(2007/02) February

Good morning mummies,
I am thinking of getting croc shoes. Any comment. Considering getting either Alice or Malindi. I got some feedback that the sole can be slippery when walk on water. Alice design is very hot. Is it true?

where's everyone? the heat is so darn awful...

saphira, I'm a big crocs fan.. my sis has 3 pairs of Malindis liao.. I just ordered my first pair from Zita/Dsii's BP.. hehe. Love Crocs.. so practical. I live in my Sassaris and Patras. Also got one Cyprus and another Sassari in storage. Hehe.

stella, I think we all envy milkie's tai tai lifestyle ;)

Charis, Yael's jeans arrived before I left for camp.. I'll pass to you next week?

catz, u are back from church camp??
I should be able to collect the stuff from u either tonight or tomorrow night. Anyone home?

hey the last time someone was talking about accomodation in KL. which is good and safe (for car)? I am thinking of booking Ascott, is it ok??

cherry, sure just drop me an SMS. Ascott's security is fine 'cos you gotta swipe your keycard everytime you enter the lift.. but of course you just gotta be careful cos whatever it is, KL isn't as safe as SG and SG cars are always targets.

chocbabe, Catz,
Crocs:
Am thinking to get either Olivia, Malindi or Prima. Having a hard time choosing which colour to take. Which colour is your fav?
2556098.gif

Asking my friend to get for me in Singapore. is Singapore Plaze a good place to get Crocs? Hope they have stock there. malaysia have been out of stock for at least 2 months

Saphira, yes Singapore is a great place to get.. esp through the BPs in the forum.. 'cos 30% cheaper.. think imported goods are more pricey in KL plus you have disadvantage with the exchange rate too. Me, I opted for brown or navy. I think you can't go wrong with either of these 3 models.. depends on what you like really!

Catz,
Not sure if they wil entertain me as i am in Malaysia
I saw the BP for crocs 2 days ago but now can't find it liao. I MISS SHOPPING IN SINGAPORE!!!! Malaysia's fashion is so out ot date and boring!!

Saph, actually shopping in KL is considered v good. Odd that there is so little stock for Crocs though! I enjoy shopping in malaysia cos of the favourable exchange rate. Oh the bp closed yesterday, hence thread is moved to the closed bp section. The Crocs shops are all well stocked. Can give them a call in advance to check size n reserve too. I've done that twice already.

Catz,
Good idea! Will give them a call. Thanks! By the way my feet is 23.8cm. Wonder if W6 will fit me well. is your feet any close to mine?

Saph, try the Vivo and Marina Sq branches, I believe they should have stock as I was there just over the last 2 weeks. Ohhh Prima discontinued, no wonder they cleared so cheaply at the sales last year. Er.. I never measure my feet cos I am a standard W8 for Crocs except for Cyprus which is cut large, should have ordered smaller :p

Catz,
Thanks but my friend may not have the time to go there and he is not familiar with Singapore. pai seh to trouble him.

My hubby going to Dubai this weekend. Maybe can ask him to look out for me :p

Saph, aiyoh wasted. Quite sure Vivo and Marina Sq sure have. Tell you what, next time got BP, I can order on your behalf and post to you? Sure got another BP next month.. plus it will be cheaper to buy from BP.. ços 30% discount mah.

Catz,
you back from church camp? Where was it this time? I'm now a bit stressed about the packing for our camp next week. Not so much the clothes, but those extras - laundry detergent, washing line (?), snacks, medications for everyone etc etc. Ours is at Pulau Besar, just off Mersing.

PVL, Hiiiiiiieee, yes we're back. It was in KL - at Palace of the Golden Horses. 735 campers. Maaad but kudos to the camp comm for always pulling it off. Hotel filthy though. Yah it took me and my helper 3 days of packing but we didn't forget anything this time round.. *phew* You're right, clothes are easy peasy.. it was all the medications and nitty gritty which were such a nightmare :p

Saph, er.. send cash? Hehe... can surely figure it out. Your hubby also doesn't have SG bank a/c with internet banking? Anyway will keep you posted, we take it as it comes.

Alamak, husband now sick.. relapse of his bad infection. If you don't hear from me the next couple of days, he's probably admitted to hospital.

catz, how about the carpark at ascott? hb is driving his precious car but we will be parking it in hotel carpark the moment we arrived and taking taxis while in kl.

sunsweet, where did u stay the last time u went kl? u drove too right?

Catz,
Wow! That would be great! You're so kind. Thanks a lot. Wah u gals come to KL often? It'll be nice to meet up one day :p

Saph, I think I go KL once or twice a year.. *sniff* not as often as I'd like.. miss my grandma's food.. hehe.

cherry, carpark at ascott is quite pricey so it keeps out the riff raff?

I wonder what is the difference between
"Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Spree (Overseas sites only)"
and
"Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Bulk Purchase"

Saphira, spree is no profit.. moms (like me) order from overseas website to share international shipping costs. Bulk Purchase got some element of profit 'cos it's run like business.. but the prices are still quite low for some items. Gotta do your research. The Crocs #6 BP they are gonna do reordering.. if you want, let me have your order.. cos I got one pair in that batch. You can email me at [email protected] to discuss lah. Cos they are raising the prices next month.

Catz,
A friend had just offered to order from the BP for me. She has a Maybank account and often travel between JB and Singapore. It would be easier for her to get for me. Do you know when they will start a new thread again? Do let me know if they are on again

Just went in to the link u sent me. I think you have to order for me as it is a reorder for this batch #6 only. Will look through and post my orders within an hour. Thank you so much!

Catz,
Is it okay if I order 2 pairs? Here are the details. Tried to PM you my contact but your PM not active. Can you PM me your email add and mobile number?

Design : sueded alice
Size : W6
Color : Brown
Alternative if OOS: Black/Red
Price: $ 49.00

Design : Olivia
Size : W6
Color : Brown
Alternative if OOS: Black
Price : $ 42.00

Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks again

catz, sorry havent had time to collect the stuff from your plc. Sigh Ashton had pneumonia last week, did x-ray etc, brought him for review yesterday and thank God he is much better already. Will collect this week. Sorry hor, dun charge me rent

Saph, I've placed your order but the Alice is discontinued, so only one pair.. you settle payment with Jelly by Wednesday can? I'll send payment details.. sorry I"m rushing, husband has been hospitalised since Fri.

cherry, no problem.. nobody at home anyway.. so see you sometime this week.

catz, hope your hb will get well soon. Luckily u have a maid now, at least she can take care of the house and the kids. Take care, i will sms u when i can collect from your plc.

Very quiet her.

cherryale and Catz,
Hope your family will recover soon. My daughter is having cough too. Hope it will not drag too long.

Would like to share a little suprise my daughter gave me yesterday. She actaully read me to sleep! We were going to have our afternoon nap. As usual, she would want me to read her favourite Lady Bird story books. I was very tired then. So I asked her to read to me instead and pretend to fall asleep. Suprisingly she read the whole Ugly Ducking book! I would say she was 80% accurate as per what is written on the book. She was reading out not from the words but from her memory by looking at the pictures. Later she read the Magic Porriage book. I was not sure how accurate it was cause her voice was so soothing that it make me feel asleep
Suprise, suprise....

Would like to ask. have your toddlers stared to write and draw yet. I just realize that i have not been giving her much opportunity in doing so. Will start to get some dotted books for her to draw. The only hand skill she's been using so far is jizsaw puzzles. I must say she is very good in it
She loves solving them.

Saph, your gal is truly advanced in so many areas. I havent tried this with Ashton but I dun think he can do wat xinfaye did. WOW! Hey I am going KL in July, will be there sat/sun. if u need to get anything from Singapore, I can get and pass to you or leave it at the hotel desk for u to collect. I will be staying at Ritz
I missed driving to Msia actually, we used to do it so often before having kids. Haha, there was a time we go KL every month LOL

My boy loves to 'draw'. He 'draws' everyday, reason why I put ' ' is cos its really just scribbling but I was told this is how a 2.5 yr old typically draw, so i guess its ok. he loves to use a lot of different colors so his 'artwork' actually looks quite good

smurfy, where did your maid go?

had been MIA for sometime

Saph.. wow your lil gal is great.. Lil J will only read with me.. esp her fav Chicken Licken story.. she will read out loud on her own 50% -60% of the story.. but not much for the other stories.. i think her fav is still chicken licken haha..

well since i taught lil J how to Srcibble/draw a flower, she had been drawing them most of the time.. as for animals, I usually intiate with a circle being the head then she will try to fill in Eyes, nose, mouth and ears.. most of the time is a little heywire, meaning eyes too close or slanted mouth.. but its children art..

she is not into alphabets yet.. though she is learning to recognise numbers for now..

smurfy,
I'm at 35 weeks liao.. well spending more time with Lil J at home then bringin her out.. also refuse to carry her now.. cos I'm too tired to do so.. trying to get help from everyone at home to handle her... i dun even shower her now during weekends.. a bit difficult with the tummy in the way..

Thanks Cherryale and Sunsweet for the compliments. Guess we have to expose them to as much skills as possible to know what their talents are. I was inspired by this mummy from Jan threat on how well her daughter handle her skill in writting....www.darlingchan.blogspot.com. The dotted books are quite nice, wonder where did the mummy got it.

cherryale,
Thanks for the offer on helping to get things from Singapore. Will keep that in mind

SUNSWEET,
Wah! You were still carrying your lil J now? I don't anymore as I noticed I would have discharge if I do so. Miss carrying her so much. I am at my 17 weeks now. Are you planning on epidural this time? I am still thinking if I want to go without it but am afraid of the pain.

cherry/catz
hope aston and catz's hb getting better

sap/cherry
QY oso doodle.. and like painting. by painting over and over the same spot

cherry
sent maid home to philiphines.. coz agency keep on delaying.. ended up choosing a transfer from another agency.. will lugi some money lar.. but no choice.. i cannot afford the delay from agency anymore.

sunsweet
kekkeek starting to appreciate ur mil oredi ar? my mum's helping a lot.. showering is done by my mum in the day time and me in the night time (coz QY reject maid n hb)... tummy in the way lor.. so do it slowly....let him enjoy his bathtub time as well while i sit down on the stool to slowly bath him lor..

i'm 32 wks now.. kekeke still got a few more days to decide whether to cancel my 3 days 2 nite rasa sentosa (coz getting heavier each day).. but i just want to let QY enjoy the swim and relax with us before bb's born :p

smurfy, this is the 'new' maid that replaced classy right? The dumb one is it? Ashton has more or less recovered, think doesnt really cough already.

Saw your blog, thot u just went sentosa? So fast going again?

I am planning to get a carrier for this coming baby. Any recommendation? I heard some can carry up to 15kg. Hopefully not too expensive.

Smurfy,
I have not even let Xinfaye try painting yet. What is your blog's add? I want to see too.

Sunsweet,
Wah! your girl can draw flower. My girl now just know how to scribble only

Yesterday went to Popular to look for the dotted books. Got two, together with 2 puzzles and a Ladybird book. Went home, my girl was so excited. sit on the floor go through the stuff one by one. She said "I must read all of them." Funny girl. Teaching her to use the dotted books now. Have to keep on reminding her to hold her pencil properly.

sap.
i think all kids like painting..:p.. but it's the mess for the mummies to clear and clean up..now i try to hide the paintbrush and paint.. onli bring out occasionally :p. the blog addres is http://lilsmurfy.blogspot.com/

cherry
yah, that dumb and toopid maid.. can't believe agency drag the thing for so long right? yah just went sentosa last month.. it was good... felt too short (2days 1 nite).. so thinking of whether can i do it one more time (3days 2nite) with QY before i pop...

mummies n sunsweet
ehh u girls got experience the suan suan feeling at the groin area during 3rd trimester last time? especially when u sit / walk / squat for too long?

smurfy,
I am already having it now (especially when I walk a lot). Time to time. I am suspecting that I didn't do any pelvic exercise resulting in this. Don't remember having it during my 1st pregnancy. Have to check with gynae. How much weight have you gained so far? I think I am gaining too fast. Now almost 18 weeks already gained 15kg.

Saw your blog. So happening. Feeling bad that my daughter mostly stay at home or go shopping complexes.

sap.
i gained 8.2 kg as of 31wks.. but then again i lost 4 kg in 1st trimester :p. no, no, lack of pelvic exercise will onli lead to urinary leak when u cough, sneeze or laugh.. n ot this suan suan feeling.. cannot remember this for my #1. i just afraid coz i squat, stand up/stood down too frequent.

i'm into indoor playground and shopping complexes as well now. the weather's killing and these r the onli places i can relax while the daddy bonds/plays with him.

huskieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
i am so much in love with the rasberry tea and pregnancy tea u recommended.. one day at least 2 tea bags :p

smurfy,
just realise my typing error. I gained 5kg at almost 18 weeks. My last pregnancy was 16kg plus in total. Was having a hard time controlling my diet.

smurfy, yes I have that feeling for my second pregnancy towards the end. But think no choice, i think it was the stretching of the ligaments or something. Cant remember although it was only few mths ago.

Sap, 5 kg should not be too bad right? I gained 11kg for the second pregnancy but this time round I found it v hard to shed it after giving birth.