll feel a bit nauseous ..

i reach home already 11+
sometimes i take noodle before go home ..
but is too much ..
too full liao ..
as long as not hungry then i go to sleep ..
is okie ..

ya .. they dun buy fruits one ..
maybe bring apple to office ba ..
i can self eat ..

even food also .. they weigh it by cost ..
sometimes u just feel like eating something special will cost more ma ..
they won't pay for it lo ..

ya ... the grapes is really huge .. but i think got seed one ..
can't buy today also .. cause this week got 4 days class ...
go home have my fuji apple ...

hah a ...
that's a good idea too ..
i'll tell my bb tat soon ...
he he ..

hi gals....back from lunch...had Lontong for lunch...hhmmmm yummy.

Now ...my appetite is better, can eat more.
Oh...last night I took the courage to open up my powdered milk & drink. I mixed only half a glass just to try out....not too bad lah...still manage to finish....will start drinking already.

so much talk on gender....let's hope all mummies here get the gender tt they want.

ah ger,
i only went to the gynae when i in 8 wks plus 9 wks.....haha...
then 2nd visit last fri is 12 wks...
next visit wld be 4 wks later.... ;p

ck - u r really slim man............. I've nv seen 45kg in my life man. When I was in Sec 4 donkey yrs ago, I was already 48kg! Bt thank goodness I din put on alot thru'out the decade. Ha ha ha.........

Me arh - when nothing to do will kip thinking of food lor......... bt then when it comes to meal times, I m lost.

Yest had my KFC liao so I told myself - no fast food tis wk.
29 finally mum is cooking mee sua, so I will go hme & eat. Hopefully she wun fly me aeroplane 1/2 way again like las wk. hee hee.......

oh, yeah by the time u rch hme so late - for me I can't b eating also.

Yest I bought a pack of Ricola Peach flavour, haben open ceremony yet. Later will try. Cos smetimes i wanna eat something so tat I dun feel nauseous bt then nothing to eat........

Yeah try telling ur bb. Tis wk I will b bz telling my bb rem to wave @ me tis Sat! Ha ha ha....

JC - gd gd! I had lontong once then after tat dare nt really try. Hmm, maybe will eat tat one of these days again.

My pkt of powdered milk my gf gave - still slping in my drawer - erm.......... maybe 2mr? Cos these fw days I drank the UHT frm hme mah - thinking of quickly finish it then I wanna buy HL or Marigold. Then hb doesn't drink one.......

Nana - cos when I knew I was preggie I was 4w 1d only + I was sick tat time so I wanted to c the gynae earlier to hv an ease off my mind.

ah ger,
ya... this is wat i heard too... thats why my nx appt.. i am going to ask baby not to cover... haha .. if hubby go... den ask baby cover...
wah.. if baby so 'guai'... den when we do the scan will be fun ...

Koh - they all say bb can hear wat u r telling them one - therefore u cannot b depressed, cannot b tis/ tat cos bb can feel it.

A few of the MTBs here already tried & cfm right? They told the bb to wave & the bb really did! So I will try it out lor.

*yawn* I m very sleepy arh........... slept @ 1+am las night......... cos went to do the burning.

ah ger,

1 year back i was 58kg
eating too much and having too much tea breaks ...
he he ..

i was 50kg when i was in poly ..
he he ..
i just weight myself last nite ..
47.6kg ..
kind of heavy ...
think i've been eating too much ..
ha ha ..
my panties getting tighter ..
ha ha ..

those jabs that the doc gave me ..
seems like lengthening my hair ..
includes my down there hair ... anyone here experience the same ?

me too craving for fast food very often ..

i had mcdonald's breakfast today ..

soo nice your mum is in singapore ..
the things i crave ... also beyond reach ..
unless she comes here ..
think she's coming to sg in this 2 months ...

i keep some mentos sweets with me ..
sometimes just feel like tasting some sweets ..

heh e ...
dun worry ... your bb will ..
if your bb dun .. means tat he/she is happily resting ...

JC,

lontong sounds nice ..
maybe weekend i go eat lontong ..

ah ger,

i'm trying the new marigold multigrain soya milk ..
taste not bad .. but kind of thick ..
and taste a little like milk ..

lala,
really? before u preg also don like or only after preg den don like...
my 1st preg.. i loves meat... den now.. everything change.. i hate meats... noe like vegetarian... scared baby lack of any vitamins found inside meat... so thought of trying maybe chicken burger or wat... but the moment i saw meat... i feel the world turning...

mine initial is 2 weeks one time .. but the 3rd visit is 3 weeks ...not sure about the 4th visit an above ...

me same le ..
still like to eat chicken, fish ..
normally i only eat this 2 meat only ...
pork and beef i dun really eat ..
i do eat slightly less vege nowadays ...
feels tat the vege taste too raw lately ..
so i go for potato ..

ah ger & koh....ya tnite still can burn. My mum is doing it for me since my hb is not around these few days. usually mum will do it on the 1st day & the last day.....

stella & Koh....me dun quite like to eat meat too nowadays. I was a meat eater dun like veggie. But instead this time round i crave to eat veggie....so strange....but i still try to eat some meat ...so yesterday ate a piece of steak ....ok lah....not so bad. I scare if dun eat meat later bibi very small & not enough nutrient. Looks like the like & dislike is in our mind....just give a little courage & try it ...it will be just right.

starlite...
ya going to GP after work... will update u tonite... hopefully can PS tis week... i think got to ger a plumber contact ready first.. haha... one month waste should be a lot...
sorry gals, suddenly tok bout this... should tok bout food.....

ah ger, koh,
ya baby wld listen to u one....hehe... wld really wave & move ard....
very cute....

ck,
i also had macdonalds today.... ate the sausage mcmuffin... keke

ck,
Ah, CNY on 18th? I forget lah. Sorry. Whatever, those of us due in the middle of Feb... who's going to have that CNY baby?
Wah, how did you manage to lose so much wt?

I just came back from 'touring' Serangoon Gdns and Punggol looking for Miso to make miso soup. Sooo tired. Finally found it in Punggol NTUC. Should just have gone there in the first place to look. Weather so hot. Daughter and me so sleepy.
Tonight I'm cooking Unagi bento and tofu miso soup. Hehehehe.

wow...sounds delicious....i want to eat !!!
My whole family likes Jap food..
Any tips to share ......i dun know how to cook Jap food....

wow Priviledged, u kn hw to cook jap food....
yum yum.....my EDD is around (+/- 2 days) CNY but depends if he/she wanna come out on the actual day..... hard to say.... i dun mind if nobody will visit me

sorry I was late - was doing something.

Koh - 2day is Day 1 - can do! U can buy conveniently frm NTUC - got 2 pkgs - 1 smaller one is $3.80, bigger one is $6.80. We bought the bigger pack.

Wah - CK - u can cut dwn so much......... *peifu* I can nv lor - my food portion is already very little - guess it's just my body - bones big everything also big.

I try nt to hv fast food everyday - cos afterall it's nt healthy.

I m also drinking the Soya bean milk - almond flavoured one - dunno is it the new one leh....... nt much almond taste though bt still ok lah.......

Leomum - I dunno mine will be how long..... shall see tis Sat wat gynae say......

K lah - I gotta go liao, gng to mum's plc 29!

priviledged,

the weight is slowly decrease one ..

nite time dun eat so much ..
if want fast then eat fruits for dinner ..

but not now la ... now i eat accordingly cause got bb liao ..
i want bb to grow fast too ..
he he ..

i think CNY is 18 feb ..

wah .. jap food sounds nice .. yum yumm ...

i'm almost half dead in office ..
tomorrow my boss is back .. gotto behave and start working liao ..
i've been having freedom for 2 weeks liao ..
he he ..

tonite got class ...

so nice ah ger going off to eat her mee sua ..

although i reduced weight rite .. still fatty at the arm ...
ha ha ... also breast size reduced from B+ to B- i think .. ha ha ..

ck,
oh ya.... i forgot i asked her.. thanx a lot... i nearly forgotten... luckily she told mi where to buy...

going off... see u all tomolo

JC,
My hb, me and daughter also love Jap food. Esp Unagi. I'm no Jap food expert lah. I found the Miso soup recipe online, I just adapt a little. Unagi I bought from NTUC. Just put in oven. Rice I will sprinkle with some of those Jap sprinkles
, and I'll make a lettuce salad with some dressing. Very simple. I also like to make sushi. My hub is allergic to egg, so no omellette for my sushi. I put unagi or other Jap canned fish, bak hu, mayonnaise, cucumber, Jap pickle vege. I actually don't use calrose rice, I use ordinary rice, just cook a little wetter.

So busy today that I have no time to check the forum...wow so many postings!

PVL,
your menu looks good leh, miso and unagi. Very tempted to eat that for dinner. Actually this forum very good leh, I usually dun know what to eat for lunch and dinner as I dun really have cravings but after I see what other gals are having, it gives me inspiration..heehee

I dun know whether it is related or not, ever since I stopped taking soya bean milk, I am not so bloated anymore leh. So maybe that is really the cause for the 'wind' for me.

Ck, I feel that I have grown hairier..both on the scalp and body hair. Dun know if its the pregnancy hormones.

queenster,
I think all mum needs to do test for Thalassemia. Some FTB also need to do. Think KK hospitals need both parent to do the test. Think u will need to let ur doctor know, cos if both of u are carrier then the doctor might need to do more checks for ur bb.

ah ger and JC,
yeap, me so happy that hb is back. :D At least there is some kind of encouragement everyday. :p But then very soon it will be next tuesday where he have to go.. and this time around, I dun even know when I can join him.

rae,
the gynae cant do much now. MY spotting is always there, sometimes it comes in blood clots.. so scare sometimes if it is my blood clots or some tissues from bb.. i only can try not to think so much and tried to feel for bb heartbeat everytime.. i think I can feel at times.

471912.png

koh,,,

b4 preggie, i am ok with meat. but now just dont feel like eating. yesterday managed to eat some chicken nuggets.

Chloe, congrats for crossing the 12th week! Glad that babies are all growing and fine. Stay cool and soon you will have 3 very adorable babies, so exciting.

morning gers.... i will be MIA for next few days as staying at mum's place... HB on reservist
so ask me to go niang jia

icy, in this case, u better monitor... & inform ur gynae if ther's something amiss...

congrats chloe, all 3 babies r doing fine & growing..... happy for for u...
take care....

wow Chloe shld be the 1st one who cross the 1st trimestar border....so happy for her and her 3 babies....really exciting man!

Hows everyone? saw some gals posting on fast food...me too leh...like western and fast food, think of noodles/rice makes me puke...

Hi icy,
dun worry too much....just be positive ya!

morning gals........

Me 2day 1/2 day...............

Oh - yest u all weare talking abt Jap food - just incase u r nt aware - Daiso sells those Jap rice sprinkles then the soba sauce, the sobas, udon & many other things. I rem they even hv the sushi mat. Imagine all just $2 only, no need to spend so much $$ @ Cold Storage Taka or Isetan supermkt.

Then I heard frm my gf - Daiso is opening new outlets @ PS & Vivio City (WTC). So gals can check it out man!

Chloe - tats great to hear tat all ur 3 lil ones are ok. wah 12wks 6cm............ tat one must b big sis big or big bro big lor. *LOL*

on the topic of fast food, i knew a healthy fast food chain to recommend, that is Subway...

Last time when i had GD, i use to take Subway and reading most of the time good after taking their sandwich.

So in case some may not know yet, this might be a heatlthier choice when you next crave for fast food.

chloe,
wah... ur baby big leh... i only have one yet the size only 5.5cm at 12 weeks... so envy you... wat u eat? haha... my baby so small leh.. i feel so sad cuz i never take vitamins...

Ah ger, my appt will be one mth starting from my 2nd visit. Ya, must tell bb to wave to you starting from today. I find that it works.... I told bb to let me see his movements and he really nod the head and move the limbs.

ck, what craving you got? You lost 10kg in a yr?

JC, hehehe... I haven got the powdered milk leh. But I really cant stomach fish for my 1st preg, cant even see fish. Lucky this time round, its ok.

PVL, wow, you so capable knows how to cook Jap food. Do u let Sarah take the miso soup?

Chloe, so fast you passed 1st trimester liao!!! Congrats that bb are doing fine.

starlite,
i am not taking anything cuz i got serious Morning Sickness.. whenever eat vitamins, i will vomit till like my heart coming out like that.. i manage to eat some calcium at 9 weeks den from then i cannot PS.. so gynae says stop the calcium.. my appt not up yet, so never went back to take others vitamins...
yesterday went to GP.. doctor give mi a white colour liquid medicine.. she says this will help mi to soften the stools den at the same time to continue the Fybergel that u recommend to mi...

koh,

was the gp taken aback when u told him u din PS for 1 month??

White liquid? u know what is it called? So after taking u manage to PS liao?

so u also 12 weeks liao?

starlite,

haha, u r rite.. the doctor says, huh! are u sure.. i told her i am real sure so she ask mi to lie down and press on my adominal part... so painful... she press real hard.. she says i should be able to PS this few days.. now still no news.. but i started to fart.. a lot of wind... the white liquid is the liquid that i got from kkh when i give birth to my son.. is to help soften the stool only.. she says since i bought fybergel, should help my constipation... but she did ask mi to go back this saturday to follow up... she did says one month is not good.. so have to be careful....
i am already 12 weeks 5 days...but still having morning sickness