thanks so so much for the help!!!
yup those're wat I was looking for! *HUGZ*
haha..i want DEC baby leh so can't try now must wait till Mar/Apr
but hor i must find ground job 1st..
den do a bit of side line to boost my basic salary
wakaka

gigg, yr cousin n her bb so poor thing.
i feel those who lose their bb at almost birth time is v sad... tat time when i deliver zz, midwife told me tat nxt rm got a stillborn...

i thot same chalet? cos it also just renovated. NSRCC is it same?

jelly, ya i also think yr boss super good...

catz, u have never been to a chalet before???? Those beachfront chalets are big and nice, two storeys with I think at least 3 bedrooms upstairs right? Only thing is the changi beach is quite dirty lahh,anyway, nice for birthday celebration!

I have seen gynae on Monday already, he said the stitches are fine and actually it has been rather painfree. But I am the type where I get infection easily, then wound also take longer than others to heal. U know the bruise on my hand is still a big patch of bluish/green, worse than yours leh.

jelly, hope your baby will be good and not come out anytime earlier than planned. I know its quite sian to take leave and wait since I went thru that
Just be more careful, walk slowly

I am definitely stopping at 2 kids now. No way I want to go thru pregnancy and childbirth again. btw, I think for ashley she had the cord round her neck once too, so thank God we induce her

garfield, my hb just ordered tonnes from the man u website but they take super long to ship, so if u are going to use for CNY then better hurry!

I'm thinking of getting pen cai this year for reunion dinner this year, which restaurant's pen cai is good and value for money?

any recommendation?

cherry, nope, never gone chalet before. Teehee.. my parents are of the opinion that ppl who go chalet are all punks. Haha. Besides, it's a v Singaporean thing, no? Hehe. Anyway it will be an eye opener.

garfield, hmmm, I don't think it's the same one as it's only open to SAF/Mindef personnel.. my hubby printed out only half of each page of the info sheet so I can't see if there's swimming pool or not :p But we're paying $189 for 4 nights, I think. We ballotted way back in Oct for this!

Giggler, aiyoh, stillborn so sad
I also v scared of umbilical cord strangulation. Honestly I think pregnancy was fraught with worries for me... no more no more!

Sunsweet, you can try East Ocean Teochew Restaurant for Peng Cai.. YUMMY!!! But not sure of the price..

garfield, haha, I like the way you call her evil auntie 'cos that's exactly what she is!

sunsweet
i had ah-yat peng cai last yr.. but dun really like peng cai leh.. u get everything tasting the same.. coz all cooked in the same pot..

jas/pvl
ai yoh.. both of u please take xtra care and do things slowly k???

cherryale
haha likewise, i am super prone to infection type

Ya, very sad that you went thru the whole process but w/o bb by your side. Her hb very down cos he longed for boy and that bb was boy.

gigg, so sad...

catz, hmm i only know tat chalet is NSRCC also at changi... it by safra? i only know it at changi walk n v ulu place. so where is yr chalet? I confused... never know there r so many diff ones... keke though i better than u as in i been to chalet b4! haha ;p

cherry, hope u recover from yr infection soon. understand how irritating it is. cos when i have zz i also kenna infection.
wow ya i read from website tat it might takes alot of days if some items r not so available yet... so i m prepared. zz actaulyl got tons of clothing... my hb too but i just happen to see SALE so haha

Gig.... So scary and sad after hearing ur cousin's story! I am into 39th weeks today...

cherry, u receive the nursing cover oredi?

catz, i like my birkis. Comfy and non-slippery.

chocbabe, maybe becos i have been wearing these two pairs of shoes throughout the pregnancy, so the sole now getting slippery. No point go buy new shoes now since gg to pop soon.

chocbabe, ur hubby wants 3 kids? My hubby too!!! He not pilot lei wat excuse shd i give him ha? Ha....

Gig/garfield, my boss is nice lah... Last time wif Xi, he also gave me a big ang pao out of his pocket.

garfield, the one Catz is gg is very near to Changi beach.

jelly, dun let it affect you ok? Just rem to monitor bb's movement lah, 10 kicks per day.

catz, yah, think chalet is quite a singaporean thing cos I remembered last time whenever my friends celebrate birthdays, they always like to book chalets. Hehe, actually i also never book chalet before

there was only one time when I stayed overnight at a chalet. It was my hubby's birthday celebration (that was when we were in JC) so a few of us stayed overnight and it was quite a bad experience for me cos we got to share bed and the gal whom i shared a bed with kept taking away my blanket!
thinking back it was such a long time ago.

so angry with my CL, I asked her to warm the expressed BM for Ashley and as she was in a hurry to cook dinner, she didnt screw the cap with the teat over the bottle tight enough and all the milk drained all over Ashley when I fed her. basket, wasted my precious milk!

garfield, think i will monitor, if still uncomfortable then I will go and see gynae again, but his sat appt super scary wait damn long. Maybe after that can go and buy the balloons and party stuff.

jelly, u just make sure there is sufficient baby movement. I remember Ah xi was full term baby and came out last day of Feb right, so prob #2 also will be full term. Have u thot of the name?
We just did Ashley birth certificate yesterday
this time I am very proud of her chinese name cos I am the one who named her with the help of my hb's 20 yr old dictionary

cherry, wat a beautiful name Ashley has!!!

Ya, u have good memory. Ah Xi is a full term baby, only came out after her EDD, but i suspect this one will come out earlier as i feel she is pretty low liao and my pelvic pains when i walk. Gynae said she has engaged oredi during our last consultation. We sort of settle her chinese name oredi, she will have the same middle name as her sis, and her last name we found it using the same number of strokes as Xi (歙), which is 16 strokes, very complicated ha...

wah, u all very good with chinese names leh... hubby dunno chinese at all and I only half past 6. Dun even have an english name actually.

I am definately stopping at 2 also. Damn tired to be pregnant and have a toddler at the same time and i think also due to age lah. Now i only going 30 weeks but already damn tired everyday already with backache and all. Yesterday still went down the slide afew times with ryan and gotta climb up the playground with him.

Jelly,
yah... hubby seem to want 3 but i think i will stick by my decision to have 2. I want my life back.

Jelly u mean just one character Xi is 16 strokes??? I always choose easy to write chinese character cos I dun want my kids to suffer like me, was scolded by laoshi for not knowing how to write chinese name in pri two

this CL always leave ashley in the room which is dark as the black out curtains were down and she will sleep and sleep and sleep the entire day except when she wants to feed. I just put the curtain up and ashley is awake

cherry
yeah yeah.. Yixuan is a nice name...so girl girl type..

QY's 3 characters add up only 17strokes.. Qi = first.. Yuan = beginning.... cheem cheem.. watever.. the headache's not on me but hb then kekeke

cherry, i like the name also! I v like "xuan". i think i rem tellin u gals tat i was so hooked to tat korean drama tat i wan to name my boy tat name too but was stopped by hb cos xuan is v girly....

both of my child chinese names are thot by me! v proud... even my nephew chinese name also haha

cherry, think yr cl just wan her to sleep n sleep!

try not to let her sleep too much day or else by the time cl leave, u had a hard time adjusting her time. but of cos she needs more beauty sleep than a toddler lo.

my kids chinese names also many strokes cos they say better to be complicated than simple. got meaning 1. so i can't rem how to write haha. irony rgt? but hanyu pinyin ok of cos.

cherry, ya if real uncomfortable go see gynae for cream. i also went on sat n tat day got queue so i had to wait... it was so terrible cos feeling itchy but still had to ren in clinic...

but the cream helps.

giggler
u can ask the shifu whether can incorporate that in mah :p.. at least it makes the whole name more meaningful if u have a choice in it... errr now no choice right? #3 is boyboy right? kekeke unless #444444444444444444444 eekekkeke

smurfy, I've chose my c-section date as 24 Jan but having bad contractions now leh. So pain down there till I've diff to walk.

PVL, you all ready for bb's arrival?

wow.. this month 3 of u all hor... so fast... kekeke pvl dun jump queue hoR :p

giggler
then can change date for c-section or u take leave to rest at home?

smurfy, most prob will take early leave to rest at home. Me like old ah ma now, has to walk super slow and like a penguin, so un-glam.

Still here. Have not popped
Been puking again these 2 weeks + severe headache everyday so no mood to post
This second pregnancy is a real torture man... makes me determined to stop at 2.

Cherry,
Congrats again! You sound like you are coping well

Jelly,
if you deliver in singapore, how to go back to JB to do confinement? How long does it take to make a passport for baby?

Gig,
me too... feel so unglam nowadays. Always waddling around, legs are soooo ugly and swollen, think my face and nose looks huge too
Argh!!!

just called gynae, he is on leave since 3 days ago. aiyoh, only managed to get an appt to see him on monday and it is purely cos of relationship cos his appts on monday is bursting full.

I just want to be extremely careful this time round in case any little infection leads to heavy bleeding again.

so excited for the 4 of u waiting to give birth

gig, when i was about to give birth also walk damn slow cos it was super painful but that didnt stopped me from walking, still went shopping

garfield what korean name was that? then did u name G xuan also?

talking about shopping, taka having additional 10% off again, aiyoh, i itchy want to go shopping again, esp if this weekend Robinsons also have sale for card members..jelly maybe i will see u at robinsons ;)

Cherry,
you sound very "zai" this round leh. Your bfing seems to be doing well too. So chirpy, still can think of shopping and organising the AA's birthday and full month party. Confirm no post natal blues :D

Oh ya, you can check out the BP section for mylar balloons. Quite good deals.

Winnie,
You still around hah?

smurfy,
Hope not too early, cos 31 Jan is also my own b'day. Nice to share with bb

giggler,
Most stuff is ready. EXCEPT haven't packed hospital bag (bag still sitting right on top of our wardrobe wrapped in clean plastic bags) and children's overnight bag for them to camp out at my mum's place during delivery. Half the kitchen is still grimy. The baby bassinet has not been moved into our room yet, cos gotta move some furniture to make space for it. Oh yes, Nepia NB diapers out of stock til 20th. So I absolutely don't have any NB diapers here now. Otherwise, should be OK. Hehehe. How about you? Aren't you afraid you'll pop cos of the contractions?
I just heard a nice VBAC story yesterday from a friend using my gynae.

winnie, that's cos I am not so worried about certain things compared to first time
My bfg is not exactly fantastic as Ashley bites me all the time and I actually had to reconsider if I want to latch her on. As for supply, well, I am still trying to build up as now Ashley drinks quite a bit and I cant quite catch up, every bottle that I put into the fidge will get snapped up v soon. Luckily I had some build up when she was off bm for 2 days. Anyway, if not enough, she can always take similac for a while

btw, anyone tried e-creative catering and cakes before? I am quite keen. U know if I dun do all these, my son and daughter will be left with no birthday and full mth party cos the papa will only realise on the day itself that we have not done this and that

Hey, u also try to relax more before u pop
rest well, hopefully your MS goes away.

how come u all dun have the urge like me to clean house huh??

Hi Winnie, u still around!
Poor thing... Just bear for another week or so ya... Did ur gynae mention u will give birth before EDD? How heavy is ur boy now?

Good question! Have thot of that. If i suay suay pop here, will bring in my CL and all the bb stuff (yes, i have brought back all bb stuff back to JB) to sg until her birth cert and passport done. Not sure how long is the process though. Sekali end up doing full confinement here.

all 4 of u excited to give birth liao hor... all the best!

cherry, the show is my name is jin sam soon if i rem correctly. rem tat korean guy called zheng xuan? i find him v handsome n wanted to name zz tat name... but my hb say i siao. haha anyway mei mei name no xuan... i gave her Zheng Ning cos I find rather nice name. I think got 1 contestant in the kid superstar (tat U channel program) also name this.

cherry,

e-creative i never try but my collegue try b4 n say their cakes r good. i nearly choose them for zz 1st bd but their pooh bear shaped cakes look odd so didn't choose in the end.

sunsweet.
one day after national day.. 10th aug.. urs?

winnie
eeeeeeeksss u still have MS now??? dun scare me leh.. :x i think i would get a big big shock if the gynae tells me is another boy. one QY is enough for me to handle.. i am looking foward for ah-xi or gemma alike.. kekeke soo tie-xin and gentle type..

pvl
but ben pops up slightly earlier right? kekeke gd luck good luck ..

kekeke when winnie appears... we hope to hear good news... so hopefully charis/huskie can bring us good news soon

pvl
oh yah.. u r going to manage 2 kiddos and a newborn on ur own? ur hb taking leave to help out??

stellaaaaaaaaa
forget to ask u, why is cherish going to cc? is it 2-3hrs playgrp/half day cc or full day cc. can u wait until she's older? she's those more stickly type... i dun think she will be ready yet leh.. or issit due to circumstances? r u working now? or taking care of ur mil full time n cherish's home with u?

So PISS with my hubby!!! Now he said might need to stay in china for another 2 days. I wish my bb comes out now and he will regret for his whole life he not able to be wif us during her birth. Not the first time liao. The last two times when i hospitalised (giving birth to Xi and appendix operation) he also made me so kancheong becos he needed to fly to china. I sooooo angry and upset now.

jas
u better dun move ard too much n rest whenever u can lor.. can ah-xi bunk in at ur auntie's place more frequent so thta u get sufficient rest?... dun be angry lar.. cool down, u definitely dun wanna bb come out now and u be left alone in jb with bb, ah-xi and CL without ur hb... he's still gonna be a handy errand guy after meimei pops out (just like cherry's :p)