(2007/02) February

fatbabe,
I like tyrus!

I tiredd.....

smurfy, sorrie, u didn't get back to me so I will sell off the mobile n gym to others. dun wanna drag too long as trying to clear space. rather overdue noe liao ;p

cherry,
yupz...i like it because of the twist in spelling..hee..

saphira,

yup..i surf dat site..T2 is call tyler lor...T1 is tyra...hee..

so now its down to T3 being Tytus or Tyrus..

garfield,
yupz..look through those too...tyson is the frozen chicken we familiar wif yeah...ahhaha....tyrone was one of the earlier consideration...but hubby dun like wor..ekkek.

garfield
yah.. me giving that up.. coz collection will be a real issue.. thanks for holding though..

baby monitors..
like to check with u all.. wat brands and models do u use?

QY super sticky now.. super jealous oso... sunday he PURPOSELY pressed EQ's head until there's a dent.. and pressed his head against her's oso... got slight blueblack.. so heart pain now.. dunno how come things turn out this way..

smurfy, it ok. i have sold off liao.

oh QY is so jealous? dun think he mean to harm her lar, just wan attention. takes time for them to build up confidence.

tell him u still love him n spent time w him. then slowly u can teach him to sayang her body instead of head. then when EQ smile, u tell him to look n say look EQ smiling at u ley, nxt time mei mei play w u.

zz nowadays seldom beat mei but at times do too. but i realise sometimes is he like wan to discipline her but dun know. like if G did wrongly or wan me to hug her when outside, he will wan to beat her like she noti. so now I tell him papa n mummy will discipline, tell him can scold but dun beat her.

then if he beat her for no reason, i will also tell him i will send mei mei away to his cousin or the boy nxt door, he will cry n wan to hug mei mei n sayang. he will tell me not to send mei mei away. I have another fren who really send her younger one for few days outside n her elder start to treasure him. anyway, cos the younger one is big enough to play like G. she can walk happily w gor gor so they will feel loneliness. noe EQ is still young so dun think this work on him lo.

be patient, they will pass this phase. of cos there will be fighting bet them nxt time... haha

smurfy,
hmm..think our toddlers dunno their "strength" when it comes to hurting others small kids...he may be jealous..but didn't know ..haf to constantly watch out for EQ since she's still v young...

garfield,
yup yup...i realise its a "love-hate" relationship between the kids..they wanna fight..but start crying when they are seperated...but i think cos T1 & T2 are equal in strenght...so they wanna fight i let them fight..

quite violent...you see T1 pushing T2 off the bed and T2 biting T1 till blue black....

hahaha....

morning to all....

wah.. the thread here is still so happening...

fate_babe, i c tat u r choosing a name for bb. U r expecting w/ #3? Congrats!! when is it popping out???

smurfy, poor EQ. I didnt really have issues of Ashton hitting Ashley then (or maybe havent happened). Although there were times he was a bit rough as he didnt know the strength he had. But like zz, sometimes he will scold meimei. Just have to be careful and watch over EQ. QY will love meimei, its a natural feeling between siblings.

babe, yah, mine two kiddos also, cos meimei is stil in the maxicosi infant seat, we will carry the carseat up and down each day. So, usually, everyone will go inside the house first then meimei will still be outside the gate until hb puts down the things then carry her inside. During this time, Ashton will show a v pathetic look as meimei is still outside, v poor thing. these kids are just so cute.

cherry, hi5

i use to leave G outsidr the gate while the rest n goods went in cos normally she sit in the pram last time. so kelian. so helpless waiting for help!

now she cleverer n wanna rush in but still lose out to everyone who faster... haha

skinny babe, i forgot mem stick again... dun beat me...

ok got to go boss back...

My hubby also still cracking his head thinking of bb's name. 1 more month only. My girl also giving pressure to him by asking "Is daddy thinking about my little brother's name?"

cherryale,
Better check wor. It's a blessing to have children. Don't be afraid. Sometimes things happens for a reason
Do let us know of the result. Excited for u!

By the way, Would like to ask if any mummies know about Shichida Method? Thought od sending Xinfaye to the school. Quite ex. They have it in Singapore too. I have to wait till April to start Xinfaye on the class. Long wait.

cherry!!!

go test!!...hahaha but so cute la...first thing i tot of...you jus sold away all your stuff!

charis,
you tot of anything yet??

cherry, ya could it be work stress? or just plain stress worrying y it late? act frankly, if i were u, I be v v v worried too...

but have yr menses came? I thot u still bfing? sometimes when the mense just came after bf may be irregular.

skinny babe, oh i didn't thot of tat but reminding her make her sad rgt if really kanna .... hehe ;p

hi everyone, thanks for all the responses
I have no guts to test.

garfield, no, my menses has not come yet cos I was bfg. I just stopped totally recently cos i find the milk is prob v little already and Ashley was not keen to latch too.

babe, haha, u are funny lah. If I really get #3, then buy another pump lah, this time i will try PIS
As for the other things, actually i only sold off the playgym and swim tub. The maternity clothes still w me, although i gave away half of it. I think at least can buy new things prob will make me happier.

charis, sap, smurfy, I dun know, I dreamt that the result is negative last nite..haha, pls dun tell me the reverse is true. I will really faint.
u know i spent the last 3.5yrs being pregnant, give birth, all I want to do is to lose weight, wear nice clothes instead of looking frumpy. I really want my life back. THis may sound a little selfish, but its really wat I want now. Of cos, if it really happened, then we just have to thank God for #3

cherry, u v optimistic. i can't imagine for myself

now i tryin my best to lose weight, once lose alot, i will buy new nice clothes liao... i dun think u selfish la cos i also like tat. well we have to live our lives too. kids will grow up n have their own lives too...

cherry,
I totally understand how u feel. not easy having children especially when we have to bfeed and work. Worst if they get sick. I hope I won't end up having another one too. I also want to stop at no. 2. Having children really wears me down. Can really see the difference in the pictures I took before having Xinfaye. Now, eye bags due to sleepness nights and all. But on the other end, they are really like little angels. Cheerful and fun to be with.

Why not do the test with your hubby beside you? At least u don't have to go through it alone. Better to know earlier then to have sleepness nights thinking about it.

By the way, I am still cracking my head thinking of what to get for Xinfaye on bb's behalf. Tried to get her interested with the scooter but seems to be to early for her. Maybe I'll get her a baby doll -long hair with hair accessories. She seems to like the baby pram too but she already have a shopping cart. I need some help here

finally i have the courage to test, or rather my pregnant colleague encouraged me to do it. She is expecting #3, also accident.

haha, thank GOD I am NOT!!! I must take double protection from now onwards.

Garfield, wat precaution do u use now?

Haha.. cherry, big *phew* for you. If I tested positive I would spend like weeks in mourning for my freedom. Keke. I too am on double protection - Yasmin (but temporarily off since I am a nun now) and condoms. But then again, I think by the time my hubby comes back for Christmas, I would've grown back my virginity. Hahaahhaah.. best way of preventing pregnancy
Actually I'd force my hubby to do the test with me so I can punch his lights out if it's positive.

Smurfy, how is your princess doing?

fatbabe, it's nice that Tyra is so keen on the baby.. she will be a good helper! More easy for you since she won't be part of the 'jealous sibling' squad!

hihi ladies

wow it seems like most of us feb07 mummies already having no 2 except me..I might try for #2 next yr..I told myself no kid no3 unless i am rich.

Having said that, i find that now ur todds are a little older, things is much easier..having no2 means gotta go thr the whole cycle again

cherryale,

i can sense yr relief!!

Just a little update,

cherish will be going to pre nursery next yr..she is currently attending weekend enrichment program at MMI.

Sap, many people kenna #3 cos they think condom is safe :p

catz, yah, i prayed very hard before i went into the toilet, then as i see the test changed colour, I prayed v v hard again.. so happy to see the negative sign. Phew!

stella, which MMI do u go to? I didnt know they have weekend enrichment class.

Talking about enrichment class, where do u send your tods to? I am contemplating GUG for Ashton as Ashley is there every weekend. I find that he is not learning as much during his daily playgroup. Any recommendations?

cherry, i never really use precaution cos we hardly too... think he scare i pregnant too cos i seem to be quite fertile haha

I m thinkin of one procedure my fren recommend. i forgot the name but got to go thru gynae to insert some thing and it will last for at least 2 yrs. better than popping pills n forgetting... worse... but of cos must monitor too lor.

school, zz attending little neuro tree. not bad. he be attending play group downstairs nxt yr as noe on waiting list. that would keep him occupied for few hrs during wkdays.

cherry,
hahah okie..you haf a "scare"..

garfield,
aiyah...me jus tot its wasted if cherry sell away everything then realise kena ma..

eh..wats the 2 yr birth control method?? me not keen in the IUD or coil le..

garfield, is it the IUD? I am thinking of the patch, at least dun have to take pill everyday. But I am quite scare of side effects. actually we also hardly have activities, v scare to get pregnant, so become nun and monk..haha. I think if i really got #3, not just i faint, my mil and boss will faint too..lol

babe, that was wat happened to my friend, even sold away cot, now kenna #3.

sap, yes, my colleague kenna although use condom, so its not foolproof.

ah ger,
thanks..hehe me catch you on MSN when you online..hee

catz,
actually both of them quite excited la..and they tok to my tummy quite often...quite funny la..but i suspect its also huge fight after they come out..

stella,
true enuff mus go through the whole thing again..but near age gap.."finish" the job easier,.,..i mean dats my view la...but there are colleagues whose age gap 6,7 years one.

sap, my hb is v against shicida cos a very ks ex-colleague of his sent his baby there when the baby was a few mths old, so he is dead against this sch.

garfield, zz has been with LNT for a while already huh? wats your review of LNT?

cherry,
the patch hor...like not very "reliable" you think?....how long can it last??? me mus oso start exploring le..

i was also exploring contraceptive methods a while ago....

I feel patch like not safe leh... i dunno quite scared about the effectiveness.

Pills, i scared of the long term side effect of the drug.

Condoms, too toublesome, spoils the mood...

Ligation, dun want to go thru it now after 2 c-sect and also not too sure if we confirm dun want number 3. Too early to decide cos we still "young" after all...unless i late 30s already.

so i still dunno what's our long term plan, I'm a nun for now too till hubby is back next year...

Hubby said maybe rhythm or withdrawal for now when i go over to visit him... hehe. Dangerous man... I also started selling my stuff away already. Not ready for No. 3 now.

Is the IUD procedure pain? how long it takes? How much it cost?

Skinnybabe..Still thinking of names..surprise surprise lah..wont say so soon..hehe.

Cherry..Oh finally u got courage to test..if really confirm dont want no.3 then better take precaution la.

Talking abt precaution, I wont go for patch or pills, so guess we have to use more 'natural' methods..

BUT..we still want to have no. 3..and no.4 if I can have 2 naturals births..hehehe!!
I'm not scared of having more kids, cos really find them blessings..but goin thru pregnancy and delivery and recovery is the scarier part leh.

hehe all of us r worried n thinkin of precautions. My fren also takin Yasmin n say no side effects till noe lor. no weight gain, etc. so I think tat pill good but must take everyday... n my memory isn't so good...

cherry, ya i think is IUD. she say one time cost abt $200-$400 n it last for abt 2 yrs or more depending on which one. I think shld be rather safe. better than condom n less troublesome.

for noe, we try not to do the "direct", still other ways to excite ;p but still got scare like cherry... hahaha so worried but turn out mense was v late...

I dun think i wanna ligation... like op n I still young.

patch... never tot of it n seldom ple use ley. how effective?

cherry, LNT is not bad. noe zz can try to speak chinese if I ask him to but not so good la. b4 he doesn't even interested. he more sociable noe. Also i feel their materials n teachings rather good. they will have many short activities so the kids r more interested n less bored. they also learn to pack things up after each activity. there r also music n memory games.

like shichida, the class at most got 6 students so ratio ok.

garfield, babe, chocbabe, my gynae recommend patch leh, he said its good and gaining popularity. I dun think i want pills cos i can stand swallowing pills on daily basis. Plus my memory also no good. Think i will try patch and use condom, double protection. Ligation seems too painful to me, so no way.

charis, if I can stay at home, I think i dun mind 3 kids but if working, I think 2 is just right for me
Children are really so cute, its a joy to see them every morning when we wake up.

garfield, 6 students to 1 or 2 teachers? I find the GUG class size a little too big. Max 12 in a class with 2 teachers. Ashton's chinese still has that angmo accent, not accurate pronounciation. But he has also started to speak more mandarin when we encourage him.

I'm on Yasmin which I like cos no side effects except for better, clearer skin.
And anyway I am a nun.. I have quite a few friends who kena pregnant using condoms leh.. so condom alone I find is super risky :p Ligation also painful. IUD and coil is a no no for me cos it's abortive.. the embryo has already formed and it's the coil/IUD which prevents implantation.. so it's a big strike for me.. anyway there will be a string hanging out leh :p

chocbabe, hehe, u and me same same but I will never allow rhythm/withdrawal even though I'm not the most fertile of people. The risk is just waaaaay too high. NO THANK YOU. I always tell my husband 'No glove no love'. Wahaha.

Garfield, just use a blue tack and stick your pack of pills to your bathroom mirror.. then you pop it when you brush your teeth. Easy peasy. Won't forget lah, not esp since having #3 is such a scary thought.

About the "insert some thing and it will last for at least 2 yrs" thingy. One of my colleague did the same think , I think. She said it interupted her periods and she is gainning lots of weight.

About child's education:
Have anyone heard of Heguru? It's quite similar to shichida. I am also looking around now but I can only afford to send Xinfaye to weekend schools. Don't like the idea of them giving sweets and junk food. At least not now.

catz
EQ's growing well and gaining weight well. Only that mummy cannot carry her or spend more time with her. hurts me lots now but i just gotta protect her by going slow with QY before he hurts her purposely but unknowingly.

have not start ML since delivery leh... too tired and stoned out. anywya i am back at work this week oredi and going to shanghai next weekend.. super sianz.

Cherry..I sometimes wish I can go back to full-time work..cos of the income and also the me-time..but hav to sacrifice..spend less now la and hardly hav time to myself unless my parents help to babysit..But guess for me its worth it..its nothing like being with the kids at home..
But understand not easy for everyone to be a SAHM.

Talking about enrichment programs, would like to share;
Was looking around for chinese class for Y, but all so ex..Then hubby bought some books and flashcards for Y, and he has been dilligently having chinese lesson with Y every nite, and Y can identify 2-3 chinese words within a span of 2 weeks..so surprised cos so fast. The books are from Pan Asia Publishing..Early reader series and its about $60plus only with flashcards if I'm not wrong.

catz,
me oso not for coil or IUD...

i used to take diane35....will go bk to that if not the patch..hehehe

chocbabe,
no i dun wanna ligate...but gynaes were suggesting me to ligate...

i see some side effects of ligation before...v scary..seen woman gaining 20kg...without binging..

smurfy, dun get u, what do you mean by have not start ML?

babe, i took diane35 before too, but i think i put on 1 to 2kg when on it.

Catz, yasmin and diane35 are similar right?