(2007/02) February

Priviledged

Yeah - mine happened to b on 9 Feb. Unless my lil one can't wait to c the world & hatch a fw wks earlier. Bt again if hatch earlier then perhaps full mth will encounter CNY period - which again - exp buffet! *faint*

Yup - I also added 2 cubes of ices. Then nt so gross. Bt dunno whether it helped me in my bowels or nt - so far - no action yet. Ha ha ha.....

CK - yeah - if nobody comes then less cleaning bt again - no CNY atmosphere leh. Every yr we hv hb's colls & frens who cme over to our hse & wreak havoc till 4/ 5am or even 6am. Nx yr gng to b quiet liao.

Leomum - try to take fruits instead of fruit juice cos after extraction - fruit juice loses most of the vitamins.

kok....i hv this concern too tt during cfment pp cannot come to our hse & it CNY somemore. I asked my MIL last wk...she said as long as the pp dun go to ur room it's ok.....
For us....the reunion dinner is always at my hse. My MIL say ok ..no problem. Lucky...if they change the venue...i will all alone at home doing cfment during reunion dinner.

I saw some Hush Puppy scandal too...looks comfy but not sure whether suitable for office wear or not.

Yest I bought Golden Kiwis then also Fuji apple - later gng to hv them........... since cannot take re-cut fruits.

Cham - hungry nw - wat shld I eat????

ck,
my husband work night shift job... morning sleeping... unable to help mi... but i think its ok lah.. i can cope my 1st confinement so this time round should be ok too...

leomum,
hmm... wat kind of fruit juice should i drink? i heard cannot take too much orange juice cause bb will have lots of pleghm ...any idea wat juices helps going toilet?

starlite,
i going to GP.. gynae appointment is 16 of aug... still a long way to go...

i was thinking of having century egg porridge from crystal jade ..

maybe later i go hush puppies to look see ... but i find it a bit casual leh ...
dunno if my boss can accept ??

koh, i drink honey dew, grapes, apples bt dare nt try watermelon or papaya. i like to mix grp w honey dew cos i like it abit sour. i like to eat fuji apples & golden kiwi too! bt as for juice, i will scoope some of the extract back to the juice. cos of the fibre.
occassional i will ve prune as snacks.

my nxt appt is on 15 aug... long way too. cn't wait to see my bb.

i can't wear casual even on friday !!
and i'm considered the most casual in the office

ha ha ..

but normally i wear 3/4 shirt and skirt and my mini heels to work ...

the rest wear suit one ..
ha ha

leomum,
i also cant wait to see baby... so u should be able tell the gender next appt?
hmm... my gynae says nx appt will be ablw to tell mi the gender liao... so gan cheong... anyway not to let HB in?
i don wan to dissapoint him leh... so thinking of not letting him follow...

starlite,
yup.. u r rite... my hubby wan gal... but i feel like it is a boy leh... actually i don have much preference but u know ... opposite sex attract.. father like daughters.. mummy like son... not all are like that.. but my hubby really loves gal... thats y feeling stress... u know wat? he even thought of a gal name already...haiz...

hi Koh...is this ur 1st child or ur hb wanted a boy or girl specifily.
better not to know the gender then when give birth ....ta da...surprise.

i already hv 2 girls ...of course hope for a boy lah....but u know some time is always not so lucky leh.....just can pray lor.....anyway boy girl also can lah...as long as healthy is ok.

ck...
normally 15-16 weeks can know liao...
my first preg ... i got to knoe at 14 weeks... so my gynae told mi that my nx appt is 16 weeks..can confirm gender liao

471406.png

JC,
i also thinks like that... i got a boy liao.. so my HB wans a gal loh.. u know when he know i am having a boy during my first preg, he was so dissapointed... we actually planning to 'tie' after this one.. so he says if its a gal.. would be just nice loh.. form a chinese word ' hao '...
but i only wan my baby to be healthy... 2 boys also good... save money on buying clothes... haha

Leomum - I haven had grapes for a long time. Kinda miz it though......... Bt nvm, tis Sat will ask my gynae wat are the things I can eat.

I m counting dwn - 4 days more to go b4 I can c the lil one. Make sure he/ she waves to me tis time.

Oh - it's the 7th mth - I hv to stop eating watermelon. Rem the story? Wahahahaha.........

CK - wah......... nt even jeans on Fri? Most of the Cos nwadays are flexi on Fris leh. Wat is the nature of biz? Can tell? Wat r u wking as?

b4 u go on, me - can call me bsbh lah. Co in moving svcs (reloc).

Wah Koh - u r 1w earlier than me, & I m 1w earlier than Priviledged.

Actually b it boy or gal also nvm lah - cos most impt is bb is healthy - I think tat is wat all parents hope to get frm their children. Can't say if it's gal then ur hb like boy then wun sayang the gal so much or vice versa right? All r his kids. U hv to let him know.

It's nt easy to get a bb already then hv a healthy one then still hiam? So many ppl outside hoping for it leh.......... Everytime when I pray, I only pray for bb ping ping an an - I nv pray for gender.

Hv u all tried the gender prediction? Just for fun lah - no harm trying........

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/tools/gender.asp

Hi ladies..

Someone talked about shoes..

I heard from other mummies that their shoes seem tighter during pregnancy..n for some the feet size actually increase after pregnancy.

koh & JC,

hope both of u get the gender u want ..

icic ...
16 weeks ...

i also not very sure if i want bb gal or boy ..
healthy will be great liao ...

ah ger & ck,

ya loh.. healthy wii be great... hmm.. i should ask my HB comes in and read this thread... so that he wont gives mi stress anymore

ck,

i have a bachelor in computer science ..
currently office administrator (non related)
but i pretty like the job scope ...
also taking up bachelor of business mgmt major in HR ..
current office is doing retail solution ..
software company ..

my gf's sis @ Wk 11 saw the gender liao. Then cfm is accurate lor.

My gf Wk 17 also can c already.........

Just my personal view:

Actually - gals better - cos they r more filial. U c ur hb - follows u or follows his parents? Tats y my MIL always say sey boy run away w/ their wives one day. She also said her sons all marry out nt marry DIL in. Wahahahaha........

Which I think is pretty true. Nadays hbs all listen to the wives more then the parents. Bt u c the daughters - even after they r married - they still care alot for their own families. Hv u eve heard hbs saying they miss their mums' cooking? Hv u ever heard hbs saying he miss hme wanna go bac c them? Seldom right?

Tis is hw I feel lah - in terms of filial - gals no matter wat outwin guys.

So dun stress urself w/ saying u want tis or wat. If u r destined to hv all gals or just boys then accept. My mum also has 4 gals. Bt my dad is ok. Bt nw she pins her hope on my lil one - hopefully can b a boy cos she has nv carried a grandson b4...........

bt slowly she accepts tat it's more impt to hv a gd & healthy bb rather than hoping for the gender she wants, so I m less stressed when I c her.

Ck - y u reply to CK? Ha ha ha........... shldn't u b replying to me?

Charis - yes - as u progress in ur pregnancy stages, ur feet expands - some went up by 1 - 2 sizes. Tats y later stage - most of the MTBs wore slip in shoes instead of cover up shoes.

Those who hv strict dress code in the ofc - perhaps shld highlight to ur superiors to b understanding - later stage of pregnancy - can't b tat pretty to anyware bah............ so long as comfy can liao.

ck - bsbh = bao sua bao hai (cover mountain cover sea). I m a Mgmt Administrator bt performing Sec & Admin duties.
Bn in tis line nong nong ago liao.

Ha ha ha - my relo - is for those staff in Co who r being posted overseas to wk, then we r outsourced by Cos to help them do everything frm head to toe.

ah ger,

oops .. i was doing other things .. typing and not thinking correctly ..
ha ha ...

sorrie sorrie .. thanx for correcting ..

ooh ic ..
basically post sounds nice but do all things la ..
a little bit like my job too .. ha ha ..

koh,

i'm not that young ...
i'm coming to 26 in a few months time ..
my 1st baby ...

Hi ah ger..

Ya i checked out the gender prediction thingy..Mine is girl..I dont believe those stuff though..cos no scientific proof too..But well like u said jus for fun.

I have feeling my baby's a girl..cos I dreamt about my baby..Im holding a baby girl in my arms!

Our 1st baby we felt was a boy..although it was too early to know, when I miscarried.

But we are happy with boy or girl..doesnt matter!

some ladies were talking about the scan for down syndrome rite ..

my doc dun recommend le ..

i was also thinking of saving cost ...

bb is coming then house also coming ...
everything marnee ....

koh,

i plan to have bb only after i get house ... and after my 2nd degree ..

now i gotto reschedule again ..

but being preggy and carrying your own flesh and blood is the most satisfying feeling i have so far ..

ck - yeah lah - frm my prev Co - I was ofc Adm. then cme here tot like promoted who knows.............. Haiz, dun say liao.

Charis - tat day I was @ Paragon then I saw a pair of twin gals. So pretty. Bt then hor, skali 1 cried the other also sreamed. Wah......... I almost wanna faint. All these the so-called telepathy.

Mum taught me another method. Mth u conceive (Chinese mth) + age u delivering (Chinese age) + aiyah cham - I forgot the # to add. Then if boy is add number, if gal is even #. She calculated for my sis, my gfs - all accurate. My aunt taught her.

bt again - all these non-scientific one, just play for fun lor.

I haben dreamt of mine yet - ha ha ha......... can't b so early bah.

afternoon gals
have a great lunch!!

ck,
26 very young lar..... me 28 liao....wld be 29 this dec... old leh....
the nt scan is optional one.... is ok if u dun have it....

koh,
my hubby prefer galgal initially also..... me dun really have preference....but i told him if boyboy.... then wont be stressed liao... cos got grandson for his parents le......haha... boy or gal, most impt is baby is healthy...

ah ger,
i agree with u leh.......gals more filial.... hehe... guys all "run away" with their gf or wife one.... see ownself hubby know liao....hahaaha

nana - yeah lor - I c my hb I know liao. ha ha ha............... MIL after having 3 sons also speculated tat. Ha ha ha........... MIL wants a granddaughter cos so far only had one. bt again boy or gal they also pamper until like dunno wat so dun care lah.

Hv boy - save $$ lor, bt nx time dun expect so much rtn frm them. Hv gal - hv chance to doll up, dress nicely, bt all these investments will hv rtns one. Cos they will wk & give $$ to parents, they tend to b more family-caring.

Bt nana - u hv to kip attaching it - very mafan. Hw cme Sin Motherhood nv hv something like we can incl out signature then everytime we post then can hv this thing out? If nt everytime we gotta kip track.

ya lor..... so wld only upload it once in a while lar....maybe every wk or so.....haha....if can remember...;p

Hi Koh, me only 9wk 5days. by thn nxt appt, will be 12wk5days. don thk can see bb gender yet. although hb said boy or gal also can, bt i cn feel he wans boy boy. mmm..as for me both ok, bt cn feel it the moment.

me just back ..
had my century egg with chicken porridge ..
yumm yumm ...

ah ger,

ya gal more filial ...
isn't nice if got "long fong tai"
then can close shop liao ... no need to produce anymore ..

too bad mine only 1 this time ..

i also packet kenny roger's corn nibblets ..
but after porridge kind of full ..
leaving it for tea break ..
he he ..

fruits ah .. me only eat in the nite ...
lazy to wash and cut in the office ...

leomum,
i don know whether is true but i heard that if is a boy , u might see it earlier... cause by 11 week, the tiny bud is out ... hehe... anyway, just heard only.. no scientific proof one...
hope u and ur hubby will gat the gender u all wans ...

anyone dislike meat after preg? i totally don eat meat now.. only take vege... how? will it affect my bb?

CK - tat time I was hoping lor, I hope can hv twins then best 1b 1g then can close shop liao. Bt when 6w+ I saw - only 1 heartbeat. ha ha ha......... means pao tang liao.

I dun buy snacks one, though smetimes I will feel like snacking bt I told myself cannot b 2 greedy cos I know I will feel nausea when the food starts digesting.

My gf - was telling me she is eating tat so I tried lor - nice! then no need chopsticks - everything w/ the disposable sppon. Then very kai wei also cos hiam hiam & sng sng.

I purposely bring the fruits to the ofc. I din cut. Just wash then hold on to the whole apple & bite lor. Brought 3 today cos 2mr on 1/2 day pm so doubt I will eat. Then Thurs & Fri.

Actually thinking if I wanna switch appt to 2mr dunno can or nt hor? Cos it's hb's b/day bt he doesn't know I m on leave 2mr......... then instead of taking his time on Sat then might as well go 2mr? Hmm.......... nvm lah - I think I just go ahead w/ Sat lah - nt much diff also.

Koh - my coll did tell me b4...... if it's a boy can c a tiny bone thing......... she saw tat during her 1st preg. Bt her 2nd one she din c so tot was a gal, end up boy also cos the boy always cover up.

ah ger,

i dun snack too normally ..
but just that i got a lot of things i want to eat ... ha ha ...
if my hubby around ... guess he pao all my corn nibblets liao ..
ha ha ..

but i think porridge digest kind of fast ...
so should be okie ..

nite time i dun eat dinner ..
only take some bread during break from class ..
then go home bath and sleep liao ..

today dun have vomitting feeling ..
only nauseous ... so still okie ..
i guess talking to my bb helps ...
i told my bb i'll be good and eat the vitamin pills and dun give me so much of ms ..
ha ha ..

just now i went to carrefour ..
saw nice big huge grapes .. at 39 cents per 100 gm ..
i touch the grapes .. feels hard ... means is crunchy ...
so tempted to buy ..
but hor i know if i buy liao means need to share with my colleagues ... so sian everytime i'm the one buying .. then they eating ..
so i decided to eat only at home ..