(2007/02) February

giggler,

aiyoh...but dat time you nvr formally close shop ma...but i feel dat after 2 kids..alot of my items...very "worn" out liao...so maybe get good condition 2nd hand ones from mummies here?? the WTS thread??

smurfy, garfield,
keke...tyler use to be very sticky to me...but recently when me & his dad start disciplining him...he will dash to aunty..or start wailing and say.."ah wan aunty...wan aunty"...wah lau (*^^&&**&...

so after a while..when he's fussing..i will always say..."neh go to your aunty..."..waahaha...

haha fat_babe, ya u r rgt... our kids starts complaining liao. zz will start to run n say "auntie auntie" when we start scolding him too... wau lau know how to da xiao bao kau

smurfy, ya since he so LOVE her, i do this to him but he still wan to go out w us ley hahahah

mummies, can do me a favour? Whoever see the BP thread on the nursing cover that Jelly bought, can sms me? I want the pink one
afraid that i do not have time to check BP threads after meimei is out.

thanks for all the encouragement and glad that most of u think Ashley is a nice name
her middle name could be Gywneth, havent confirm yet. see how first.

smurfy, hb just came back and we are having lunch now. Then will bath and go to the hospital around 3pm as my gynae has to perform a surgery between 1 to 3pm. Now, I am damn scared! Just trying not to think about it.

garfield/babe, A saw the 3rd pressie (thomas big big loader) that we bought for him (supposedly from Ashley) and insist on unwrapping it as he has been unwrapping christmas presents, so again it has been opened. Think no need to buy another one right?? garfield, how did zz react when u told him the prezzie is from meimei??

DOnch know leh.. maybe all praying hard for Cherry... hehehehehe

Charis, wow, free church camp! That's great! 5 days is really great for getting truly immersed. Did Yael take to the new surroundings well? Our first church camp was when Timo was 16 months and happened that I was pregnant (but didn't know it) and we all fell ill during camp.. haha.. disaster. Maybe next year lah.

I'm so thankful I can toss out most of the baby items.. donated to my sister. Actually my stuff is all v new 'cos I got 2 sets of a lot of things and most of the toys are still in v good condition. Clothes - Beth never wore any of Timo's clothes except for those unisex newborn stuff. CLOSE SHOP LO... hahahahahah...

catz ar...
tink your sis is a HAPPY MUM..like when i inherited alot from my aunties..kekek..

after induction how long will the bb come out ar?? my bestie was v fast..tink half an hour..but very pain lor..

maybe ashley is here liao..hehe

Congrats to Cherryale!!! Baby Ashley arrived on wee hours of 31 December 2008 at 37.5 weeks, weight 3.22kg. Both mummy and baby are well.

Thx for all the compliments mommies!!
my hubby's v proud of Ad..
nowadays he's always toking abt Ad infront of colleagues, no more wifey

Privi
KKH do hv foc wireless internet access in the wards..

cherry
congrats congrats.. yeah! Ashley is of a good good weight.. lucky u.. rest well, k?

gak gak
kekeke coz ur hb proud that AD just as handsome as he is.. hahah

Congrats Cherry!!! That's a good weight!

Catz..Haha..1st camp with Yael around..we didnt enjoy as much as we used to compared to previous camps..cos have to keep an eye on eye..he would get cranky during mealtimes cos that's his sleeptimes..had to bring him back early to the room for bed..had to make sure enough snacks n toys to go around if not the kids will quarrel n disrupt the service. But of cos he enjoyed since he had other little kiddos around.

So fast, new year hor? With kids, the year just seems to zip along but the days can sometimes drag. Haha. Anyway...

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYBODY!

fatbabe, smurfy, dunno that Teochew ppl are show-off.. haha.. my side is purely hokkien and canto, no interaction with teochew. So interesting!

Charis, yah it was impossible to listen at the sermons 'cos that year, they took away the creche.. and it was always naptime for Timo so I basically was stuck in the toddler room with him. Not fun :p

Catz..We formed our own creche..n take turns to watch the kids..youth also helped out abit lah.

Did Aida contact u rgd new term? Going for it?

Yes blessed new year to everyone!

Charis, did she contact you? Have not heard from her lei... Will definitely go for it. Don't know where else to bring Beth.. haha and this is well within budget
It's nice to have a small church, v cosy.

gak,
Thanks for the info. Will then make sure laptop is charged and bring along

Cherry CONGRATS!!!!

Blessed New Year to everyone! May your resolutions all be fulfilled in the year 2009, and may your dreams come true!

wah so big..muahahaha..ok i need the luck for new year..hee

catz ar,
my mum's family super need face...my hubby they all oso...for me..i dun really care for face as much as them la...

HAPPY 2009 to all mommies & families!!

Privi
u're welcome

I juz bring the charger, even my hp's charger..
plug in to use my laptop & charge my hp when batt low
keke..really made full use!
think only McDonald's has foc wireless internet at KKH when out of ward

fat_babe
yup! totally agreed with u!
hey I'm oso half teochew!! hehe..

pvl
what r u thinking? bringing a laptop for ur delivery? ehhh u got the new bb.. sarah and ben leh.. still can go internet??

fatbabe
me pure teochew leh!!! kekeke

keke me expecting some pics from cherry...

cherry, zz didn't react much. he just shock when we bring the new member back to house. nowadays he more or less know that is mei mei. sometimes he sayang n ask for her. like last nite, he ask mei mei to join us to sleep. but sometimes when he becomes superly jealous, he might hit her lo. but so far, mei mei didn't cry. i find mei mei v gentle at times n cannot be too rough to her. I just lift her up to pillow not too slowly, she start to wan to cry liao... but she can be rough as in open legs big big... *faint

garfieldddddddd
i wanted to tell u hor... meimei very sweet n gentle looking leh... then oso always smile alot, just like zz right? but horrrr,,, i think ur meimei cuter kekekeke i like to see her photos in her blog

smurfy,

ya she like to smile alot esp to familar faces. not much effort to make her laugh too n tat good. hope she stay this way. zz use to smile alot too but nowadays he gettin nottie liao and also shy to strangers. just stare at them...

oh me v long never post their pics liao... got to find the time...

u expecting gal or boy this time?

garfield
err i sorta guessed the gender oredi.. but let's just wait until tri 1 over, and then the detailed scan.. still a long long way to go..

cherry sms me, ask if need to pull out the clamp from the umbilicus.. hehehhe.. anyway, she's having good life, got upgraded to those suites 'cos the hospital had run out of normal single bedders

PVL, hehe.. good to know that you will still be in touch with us in the ward! I've SMS'ed you

garfield, G so cute..

smurfy, wah full teochew means ultra hao lian? keke.. just kidding... I never even knew about teochew show off.. thought it was cantonese.. 'cos my dad is canto hor, always says that canto is superior to all other dialects. my sister's in-laws also feel the same way. Haha.

So tired.. 'cos still having a bit of giddy spell and this weekend I got 3 birthdays to celebrate.. luckily my hubby took half day to bring Timo and us for the first day of school. My boy is getting rather rebellious. So today instead of outright saying he didn't want to go to school, he complained about tummy ache. Sigh..

catz
i oso tot teochew humble lor.. ehh tim is in N2 or what now? i tot he's well behaved type. he's in this marymount kindy? i saw someone blog abt it.. and wowwwwwwwwwwwwww it's big and full of running space n greenery.. no wonder u like it lots then.

huskie
some weird dream :p

pvl
kekeke r u going to bf, read to ben and sarah and chat with your only free hand? kekeke

smurfy, yeah N2 now. Where's the Marymount blog? Nv see before lei.. but yeah, that's my old kindy. We're v happy with it... my hubby was la di da about it until he saw how huge the place was.

Oh rgd his bad behaviour, it's just that nowadays he wants to question everything. Not like what I trained him i.e. absolutely obedience. V irritating 'cos now he asks why this why that :p Not to mention he sometimes answers back. Drives me nuts!

PVL, does Sarah backtalk? How do you deal with it? I try not to be rude back to him but honestly i feel like telling him to SHADDDDUP with all this incessant (and unnecessary) WHYS?

smurfy, if the gender is wat shown in yr dream, yr dream is v true... so is it wat u hope for?

wow cherry, so good life... hehe

have any1 heard of littleneurotree or something? is it good?

ya heard teochews r super haolian cos everytime my collegues say some1 haolian, they say no wonder teochew... so sort of sterotype liao.

catz, i think Timo in a phase where they start to ask why to any or everything. i think it good for him to voice out which means he is inquistive. last time when i small, i have many qns too but dare not ask... haha

smurfy, ohh
Yeah there was utter chaos there today. All the anxious Pre-N and N parents can accompany for the first 3 days... aiyoh, worse than fish market. Think I will just drop Timo off on Monday and bring Beth to my parents'.. then come back for him later. No point I sit there like a dodo for 2 hours.. no no, correction, stand there like a flamingo.. hehe.

I honestly thought Canto are the most want face one lor.. heheheheheh.. unlike my mom and sis, I married a hokkien so not so bad.

garfield
lil neuro tree has a biz thread in this forum. their teaching methods similar to shichida method. they are on this neuro linguistic brain development thingie. their main office is in bugis which was previously known as TRIO Center.. which was sued by shichida methods.. these days they r setting up branches very fast... kekeke that's what i knw and read here n there lor :p

smurfy,
i haven't heard of it till my hb told me! finally my hb has woken up... anyway, it his collegues who highly recommend this. they say cheaper than shichida but also training the rgtvbrain thing.

i goin down this sat to find out more. if it is fine, might let zz try. so bugis one still open? wow sue?? wat happen in the end?

garfield
never follow the story oredi.. but i was told the bugis one still the better of the branches lar. :p. u go try and decide urself..they teach in 3 different language leh, 1 wk english, 1wk mandarin, another week japanese (if i read correctly) i lost interests in it after reading more.. and oso decides to let QY stick on to his current.. at least he know the teacher, the teacher knows him kekekee (me praying hard that his teacher will become his pre-N teacher when he promotes)

wah so exciting ah? I guess Shichida needs to protect their territory mah.. after all this industry is big bucks!

smurfy,

bugis branch is the beach rd one rgt? most likely i will go this if I enrol for him. cos the others r out of way for me. shall see how cos I seriosuly need zz to mix around! i v paranoid of him staying home everyday w/o mixing w kids of his age... haha

if i dun like it, then might consider kindermusic liao since he loves music.