(2007/02) February

milkie, taka has kitty fair?? U know when it will end? I also want to get kitty stuff

87cm is very tall already, gosh, the girls are really very tall. My A is a pathetic 80cm+ I think. Good that she is so adaptable, as for her beating other kids, she is so clever! Know how to pose in front of the teachers..haha!

U know over the 3 days, I realised that A really needs his mummy to guide and teach him. The silly maid cant do anything right. As A has to start using cup to drink water in school, I told maid to let him drink from cup instead of the nuby bottle. Also, for breakfast, my lazy maid has this thing about putting all the yoghurt, fruit, cheese into the cereal so that it saves her time in feeding. BUT of cos, this means A does not see what he is eating and this will diminish his eating pleasure. So for breakfast, I arranged 2 cubes of cheese, some hard cereal like stars, 1 cup of yoghurt on a plate, and his main cereal in another bowl. He finished everything without much struggle! And even asked for more cheese.

Talking about cereal, what kind of cereal are u using now? A hates cheerios, so I am still feeding him those HT or earthbest boxed cereal. I definitely want to switch him to the more commercial cereal, any brand to recommend?

milkie, i also dun eat very well this pregnancy hence i was telling hb that meimei's weight may be affected and I AM expecting a Small baby. But luckily she is still ok
I crave for all kinds of rubbish, ate lots of chocolates, drink tea (both english tea and green tea) all the stuff that i avoided for A, didnt take dha cos i hate the fishy aftertaste. I was telling my gynae that i took a lot of dha when I was pregnant with A although i also hated the smell but this time round I just couldnt bear to force myself...maybe we tend to be a little unfair to the second or third one..

catz, hey u can be spree queen once beth goes to school, good for the general benefit of most here

Rooming arrangement - I am still undecided. Main problem is the silly maid again. Think i really cant stand her recently.

so since undecided, I decided to just go buy a toddler bed first, then decide what to do. I got to also move hb's study desk to another room in order to create a room for meimei but that can wait till later since first 6 mths to 1 yr, meimei will prob sleep with me, easier for me to feed her.

cherrryyyyy, taka kitty fair will be over on oct 5. Hee hee tomorrow i'll be going there again to see if they will bring in anymore new stuff.

Not quite sure what is the normal height for kids this age but i guess YR might be taking more of my husband's height since i'm not exactly that tall. Boys sometimes shoot up suddenly during puberty so don't need to worry too much.

U are so lucky that your boy loves cheese lor. My cheena girl suddenly stopped taking cheese and the only form of dairy she gets nowadays is from her fresh milk and maybe ice cream. hahahaha

About cereal or rather YR's breakfast, I currently feed her the below stuff.

1. Whole meal bread/white bread with a jam spread
2. Dovers Farm Organic low fat fruity oat cereal bars
3. Kidz Break fruit and cereal bar
4. Organix Organic fruit and cereal bar
5. Soy Joy bars
6. EnviroKids Crispy Rice cereal bars
7. Envirokids Gorilla Munch cereal
8. Oatios
9. Cheerios
10. Organic Chateau Brown Rice Wafer
11. Classic Baked Oven Baked Fruit bars
12. Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Bars

YR's food doesn't have to be organic btw...just that she happens to like all these so i just buy for her.

milk milk, i also have this urge of shifting Ah xi to her own bedroom now! I even got her 2 sets of winnie the pooh bedsheet sets from Aussino oredi! But the bedroom is currently occupied by my sister and now i preggie shdn't shift the furnitures here and there. So hubby said wait till i having confinement in JB then he will shift my sister's stuff to another bedroom and do up the kids' room. I hope the transition of Ah Xi to her bedroom will be as smooth as YR's.

Cherry, i share the same sentiments as u. hEe hee...Think we simply just bochup with the 2nd one. So just got to wish that our babies grow up healthy lor. I've also not taken much fish ever since i got TR. The most i take is sashimi and fish and chips. hahahahah I dont know why but i just don feel like eating vege and fish for this pregnancy. I do love beef and all meaty stuff though. AND ICE CREAM. I've been eating ice cream almost on a daily basis for this pregnancy.

HOw's your weight gain so far?

jelly, YEs...pls don't shift any furniture if u preggie. I waited till my final tri before I dared to move things ard.
AH xi shd be ok lah...she's pretty flexible so far right? plus at least she still manages to sleep well even when u go on holidays. I think Ah Xi is definitely more adaptable than AH YR lor.

Eh, ask u...Aussino sells cute cute bed sheets for queen sized beds not???

NOw just waiting for any friends to go Japan, then I can tompang ask them buy hello kitty bed sheets or something from there.

i will prob go to taka this weekend, want to get some books from kino. will visit the kitty fair then

yah, hopefully he shoots up during puberty, for the time being, he will just have to be shortie
He loves cheese, but that is about the only western thing he likes, he is a cheena boy, loves to eat rice like the father. He hates ice-cream, actually his taste buds is exactly like the dad, which is super fussy, thank God I dun cook!

Will check out YR's breakfast list and see if A likes it. Thanks! but like mostly cereal bar, is it sufficient for YR?? OR how many bars do u feed her at one go?

talking about organic, do u still buy the organic veg? I still do but hb is telling me to stop so I will prob stop soon. Anyway he eats other rubbish when he goes out with us.

milkie,
We also tidied up the guest room yesterday and shifted Ben's cot into the room. He was very good about it and was excited about his new room. Got lots of space to run about (at the moment, before we buy the wardrobe and the single bed for him). He was fine last night too. *heng* My only peeve is on hot days/nights we have to switch on so many air cons.
The room still has a pile of stuff in the corner waiting for me to clear, but at least it is liveable.

Cherryale,
Do you want girl clothes?

Winnie,
Thanks for your hospitality. I enjoyed my time at your place too. Too bad it was just the few of us, and time was quite short.

cherryyyyyyy, WALAU...how can A not like ice cream??? All babies love ice cream (according to me) hahahahah :p :p

NOt sure if cereal bar is enuff lah..but i should think so right?? hee hee I normally give her a bar if it's a big bar...if it's a small one, then i probably give her 2 or supplement her with other things like crackers. Normally she has her bfast at home, then i dress her up and my hub sends her to sch where she takes a 2nd bfast there.

I don't buy organic vege for her nowadays. NOwadays i'd be happy if she even took vege. Nowadays her vege comes in the form of frozen peas, frozen corn, frozen carrots (sometimes fresh carrots), frozen spinach, wakame seaweed, korean seaweed, daikon. I think that's it leh..PATHETIC right? ANd she doesnt' take vege everyday...she's got her moods.

But her latest fave is plain rice with the korean seaweed. She can eat lots of rice with just the silly seaweed.

I let her try a bit of my malay beef rendang that day and she loves it too. :p

milkie, so far I gained 7.5kg, still have 8 weeks to go (assuming i give birth around37weeks+ which my gynae thinks its most likely)hopefully total weight gain is below 10kg. how about u?

I also ate lots of ice-cream and its not just at home but everywhere! I will have dessert almost everyday and then when i am at home i will whack the rum and raisin or cherry ice cream. Each time I will finish half a tub..can die.

wahahahahahahahahhahaaha good good...i also eating half tub whenever i eat haagen or ben and jerrys. hahahaha good good..keep it up. Ice cream good. I also sometimes buy those jap brand ice creams from meidi ya. Very nice.....creamy creamy one. hee hee

I gained about 11kg when i was 35 weeks. I think I'll gain 15kg by 39 weeks (I'm hoping to deliver then).

PVL, wah...good that Ben likes his room and is adapting well.
How's your preg?? Still feeling tired?

Not sure why...but this whole pregnancy is pretty similar to my previous one as in I just feel like moving about a lot - cannot keep still.

Hey, u guys still remember what to bring for thehospital stay???? I only remember need to bring shower cream and cleansing stuff. PJs and what else ah?????????????????????????????

Hey, i also loves ice cream and dun feel like to take much vege or fish this round!

Cherry, u only gained 7.5kg so far? Aiyoh, i gained like 10kg liao, hopefully by full term will not exceed 16kg just like last time.

Milk milk, Aussino shd have some cute design queen size bedsheet. But u gotta check out at bigger outlet like the one at paragon.

PVL, i think i have enough girl's clothes for now as meimei currently only has 1 drawer to put her stuff. Thanks!
So ben is sleeping on his own now? Thot he was sharing a room with Sarah?

milkie, like i said, he follows his daddy who doesnt like any form of cakes, dessert, ice-cream and only like chinese food. I will slowly influence A to like the things I like, but if that doesnt work, at least meimei will prob have similar taste buds as me as during this pregnancy, I like all the things that I typically like to eat like pasta, pizza, all the angmoh stuff.

A likes laksa, i was telling hb we should let him eat more spicy food
YR has good appetite. I am still very amazed by the fact that she could finished the pepper lunch beef rice alone.

cherry, LAKSA??? he ehee A damn cool leh. hahahahhaa I haven't let YR try laksa yet so far. wahahahhaa

wait...YR is up...got to pick her up from her room.

milkie where are u delivering? Last time at GlenE, I brought along tje following though they do provide some of these things:

1) my own shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, skincare and makeup kit
2) 2 sets of Pjs
3) 1 pack of maternity pads though they also provide but think not sufficient
4) disposable maternity panties
5) baby's clothes, mittens, socks, hats, blanket
6) Stemcord collection kit

jelly, u are so slim can afford to gain, unlike me so round already

i think the laksa not spicy lah, its the Prima laksa, so he still can take it. I fed him more spicy stuff before, those indonesian food, haha, the look on his face is so funny but he still game to try.

cherry...er.. think you can look at Janie and jack or Gymboree. They have the prettiest cardis for girls.. really really pretty stuff.

milkie, don't forget some breastpads too. Yah yah I like everyone except you mah
Actually sending Beth to school doesn't really free up that much time since it's only 3 hours. Ah well.. she will enter school Jan 09. In the meantime, she and Yael are enjoying playtime at elc

cherry, i thot mothercare has some really sweet clothings for gals if u want to shop physically. Else, ON or as per catz mentioned, J&J or Gymboree.

catz... that time i wanna get some J&J stuff for meimei for her full month celebration as there are some really nice clothes at very cheap price. Happily saw slamdunk organised a spree on J&J. Too bad the response was poor so in the end the spree cancelled.
Until now i still cldn't find such sweet clothings for her full month.

catz, thanks, almost forgot about J&J..will check that out...or u spreeing??

jelly, yah, i am getting that for full month, also need to get a nice dress for myself.

oh yah, i forgot breastpads..thanks for the reminder.

cherry,
Yup. Now each has his/her own room. When bb comes, will share with Ben. Sarah, being the only girl, has the privilege of her own room.
I'm really going to get rid of Sarah's clothes, so if you want just let me know soon. I'll be sorting them out slowly. No more space to put liao.

cherry, so far the cardis i have for YR are from gymboree, jelly bean or something like that (from PILs) and Sarah Louise (from england I think gotten by my friend). Hmmm i think like what catz said lah...can get from gymboree. gymboree sstuff for baby girls very cute.

jelly,okie, will check out the aussino at paragon tommorrow.
thanx leh. U know where to get kitty bedsheets in singapore???? I asked my dad to help me get kitty bedsheets for YR when he goes travelling and he found out we put YR on queen size mattress on the floor. Kanna big time scolding by him.....walau....he says how can we let YR sleep on the floor.

Anywayz, i just told him that it's a temporary measure and that hub will buy her a proper bed when she is a bit older...

Cherry, u doing c-section right?? sorry i really got very bad memory. what type of PJs u bringing there???? 2 pcs type is it???

Thanks for yoru list of things to bring to the hospital.

I will be delivering nov 18 if all goes well.

JELLY, u are too skinny lah...u can afford to gain 30kg and still no problem. hee hee

cherry, nahhh sorry just did one for tutus

PVL, Sarah will be a good jiejie to her 2 little brothers, I am super confident of that!

milkie, just SMS'ed you the final damage. Haha.. your dad must've really thought you are abusing your daughter
Think there are some kiddy furniture shops in United Sq, dunno if the one in the basement which sells Disney furniture has Kitty beds?

ON stuff is here.. faster come and collect!

milkie, choy choy! I am going for natural birth lah. I havent found the right PJs. the last time I wore those shirt dress type with buttons so that its easier to breastfeed but its really ugly cos I bought the karmy brand, super auntie. So I am looking for nicer pjs this time round

C-section should be going for the shirt dress type right? 2 pcs may touch the wound??

Okie, i will check out gymboree. I have not bought anything from gym before as I find their boys' stuff not very exciting..now i got more choices!

Catz, just tt to your account
Amount S$93.63
Transaction Reference 1951395492

hey anyone want to do J&J spree, I spotted a few good stuff but not enough to do private spree..pls help!!!

U know what, i think i am an anxiety freak, last night I woke up at about 3am, thinking about the babies sleeping arrangement. Funny right?? But partly also cos I couldnt sleep well and need to go to the toilet.

milkie, actually i also dun like kids to sleep on the floor although mil kept telling me to do that. U doing c-sect on Nov 18 ah, i on leave on nov 14 leh, if not can go visit you
is that a good day for delivery?

btw, are u going to have chinese name for TR this time round? My mil is v weird, she kept thinking of boyish sounding name for my meimei and girlish name for my sil who is expecting a boy. can faint.

catz, i didnt bring the stuff to bring to salvation army today, so most likely will collect the ON loot thurs or fri, will sms u.

jelly, u moved YX to a toddler bed already?

i just went to the gymboree website, omigod, gals' stuff are so cute. No wonder jelly, catz, milkie can buy so much!!! I must share this excitement with my hb, was telling him the other day, I am lost when it comes to buying girls' stuff cos I dun know when to start

One question for PVL and Milkie
U have 3 bedrooms in your apartment right? If all 3 rooms are used for sleeping (2 kids' rooms and 1 MBR), then where do u put the PC, printer and all those home office stuff? I am thinking whether to take back my hb's study room to convert into meimei's room.

Cherry!!! How much u have for J&J? I have $40 plus. Let me know ya! *wink wink*

milk milk!!! Choy choy.... If i put on 30kg i am gg to knock the wall! I am not that skinny ok?

Why can't let them sleep on the floor? Actually i feel safer as for Xi, she likes to roll here and there when sleeping. So sleep on the floor dun have to worry she will fall from the bed.

Cherry, not yet. Xi still sleeps wif us especially she has been sick for the past two weeks and getting cranky at night. Plan to shift her to another room wif her meimei after my confinement. Will buy two single mattress put on the floor for Xi and let the meimei sleeps on her playpen.

Re: PJs. In JB, normally the hospital will ask us to bring sarong instead of PJs, easier for them to check our wound. I find it more convenient also.

cherryale!!!!!
how come u seems to have nesting instincts now :p...

winnie ... thanks for hosting ur house on Monday. kekeke QY is slow to warm up... :p.. dun care if he's slow,he's gotta go..must let him learn the norms of life... he's the daddy pampered lil boy arr.. ohh must say that ethan and QY has similar toys .(all fisher price kekeke).. but i still think u r secretly happy that ethan is sticking to u :p

pvl
thanks for the rides... really dun think i want to pay for the taxi rides to n fro arr...and agree that sarah is bright and speaks well. ehhh, ur hb must be very handsome right?? coz sarah and ben sooo "pretty" looking.. and sorry that u had to endure the silly maid's babbling in the car.. hahahhaah

let me post some pics tonite or tomorow.. i think i saw one with sarah smiling widely.

jelly i have about $85 but havent finished browsing, so may still increase

so u bought the bedsheets way in advance??

smurfy, i read that in the 3rd trimester, nesting instincts is the strongest
SO, that's why
Plus if I dun do all these, my hb will never volunteer and my baby will not have any where to sleep and no clothes to wear..haha

btw, do u think its very mean if I ask my maid to sleep in the storeroom at the yard area? She is currently sleeping in A's room. My plan is once I stop bfg meimei, I will move her cot to A's room and A will sleep on the toddler bed. The two will share a room and I can sleep with them temporarily until they are used to it.

Original plan is to ask maid to sleep in study room but this means hb will not be able to play computer game at night which he will not like it. THe only option is for her to sleep in storeroom. How?? is it very bad of me to do that?

mummies with gals, what sizes should i get? currently everything i bought are 0-3mths but usually they dun go out so often in the first 3 mths right? So, should I get more 3-6mths instead?

Cherry,

I suggest get more 6 mths and above.. i feel cos ppl will still give you those baby wear gifts.. which will be up to 6 mths..

smurfy,
No prob. You all had to put up with Ben's yabbering in the car! Heh, are you saying that I'm not pretty enough to produce 2 good looking kids? Hehehehehe!!!! Agree, your maid is very confident in the way she talks. Like she's in charge. You must be careful she doesn't step over you.

cherry,
Always a problem - where maid will sleep. How about a mattress on the floor in the living room? She can store away the mattress once she gets up.
Of course, you could do up the store room nicely for the maid, provide good ventilation, and if it's cosy enough, then should be ok mah. But where are you going to store your stuff?

cherry,
My kids all gallivant everywhere from a very young age, so I got them a mix of stay home clothes and onesies to go out. Don't really have to dress up to go out. Just put on less stained, ragged clothes, with pants etc to go out. That's why this time round I want to go get some Mothercare stuff for the bb to go out in cos I gave away Ben's things to the needy mum. Must replace.

cherryale
hey hey hey, i tot for the condos, the room near the yard is usually for the maid's? oh well, that;s what i tot when i see those condo showflats <----- kekkekee tat's the best excuse to use right?????? doesn't the rest of the maids in ur condo estates stays in the room near the yard? :p hdb one is properly termed as bomb shelter leh hahaha.

pvl
no lar, i oredi think they got their beautiful eyes from u oredi
))) .but they got this angmo look leh... lil ben speaks sooo well.. <B><i>"i want raisins"</i></b> kekeke now u knw why she is called high class maid. anyway, she babbled more tat day, coz i think she's used to us excluding her in our conversations and she sorta find comfort when lil sarah "talks" / "response" to her...

cherry, if we can get close to US$225 of order, then can use their internatinal shipping service which cost around US$45. Actually i am also thinking will it be cheaper if use vpost or borderlinx. But J&amp;J also charged domestic shipping cost according to the amount purchased, so might end up the same cost.

As for size of clothes, I only get a few nice pieces of 0-3 mos for her to wear like when she leaves hospital, full month and etc. For normal wear, bigger size better. Anyway, didn't really get many normal wear clothes for her as she got heaps from her sister.

sunsweet, thanks, will heed your advice and get 6-9mths clothes

PVL, i dun think my maid will like to sleep in the living room since its so open, no privacy for her. Actually the design of the store room/yard area is quite good. There is a wooden door that links the kitchen to the yard. The maid's toilet is also in the yard area. So to have a bigger personal space, the maid can keep the storeroom door open and close the kitchen door instead. There are windows in the yard that ensure proper ventilation.

Yah, big problem is where to store my stuff. Probably got to throw those boxes away. Alternatively I can store some of the things that we dun really need now in my fil's warehouse. I actually had some custom-made shelfs in the store-room so it will only have space for a mattress and fan.

smurfy, yah, its actually meant to be a maid's room although its also a bomb shelter (new condos are required to have bomb shelter now)but since we started using it as store room and she was sleeping in a proper bedroom when she started working for us, it kind of become a downgrade. If I have a new maid, I will prob just put her in the store-room

I checked with my next door neighbour who has two boys and 1 maid. Her maid is also sleeping in the study room or what she termed as Playroom for her kids. Maybe her hb doesnt play computer games, so maid can sleep there at night.

cherryale
my maid used to bunk in with the previous boy in his bedroom... but once the employer started him sleeping alone in the bedroom, the maid slept in the storeroom / yard area oso. i think it's the norm lar.. why else the condos have their storeroom in the kitchen right? it's for easy access of the maid to the kitchen :p

Thanks Smurfy, okie, at least i dun feel so bad to propose this idea to maid.

just now I went to southhaven to buy a dress to wear after hospital delivery.. Learnt from my previous lesson, last time I had nothing to wear after i delivered, end up wore the maternity clothes which were too big on me.

Cherry, no problems.. catch you on Thurs/Fri
Actually nothing wrong with putting maid in storeroom mah... some ppl even let the maids sleep on thin mattresses in the kitchen.. how awful is that?

Teehee.. milkie should want some stuff lah.. you go SMS her. I already bought Beth 3 tutus and a leotard so I have to show some restraint.

Sunsweet, dun worry, will be your turn soon

PVL, yah.. think my kids gallivant all over the place too. Haha. Not many people use the word gallivant.

Quite tired these days as my mom is helping my sister out at night so I rush over in the mornings to help my mom while she rests... then feed Beth, fetch Timo, go for lunch, grocery shopping.. then rush home for the kids to nap, then rush out to my parents' place again to relieve my mom. Suddenly baby very wide awake.. overstimulated then will cry and cry and my sis also cry and cry. Biang.. sooooo super tired. I am so not wanting a #3.. maternal instincts all died.I mean, I know how to handle a newborn but I don't want anymore. Nice to just play and give back. Haha. Anyway, seeing my sis so kan kor really confirms that my hubby or I will be going for snip-snip soon.

Catz ah, you're so young!!! Who knows, maybe when Beth is 6 yrs old, your maternal instinct might suddenly rear up again. Don't give up so soon lah.

Share your wisdom with your sis lah. You managed so well with Beth!

Heh heh, gallivant.... I wanted to use my MIL's word "dong(3) dong(4) hee(3). No idea what it means, but I know it refers to how we bring the kids everywhere we go. My hb &amp; I refer to it as "TTH". My MIL also says we like to 'li li lor lor' everywhere. Don't ask me about that either.

cherryale,
I also wore my maternity clothes home leh. I brought the pants, so it didn't look so frumpy. And I think I brought a loose ordinary T shirt to go home in.

Catz...Ya lor..u still young..can have 1 more at least..
3 is nice to have around..I find that 3 will even out the sibling "rivalry"..minimises quarrels..cos got middle person..I notice this..Im from a 2 kid family lor..everytime quarrel with my bro..haha.

Cherry..I wore my maternity clothes back too, those I wore going into the hospital.. haha..nobody see lah..we jumped straight into the taxi anyway after discharge..but I did bring extra maternity wear in case my water bag burst along the way to hospital.

Milkie..Good to know that YR settled in to school smoothly. Wah yr due date so soon..Excited?!

NO THANK YOU... NO MORE and you can hold me to that.

Eh thought most ppl wear back maternity clothes, just the more fitted ones? I did

PVL, haha.. your MIL's expressions *are* very funny indeed. What kind of dialect is that?

Have been helping and talking to my sister but she's so stubborn and very 'tee kee'.. she thinks it's all too difficult.. alamak... told her that she's already got a very guai newborn and that newborns are just that amount of work lor. Sigh.

Re: Photos of swim meet
Er... sorry, I forgot! Argh! Only Smurfy took some at the pool. Aiyah, should have taken one when they were playing together at my place. Pregnancy brain lah... sorry.

Milky,
why cannot sleep on the floor? That's what Ethan has been doing since I moved him to his own room leh. I just got a spring mattress and placed it on the floor cause I thought it's safer mah. In fact until now he still rolls off the mattress sometimes. Think it's too small. Hehe. Very bad not to get him a bed is it? Is it bad for health reasons or something?

cherry,
If I will hit GST if I order more than 1 set of medela PISA then I guess I won't be doing a spree already. Paiseh ah. I'll let you know where I order from and the price ok? That is if I do order online.

Re: Wearing maternity clothes after delivery. I think I was still quite big after I delivered so I still wore my maternity clothes for at least another week woh... hehe
But yah, some lucky mummies only gain weight around the tummy so will swim in maternity wear after they pop i guess. Oh well, not me

Smurfy,
QY very kwai hor. He was starting to have fun then you pulled him out he also never throw tantrum. Sometimes ethan will start howling if I drag him out of the pool... very embarassing one.
Yah, of course I am happy that I am his favourite lah. But it's really getting tougher for me to carry him nowadays so when he wants to koala me it's quite frustrating also lor. I don't know what I am going to do if he continues to koala me during my confinement. How to carry him?!?! 14kg leow leh.

Cherry,
My maid sleeps in the bomb shelter/maids' room too. When Ethan came, I asked her if she would want to sleep on a foldable mattress in Ethan's room (he was sleeping in my room mah) or in her "room" and she chose the bomb shelter. I think they would still prefer to have some privacy in their own room even though it's a very small room? So I got a single bed frame and mattress for her and a small 2 door wardrobe and a fan. She was quite happy leh. And from day 1 I'll tell my maids that I will close the back door of the kitchen at 10pm and thereafter we (hubby and I) will not enter the yard area. This means she can sleep with the bomb shelter door open lor. I don't think it's stuffy leh cause she says she doesn't even use the fan sometimes. Oh, I think our apartment's layout is similar - the back door of the kitchen leads to the open yard, maid's bathroom and bomb shelter. Oh ya, having the rule that we close the door at 10pm also means we can walk around the house in our nighties and pjs

Good morning.

Catz, got your sms about my stuff. Will get them from you soon. Give me till next week k? still have lessons on for my classes. Sorry about that.

Cherry, yup, my maid also sleeps in the bomb shelter/maid's room and we dont have a room separating the yard area and the kitchen. Every night she just opens her door slightly and from her feedback, she is perfectly fine with that. Anyway, we well-equipped her with all that she needs. and similar to Winnie's, she doesnt even use the fan! Actually, for us, we were quite evil. Right from the start, we didn't even give her a choice. Just told her, this is your room. Hahaha!

Anyway, nowadays she is requesting to sleep with Julian but my hubby rejects that idea right away! I also dont know why the request from her.

Winnie, I have been wanting Julian to sleep on the floor before upgrading him to a proper bed. However, I am not sure if this boy would 'explore' his room on his own when he is awake. What happens if he touches all the power sockets? (honestly, i dont know what to do with them. Bought those covers but Julian is able to pry open them) What happens if he throws things out of the windows? (just switched him to a non-aircon sleeping environment) Please advise.