(2007/02) February

cherry, nice to hear ur birth story! Indeed short labour for u! So Ashley choose her own birth date to come out on the last day of 2008.

charis, actually i am not worry and kan cheong abt Xi learning all these as i believe she will pick up these later on. Dun want to stress her too much. Now i just hope she will slowly be more independent, more sociable and be a good jie jie to her mei mei.

haha cherry, G is a slow drinker too. but as long as she drinking, guess it is ok. How yr cl? get her to help u while u pump prob? at least u can rest after u pump quick.

sunsweet, lil J is so clever. my zz only make me boil at times by being mischeivous n cheeky. he always has the grin there, like to make fun. when u wan him to say yes he say no then he grin.
he still dun know to recite 1 -10 by himself, I must help him by saying 1 first then he continue. same goes with the alphabets.

smurfy, hb took some pics but honestly I havent even seen them myself
will post the pics here when i have time to resize
She supposedly look like me but i thot A looked more like me

jelly, actually hb and I prefer 31 dec, more special mah compared to 30 dec, so luckily she thot the same too

garfield, i hardly express the milk except this afternoon as my breasts literally became "hard rock cafe" so need to express some out. Usually i dun have much milk when I express out. My A is also super naughty..thank God he is at school for half a day. He is so noisy at home! As for counting and alphabet...haha, think he will need more time to learn that. He is still at the head, mouth, nose stage, but I cant really be bothered, he will learn when he is ready

cherry, so glad that baby Ashley can do the phototherapy at home. It's so much better than leaving her in hospital esp if you want to TBF. Pictures pictures pictures pls!!
New Year's Eve will never be the same again hey?

Giggler, I'm sure we'll have a chance to meet up with the kids sooner or later... how how? Outing? Gathering?

jelly, I would rather be alone than be with my in laws too. Haha.

Yesterday the in laws swung by for surprise ambush attack. I didn't even know they were downstairs, came down after a good nap and there they were sitting in my living room insulting everybody and everything... of course it turned to me... apparently i am DAMN FAT.. SUPER FAT.. sigh.. :p

wish to offer just to mommies in this FEB thread to usher in a prosperous CNY!

wonder anyone here interested in Tupperware products?
They're having some CNY specials, check out the "CAMPAIGN UPDATES" for the CNY specials
http://www.tupperware.com.sg/store/home.asp?reg=2
me can get 20% discount on top of the discounted price for anyone who's interested

regular items oso can get 20% discount

let me noe which item u're interested ya by emailing me

smurfy,
Yep, I'm thinking of sending Soph to Marymount

Hee, QY is so cute on the praying thing!

jelly,
Thanks for info on JG. And thanks for the transfer to my bank account... eh, you transferred slightly more!
Hope you'll have a smooth labour too!

Hee, I saw the video of Xi dancing on the couch... haha, very entertaining!
Charis,
Admire you leh, got so much energy to pursue so many things. Wish you success in all!
And yes, do update us on your tod programs

You'll be conducting the classes from your home?

Catz,
You can't possibly mean that your inlaws insulted in front of you yeah? But more like they said it not knowing that you were walking down the stairs?
Ignore their comments! You're not fat lah, considering you're so tall!

huskie, it's face to face.. sit there and kena bombarded - your house is this that, you're so fat etc.. i'm serious. Aiyah I can lose 10kg and she will still insist that I am fatter from the previous time. Anyway, try to ignore it lah. She's mad. That time she saw my mom (who gave her a lift from the market back home) and she kept saying my mom v fat.. wah lau and my MIL is FAAAAAT. Ah well..

Ah not enough sleep again :p Hope no dizzy spells.

catz
think ur MIL just wanna make herself feel better by insulting others cuz she herself is fat?
low self-esteem..
anyway i feel that u did a very very good job as a SAHM
u're my idol ya & many mommies too!

huskie
wanna check with u the last time u intro me this thread that can insert icons, change font color & such..
i can't find leh, can trouble u again??
thx!

catz, dun worry. I was insulted by an auntie (my cousin mum) last sun too. went to my cousin son bd party. upon entering chalet (not even eaten), she commented loudly how FAT I am! n she got the shocked look. damn it! n then later she also commented how small my gal eyes were! so angry! she say y her eyes like tat. luckily never say zz.

then the other time during my cf, my mil commented i fat too. but i admit lor. i then took out some of my past clothes to give away as i thot since curretn can't wear so give away some. she then ask "whose clothes?" I say mine la. she say wow look like gin na (kid's) clothing! hahahaha r u sure u can wear those last time? I thot u look fat too last time.

v funny is it? mind u she is fat too.

then my auntie kept saying until my mum say "aiya she gave birth to 2 n haven't gone down yet" she still say" but very fat hor" she say hokkein n sound v rude. I dun wan to be rude too cos it a happy occasion but of cos i feel angry. even my hb also angry.

btw, last nite zz is v noti again!!!! call him a liar... really wish to cane him! woke me up at 4 a.m n cry saying he wans to poo. but go potty dun wan. go toilet dun wan. then saw maid n wan to cling to her. I was v fed up! y all yr kids not so noti as him?

cherry, you're so lucky to get free upgrade to the suite.
Hope Ashley's jaundice is better now.

catz, why your mil so rude? Ya, we can meet during my maternity leave

garfield, your aunt also rude leh. Didnt they know that it takes time to lose wt after preg??? Sher also very noti lah. Just banged his head on the floor cos jumping on the bed. Sigh.....

Morning mummies...

Anyone knows if sekali me in labour when in sg, can i just admit to any hospital here? Will they accept me? Am thinking that could happen and i wld just go to the nearest hospital, either NUH which is near my house or CGH which is near my work place.

gigg, my auntie uneducated so v crude. tat day also keep complainin her dil. her d wans to stop her. I pity her son n dil. happy occasion but got this lady keep embarassin them.

jelly, ah i not sure. r u PR? guess shld be no prob? but guess any doc on duty will take charge?

jelly, i think it will be better if u can book a room in either NUH or CGH first but they need to know which gynae to deliver you. THe last time for Ah xi, you had a singapore gynae right? Can he help you?

catz, omigod, your inlaws are really rude. To say u are fat (which is not true) is bad enough and to include your mum in this is totally unacceptable. so far no one dare to say I am fat YET though i am really a lot fatter than last time.

Garfield, u didnt lose weight from the massage? Jazzcy told me she lost a lot of weight and could wear back her jeans after massage leh.. I am pinning my hope on the massage now

Ashley is so poor thing, we tried to put her in the container for the phototherapy and she cried non-stop. The CL cant bear to do that to her. Thnink will be better off if she is in the hospital and we dun hear her crying..now she is having the light shine on her while lying naked except pampers on her cot. This is only half effective as she needs therapy for the back too. Now waiting for hb to come back from sending A to school before trying to put her in the container again.

I have no choice to pump out milk now and freeze them as my confinement diet is full of the ginger and tumeric stuff, which may add on to the yellowness. So Ashley has to take FM now, hope she can poo.

cherry, ya try to give her more milk n fluid to let her pass urine n poo to bring down jaudice level.

I did lose weight. most of the ple told me so too. I can also wear back some of my pre-preg skirts. tat y i fedup when i heard my auntie comments. she didn't see me since preg as she is now divorced from my uncle.

she could have compare me with last time my wedding time... of cos diff mah. now sure fatter than last time mah. all my jeans that i bought after i gave birth to G are too loose now. I had to wear belt. for me, the massage helps abit. then taking care of 2 also helps. haha
didn't really cut down on food intake. but i think I had been eating more healthy food now.

wow suddenly so many posts, dunno how to reply kekeke

jas
so u gonna take leave and stay in ur sg home? ehh during ur delivery, who's going take care of ah-xi during those few hrs? and hor, CGH dun do delivery right????????????

catz
ur inlaws arr.. just left ear in, right ear out.. she just tot she would feel much better saying others worse than her..

cherryale
ur hb oso helping out during this period? u rest more.... after posting ashley's pics kekeke :p

a-b-c, 1-10
never really taught QY that.. dun believe in that..

garfield, yes, me PR. I think so too... If i check in emergency ward, they shd help me to deliver rite no matter how.

cherry, this time i do not visit the sg gynae i used the other time. All the consultations were done in JB. Poor Ashley, hope her jaundice level will drop soon. So poor thing to see them naked for the phototherapy. Btw, u got receive my sms? The nursing cover seller has replied and i have asked her to mail to u asap.

smurfy, i dunno yet lei. Actually i plan to work till deliver. No point to take leave and wait at home rite? Gynae said not likely to deliver within the next week. So shall wait till my next gynae visit next Wed then see how. CGH dun do delivery ha? I dunno wor, thot most hospitals do. Think i better go check up their webbie to find out more. Thanks for ur info!

jas
safest is gatecrash KKH lor :p. i dun think CGH do delivery but i am not sure...but then again CGH is more of those neighbourhood kind hospital, u knw what i am trying to say... more on health wellnes.. weight management... and so far a lot of bad comments on this hospital leh... err if urgent, u may wanna check out east shore

jelly, I agree with smurfy leh. East Shore is better choice, and heard that Dr Heng is gd. For NUH, my fren is seeing Dr Mary Rauff. Guess you can just admit to A&E, they cant possibly turn you away if you really in labour.

gak,
Are these the pages you're talking about?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-image-lister.cgi
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting
They're the "Emoticons" and "Help->Formatting" link found on the bottom navigation bar on our forum thread.

Catz,
Your inlaws are sooooooo rude!
Eh, I saw from FB that your mom is very slim for her age! And she looks young too!
Yeah, your MIL is mad... just ignore her!

garfield,
Woah, your MIL also very bad... cf of course fat lah... how can lose the weight during cf? Need the fats to bf baby mah!

I think the people who criticises so much are the most insecure ones, so just treat it as them having to reassure themselves.

jelly,
I'll help you ask my MIL about NUH, cos she used to work as a sister there.
Mary Rauff is very well-known there, but don't think she will deliver unless you're her patient... so probably some other doctors on duty will deliver.

smurfy/garfield/gig, just called MAH, the staff asked me to check in A&E for my circumstance. She also said i shd get consultation here. ;p Btw, have jotted down the address and phone number of MAH and TMC. Ya, shd jot down East Shore as well. Thanks for reminding!

hi jelly, yes saw your sms, thanks for your help. How much do I owe u? I think i still have your account number for TT

Yah quite a number of people delivers in East shore now, think its not bad. Agree with Smurfy that CGH is terrible, so try not to go there.

hey i think my hb has posted a link to Ashley photos in FB, u can see them if u go to my profile
but mainly sleeping pics. He hasnt uploaded the newer ones with eyes opened

jelly, think the girls are right - try KKH. MAH, hmmm, not so close for you right? East Shore also not bad. Just avoid SGH hor.

Ladies, thanks thanks.. I know my MIL siao lah.. honestly, my mom is 100x more chio and slim than her and she can say this kind of stupid thing. Me, DIL, I understand if she wants to abuse me..whatever lah, immune already. But I hate it when she's rude to my mom lor.

So tired, was stuck at Timo's kindy IN THE CAR for 45 mins trying to exit. Worse than CIQ jam. Tomorrow I'll ask for early dismissal. This jam is due to inconsiderate parents anyhow parking and cutting Q. Basket.

cherry, yah that's the thing about home therapy - it's harder to put them back in the phototherapy bed if they cry... no choice lah. Hey you switched on the aircon for her right? 'Cos it gets really hot in the bed.. so the room aircon has to be on. Persevere.. hopefully Ashley's jaundice levels come down ASAP.

cherry, just saw the pix.. Ashley looks like you!! So envious that you have a mini me! I always say I wish Beth looks like me and my hubby says don't curse her. @#$%^&*(

cherry, you stop bfg liao? I rem I very stubborn leh, still insisted on tbfg though Vane's jaundice quite high. Is it dangerous to still give bm if jaundice is high?

Catz, of cos we cant allow anyone to bully our mothers lah. I def wont allow such things to happen.

jelly, MAH is inconvi rite?

cherryale
yah, agreed that ashley looks like u.. and hor frm the way ur hb commented on the pics.. ashley seems like daddy's little girl oredi kekeke

catz
hahaha ur hb very funni.. but i like betty betty's intense looks leh

cherry, where is Ashley's pic??? Just went FB, never see lei...

Had forwarded the email to you. Total including normal postage is S$39.

Re: hospital. I stay at clementi. Which one is nearer to me ya? Both MAH and TMC are at Thomson Road. Gleneagle? East Shore is closer to my office though.

Betty betty's grumpiness is from the husband.. haha. She's also much darker skinned than Timo. Ah well... she really doesn't look like me huh? :p Today she was irritating her bro when we were stuck in the jam for 45 min.. keep calling him Timmy Timmy which he HATES. Sickening chabo.

Giggler, yah lor, disrespect for me, nevermind I can REN. You disrespect my mother is really too much lor. My husband said just ignore her... but honestly, weight comment is hard to ignore mah.. sensitive spot esp if you know you are not skinny to begin with. :p Garfield, hor? Your aunt really one kind.. your hb should have shown her black face.

jelly, NUH is the closest to you right? But I say better to go KKH if you really desperate. Eh you take taxi hor, don't drive ok? If you are in the office, then ask your colleague to send you to East Shore but er, I'm not sure of what their hospital set-up is like, whether they have a good A&E system or not.. 'cos they are a private hospital, all their gynaes are private.

catz... whenever i told hubby ppl commented Xi looks like me. He will say where got? Only the nose. !!@!@#$#%!%

Cherry, managed to see Ashley's photos! She really looks like u! How does the big brother react to his little sister so far?

jelly, you gotta go to Cherry's FB page, then you see her hubby posted Ashley's pix on the profile page.

jelly, think most husbands like to irritate their wives. Sometimes I buay tahan him... stupid sense of humour that is only funny for him. :p

jelly, yah yah my hubby will attribute all the ugly things to me @#$%^&* I told him that without my good genes, both kids will be black black like his bro's kids!

Catz... seriously, if i were u, i will stop talking to my MIL. Can't swallow if someone insult my parents.

Ya, NUH is the nearest, but not sure whether they do delivery or not. Can't seem to find from its website.

Ur Beth looks like ur hubby and Timo looks more like u. But when both kiddos stand together, they look like each other. When are you gg to celebrate their birthdays?

jelly, NUH nearest to you liao. They def do delivery.

Catz, I agree that wt comment very hurting. Hahaha… ya, I rem that your hb is very dark.

smurfy,
shrimp roll, i swear by bangawan solo one.... hehe... must get it every year...

Phototherapy,
I tot phototherapy makes the baby very sleepy? When Ryan had home phototherapy, he slept non stop. I wanted to be insistent on BM then also, but being a new mother and stupid PD also ask me to give him formula, had to stop for a while.... but had a big breakdown becos of that.

Hope meimei will be better this time. Praying hard cos hubby not ard and have to survive everything alone.

jelly, yes they do delivery. NUH Is the next largest A&E next to SGH.

Giggler, yah I think some ppl, esp ah soh, got nothign better to do than to pass stupid comment.

smurfy, I ditto chocbabe's suggestion. Actually Bengawan pineapple tart (the wrapped up kind) is also v good. The one they sell at Ikea is also v v good. And I'm quite picky about pineapple tarts 'cos they are my fave treat.

chocbabe, yah most kids just conk out on the phototherapy 'cos of the warmth. Some pds do insist on giving FM to counteract the breastmilk jaundice. In milkie's case, that's what she did for TR. I feel so worried for you... when does your hb fly off?

Anybody driving to KL for CNY? Now got headache 'cos dunno what to do with my sister's doggy. She has 1001 health problems, cannot put her into boarding with other dogs 'cos she will come back with so many diseases and close to death (if not dead)...sigh.. Anybody got any suggestions? We don't have anybody to leave her with.

catz
ur sis has a regular petshop she buy the products or does grooming? maybe they can provide suggestion.

bengawalan solo
yah i like their shrimp rolls oso.. never know their tarts oso good, must get some to see whether i can take them in this time round.

jelly, how to stop talking to my PIL? It will be disrespectful lor. No matter what, they are my elders. Just adopt my hubby's age-old method of dealing with them i.e. zero talk, just everything ah ah ah... don't give them any extra info on our lives. Last time I stupid, talk to them etc.. now I just everything ah ah ah.

smurfy, she used to have a regular pet shop but the owner sold off and she doesn't trust the new owner... then worse still, her dog is susceptible to illness, so she cannot be boarded with other dogs. The best is if she goes to someone's home but she's not one of those guai guai doggies - she's v loving and boisterous and she's BIG... sigh... Yah yah try the tarts. Heh. Your hb not dragging you back to kampung?